Sunstillshines: I already failed my 2nd fresh cycle. Now waiting to go for my 3rd cycle in April. Currently Ttc naturally. Heehee.

Relax yourself. Stress can also caused ur AF to come late.

Hi Ganie, thanks for your advise. I didn't use any funding for IUI. I wanted to keep it for IVF. My scan is at 830am on Monday morning, what time is yours? I might see you for a good chat

Thanks Sarah, jy together.

Hi Shashamama, all the best! Slowly but surely...talk to bb! Tell him/her to hang on tight for the ride

Thanks Tanny for sharing the distance healing story. I once took up Quantum touch (QT), so I know what you are talking about. I know a Quantum touch master in Singapore, she is a very nice lady and she really can see "inside you". Face to face because she is a Singapore. She conducts regular QT healing session and she also teaches you how to do QT too!

sistas, actually i also having question about this eggwhite thingy. can i consume / start to consume the eggwhite when lurcin for 6 months?

Hope; u can google abt distant healing to know more.

Hope n piglet : Basically for my case, if v unwell eg vomit, can ask LS to do distant healing to make me feel better. That time I got bleeding during my 2ww, v scared and worried also ask LS to do distant healing. Which means without seeing and touching me physically, she can give me the energy healing to make me feel better, help me...like...thru space lah... (i know difficult to understand and explain in scientific terms but it's how it works and I believe it works). After he distant healing, she tells me my bb is fine doing well as I waited for my turn to see doc. U can request for distant if u need help on an emergency basis and can't travel to meet her like so sick in bed. Btw distant healing is chargeable if u don't hv package for healing. I think it's $50 per distant healing. But she can't do distant healing without seeing u first - must feel yr energy and tune in with yr energy field first ( something like dat)

Actually my LS tells me distant healing is v shiong for her. She need to use a lot of energy to do it and get v tired, sometimes bad headaches after doing distant healing and need to rest. Like during my fet, i ask for distant healing to take care of my frozen babies. Poor Lao shi..she say she also as stressed as me over my snowbabies, she try to make sure I have 2 to transfer..and she watch over my snowbb for 24 hrs. For fresh cycle even worse, like 2 day ET, she need to watch for 48 hours. Our money not easy to earn leh. Not like see doc, 10min $80 and can see so many patients. She can't see too many patients a day cos her healing needs energy and she will feel tired too. I hope she don't over exert but hor with so many of us all needing help...I hope she must take care of herself too. I feel she really put heart and soul for me and those of us here who are seeing her. I'm seeing her lesser now, once a week. She need to devote her time to help more pple conceive naturally preferred. So while waiting for yr turn for ivf slot next yr, I think should pay her a visit, no harm mah, who knows. That's what I think. Not that I'm advertising for her- if u believe, then give it a try. If don't believe not comfortable then don't go.. V simple only.

Such a long post.. I just hope everyone can have our long awaited dreams come true; whichever way it is. I know the days of waiting and crying too- lost my focus and aim in life; been thru it all. Felt like a zombie back then. Was my LS that gives me hope to go on. I'm so thankful.

Tanny:

LS make me very exciting each time after her visit. And very paiseh everytime I do healing, I will doze off.

Recently, feeling dizzy on and off. And yesterday night got very warm feeling like when we do healing at LS's place. Don't know is my feeling , my TCM or LS do distant healing for me.

Haro sunstillshines, me alright lah. Watch tv at home lor... Hehe..I was Abit disappointed cos this round result ma chiam worse than last round even after I took dhea, watched my diet and heavy dosages for stimulation.. Jus Abit puzzled how come more jiatluk... Last round my embbies grade 4 8 cells.. But no implant lah... Wahahaha.... Deary, y u dnt c yr Gynae n check y yr af not here yet?

Koala ; Oh I dunno what is QT.. But glad u know what im saying. Sometimes people ask me strange questions - i cant answer too. Maybe cos we now live in such a scientifc factual world, These kind of things may sound like so weird, supernatural etc...Anyway, my LS is a v nice lady, felt like she is my mummy.. Hahaha. She can see "inside" me, and help the "inside" of me. So happy u also know what I mean..

Hi Tanny, Quantum touch is another kind of healing but sounds like yours too. Is yours Reiki? I once met a strong Reiki master, her name is Valerie. Very strong one, I can feel her vibes when she lifts up her hands to come near me. It sounds supernatural but not supernatural, its the power that your LS has. Its inborn

Hope,
Ya, Dr Loh told me to lie on my front after ET because he said the adeno caused my uterus to tilt back ... but kinda hard to be lying on my front the whole day. The next round I'm gonna ask him when best & for how long to start lying on my front.

You mean in SGH they didn't diagnose the adenomyosis?

Do you know what dosage (Lucrin) they are giving you? I got 11.25mg, a 1 time injection which shd last 3 months. So yours maybe 11.25mg x 2? Are you doing it outpatient? Cuz outpatient cost about $600 for 11.25mg, must pay cash or cheque. If do inpatient, can claim company insurance or medisave. So I got admitted for a day and did it in-patient. You?

Chrisl,
If there's no bHCG BT to test for pregnancy in Norway, then how does anyone know they are preg after the 2WW? They have to get their own HPT?

Ganie16,
Thanks for your encouragement. Let's keep the good faith and work hard towards our goal while we can! Huggzz

All the best to your scan today!

Sashamama,
I'm not seeing Dr Loh until the operation day. Probably only get the chance to ask him when I'm on the operating table, before zzzzz .... hahaa ......... Oh, how come your tube is not usable anymore?

Drive out all negative thoughts! Grab all the positive ones! Your baby is fine and it's in hiding only. Wait for the next scan, we'll pretty sure you will see the HB then!

Rabbitpig,
You mustn't give up. We know this journey is tough & expensive, filled with many ups and downs (more downs maybe) but ultimately, never lose sight of your goal. Most importantly, you wanna be able to look back when you are 50, and be assured & at peace that you have exhausted all avenues and tried your best.

I know it's very discouraging to read a BFN. I just failed my first fresh, cried for few days, got angry, disillusioned & disappointed with God, but now I'm ok. I figured there must be a reason why things are the way they do, and it could have been a blessing in disguise someway somehow.

Cry your heart out. Go take a holiday. But please come back & try again. If you try, there's a hope. If don't try, no hope at all. Don't let the glimmer of hope die off .... huggzz

p/s: Dr Loh gave me Microgynon to regulate my menses ... you may wanna check with him?

Ms Dandelion,
Still got hope. After my 3rd scan, I only have 6 follicles, out of which only 2 were of acceptable size. So Dr only managed to retrieve 2, and 1 was fertilized successfully. And we went ahead with the ET. Take it a step at a time. All you need is just 1!!

Piglet : no worries , I even snore there... I guess she used to mine liao. That shows u r fully relaxed. Yes her healing session v exciting hor... Every time got new updates right? Heeee. She tells me 我睡觉也抱你们baby睡。Hahha, sometimes I feel bad for making her so stressed...

Hope - egg whites are basically taken for proteins, the natural building block of life. U can take anytime, but maybe no need to <cheong> Too many for your 6months lucrin period. The normal ya-kun style 2 eggs in morning is good enough during the next few months (unless u super-love egg whites-lah! ) can eat until we are 80yrs old still good for our bodies

hi to all!

just quick question.

my hubby and i are on the initial stage and booked an appointment at KKH. is it true that they dont hold clinics on saturdays?

then all scans and all check ups must do on weekdays?

gosh!

thanks for all inputs!

Dee, Dr Loh said many patient went back and complaint to him about the special lying front position; he said he has evetually asked his patient to stop this. he said he wanna come out a better solution for that....seriouly, i still dun get to understand how to lie on front? ( he said something like lie on front to watch TV, like how??)
i am not too sure about the dose level, he said the highest dose? i guess should be 11.25mgx3, as i need to go back for my 2nd dose after my first dose on 30/12/2011.i guess i will proparly do this outpatient ....

Is it? My blog also in Yoga Inn Facebook? I din know! I rarely use Facebok cos many kapo colleagues , ex boss, boss peering around...hehe

sgtwist

if i am not wrong, scan and bloodtest will be weekday only for normal checkup. as for seeing yr gynae, will depend if he do see patients on Sat. Some doctors hv night clinic but not Sat clinic.

Tanny: Yes, I also think it's too late. If I'm lucky enough to go for ET, I think I will go get your LS's help. If no ET for me, I will also see her to help me TTC naturally or prepare my body for the next IVF cycle.

Dee: Thanks for your word of encouragement. You're so right...NO TRY, NO HOPE! Btw, I'm also diagnosed with endo and my uterus is tilted badly. I will bear in mind the tips of lying front after ET. Thanks.

Ohhh will continue my blog soon. I tot nobody reading already.. Recently, v sleepy n tired with my runny nose.. Otherwise so far ok leh... My appetite still good. No MS... Once a few weeks naseuous only. I asked my mom and she said she also like dat. I hope this continues! Either i follow my mom genes or the frequent healing makes me feel so nice.

Miracle happens : haha, gian right? I always gian healing cos can hear story of my little one.

Dandelion : wish u all the best !

Koala : me feeling not so sensitive. I can feel the vibes at some times only. but another lady who has learnt reiki before, and has attuned too, went to yoga inn and found my Lao shi v powerful, she can feel the massive powers from her. I think cos I nvr learnt before so hor feeling a bit dumb.. Lol. Maybe I can learn; next time when my baby born, I can give bb simple energy healing like when bb is unwell...Hehehe. But complex one must look for laoshi already..But hor dunno whether everyone can learn or must hv the gift first. And must be v disciplined I heard.

I am going to remove my polyp next week. Does anyone know if it will be painful after that? I hope I can still atten Xmas party.

Shucks, went in for day 8 scan today, did a blood test and seems I surged already... Mi gosh.. My hormones still
messed up.. Have to abandon this Fet cycle.. So
disappointing... Good follicle size, good lining thickness but missed the boat.. Cruel joke....

Ching, mine was 6mm on cd 7 - 10. Luckily cd12 increase to 8mm. Don't worry, yrs still got time to catch up... Take red bean soup n LRD tea lor. JY

Karen, Piglet, my af visited after the last failed FET. Then the 2nd AF visited me for 15 days! So, I went to see gynae and detected a water cyst inside. gynae asked me to take OCP to induce AF but dh said better not to take so many medicine. Therefore, today is already 5 weeks (ie 35 days) since the 15thday of last AF. I don't know what to do. My plan to do 2nd Fresh is dashed...

Sunstillshine, yes I'm with dr Loh but when he leaves I dnt knw which doctor I wanna follow leh... Erm if u dnt wanna take meds to induce AF, then I guess u have to wait awhile more? Try to eat black fungus chicken... Heard can clear old blood... Mayb can have Abit of induce effect?

Sunstillshines: R you with KKH. If you are ready to go for fresh cycle, can email to your Dr for advise.

Just my personal advise, you may want to take OCP for this month to regulate your mens. Then next cycle start your program.

Let thing take it natural course, don't be stress up for your AF okie. Take care.

I just bought brazil nut, may i know how is the consumption like? how many pcs to take each day during 2ww? do we need to eat before ovulation?
I read online that limit to 2 nuts/day, but i see many sistas here have 5-7 each day?

This journey doesn't seem so easy to travel after all... Sigh.. A little dispirited...

Ceo,

I didn't bother to test on my own
as I thot can just scan n go for BT. I usually ovulate late so it really came as a surprise. And I figured, if test at home n detect surge, it's too late too.. Not very sure why it's too late as I have yet to ovulate.. Cos maybe not sure of timing so dun dare to take chances bah... My scan still showed my follicle intact.. Haven collapse yet.. 16mm...

Piglet, you are right lor. The packet of OCP is in the fridge. Everytime I open the fridge I thought of taking it...

Maybe I will just wait because I have made an apptmt to see Dr Tan Siew Boey next week. Are you still doing accupuncture with Dr Zou? I have stopped going already... I find that I spent so much...

Karen, remember to drink more water as you take so many nuts... when will be your bt?

My last fresh was with Dr Cheng from TMC. Are you seeing Dr Loh at TMC now? I heard that the new facility will only be up in Jan.

Sunstillshines, I am still with KKH Dr Tan HH. I didn't try Dr Zou. Just visit my TCM at toa payoh for health care.

Heard from other Sister, Dr Loh has started see patients at TMC. If interested you may call to check with them.

MC_007, for me, it was painful on day of the op and from 2nd day onwards abit of cramps on n off. Dr Loh gave me painkiller but I did not take.

During my one week MC, i took things easy, no cold drink, no liang food/drinks, no seafood, drink fish/chicken essence everyday, wear slippers at home and keep warm, minimum walking, did not carry heavy stuff and no cooking. and most imptly, rest+sleep as much as i can. KS hor... :p

Dee~
Yes we get our own HPT..that's why it's a tad annoying i feel, as my 1st cycle i bled and they insisted that it's AF over the phone without checking or examining me..hmm..

Dee, I had my scan yesterday, can see the heartbeat
Now just praying for a smooth and safe 2 weeks till my next dr's visit. Sigh....my morning sickness very bad, really hope will ease soon, otherwise may move to my mum's, so at least there is proper meals. I can't bring myself to see/ cook anything food now, hence quite dependent on outside food, not too ideal right... Arghhh...why didn't I marry a guy who can cook...lol...hubby is easiest target now hee

I was asking dr Loh that day if it's ok for me to continue with Tan SB's herbs, he says yes. He has been 'working with her' (putting her under his observations actually hee...) for about 15 years now, so he says he trusts her treatments. Quite a relief for me to hear that cos been thinking if should take herbs all the way. Ok, you continue to Bu your body well and enjoy the lovely herbs. Fyi the an tai yao tastes super awful leh
heh, glad you find Tan SB chatty, quite a pleasant lady. Today I was at her clinic for 2hrs+ it's becoming like waiting for dr Loh's at his clinic