Mummies/SAHM staying at Jurong

de_luxe
i was there at around 11 leh... i knew he got a talk in the afternoon.. aiya miss the chance seeing u

jamie
i think lunch got to postpone again.. my hubby got sick and didnt recover.. then spread to me... now me n him both fever, cough, sore throat. swt!!

joannelim i might have seen you... i was there at 1145 to see him before the talk.. were u still ard? I was wearing a bright pink top, you would def have noticed me if you were still there..lol

oh dear.. how lousy to be sick just before xmas... do rest lots and get well soon

preciouskk ic.. oh well, guess i wouldn't really wanna try it then.. that's the trouble with working in F&B for too long... become picky abt quality of food n service

oh deluxe and joannelim.... u two din arrange to meet up each other during the talk... i remember i met up a mummies from my apr08 thread as both of us attending the same dr kee's birth talk.... haha... then as mine was early apr and her is late april when i delivery she even go to my ward to visit me when she went for her weekly checkup....

1994295.gif

ooh...nobody ah for the whole moning...Poshies must have been v v bored manz...heehee...

deluxe
oh....where r u working?? in F&B??

hi poshies
i didnt know she is attending the talk. My talk is not yet.. but i got to know there was a talk that day by eavedropping the staffs' conversation haha.
I met up one girl before during my first delivery. She admitted the same day as me, same delivery waiting room ward. then our sons same DOB.
hehe

de_luxe
mmm i dont remember leh...i was wearing a blue dress with a ribbon in the middle. Cant remember if i am still there at 11.45. Sigh as for sickness, been having fever on n off, now fever almost stable down, cough worsen and came along the flu bug sian.......

yah poshies dinno that joannelim would be there..

joanne how come u dun see him at JP? More convenient no?

preciouskk i've been in F&B since '97... worked in a few places, spent the last 3 yrs doing F&B consultancy work which i enjoyed but the hours were so super duper long, i had no life at all.. currently not in F&B job even tho my ex boss asked me to go back, not possible when preggie to do this kind of work / hrs.. but all the skills and habits are still in me after all these yrs.. can't help but observe things that normal pple dun when i go out to makan...

i don know ... how abt xmas party... coz i think only left with 4 mummies... preciouskk, jenie, garfield and myself... haha..

Hiya,think we juz take it as a normal gathering juz tat we bring present lah so to have the christmas spirit lor.Wat u all think?

TGIF gals! Going for x'mas lunch w colleagues soon!

jamie i'll be at JP for massage on 24 dec if u wanna have lunch... shld be done by 1.30pm. Also thinking of doing mani pedi after that, but dunno whether JP has any or not... i only know the boon lay mrt has one, dunno gd or not, they always seem quite free.

deluxe
Wow....since '97...that's v long leh...hhmm..then can u give recommendations on places that serve nice food? hehe..me n hubby love to go to diff places to try their food..else it's always the same places that come to our thots..sometimes need places for special celebrations mah...

HHmm..how how?? i'm fine leh..initial date was 20th rite?? this sat hor, which is TMR..haha...can't make it liaoz leh...then how huh? btw, 24hours NTUC open already!! might b gg tonite with my hubby...

yup.. tomorrow is 20... so preciouskk... u unable to make it already har... or we postpone to next week??? since everything is not firm...

ladies, i think we postpone to next week ba...seems a bit rush as we haven't firm up anything...heehee...but 27th i can't then got 1 mummy can't make it on 28th rite?? oh dear....everyone has got v packed programme...then how huh? coz tmr i gg to do all the x'mas shopping..then intend to KA my hubby for a x'mas present...hahahhaa....

preciouskk yah.. very long time, have tot of changing line but gotta take pay cut from already low pay... dun want lah... lol... then tried some non F&B jobs but find them quite xian.. so stick to F&B lor..

Wat kind of food & places u normally go? Can recommend as n when u need suggestions lah, but need to know ur budget... the places i know are usually not cheap.

Have fun at NTUC... hope it wouldn't be too crowded..

de_luxe
i went for some test that day. They only do such tests in TMC nowsadays.
funny one lah, they did a blood test for me again knowing that i am a thalasamia carrier still ask me to do blood test then come n tell me my haemogoblin level very low. =P tat day the staff poke me twice, then press n press my finger, say no blood. haha quite funny. then go in see Dr kee, he says aiya your haemogoblin level very low, no choice lah u got thalessamia. =.= abit like waste my money to do tests which i already knew the result.

just gone to see another GP for my cough, finally better. But on anti-biotics which i hated. kill both good n bad germs

Gathering
let me know again when the date is confirmed.
Jamie
3 weeks to your detailed scanning and u be able to see the gender. Haha. But usually boy is easier to see.

ya lor.. Detailed scan so long later ah!!!! Dun care la i already bought some girls clothes.. If wrong then sell to others on the forum la.. Haha!!

joannelim oic... heh.. squeeze more $$ out of u..

Sick got to take meds lah... bo pian..

jamie wah u so fast buy clothes already ah.. ur doc just playing safe lah.. mine also told me at 17wks 80% boy.. to be confirmed at detailed scan... so u just wait lor.. 3 more wks only mah..

deluxe: haha! ya lo i can't tahan liao! somemore there was the gimmill sale over the wkd.. so cheap must buy!! Also went OG bought some unisex slp clothes gt 20% off. =) oh, is a grobag necessary? warm for baby or nt?

normally it is earlier to confirm boy then gal... coz u need to spot the birdie 1st... haha.... they don want o confirm gal 1st in case they miss the birdie... so all enjoying the Xmas shopping???

I don know why this Xmas I don have must moods lah... like a bit sian..... it suppose to be exciting coz it is my gal 1st Xmas... but she is missing all the fun... no party..... haha...

btw... where u can find nice n cheap bb clothes for 1 year at Jurong Point... need to get new year clothes for my gal.. don know why don have much enjoy to shop at all.... haiz...

jamie grobag? dunno lah... u gotta ask the other mummies here... but hor.. my advice is dun buy so much, baby will outgrow very fast n pple will give u stuff too... make a wishlist to keep so when pple ask what prezzies u want u can tell them, n it's gd to have a mix of expensive and not so expensive stuff so can fit into their budgets.

oh i didnt buy expensive things tho im dying to splurge at club 21 kids sale!! i bought the baby clothes at warehouse sale for like, erm, $5 a piece, most expensive and rompers for $8 a pack of 5. and bought those white plain slp clothes at OG for $4 a pc.. i was thinking i dun mind buying clothes myself cuz i can choose.. and also cuz frens are buying strollers, cots/playpens and the bedding for me.. those expensive stuff so quite pai say to ask for more also..

jamie
Me nv use grobag and actually I dun think there the necessary as it more like for cold weather place whereas singapore is a hot and humid place unless u place ur baby in a air-con rm and on it at 18 degree else blanket will do ya.

Am wondering wat u all get for ur kids for christmas and anywhere u r going on the day itself and on christmas eve evening?

hi jamie..
no need to buy that lah... just make sure u let u bb wear long pant and sock or those bb pant with sock --- or rather those pant that bb's foot can not come out during nap and sleep can already... my gal super afraid of hot... little bit only sweat all her clothes wet.... haiz

hi garfield...
i don know lah... pretty upset this couple of days... my boy keep making me "boil".... super mad of myself but i can't control..... maybe lack of sleep... felt so bad.... also felt my gal will be missing the fun of 1st xmas.... u have anything i don mind join... but then i need to manage 2 kids... don know will make myself angry again... coz... my in law is tired.. she will be going back to rest during xmas... then hubby hate all this gathering such... if i want to go will be by myself.. .so don know whether can i manage... plus my princess... recently refuse to latch on... haiz...

Actually tomolo me will be half day at work till 12pm so if ur 1 can come over my place and let the kids play lah and we can chit chat and maybe buy some food to make a little small gathering cum christmas party.

We can meet around 4pm onwards.

But then i muz say my place is quite empty and it more children friendly than adult friendly ya.

Poshies
Dun upset lah u can come up my place and let ur boy play and we chit chat.

tmr i have a party at hme......so can't make it...

deluxe
hee...understand on the prices...hhmm...i like any food that's nice manz...but more liking on french...esp the foie gras...hahaha....droool liaoz...I been to Iggys, Au jardin, st julian, brasserie wolf, vis a vis..hmm...so is there any other nice french food ard?? heard of the french stall n gunther..dunno nice anot leh...?? wanna go this weekend...saw on papers there's a restaurant at mt faber...jewel box...is it nice there??

Poshies
Aiyo...my elder boy also make me vomit blood lor...super active n like to SCREAM...waaa.....faint manz..at home scream, go out also scream...not happy also scream...waaaa.....v buay tahan him...sometimes can't take it will slap him..but after tt so heart pain sia...can b v gek sim when he's naughty...aiii....but sometimes also v sweet lar..will come n kiss me, hug me...then when i say pain pain(anywhere) then he will sayang me...aiii...how i wish he can b guai guai manz...

preciouskk
Me so far slap my gal once as she ran away in the mall and can u imagine how piss I were and on tat day she also ran across the road and scare the hell out of me tat why it make me so so piss and slap her.

But I tell myself nv ever slap her again cos i feel very very bad and would rather cane her.

Seriously I am thinking of getting a cane tat can fit into my bag and bring it out so can threaten her wif it when she outside and tat way she can behave more guai.Any idea where can get this kinda size cane???

hahaa....If u managed to get one pls let me know too..my son also dun like us to hold him as he walk, he will run ard n i'm so afraid tt he will cheong to the escalator lor..then when eating rite he won't sit down nlet us finish our food...he will say "walk walk" n scream until u give in...so either one of us have to bring him out n walk ard...rotate until we finish our meal...so cham..cannot eat peacefully also...aiii...then some diners wld give tt "Can u pls discipline ur son" look...aii.u thk i dun wan meh..but v difficult manz...

Last day at work today!!

jamie lol.. u already spend more than me... i'm very cheapskate w baby's clothes.. so far only bought from a shop opp Guan Yin Temple, they sell baby stuff in bulk, 6 pcs top / bottom @ ard $10, have mittens, booties, towels, diapers etc too.. so far i got everything from there, can't remember how much i paid. Only indulged in 1 ex pc from Life Baby for $12, cuz i liked the words on it. It said "Excuse me, have you seen my PARENTS? I think they are LOST!!" And yesterday, my colleagues gave a GAP one t-shirt.

But u lucky lah, ur frens getting the ex stuff for u... nobody getting me anything, so i've got to watch the $$$... so far only got a 6-yr old pram from my cousin... we still have to buy play pen n car seat..

garfield me not doing anything tmrw evening, just gg to pamper myself with a massage, scrub n mani / pedi but will be going to Botanical Gardens w hubby on xmas day to makan at Casa Verde n jalan jalan... then gotta prepare for house party on 26 dec.

preciouskk Wow... i've rarely met anyone who's been to all the places u've mentioned... now i know who to ask when looking for makan kaki - most of my frens n hb dun appreciate paying $$ for gd food and ambience. If i go w hb, will only spoil my mood cuz he'll grumble abt the prices all the time.

I've heard of French Stall but never been there... Gunther heard it's good.. Have u been to Petit Salut - the new one at Dempsey? Heard it's gd too.. Their previous one at Jalan Merah Saga has been converted to a Bistro, seems to still have gd standards.

U can also check out St Pierre, L'Aigle d'Or (dunno if it's still ard). Harbour Grill @ Hilton is a classic. Raffles Grill used to be gd, now dunno... Blu @ Shangri-La is gd - think it's not pure french tho.

Le Pont de Vie is not bad, they focus more on their wines i feel http://www.lepontdevie.com.sg/contactus.html

Academy Bistro @ Supreme Court shld be good - i've tried the chef's food before, just not at the restaurant itself. They are only opened on wkdays for lunch tho, and dinner is once a wk, every Friday.

For cheaper French food, there's a cafe at the shophouses next to Coronation Plaza called Choupinette, v yummy, close quite early ard 8pm. There's also a small cafe at Serene Centre, think it's called La Petite Cuisine. Read abt a new crepe place at Seah St.. sounds nice n thinking of gg to check it out.

I've been to Jewel Box long ago when they 1st revamped, was not impressed w the service. They bank mainly on the view. Dunno if they have improved... read the article that u mentioned, i guess it's worth checking out, doesn't sound too ex.

Preciouskk
Some ppl who r not parent will noes when their turn comes ya so dun get piss off cos only parent really noes it not tat easy to discipline and seriously when we whack our kids outside they also will say we abuse and tell u wat last time my sister whack my nephew in the public and guess wat some1 call the police lor.Horrible and thinking of it really piss me off.

de luxe,preciouskk
Wow i am amaze tat ur noe where the restaurant of gd food or french food and it make me to convey ur the title of food connoiserer.

deluxe: if the stroller is 6 yrs old, u must check for the safety standards ok.. make sure still in working condition.

precious, garfield: so scary to read abt ur stories.. and abt the call police thing, it's stupid lor. if dun discipline the kids, then they terrorize everyone else, ppl gave us evil eye or give comments, bt if discipline by whacking then they say abuse. wait till they kana then they will lor. now i see parents whack kids, i think, better than those who let their kids go wild screaming and running at malls.

jamie
True wat u say better whack then do nothing anyway lucky singapore system is not like US which if u whack the kids they can even sue the parent which i find it lame.