Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

hi joanne...
izt... okie i noted that... i'm telling myself... to use love then scold and beat... but my temper is terrible... trying to control it... haha... my boy can be really cheeky... haiz...

hi preciouskk,
here is the contact inform.... see whether it help...

Singapore Paeds Clinic
Blk 502 Jurong West St 51 #01-813
Singapore 640502
General Enquiries: 65674509

Oh, This PD been there for the past 10 yrs? I rmember my mum told me this PD is very good when My niece was still a baby more than 10 years ago.
I used to stay at street 41.
This PD shares the clnic with a dentist.

thank u so much mummies...my younger boy has been so sick...been coughing with lots of phelgm for like few mths liaoz...taking so many medicine n is also on neubiliser but like no use...wake up at nite crying n vomitted coz choke on the phelgm...so worrying n heart pain lor...now flu also...aiiiii....

hopefully this Dr Lau medicine will work on him manz...then he will recover n be a cheery bb..now he everyday sad sad then eyes also puffy puffy...

preciouskk
Wish ur boy get well soon.

Can ur suggest wat should I do???
As I have dry hair so ur think i should go for rebond or hair treatment?
If hair treatment normally how long should i go once a mth etc or wat?

Sianz to see my own hair so dry and dropping lotsa strands everyday.

preciouskk
did u try the medication which remove phelgm? the orange flavour thing which u need to mix with water? its in a satchet form. My boy always drink that to remove phelgm, works quite well. Your son seems to be having some sort of infection leh, or else how come so much phelgm. how old is he btw?

deluxe: im gng europe during cny was hoping u cld tell me abit abt it. cuz i gt a f&e day during the tour n wanna find gd and cheap eats ard thr.. hw's the weather like n all dat.. =) i think i msn w u better.. add me up at [email protected] k.. =) thx!!

Joannelim
My boy is only 10mths leh...too young for most medication...now he's already taking sabutamol, mucolix, amxol n 1 flu medicine starts with Rhini---....previously the chinese medicine works well on him but now not much help also leh..aiii..i'm so heartpain lor...

jamie
waa...so nice manz...which part of europe u gg?? only with ur hubby ah or company trip??

Garfield
i thk u shld go for hair treatment leh...i usually do every 3-4 mths..depending on how bad is my hair condition...my hair stylist now is with Twister at the JP2..u can try him...name is Alex...salon director..he's quite nice...my hair also dropped VERY badly after birth but i'm glad it's growing back now...haha...so dun worry, it will grow back one...

gingerleaf well a lot of pple think study overseas is very fun, gd life, etc.. but it's not 100% true, there were good times and bad... n when things are bad, it can be very bad cuz lack of support network. But overall, for me, it was a life changing experience - i was glad i went, i think it shaped my character n mentality more than anything else, perhaps partly due to age also as I was quite young then too, just turned 17. I find dat the older one is, the less likely one will change..

joannelim yah... i'm just waiting, 38 wks now, seeing dr kee tmrw at tmc. Think i'm quite calm tho

garfield i think rebond will make ur hair more dry... i once did something similar to rebond, but the stylist said it's less damaging.. i can't remember wats it's called tho

Hair treatment will be good.. have u tried buying those intensive ones from shops n DIY once a wk at home? Would be quite ex to go every month to salon no?

I learnt french for 6 mths in sg before leaving, but the 1st time i bought a newspaper (english one lah) i could ask how much it cost, but couldn't understand the shopkeeper.. still ended up using sign language :p ... the advantage is dat i did pick up the language over there faster than those who had no background...

Dun really need to learn the language before going altho it will help to a certain extent, it also depends on how long u've learnt it before going.

It's not always true that one can learn a language just by living in a foreign country for a long time, it depends on who u interact w.. e.g. if u stay at home all the time or only hang out w those who speak ur language then chances are that after 20 yrs u still won't be able to speak their language. There are many cases of immigrants in Europe who can't speak the language of their adopted country after many many yrs.. my BIL is married to a Turkish lady, her parents moved their family to Germany when they were very young but till today, her parents can hardly speak any German. My BIL can't really communicate w them. In sg, a gd eg is the table tennis player... Jia Wei.. also.. she can hardly speak English tho she has been here for like 7-8 yrs, something like dat?

But on the other hand, if u make the effort to go out n mix with the locals, then u'll be able to pick up the language faster - it takes a lot of patience, thick skin n perserverance so it's not an easy road to walk. The language difference can make one feel very isolated at times.

preciouskk hope ur boy gets well soon..

despite Mon blues....we have quite a number of postings today..hehee....v good...not so bored..

since we had missed out the x'mas gathering, so r we gg to plan for any CNY gathering?? hoping to meet up with u mummies...

preciouskk
my hair still has alot and i also dun like thick hair juz tat everyday my hubby will nag about my dropping hair as he the 1 doin the sweeping and mopping.keke.

Btw hair treatment is it lasting?Me suaku hor as never done it before.

de luxe,preciouskk
I think my hair dried up is due to becoz i last time rebond cos last time my hair condition is quite gd as i dun really dye my hair or etc and the major job i did to my hair was rebond and now quite regret tat i did it.Haiz.

garfiel
mine is coz i always dye...twice a year...so it's quite dry...so will have to do treatment n buy those hair pdt to apply everyday lor...hair treatment ah...hhhmm...my case lasted abt a mth...during tt mth u feel ur hair so smooth, clean n nice smell manz..hahaha...but treatment is sort of like a on-going thingy....if i have more budget, i will go more often..hehee....else my hubby will nag at me leh...he simply dun understand y i can spend like $500+ on hairdo...hahaha...
sooo goood ah ur hubby...sweeping n mopping...haaa...

deluxe
ya ya...17 v young leh...u study F&B also?? i'm hoping to be able to go france this oct for holiday.....soooooo looking forward manz...but my hubby siao siao one...can say yes now then later say y not save $$ lar...hahaha...so i'm gg to pester him for my france trip....hehehee...

wow envy.... envy... want to go europe... but think have to wait long long.... children still young.. all cash tied up... unless i find a job that can allow me to go there... but business trip is also different from holiday....

hi garfield..
i don know whether the saloon at basement near to the pet shop still have offer... the other time i went... got promotion... $28 for hair treatment... i bot 10 session..... haha it is consider cheap for hair treatment... it belong to jeanyip group... u can call n ask ...

hi preciouskk,
hope ur boy is okie... my gal and boy have alot of phelgm... do let me know if the pd is good and also the charges... if good... i might want to bring my kids for him to check.... thinking to give them cough jab...

preciouskk
oh ok.. i think if i am not wrong the sabutamol is the one my son used to take quite often. Works well. Sometimes when they vomit, its a good sign if they vomit out the phelgm. My son tat time when he vomit, its always contain alot of phelgm.

de_luxe
u seeing dr kee today too? me too leh.. u seeing him in TMC or JP? my appt at 6pm.

preciouskk
$500 is alot leh seriously btw how much do u pay for per treatment?Juz wondering as i dun wanna spend too much on hair.

Poshies
Hmmm,is there a pet shop i dun really remember.Where is it and wat treatment are they providing?

poshies
will let u knw if the medication is good...Dr Lau is quite diff from other PD that I have seen...hhmm...he explained until VERY detailed about wat is the sickness name...then hor very weird one leh, he dun let the recept take the medicine one wor....he will go inside the room, then i dunno wat he's doing inside lar, then came out with the medicine...ytd my boy was on suction, he used the tube to suck out his phelgm...so total i paid $270 for the consultation, medicine and the suction...on his namecard he's a consultant PD to Mt E and Gleneagles...

joannelim
ya, vomitting out the phelgm is good...but coz he always vomit at nite, hence we will have to keep changing his bedsheet...a bit shiong for my maid lor...

according to the Doc, he said most kids at this age tends to have the same issue...hence in order not to always go c doc, he say can buy a neubiliser and use it..unless after few days of neubilising they are still not better then bring them go c doc..coz he said otherwise kids at this age have to always go c doc..will keep u ladies updated if his medication is good...

garfield
no lar...the $500 is coz i perm plus dye...so more exp...usually the treatment is abt $100+...the pet shop she mentioned is it the newly open one which is beside Eu Yan Sang that stretch??

hi preciouskk,
wow... 500 is it is alot.. i think last time i sign a 7 session with jeanyip is 700 plus... i sim tia...

oh izt... so when they have phelgm.. then start using the neubiliser??? think i might want to check... since i have neubilising at home...

Preciouskk
I still find it alot leh for perm+dye+treatment cos i am those very cheapo type but if it gd for the hair and few mth once then divide out the amt i am still k wif it lah not as if it every mth $500+ or very sim tia.

Preciouskk,poshies1
Have ur tried Chapter2(salon) before?Am wondering how much is the hair care and the treatment aftermath etc?

poshies
ya...Dr Lau said that the neubiliser will help to open up the airway and thus will reduce the phelgm coz the medicine used is sabutamol and saline water for my son..but depends on the dosage coz it's diff for all kids..previously i had ventolin but now he said my boy dun need...
how come u bought a neubiliser??

garfield
no..i always go to my hairstylist...he used to be with Storm (the one on the 3rd floor) but now he went over to Twister liaoz...coz i'm quite scared of messing up my hair so if change new stylist I'm quite scared of the outcome...so once I found a good one then will stick to him...thou my hairstyle is v simple lar....straight hair only lor with colours now...ahahhaa....but u knw some pple cut straight hair will turn out to be very flat etc...so i'm v scared when i need to try new stylist...
no lar..every mth $500 i also broke lor...after tt time it lasted me for abt 8 mths b4 i went to him again...haha...

preciouskk
Like tat not bad lah work out about $60+ per mth so not tat expensive afterall.

Me busy today but lazy to work so now i think gonna cheong tomolo then can chat liao.Bye.

hi preciouskk,
good to find a good hairstylist... i'm looking for one too... but wait till i finish my package with jeapyip 1st...

morning...

aiya....my boy still sick leh...scared later go liaoz worsen the condition...will give it a miss this rd..btw, the Zoo got something new called dunno wat rainforest rite?? so it's a new area with water play etc huh?? u go liaoz let me know fun anot...hehee...

afternoon... jus curious, anyone else travel in their 5th mth? i'm gng to europe for 14 days during cny period. will be around 5.5mths liao. had a close fren who seems to b very unsupportive of my decision, hinting that it's dangerous and says dat i can always wait till aft baby is born and more grown. But my thinking is, huh, dat's like so long later, u nvr know how things might end up to be ma.. i dun wanna wait till then n realize dat by then i cant afford to leave in terms of time or money. Her comment, although not much use now considering i've already booked the trip, makes me feel like i shld not go at all.

jamie
It up to u and if u leave now u can still have liang ren si jie unlike when u give birth ltr u can't go and even u go u can't go out for long shopping time and etc so there r pros and cons lor.

jamie
go for the trip....hahaha....for my 2 pregnancies i also travelled in my 4th and 5th mth....1st pregnancy to Korea for 7 days then 2nd pregnancy to Italy & Switzerland for 14days...just tt the long flight will be a bit tiring as I have backache...then try to take a rest whenever u can...coz euro trip can b quite tiring as lots of walking to do...hehehe...but i absolutely support travelling in the 2nd trimester...coz it's the safest period to travel..the only "unsafetyness" will only b due to unforeseenable circumstances lor..but choy choy..except u must b more careful also lar when u travel...too difficult thingy u dun do lor...then just try to sit whenever u have the chance...hehehee...

oh ya..talking abt travelling after giving birth...well...u still can have liang ren shi jie...so long as got pple to help u look after ur bb lor...3rd mth after giving birth i went Japan liaoz lor...haha..n i was still BF then..haha..so I make sure i have enuff "stock" in the fridge before i go...then when I'm in Japan I have to pump regularly also lor..then pump liaoz throw..a bit wasted..1st time when i left the bb of course very sher bu de n i cried on my way to airport...but after a while ok already lar...then will call back every 2 day to check on him...

bottomline is: must have TRUSTED pple to look after them...

garfield
but i must agree that long shopping is OUT for me now...coz my boy is super active...hehehe...n he will always run ard n forbid me to buy things..hahah...m hubby quite happy thou coz like tt i will save $$...hehehe

garfield usually immediately after treatment, the hair will feel soft and smooth but wouldn't last long. Hair treatments need to be done consistently to have an effect.. that's why i say going to salon to do every month will be quite ex.

I studied hotel management. Yah 17 was rather young, but that time, i was very headstrong n insisted on going
no regrets tho

preciouskk maybe ur hb is thinking of the recession... hope u'll get him to change his mind
Do u intend to F&E or go on an organised tour?

how much ur stylist charge if it's just a cut? i used to go to monsoon at marina sq but the stylist i used there has left n the last guy they assigned me was crap n ruined my hair so i'm not going back there... anyway find it too far...

joannelim now all my appt w dr kee must be at TMC, he say from 36wk onwards cannot go to JP liao.. xian lah, TMC so very the far.. how did ur appt go?

poshies u not happy w ur jean yip stylist?

yah zoo has a new attraction, Rainforest Kidsworld, some kids thingy with water play and a boat ride... but the boat ride is not included in the ticket price.

jamie I travelled during my 11th wk n 25th wk w/out any problem. As long as ur doc is ok, n all along ur pregnancy has been developing well, i dun see any problem w travelling. U shld carry ur medical records w u n cld ask ur doc what to do if *touch wood* something happens while u r travelling. My frens also travel when they are preggie... maybe ur fren had a bad experience or just prefer to be on the safe side. Since it's gonna be a long flight, u need to make sure that u stretch often n remain active (move as much as u can) to prevent thrombosis. Also when u check-in or if u kiasu, can call the airline in advance, mention that u r preggie n ask for the front row seats which have more leg room - normally they will give u if it's not already taken. I think the most siong part abt travelling to europe, whether pregnant or not, is the jet lag. For me, going to europe is not a problem but whenever i come back it takes me a week to reset my biological clock.

Preciouskk
Ur is run around whereas mine will tell me dun go in/cannot go in etc even if to see her own clothes except like toy'r'us she will not forbid me not to go in.Sianz

de luxe
Tat why me sourcing for cheaper package lor btw Chapter 2 their haor treatment seem cheap think it about $38 or $48.

yup... the hair stylist like ver y busy... then keep asking u to come back regularly for maintain... haiz.... with 2 kids how to go....

so envy with all the holiday.... never been to europe and don know when would have chance... haiz..... maybe find a job that can bring me there... haha.....

for holiday during preggy... just be careful and more careful... best is those got pple to serve u type... not in rush.... can slowly enjoy type will be the best...

hi garfield,
how come ur gal don like shopping??? mine is okie... but he like to touch here and touch there... then he saw something he like but i forbid to buy... he will bring the stuff and put somewhere else... then tell me to come back n buy next time.... put is other places so other pple can not buy.... FAINT... don know who teach him one....

poshies
hahhaaa....ur boy v cute leh...put elsewhere so pple cannot find n buy ah...so cute...my boy ah, will cry n scream hoping u give in...even walk past Kiddy Palace or Toy R Us he will scream n cy coz wan us to bring him there...But I dun care...let him cry lor..BUT v paiseh lar coz all shoppers look at me like dunno wat...

Deluxe
ya..hope he change his mind...hhmm...this time rd shld b F&E..then we can plan our time n decide where we wanna go...tt time package tour coz me preggy ma so easier & better to follow tour...so now must save $$ so go there can buy my bags..hehehhehe...

garfield: i agree with u. Now it's so easy to say we can always go aft the baby is born, but maybe like precious kk , will be so bu she de or bu fang xin, end up i wont go at all also.. Also, i might not be able to fing someone to help take care of baby.. so i rather go now when i have erm, lesser responsiblity n a little more holiday $ to spare.

precious kk: "but i absolutely support travelling in the 2nd trimester...coz it's the safest period to travel.." this sentence is best lar! lol!

deluxe: kudos to u for travelling in 25th wk! i'll prob b back in sg by then!! =) n yes, i will call them n get them to give me the gd seat. It's SQ so i think not too bad la hor. =)

poshies
Me also envy of de luxe,jamie and preciouskk can go europe and shop and eat.hmmm,maybe i should also source for higher pay job or need traveling job so can get to travel.

Tat a gd 1 huh ur boy really clever leh hide first so next time come back and psycho ur to buy.
My gal she dun force us buy toys but she do force us buy tidbits cos she noe things tat r to be eaten is much easier to get whereas maybe like soft toys she will hug already then put it back.

preciouskk
It always like tat 1 lah all tis ppl will want to kapo and start to comment.

poshies these pple always say must come regularly to maintain.. hair, facial, whatever lah... dat day i went to do mani/pedi, the girl trying to sell me pkage n tell me must maintain regularly *faint man*... the last time i did mani/pedi was 2.5 yrs ago n my nails are perfectly alright! Even if have time, where got money...

ur boy so funny... know how to hide stuff... :p

preciouskk i personally prefer F&E - have not been on package for a very long time cuz i dun like to be herded like a sheep from 1 place to another n i prefer F&E flexibility, but money-wise, i found F&E more ex..

jamie SQ shld be ok lah.. i read some time ago that they r gg to charge if u want to reserve specific seats, dunno true or not. Best u call to check lah.. all the best. Once i fainted on their flight n they let me slept in biz class till bfast time then go back to my pathetic economy seat... hehe.. shiok man!

My 25th wk i went cambodia some more... walked a lot... some pple were like huh? cambodia? roads r bumpy leh... hygiene standards not gd leh.. blah blah blah, but i just ignore :p

garfield honestly, gg overseas for work meetings is no fun.. i used to have to travel for work - very siong.. b4 trip, work late to prepare, after trip, work late to clear all the stuff that pile up when away. During trip, meetings all day, then at night clear paperwork n emails n anything that crop up in sg.. i dun even have time to step out of the hotel.. makan either w clients or room service..

best to save $$ n go on holiday