Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

helooo JJmum!!!

any babies drinking FRISO 2 ?
i called the supplier yest, found out no more delivery and no more promotion for FRISO 2. nt sure when will there be another promo. mummies, any more suppliers to reco ?

Hi everyone ...
Hazel is down with wet running nose and I slept for 5 hours in all in two days .. dying le ... go to work looking like big panada bear.
miss the old her , she would have her good night feed at 930 , sleep till i go to bed , feed her when she is half asleep at 12am and sleep though till 6am ...
hai~ hehe
bunnybluey (jen_phua) - I wanna go ... Think I will ask eliz to go along too!

florence, i aso tink of going, tinking of going on weekdays but dunno if can find time cos biz at work.

Hi bunz, me so busy at work. So tiring. Sigh! My girl drinks Gain IQ. Heard that price is going to increase, so mummies, better stock up for your babies if drinking Similac, Gain IQ.

Florence - oh, poor little girl! Hope that she get well soon. You take care too.

bunnybluey - yes, Taka baby fair, should be going on this sat.

bunnybluey (jen_phua) - me and eliz will make time down on thur as we are planning to go shopping at spotlight and this fashion at PS. We will be popping by taka first. hehe

janjanmum (jan_mum) - thanks, she is already feeling alittle better and sleeping le ... hopefully i can get more sleep today!

The kids' webbie!

(www.keithnhazel.blogspot.com)

bunz-my SIL bb drinking FRISO 2 now too, my MIL help her buy from a chinese medical hall at rivervale there, I think ard $44 per 1.8 tin?? Izzit cheaper than u usually buy?? I think most FM cheaper there than at supermarkets, got mine from there too

Florence,bunnybluey-I also want to go down but this sat I am working ler, do update if there's any good buys okie.

Gd Afternoon Ladies!

Sorry, the price of milk powder has already gone up from 1st Mar, too late to stock up.

Florence - glad that yr girl has recovered!

Florence - hope your girl gets well soon! And do rest well yourself!

Bunz - the supplier you called is at 6419 8484? No more deliveries? I order Friso Comfort from them...

Should be going down to taka to take a look if I have the time. A friend told me Taka's fair is more on toys and such.

Bunnybluey - for birthday direct items, those "In Stock Soon" ones, can I still order? And do I convert the US pricing into S$ myself?

Bunnybluey, thanks. little one's chuckles has returned today so i'm also feeling lighter. My mood echoes his now...

Bunnybluey, I also like the birthday direct stuff very much but I have yet to plan for my boy's 1st party coz stil 6mths away...

Florence, I just went through the stage with my boy's runny nose. Hope she recovers soon and you take care too.

Hi Bunnybluey,
Can i also ask u get some stuff for me?
I will email u my list if ok.

Anyone want to join me and florence go taka tmr evening? I hope there's Hellokitty toys for megan. Hee.

Bunz - Then I think they also stopped delivering for Friso Comfort bah...cos the last I ordered was months ago...I have since bought FC at Giant and Carrefour becos I found that they are much cheaper than NTUC and Cold Storage. About $3 difference per tin!

Recently my hubby told me he saw that the FM at one of the minimarts nearby is even cheaper than at Giant and Carrefour. I will go check it out and let you all know ok...

LittleFly - mine also 5 mths away, but I was thinking maybe can buy some stuff first...you buying too?

mattmum, those "In Stock Soon" can't be ordered leh, i aso bio some of them but no stock. e exch rate i'm using is 1.5, format to use, can just copy & paste fr e spree sect & indicate e price as US$yy.yy x 1.5 = S$zz.zz

little fly, jake's bday celebration is end may, so i started planning end of last yr, hahaha... i aredi booked e venue, e baker & now placing order fr birthday direct for e deco.

eliz, sure, no prob, email me e list, e exch rate i use is 1.5. too bad i can't go taka tmr w u ladies.

Bunnybluey,
I have emailed you my order.

Waa, so fast you planned your boy's birthday? Planning a big one?

Megan's birthday is end July. I'm still thinking what i should do but the theme has been decided - HelloKitty! Hahaha.

Gd Afternoon Ladies!

bunz, eliz & bunnybluey - wow, this is the time of excitment, planning everything for your tot's 1st Birthday Celebration. Going for which cake shop?

eliz - Hello Kitty theme! That's cute.

Hi Janjanmum,

I am a Hello Kitty fanatic! Hahaha..

I'm thinking of having cupcakes instead of a cake as i had the POLA HK Cake for her 1st mth celebration already.

Just an idea i am toying with. Don't know if i know how to decorate it not.

Bunnybluey, Mattmum, i'm so inspired to plan ahead now. Bunnybluey, can you wait one more day? Just for ideas, what items are you gals planning to get from birthday direct?

Elizabeth, me too a Hello Kitty fanatic. heehee.

Little Fly: You too? Yeah yeah!!

I'm buying HK paper plates and a HK plastic sheet to cover the main table.

Tempted to cups too but most of my frds kids are boys so cannot make them use HK stuff.

They don't have much HK decors. I'm thinking of DIY.

bunz, i hv too lah, else will face competition for venue/cake baker in my mummy grp. once u share something or somewhere is gd, most will chiong for tha. venue, hee... i've booked a function rm in a club somewhere in jurong near imm, not difficult to guess.

eliz, i've rcvd ur order le, shipping difficult to advise as i no idea how BD will ship e items, shipping for lunch plates & table cover shdn't be too exp but not too sure abt e giant party banner tho. ur bb's bday in jul, so still can plan slowly, mine in may, so left oni 2mths+. big one? depending how u define. spent quite a bit of $$ cos going for club's function rm but oni inviting abt 50pp.

janjanmum, yes, v.excited to plan for bb's 1st bday, esp is my 1st kid. going for homemaker - vivcakes, here's e url - http://www.freewebs.com/vivcakes/index.htm. btw, i saw tha u signed up for e JG trial tha my mummy grp is organising, so i'll c u there. did u register online for e free trial coupon?

littlefly, ok, u sent me e order by tml. i ordering table cover, candle, wall deco, balloons, dessert plates.

mattmum, i haven't rcvd any birthday direct order fr u yet, u still keen?

Just came back from the taka bb fair. It was so so only. More suitable for 1st time mummies buying bigger purchase like prams/cots etc but definately alot toys.

The wipes/diapers etc no specials.

Almost bought a fisherprice bouncer coz only $129 but was stopped by hubby as he think my gal won't like it. Sigh..

Morel of the story: Cannot shop with hubby! Hee.

eliz - cupcakes, that's a good idea. At first, me also intend to order cupcakes, you know cupcake mama, but in the end change my mind, as difficult to contact them (scared that last min end up w no cake) and more exp. Ha Ha!

bunz - pine garden, never a bad choice. You know I order from PG, and guess what, when I took out the cake, I end up stressed as have to protect the cake as the guests all crowded forward to take a close look. At first, we're supposed to buy the pooh bear & friends figurines to decorate, but as we could not find any, we told PG to decorate w foundant flowers. Oh boy, so suprised and so happy when the cake came with the free figurines:)

littlefly - you can buy banner, wall decor, balloons, etc. Those balloons from Birthday Direct, wow, really cannot resist from buying :)

Bunnybluey, I PM to you the orders already. I am ordering ballons, table cover, dessert plates, hat and gift bags. Thanks for your trouble.

Elizabeth, so fun to have a HK theme party for your gal! I just cannot resist buying HK items too.

Hi bunnybluey

I emailed my order to you...thanks! Sorry for the delay as I couldnt make up my mind!

janjanmum - my friend also strongly recommended pine garden to me...that is def my top choice! I am also interested in the Patissier.

mattmum - Patissier, wow! Have being trying to find a chance to taste their cakes, but very exp leh...mmmm...maybe to consider on my girl's 2nd B'day

Bunz - Just came back from the nearby shop --- they are selling Friso 2 at $23.30. Is it cheaper?

I will be buying Friso Comfort from them in future...only selling at $11/- compared to $15++ at NTUC and Cold Storage!

littlefly/mattmum, rcvd ur BD order.

janjanmum, glad tha PG's cake worked out well for u, i saw in 2006 thread tha PG got some prob for a period of time, kept screwing up orders & many mummies were disappointed when they got e cake, maybe they had improved aft those incidents, so ur order was well done. but i dun dare take e risks aft all e comments i saw on tha thread. some mummies aso commented abt cupcake mama, said tha her cupcake design no longer tha creative, no worth spending tha much to order her cupcakes.

Elizabeth-girl birthday can have princess theme or hello kitty theme, so nice hor. hehehe.

Little Fly-urs boy right, cannot HK theme ba?? hehehe.

bunnybluey-u prepare very early hor, so organized of u, what's ur theme for ur boy decor setup??

mattmum-u also prepared quite in advance hor.
hehe. I shd have done so that time too..

bunz-its time for u to START!! haha.

re:birthday party
my boy birthday party over in mid-feb, we held before his lunar birthday and now in march he's officially ONE. hehe.

Forgot to mention tha got 15% disc for Oriental Trading Spree, which will be used to offset the domestic shipping fees.

<font color="0000ff">Updates on Birthday Direct Spree</font>
Order has been placed. Here's the order list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Exch Rate</TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Product Code</TD><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Total Price (USD)</TD><TD>Amt to Pay (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star_eliz </TD><TD>94493</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star_eliz </TD><TD>41249</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star_eliz </TD><TD>41254</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star_eliz </TD><TD>60537</TD><TD>4.89</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.32</TD><TD>21.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefly</TD><TD>70484</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefly</TD><TD>81901</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefly</TD><TD>98567</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefly</TD><TD>30036</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefly</TD><TD>98562</TD><TD>2.25</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21.44</TD><TD>32.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>35246</TD><TD>3.29</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>20782</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>50778</TD><TD>3.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>97559</TD><TD>4.39</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>50771</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>50805</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9.45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>20775</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9.45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>50783</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>41120</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattmum</TD><TD>95376</TD><TD>5.39</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.39</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>56.37</TD><TD>84.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls transfer the money to my POSB Savings acct, 122-05898-0. Pls give me your transaction details once you've transferred the money. Thanks.

enne, it's v.exciting to plan for my boy's 1yo bday party, i hv to plan early cos i'll face competition w my mummy grp, some more, our bbs born in e may/jun holiday period, if dun plan early, difficult to get a plc. my theme is pooh bear. happy 1yo to ur boy!

Hi Bunnybluey, payment transfered.

To Account POSB Savings
122-05898-0 Bunnybluey
Amount S$21.48
Transaction Reference 1608937837

MORNING MUMMIES ~~~~

enne,

yes,...am STARTING to plan for my boy b'dae !!! HAHAHA>>>>

JJMum,

thanks for yr comment, will def go PG to source for a cake.

mattmum,
nt sure leh, i bought the FRISO 2 from NTUC, coz my hubby got voucher, so might as well use it

bunnybluey - to get the free trial for the JG class this sat, once I register, this means that the trial will be free, there won't be any email received about the free trial, etc?

eliz, rcvd ur payment, txks.

janjanmum, aft u register on bayb, u need to wait for JG to email u e coupon for e free trial. i rcvd mine in abt 2 days, so if u still dun rcv, maybe u wan to call JG to ask abt it.

bunnybluey - managed to do it finally.

To Account POSB Savings
122-05898-0 Bunnybluey
Amount S$84.56
Transaction Reference 1609950539

Bunnybluey, just find out that I cannot transfer directly as I have yet to register for OTP (one-time password) to add new payee via internet banking.

Apologies, will do so and try to transfer payment within these few days. Thanks for your patience!

Finally! I got the processes right.

Bunnybluey, here's the details:

To Account POSB Savings
122-05898-0 Jen Phua
Amount S$32.16
Transaction Reference 1614232416