Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

May,
I also enrol DS for registration next year at Daystar. Haven heard of any comments yet. But i have talked to the supervisor before, they expect the kid to be toilet trained first before entry leh. I sooo stressed cos my DS by that time is about 26mths only..

As for PT Saint Elmo, comments i heard is not very good leh. Anyone put your kiddos there?

sorry can't help coz i didn't knw there are all these CC near our areas..

Poshies
wat do u do with the iron on labels? on clothes only or wat? wonder all the mummies went....no posting from them...our thread has since been v quiet manz..

as for me i'm getting more n more tired lor...really as we age n with the increased in number of pregnancy it's v different manz..the body feels weak..now i only look forward to full body massage every week...

hi jas,

Poor you, same as me... but it gd that we faster pull them out fast hahaha, the prinicipal promoise to refund me the $ leh, but still havent recieve it. I decided to sign up another programme for my son, again it is accompany programme, think it still need parent accompany inorder for us to knw that they are learning thing n enjoying well in school. N not cry n play thru out the lesson, i as well bring him to friend hse or toy shop to play, no need $ oso....

PreciousKK,
Are you working? Must be very stressful & tired. Did you take tonic soup on regular basis? heard that its helps...

Joanne,
the accompany programe is it on a weekly basis? if daily, very tiring for the parent also.

Jas
Ya, m working now but working hours not tt stringent coz working in my in-law company...stress hmmm not on work but more on kids ba...tonic soup not really on regular basis coz me lazy to cook...last preg took lots of bird nests but this one aiiii i cook only once manz...

my boy is doing well in Safra cc...except now the Tod class has got HFMD hence me worried he might get it..last week whole week kept him at home liaoz so this week have to let him go back...Mon when i brought him back he cried lor, refuse to go school after 1 week absence but the following day he's fine liaoz...just hoping that the HFMD won't get near him.

Preciouskk,
Shooo shoo away the HFMD!! this virus is very scary..it just loves to attack lil children. Then who is taking care of the other one?

my mum n maid....coz i dun feel good just leaving him alone with the maid even though i have cctv installed at home...hehehe..so my mum will "monitor" the maid lor...but he will b gg full day CC also in aug...by then me abt to give birth to the 3rd one already...

Jas / Joanne

I also agree with both of you that the teacher can keep talking with parents making enquiries leaving the other kids siting on the floor on their own. I did not sign up with talentplus cos my practice is I will go to every cc to c if the environment is ok or not. Then the teacher can already entertain us and ignore other kids, her action already tell me not to put my child there. And in addition, like wat Jas has said, they need you to pay for the dec sch fees even if you start on 1 Jan. Crazy!!!

Jas
Ya so far I also haven heard of any comments for Daystar, but I have talk to the teacher before (she's a PRC), and she actually not only entertaining me, she also put her focus on my son and starts to chat with him. And of course, my son chat with the teacher too.

Oh you also enrol for 2010 de ah? I have enrol him for coming Dec intake, now still waiting for the school to call me to confirm my son place. When did you actually registered at Daystar?

The teacher never mentioned to me that my son need to be toilet train before going in? But my boy is now 30 mths and is without pampers except night sleeping time. So I don have much worries on this point. But if your child is not ready, they may ask you to put him/her with pampers for the starting until they are ready.

As for PT Saint Elmo, I have heard of negative comments too. Someone ever told me that they saw that the teacher talking on her mobile phone while talking while having outing with the childrens.

hi may, jas

I enrol my son for pre-nursery next yr too, but it is at q-dee at yunnan there. As for toilet trainning i oso neva heard that child shd be trained b4 going there, n in fact what i hear is it ok if not train, they will help to train once they go into cc. Now my boy go weekly loh... dun trust those neighbour playgroup oreadi... It is a parent accompany programme, i used to let my son study there n he like it super much cos got waterplay, sandplay, art n craft (finger painting/ fruit stamping, sand art n etc...), bery fun, but it tiring for mi to accompany especially im pregnant now, i hope after i deliever on oct, my hubby can continue with him till next yr he start qdee.

I can say it is really a good school but expensive loh, not onli got gd p[rogramme, they teach manner oso. eg, my boy used to be attention span short, n alway run up even it is not his turn, teacher will alway say, good boy will get it first, so children who sit dwn normally will get to call up their name, so soon my son get the meaning. He will sit n wait patiently n wait for teacher to call him. Teacher will alway ask them to say pls n thank u all this...

Joanne & Preciouskk,
COngrats! sorry i didn't know u both are preggy.

Preciouskk,
A 3rd one ah!! that's very fast leh. What makes you want to have a 3rd one??

Daystarcc:
Dec got intake? Mine is Jan 2010. Also waiting anxiously for confirmation in Oct. Today i just spoke to a mummy who puts her son there. Now her DS ald Pri 1. She comment that the teachers there are kind, patient and loving type. His son learn alot from there.

Joanne,
Q-dee is a good school too. But its kind of expensive for me. U go for the kindergarden or cc?? u mean Q-dee also have weekly programme?

Jas
hahaa...ur reaction v big...hhmm...we have always planned to have 3 kids or even more...of course after having 2 boys i was hoping the 3rd one will b a gal..but well, fated to b the only woman at home...hahaha..as of now, we will stop at 3 coz my body can't take it liaoz...the age gap is simply too close..even if we were to have a 4th one, it will be mayb a dragon bb...really need a good rest..

mayb i'm more pessimistic, i always feel that 1 child is too lonely, then wat if next time after we passed away then he will have nobody to turn to n discuss when he needs advice...so with at least 2 or more, they will have companionship...also thou the 2 boys r really monster but they really bring us a lot of joy n happiness...the thoughts of their smiles n also their cheekiness will make me forget about their MONSTER-NESS...hahahahhahaa

Preciouskk,
haha! I also have two boys. Tell u secretly, i wish for 4 kids. But financially, health & age can't take it. by end of the year turning 33. U are still young. Can afford to have your 4th one in Dragon Year which is my Year!!! Good good!

I have 5siblings..so i know that the support is always there no matter what happen.

Hi jas

the q-dee i am going next yr is kindy. It a daily prog 8.30- 11.30am. The weekly programme i going on august is playday @sunset way there... wow... u hoping for 4kids? then ur kids shd be those bery easy to handle type, easy to dai4, that y u hoping for more... but raising up kids need $ wor... so i think i stop for 2 after deliever in oct

Hi preciouskk,

i do agree with u 1 child is alonely. at least 2 or more, next time they can share responisiblitiy in taking care of us... depend on 1 is very siong wor... im expecting a boy again too, i wonder hw monster will yhe 2boys is in future, hahaha...

Joanne,
Nope! My kids are not easy to take care type. I had my tough times. My sisters all comment that my children are the most active among all my nieces & nephew. Wonder how i cope with them. But i just love children leh. hahaha!

And you are expecting a boy again. Haha! You, me & preciouskk all have boys. Preciouskk, the 3rd one u know the gender ald?

Joanne
I think in future quite difficult to depend on our kids leh...coz their cost of living will b even higher than us now...so we r trying to save even more n depend on ourselves instead..n if possible even to save for them manz..so i hope to earn more $$ so that they can have a better life n not so stressed...

Joanne & Preciouskk,
Congrats to you ladies...
So eny of you all to have 2 or more kids. I only have #1 now, n not financial ready for #2 to come. Despite the financial, we have tried for a couple of months for #2, but failed....
Not easy even to want make a baby...

Joanne & Jas
For toilet training, even if they are not ready, they will allow them to go with pampers and slowly to train up.

Jas
Glad to hear good comments for Daystar. I enrol Daystar in early Feb this year and the teacher told me that the intake will be in Dec, cos Jan start class for N1. Then Dec is for them to adapt to the environment. When did you actually register? So our boys will be in the same class....

May,
I can't remember when i register him leh..should be early part of the year. I forgot liao. Yes, if i can get in, most prob they'll be in the same class. Currently my boy attends his daily 3hour playgroup at Ichiban Kindy (yunnan). Otherwise, you will not see me here..cos cannot use laptop with him around!! hahaha...

Jas
Ic, so how old is ur boy now?
My boy does not attend to any sch now. Planning to enrol him in next Jan for Music lesson in Yamaha and hopefully get a place in Daystar.

he is now 21st mth old. How abt yr boy?

Preciouskk,
Oh god! 3 boys! u destined to be a 家婆! hahah...congrats!

hallo....
so long din post....

hee hee i close my spree for the iron on label... it is those the iron on clothes... name for children going to cc... do their clothes will not be mix up with other... if u all keen i can help to order.... but min order is AUD$100.. with 15% discount...

daystar not bad... have friend and co there... actually was my 1st choice but when my boy need a cc... no place... so ended in MMI... but he love the teacher theree now ... so din changes....

Poshies
Oh issit, I din know you had tried Daystar first but no place. Hmmm, have made my bookings rather early, wonder if can get a chance to go in?

haha yup lo0r.... that time which is 1.5 year ago, last min.... my nanny want to quit... last minutes...so no choice that time mmi just open mah....

Ic, so you know Ivec who is in MMI also? He is Ivis Son. Scally you also forget who is Ivis liao...haha...

How come the nanny quite last min?

yup... i know ivfamily... we still chat at the other thread.... LJWM...

oh rather say the nanny quit... i somehow sack the nanny... when her 3 granddaughter born.. she like bo chup my son... my son very happy to see me when i fatch him... and keep ask him to sit at 1 corner... watching other children play... coz my boy can play till very loud as he is only 2 year old.. don know loudness... then they afraid him wake up the infant... keep making sit at 1 corner with his pacifier one.... it took me 1 year after to break his pacifier lah.... but i glad i make a good decision.... luckily for my no2 my mil is taking of her... and i like the way she is bring up my gal... so no problem..

hey girls!! been so busy since hailey was born 2 mths ago.. my schedule has been according to her timing which i'm kinda ok with bt she slps at 2am!! gosh! btw 1 to 2am every nite! and she co slept with me since she was 2 wks old. im so guilty of all these bad slping habits lol. bt slowly im training her to slp earlier (12.30am last nite, woke at 6.30am for feed!) and im also trying to make her like her playpen, she seems to hate it and i dunno y..

jas: omg u want 4 kids?!! hahaha! 4 times of slpless nites for a few mths, 4 times of confinement, 4 times of labour! omg!! r u sahm btw?

preciouskk: i'm an only child and im rather independent, to the stage whr I sometimes kp my feelings bottled up, as for loneliness, i dun really feel la cuz i gt many frens and since i dunno hw fun it is to hv a sibling, i also dunno hw the loneliness wld feel. lol. so sometimes i think i wld want #2 bt i also scared la when i think of all the hassle to go thru. =/

yun yun: hi yun yun! i stay at st 65 and i've got a 2 mth old baby girl who im bringing for 6 in 1 later today! =)

can i ask, for 2 mths old babies, wat do u guys do to entertain/ teach/ play with them? i read abt flash cards bt so many in the mkt, which is gd? and those schools like gymboree, my fren signed up bt i feel that the babies are abit too young nw for that? any advice?

oops i read the prev archive n saw dat deluxe also posted same qns as me.. do sahm gt subsidy for these enrichment classes? anyone knw a gauge of hw much is the neuro house one?

Jamie,
No nono! haha...i wish for 4kids. But in reality, due to financial constraints, age & health...i can't take 4kids!!! haha..two is just nice. Yes currently SAHM but next mth onwards, no more liao.

U stay in st 65, which blk?? me at blk 659. Are u SAHM too? perhaps we can meet up someday??

WElcome yunyun!!! i hv a 21 mth old & 7mths old bbs. Both boys!

Hihi....was rather bz last week...went to Genting the previous weekend with my whole family...ahhaha...my 2 boys played until so happily lor..the younger one refuse to stop manz..haa...

Jas
Hmm...jia po ah..well, but nowadays all the sons are more closer to the wife leh so dun dare to pinch too much hopes...just like i also hope my hubby spends more time with me than his mum wat rite..

Jamie
wa...2 mths old bb u already started to flash card etc...me didn't do anything leh...started only until ard 5-6 mths...u si bei onz..well,,my mentality is since now everything also hassle then might as well do it in 1 shot..1 child also bz, 2 also bz so no difference mah...rather than after u wait for a period of time whereby ENG ENG liaoz then by that time u might dread even more having to go thru it agn wor..so i rather sacrifice for now n enjoy the later stage...hehehe

hello mummies..

me busy weaning baby so less time to post but have been reading occasionally.

preciouskk yah, my grandma had 4 sons and 1 daughter (my mom) - in the end the ones who treated her well before she passed away was my mom and my 3rd uncle. The rest either have problem with wife or closer to wife's family.

btw, wats the age gap btwn ur kids?

jas ur #2 is quite close in age to my son who's abt 6.5 months now. Are u SAHM?

jamie i think the subsidy is only for childcare, not for such enrichment classes. I think when Johann is older, I might put him in half day child care for 2 or 3 days during the week.

Tried the gymboree class on sunday, it's quite fun and since me and hb went tog, it was good family bonding time. I think the advantage is that they do things that you usually won't do at home and sometimes they introduce things that you can also do at home. We're thinking of signing up for the class package.

Altho i'm SAHM, i find i dun really play with J - seem to be more busy with housework than anything else and if play, we seem to do the same old things. I'm bored even if he's not!! I've not considered using flashcards with him cuz it feels so strict, like not something fun, if you get what i mean.

For your gal, Gymboree has a 0-6months programme, you can do a trial for $40. Heard it involves infant massage too. Maybe u can check it out. When J was 2mo, we either bring him out or if at home, play simple games with his toys and peek-a-boo, that sort of thing. Baby Centre has good suggestions catered to baby's age: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/development/letsplay/

I've checked with Julia Gabriel and Centre Stage - their earliest programmes are for 6-18mo. Growing Up Gifted starts only from 8mo but when i enquired, their youngest baby was 10mo. I would prefer to go to a class where the age gaps are not so wide so not sure abt these places yet. But honestly their fees are really expensive - burn big hole in my pocket sia!

U like co-sleeping? I can't sleep with bb in the bed!

Morning....

deluxe
my elder son is 31mths, 2nd son is now 17mths n I m into my 7mths pregnancy last tri now...so age gap abt 1.5years like tt ba...which is y my frenz kept teasing me saying i'm constantly preggy...hahahah...but after this we will stop n rest..body too tired...

Deluxe,
Yes! Currently a sahm since #1 born.

Preciouskk,
Really peifu! Anyone assisting you?? in-laws staying with you or not?? if not, how to handle the two kiddos?

Jas
Not staying with the IL...my elder one is attending full day CC...so daytime my mum n maid at home looking after the 2nd one...so after work will b my hubby, maid n myself looking after them lor..considered lucky coz my hubby really v helpful in looking after them....unlike my frenz's hubby who is more concern abt own freedom n want to go out...so thankfully got v good support from hubby...

Preciouskk,
Lucky you! to find such a supportive hb. I am very scared of engaging a maid. i would rather say become phobia. Heard too much stories. I am trying my best not to engage one. But i may need assistance since i am gg into property line next month.

Hi mummies...

I am a sahm staying at St65 too

Can i check if Daystar Child Development Centre (Jurong West)
is really good?
It's full day program or what any ideas??

Thanks so much for the info.

Hi Chelsi

Good or not have to judge by ownself.
So far I have received both negative and positive comments, but I still continue to enrol my son into Daystar. He will be going in this Dec intake.

Its a full day childcare and your child will take the N1, 2 and K1, 2 at the same childcare.

Hi May,

Thanks for the reply.
Oh.. they only have full day?
It's a christian cc right?
How much are the charges per month?

Correct me if i am wrong.. thx

May,
You confirm have a place in there ald?? did they call you? I haven receive any calls from them yet leh.

wow so many new mummies here
sorry MIA for so long..

wow alot of us at st 65.

chelsi
i personally dont like daystar. cos i was trying to enrol my son previously over there, i took a tour in the school while they are having class. saw one teacher asking a student to pick up things by using her leg to point at the items.. was quite disturbed by it. i dont want my son to learn such rude habit. secondly when i went to their outdoor activity at the playground.. i saw the teachers chatting away without realising some children had climbed too high.. it is really very dangerous that they climb tat high without any watch from teachers.

jas
u are the one who stayed at the same block as me right?
btw saint elmo not very good.. cant remember why i didnt opt for it. i went for loving care development though cos near my house n quite okay with their environment. but now abit regret lah.. cos hor my son always kena mosquitoe bites from there. his nice legs now already scarred with lots of bites.

Baby Chelsi
Ya Christian church. But there are china teachers. Before Subsidary is $590.

Jas
Yes they have called me last week to confirm my son place. So he will be going in on dec this yr. Y don't u give em a call and check it out? My frd also enrol her son into Daystar, and she also call in after I have confirm my son place.

Joanne
Oh really! Haiz...

Morning...

Joannelim, MaY,
Thanks for the advise. I am a sahm so maybe no subsidary i guess.
Hearing what Joanne just mention also scares me leh.. hahahaa.. esp my gal is those active climb up & down non stop one. haha
Actually i am looking ard now.
Too many childcare are also making me confused.

Are u mummies all sahm too?
I am one but still got baby sitter...keke

Hi Chelsi
I'm a FTWM. I have planned to take a day leave to stay near the cc to take a look myself. But its always good to hear comments and feedback from other parents.
Wah you're sahm n yet engage a baby sitter...haha...shiok life sia...

All mummies, any more comments on Daystar please?

Hi May,

Hahaha.. not shiok lah.
I decided to stay home after 1 year of suffering both at work n at home. hahaa..

Now i still care for her at night & weekend plus taking her for enrichment class.
Looking ard for CC probably half day type for her next year.