Last day at work today!!
jamie lol.. u already spend more than me... i'm very cheapskate w baby's clothes.. so far only bought from a shop opp Guan Yin Temple, they sell baby stuff in bulk, 6 pcs top / bottom @ ard $10, have mittens, booties, towels, diapers etc too.. so far i got everything from there, can't remember how much i paid. Only indulged in 1 ex pc from Life Baby for $12, cuz i liked the words on it. It said "Excuse me, have you seen my PARENTS? I think they are LOST!!" And yesterday, my colleagues gave a GAP one t-shirt.
But u lucky lah, ur frens getting the ex stuff for u... nobody getting me anything, so i've got to watch the $$$... so far only got a 6-yr old pram from my cousin... we still have to buy play pen n car seat..
garfield me not doing anything tmrw evening, just gg to pamper myself with a massage, scrub n mani / pedi but will be going to Botanical Gardens w hubby on xmas day to makan at Casa Verde n jalan jalan... then gotta prepare for house party on 26 dec.
preciouskk Wow... i've rarely met anyone who's been to all the places u've mentioned... now i know who to ask when looking for makan kaki - most of my frens n hb dun appreciate paying $$ for gd food and ambience. If i go w hb, will only spoil my mood cuz he'll grumble abt the prices all the time.
I've heard of French Stall but never been there... Gunther heard it's good.. Have u been to Petit Salut - the new one at Dempsey? Heard it's gd too.. Their previous one at Jalan Merah Saga has been converted to a Bistro, seems to still have gd standards.
U can also check out St Pierre, L'Aigle d'Or (dunno if it's still ard). Harbour Grill @ Hilton is a classic. Raffles Grill used to be gd, now dunno... Blu @ Shangri-La is gd - think it's not pure french tho.
Le Pont de Vie is not bad, they focus more on their wines i feel
http://www.lepontdevie.com.sg/contactus.html
Academy Bistro @ Supreme Court shld be good - i've tried the chef's food before, just not at the restaurant itself. They are only opened on wkdays for lunch tho, and dinner is once a wk, every Friday.
For cheaper French food, there's a cafe at the shophouses next to Coronation Plaza called Choupinette, v yummy, close quite early ard 8pm. There's also a small cafe at Serene Centre, think it's called La Petite Cuisine. Read abt a new crepe place at Seah St.. sounds nice n thinking of gg to check it out.
I've been to Jewel Box long ago when they 1st revamped, was not impressed w the service. They bank mainly on the view. Dunno if they have improved... read the article that u mentioned, i guess it's worth checking out, doesn't sound too ex.