RON8129

Nope I m not. Currently I m onie on folic. So it's Blackmore from GNC? How much roughly is e cost? As for me, I do frequently ate veg and fruits. So it shuld b no problem if I were to increase e intake

Ryte it's ol in HIS hands. We can jus try our very best n ask ask from HIM but eventually it's HIM who is in control of it.

Pinkdoll thx for ur gentle reminder. It kinda helps me in my decision making.
but safety purposes, I think since I m in doubt, it's better to forgo Royal Jelly in my list.

Nurul, Blackmores conceive well can buy from guardian, unity, John Little, OG etc. The original price for a pack is $46 n there is also twin pack which selling at $64. That day I saw John Little got sales at Toa Payoh selling twin pack at $40+.

Ladies...

Anyone cn help me wif me my uncertainty.

Is IVF charges (9-11k) et KKH is inclusive of ICSI? Does we hav a choice to choose or e doc wil advised us on it? Cos I hv read in one of e thread dat ICSI stand a higher chance if used together wif IVF.

Nurul,

Usually for first timers, they'll try IVF first then if results not good they'll do ICSI. But it also pretty much depends on the number and quality of eggs and sperm that they have available to "play" with. In any case, i think we can trust their professionalism and expertise and let them decide the best course of action.

For KKH anyway, they'll ask you to sign a consent form that agrees to both IVF and ICSI, so when the time comes, it'll be up to the judgement of the embryologists.

Nurul, the charges are possibly different for IVF and ICSI, but I can't advise on how different cos I haven't gotten my bill yet. From what the doc and embryologist told me, they tried IVF with some eggs first then ICSI with the rest. Maybe the other ladies here can help advise on the charges?

What Is ICSI?

Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI) involves injecting a single sperm into each egg to allow fertilisation to occur in the laboratory.

Who Is Suitable For ICSI?

ICSI is recommended if your husband has poor quality sperms or if you have had difficulties with fertilisation in the past. If this is your first ICSI cycle, it may also be combined with regular IVF.

Hi Sarah, the ICSI cycle, is it separate payment from IVF? the $7 cash is cash? That's a lot of money
We might need to combine ICSI and IVF.

hi Piglet,

Uhm... not sure leh, cos I think implantation bleeding might occur differently for different pple. In my first preg, I only saw implantation bleeding on the day of my expected menses. Think it's more accurate if you count from the day of estimated conception. Cos it's definitely 2 weeks from then.

Koala,

ICSI can be paid for by medisave (and govt grant if applicable) too.

Koala, $7K is everything for icsi/Ivf. So if u r taking Medisave 6K + govt co-funding 3K u no need to pay anything thru cash. and $7K is for KKIVF. I believe oth hospital is more expensive...

Ok, thanks. I am with SGH, am there because wanted the grant. coming 40s soon, no time already
gathering information for my next visit. DH's sperms are not binding to my eggs.

LuvNhope, v can ask and the dr or nurse also will tell. But for me normally i nv ask anything, just let them do everything for me. For me the more I know the more I have to worry....

i learn from my 1st cycle too, i think we should know more facts rather just allow the nurse and doctor do anything they want... good to know more

LuvNhope, mayb becoz mine wasnt 1st fresh liao.... during my 2nd fresh, I even told my husband dun tell me the grading of my embryos as I will get worry if not good grade. But after few days my hubby still tell me....

For my 1st and 2nd cycle everything is almost the same so I did not have question to ask also.

Sarah,

Hahah.. your hubby so "disobedient" ;p

I really admire your persistence and courage in going for your 2nd cycle. I can't imagine going through all the bloatedness and side effects from the sedative for ER again!!!

LuvNhope,

Hahaha.... Coz he see me keep looking at the embryos photo.

I cant do anything for the infertility. Not success then have to try again n again... nothing else I can do. I already see TCM since 2009 from clementi to AMK to Marine Parade. I nv drink cold drinks since 2009 till now, even go outside i will still bring 1 thermal flask along. Coffee, tea not even a sips since 08. Wear slipper all yr long at hm, wear socks every nite. Most of thing I follow but still no success. No matter how I will still continue trying coz I know as long as not giving up there is a hope. Hope this mission is possible.

I've been following this thread for few months and during this period, I've learnt a lot from all of you here. Thank you very much.

I started my first IVF cycle last month and ER is scheduled on this Saturday. After 10 days of stimming with high dosage of Puregon and Menopur, only 6 follicles were found during the scan this morning. 3 of them are still very small, less than 11mm. In short, I have only 3 follicles to count on. My heart sank upon learning this. I was given the choice to continue or abort & replaced with IUI. After much consideration, DH and me decided to carry on since we have come so far.

I would like if anyone here experienced the same? Am I making the right choice? Will my 3 little follicles continue to grow these 2 days? What can I do to increase my chance? I hope someone can enlighten me... Thanks a lot!

Ms Dandelion, what is ur Dr suggestion? For norm case, each day will grow abt 1-2mm during stimulation. Tonite u will hv ur pregnyl jab?

Woah Sarah, thanks for sharing, very motivating. I also seldom drink cold drinks since a few years back but not as disciplined as you, coffee and tea are fav! Jia you to you. When are you doing your procedure? I just joined this thread.

Dandelion, which cycle day are you in now? Because if you are in cycle day 11 or 12, then still room for growing. Don't despair. Just to share with you that I just failed my SO-IUI. My 21mm egg was at the left tube which is a bit far from my left ovary, and the tube is very thin (not the normal size) and I went ahead with my IUI. After this unsuccessful attempt, I went back to the doc, I have a 22mm egg at the functioning right ovary!
Its the timing issue, the 22mm only grew after the whole IUI procedure.

Hi Ms Dandelion, did u try taking egg whites? I also on same protocol as u, scanned 10follicles retrieved 6. Only 3 can use. During my scanning, my follicles were all of various sizes, I downed raw egg whites n immunocal and they grew by quite a lot! However end up retrieved only 6...

Sarah : hahaa I also carry a thermal flask wherever I go. I also avoid tea and coffee but sometimes drink a bit when my colleagues go lakopi, I drink like barley warm..

Piglet : Ooooh I'm so excited... I hope good news for u...
Must update me ok?

My laoshi told me that she dream of my little one twice and say look like my hubby same face. Heeee I din even dream myself.. Told me this week got small limbs...

Sarah: My RE supported our decision to carry on with IVF. After all, we need only one to achieve our goal. Yes, you are right. Tonight pregnyl jab

Koala: Thanks for sharing. I hope my follicles will continue to grow..

Ceo38: Yes, I've been taking 2-3 egg whites since suppression stage. Ok, Ok I will double the amount for the next 2 days...:D
I supposed u're now in 2ww? All the best yeah!

Tanny: Do you think it is too late for me to pay your laoshi a visit? My ER is on this Sat. Thanks.