Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Hi bunz

yup, many people are still on waiting list.. sigh..
how do find the kiddy academy ? good ? can advise ? hehe

hi teddy bear,
kiddy academy is fine, teachers caring. and my SIL's mom is working there as child care teacher. so i more in peace lor.

bunz-invite sent
I updated ur database a bit after janjanmum. hehehe.

bunnybluey-HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY hor. hehe.

hi enne,

wah, so busie recently until no time to pop by!

nope, i dun live on the 15th floor... hehehe, i was actually wondering if u or bunnybluey is staying on the 15th floor cos i notice dat there seems to be a young couple staying there

as for the fire engine & policemen, dunno leh... muz be knock out liao... hahaha

Gd Morning All!

Going to be very busy at work. So maynot have time to chit chat any like before. Ha Ha!

Drop in for a quick one to say Hi!

suparcat - The Hou Ning rite, I let my boy eat for 3 days (3 times a day). Altogether he took 3 bottles. Dunno leh...initially I thought it's super good, can see results very soon...thats why so ex. But until now, my boy's phlegm still bothering him abit..although not fully cleared, I will say 80% cleared. I dunno whether it's all credit to Hou Ning or a combination of Hou Ning with western medication. But he is getting better. Think Chinese medicine takes time.

But I still think it's super expensive for a tiny bottle that size. If you have EYS VIP card, gd to use, cos can get 20% discount.

btw...it's in black powdery form, so just mix with abit of water to consume.

Florence-WELCOME! Florence is so much easier to call and nicer. hehehe. ur sis is Megan mummy's Elizabeth?? Invited u to yahoo, go check go check. DO update ur info by clicking DATABASE ok?

Good Morning Mummies! Do have a blessed day!

went to my parents' pl on wed nite (cos my mum taking care of bb & i dun bring him home everyday cos no car) & discovered dat my baby has found a new way of drinking milk... introduced to him by, guess who?? my MAID!!!

now, my baby will only drink milk with him lying on the bed with his head propped up on his pillow. he will kick & scream if any of us tried to carry him to drink milk. i came home to find my dad, mum & maid all on my parent's bed fussing over him... with him lying like a king in the centre... aiyoh! me wana faint man!

i think my baby muz think dat he is the king now, cos he behaves like one! all my parents, maid, parents in law etc are esp doting towards him cos he underwent 2 surgeries when he was only 3 & 4 mths. so now, he is the centre of attention in my whole hsehold! the funniest thing is, i looked at my baby & teased him asking "u are king arh?", & he happ to nod his head happily!! haha... he muz have done it accidentally cos he is still too young to kw how to nod his head to mean "yes"... but it was so funny!

i always tell them dat they are spoiling him but they dun think so. infact, my bb doesn't even have the chance to cry much. cos the moment he starts to cry, everyone (except my hubby & me) will jump straight up fr their seats & rush over to pacify him. there was once when my dad tripped over my mum when both of them rushed to be the 1st to reach my son... aiyoh, i dunno wat to say man... dunno to laff over it or to cry??

hi ladies, been quite a while since i come here.

enne, txks for ur bday wish.

christine, i dun stay at 15th fl, i stay in e middle of e blk. i hope ur bb will not be spoilt by them, else how to discipline nxt time?

florence, welcome & morning to u!

Christine,

My bb went thru this phase too when he wanted to drink his milk lying on the bed. Now he's slowly changing back to want to being carried. Don't worry about spoiling him. He would feel love all around him and grow up to be a very loving kid.

Hello All!

Bunz - you're shifting office, me going to also but not so soon, maybe ard june. Never like relocation, as we need to go back on Sat & Sun.

Christine - Don't worry too much, my girl also drank her milk lying down at in law's house but when she's home, she is being carried. BB can adapt to changes first.

mattmum - Oh, I don't smell anything...my nose must be spoiled.

hi all mummies,

thanks! hopefully my boy will wana be carried to drink milk again. i so scared dat he will get choke by lying down on the bed to drink milk!

jjmum,
U ARE RIGHT, i have to go back on Sat to unpack and i have to drive all the way to BUKIT MERAH
so boring...haha

Had a lousy wkend coz bb reacting to vaccination, fever, cough, now running nose. I heard not all bbies will develop these symptons right? dunno if i should ask my PD for supplements to boost his immunity system..

Gd Afternoon Ladies!

Little fly - yes, what vaccination did yr boy take? Usually fever only, but not cough & runny nose. And also the fever should not be more than 38.5 degree. Must be virus flying around, as a lot of babies sick. Me too.

Hi Mummies.

Has anyone tried the new peds at Rivervale Plaza? I brought my gal there.

1st visit - $87.00
Follow up - $48.00

I'm thinking its abit too expensive for follow up. Medication was just $10 but consultation - $35!!

Hi star_eliz,

You mean the one on 2nd floor near the escalator?
Didn't know its new. I find PD is very ex. I usually bring my baby to my GP near my place unless my GP cannot do anything then I will go to PD.

Woah Kiddy Academy got waiting list already.

Those mummies staying near Buangkok MRT. There will be a new childcare near the Buangkok MRT there and I think there should be another one at the 269 carpark (near Ranggung LRT).

Mattmum, Janjanmum, he took the 6-in-1 package, 3rd jab.

Just now he still got runny nose, may bring him in for consultation again. He is also teething now and extremely uncomfortable...screaming the house down during medicine feeding but when we discover he got 2 tiny lower teeth budding...happy for him!

Mattmum, does your boy enjoys taking Hou Ning from EuYanSheng ? Can take with Western medicine? My boy was prescribed to take retinathiol for reducing phlegm but he hates it absolutely.

Gd Afternoon Ladies!

littlefly - that's great, 2 front teeth. Usually the DDP won't result in runny nose & cough, ya better bring him to PD. Hope he get well soon. You take care too.

Littlefly, I think janjanmum could be right...it's probably the virus going around that's resulting in the running nose and cough...cos usually the jab only brings on fever. And maybe also becos he's teething? One of my friends told me her son always gets the running nose whenever a new tooth is breaking out...

My boy was prescribed bromhexine for his phlegm...I used that together with Hou Ning cos I want him to recover asap. I was told at least 2 hours interval between Chinese and Western medicine, so that's what I did. Bromhexine, then 2 hours later Hou Ning. My boy hates bromhexine, but he LOVES Hou Ning...He will finish every bit of it, even though it's black and watery...haha. He's a little weird...lol.

mattmum,

my boy loves hou ning too...he loves bitter stuff.

haha..but i tried hou ning, nt awful, quite cooling taste.

Bunz, babies nowadays have unique palates...haha!

I didnt dare try it...I hate these Chinese black powdery stuff...lol.

mattmum,

i oso dnt like, but that day i abit cough, so tried hou ning. surprisingly nt awful.

haha...else i wnt touch chinese medicine

Brought my bb to the clinic this morning
- 4th day with wet running nose
- refuse milk the whole morning
- cranky and scream until no more voice...

end up PD said he wasn't teething yet.False alarm... aiyah, i really wished if he's teething, then the tooth come up quickly coz he's salivating a lot and would 'bite' my shoulders when i carry him

I will go check out the hou ning..bitterness should be fine with him, coz he likes the jing feng san (bitter powdery chinese medicine) too

Gd Afternoon All!

littlefly - oh, hope that yr boy get well soon. You must be tired out, right! Do take care of yrself too.

hihi all been on course thus no access to internet for the past few days, TGIF today! hehehe.

Little Fly-oh dear patz patz, hope ur bb gets better and well soon.

Thanks Janjanmum, Enne. Yar, very tiring.

Little one is (understandably) cranky, irritable and moody - teething-in-process and the runny nose is still running.

morning ladies.

bunz, i working in buona vista, hb works in science park, every morning & evening will send/pick-up my boy at redhill as SIL stays there. so we used to e distance liao.

little fly, hope ur little one is feeling better, wish ur bb speedy recovery.

btw, anyone interested to buy bday decor fr birthday direct? i'm ordering soon, let me know if u r keen.

hi bunnybluey,

WAH...very far hor!! i drive till very sian..haha

em..birthday direct...got any b'dae boy top?

Ian's birthday coming, 31st may 08.

Bunnybluey, can I tombang? I will email you by tonight or tomorrow night on the items I want...

I like the birthday direct stuff...very nice!

bunz, i oni saw a bday top for boy for 1st yr but no stock.

mattmum, sure, u email me ur items as soon as u can.

mummies, taka having bb fair starting 6 mar, anyone going?