yvonne, the nurses are not the inexperienced ones but hor can be blur also...i also have small veins so can understand ur 'pain'...it depends u meet who lor...there is one senior nurse at kkivf, she is a bit more rough lor...so beri scare kena her wan.

i have 1 bad experience with the D clinic side, dr ordered me to do 3 blood tests but it was on 2 different forms so the nurse there was so blur that they seperate my forms so i kena poke twice...but don't think everyone so 'heng' as me lah.

Blur... sorry din managed to call you.. cos..... MAH JONG capture me ahahahhahaha

rest the full day yesterday and got the brewing pot from yvonne.... hmm will try it out tomorrow cos today still have mum to help me.. heee she will be out of town tomorrow...

BB, i cancel my this month FET.. my too lazy... still very small so dun want to waste the time...

I will try next month.. now on chinese herb and hope to have regular menses...

blur.... me poke 3 times before they finally draw my blood for test......

my both right and left arms are poked but no blood... so have to poke on the hand..... VERY PAINFUL!!!!

pinpanter, no problem at all cos i oso fell asleep in the end

har? u kena poke 3 times? tot mine was terrible enuff.

me going to eat lunch liao, be back later

pinpanter,

you cancelled it? you discuss with your doctor? yes, your follicle grow very slow but as long as it grows, you can still put back leh. usually it will be cancel only if it stop growing or shrink in size. Next mth, will you take any pill to stimulate ovulation,eg.clomid etc....?

PP,
I see, today is yr day what? u already started lei, so wasted.

Yvonne, blur
The diff between pregnant and not pregnant is that even if u r so damm tired just cannot sleep, wasted 2 hrs in bed.

Hi Gals.... hmmteh doc told me that it might not be a normal cycle cos my Fresh cycle is just last month...

Yvonne, think i will not take any pills....since on the chinese medication i think mine condition should improve (i hope so). But i still have to pay $300 for the 3 scans i have done....

BB, today is my D20... and still dun O...... sigh....

pinpanter,

why so funny, your last fresh cycle ended when? blood test tested negative when? then why start FET this mth and then now say maybe not a normal cycle, and ended up wasting time and $$, abit strange leh.

pinpanter, i hope your condition improve too but just one mth on chinese herbs sometime might not show effect so soon, need to be more patient than that leh. but then again, next cycle shd be more normal if reason for this mth abnormality is due to the fresh cycle recently done.

PP,
Normally we wait for 3rd cycle before to do FET, yr fresh is only last mth no wonder yr menses is still not here. Ok lor i will hv no kaki liao.

BB,

dun worry, if you strike, you got plenty of kaki, if you dun, you also got plenty of kaki :) jiayou! and you smart, you already book fresh cycle, btw, how are you going to do your saline sonogram if you going to do FET???

Yvonne.... i started my fresh on the month of sept blood test negative on the 7Oct.... then the doctor asked me to book for my FET.... kkIVF nurse arrange for me to be done on OCT... and i was at first very confuse as well why so fast cos i heard from you gals taht i need to wait for 2-3 cycle...

but since they arrange i go lor.... THEN NOW they say not normal cycle.... i also very confuse now....

Anyway... they say next month confirm can.... so will see lah

BB,

ya lah, that's why i find it strange that she just failed her fresh cycle, then this mth she do her FET, i waited like donkey mths before i can do, initially i taught her cycle is the same as yours, very chun one and that's why time passed so fast and I thought this is her 3rd cycle after fresh liao..... so find it strange that her doctor allows her to go ahead with fET this mth leh.
PP, so this is 2nd cycle after fresh cycle menses or what? i am confused liao

PP,

i think something is wrong or miscommunicated, your menses comes on 6/7 oct right after tested negative on 7 oct? that's why today is D20, this cycle, was told that cannot do FET or anything in NUH (dunno about KKH) consider this menses that came after you tested negative is first cycle, we wait till 2nd cycle comes and go then we can start to monitor follicle growth for ovulation, that is the soonest I think for NUH for FET. now i cannot even remember was it 2nd cycle to come and go or 3rd cycle to come and go cos at that time, i did not want to rush into fet after failed fresh so i just leave it until i feel like doing it then i start.

BB might be able to tell you more, however my understanding is that Oct failed then how to do FET in oct???

Yvonne,
If i fail FET agar agar menses will come 10/11 than sonogram around 17/11. doc appt is on 20/11. Will sign all the necessary forms and if SS result come out ok, will start injection late Nov. KK system very kiasu cos appt very crowded so nurse also told me to take the 20/11 appt first. Hope i dont hv to come to this stage.

Hi Yvonne,
Thanks for your help! I send Dr SF Loh an email this morning and he just replied, very fast leh despite his busy schedule and he is very efficient too cos he has book me for Jan 07 cycle even before seeing me. he is very sincere to help me cos my cycle is a bit complicated.I will go to him instead of pc wong cos i prefer a doctor who is more interactive.

Yvonne.... i was very confused... i have my staining on the 5/6oct... so then i when for my jab...on the 6oct... the blood test is negative... then 7 Oct.. full bleeding...

Then after a week when i when for the review.. the doc was telling me now the cycle is almost over and no slot for Oct so she asked me to schedule Nov for FET and she wrote it on paper as a filling records...

Then when i called, the kkivf nurse was tell me Oct still have slot and ask me to come down for scanning... that's how i started....

just to check, if i want to consult Dr SF Loh, is he only available at Clinic D or can I see him at the private suite. May i know what is the difference? Thank you very much!

pinpanter,

both me and BB were not for KKH and we both have these understanding from our doctors in NUH and Gleneagle, really dun understand about KKH, wait till renee/blur blur/Ad is here then maybe they can explain better.

quando,

no problem you are welcome. he is available for consultation on both clinic D and private suite, private suite cost a bit more and have sat, night or late evening consultion (waiting time a bit lesser I heard at private suite), but for IVF, all are done in KKIVF i believe

PP,
I feel KK system quite messy so dont rely 100% on the nurse. Better wait till yr body system is back to normal.

Yvonne,
On 20 Nov i will go KK and sign the papers and pay for $200 for counseling (is compulosory even i already had 1 failed IVF) but if later my SS result not gd and cannot do IVF than waste the $ lor. But i will take the chance and go on 20 Nov. This is what i meant by messy, they ask u to go and sign the papers even before the result is out knowing that they will not IVF on me if result is not satisfactory.

PP,
normally KKIVF will ask patients to rest at least 1 cycle before we start FET. That would mean that when you failed, your menses come. Then by right you can start scanning on D10 of the NEXT menses. For me, i failed mine in August. SF wrote me a note to give to the nurses in KKIVF for me to do my FET in September. By then whether you want to do on the 2nd cycle is up to you. You can continue resting...but quite unheard of doing FET immediately after the failed fresh

Hi gals!
yes, the ultimate 'yao gui' is ME!!

Yvonne,
I wen to kuriya for thir set lunch. not bad. Wanted to order the tendon. but at the same time I want the salad and miso soup..... hb also took set lunch. but it's the sashimi set. not bad we liked it. next time will try to call up japanese association. my exam on this sat. hope the paper will be kind to me. not stress me up. hahah.... now kind of hard to study, cos I feel sleepy all the time. Now i know how Nanz felt back den when she was trying to study. wonder how is she doing.

So you relaxing at home?? Oh yes, my hb ask you . if they don have popincourt haut do you wan speedy 25? just ask. in case they don have stock avail.

Renee,
U always make me hungry! Hv u tried the kuriya at great world city. Is very diff from the one at shaw but very very nice.

BB,
i'm ok la...busy with work & taking care of my niece lor...just brought her to polyclinic for her 9 month assessment. so shiok...eat ice-cream...i've not been going for yoga & belly dance for 2 weeks...gain so much weight that i intend to start dieting from tonight...will start my soup diet. No carbo at night. must lose the spare tyre around my tummy...

Ad,
We are really alike. Whenever i want to start diet, i will hv soup at night and no carbo! Soup is ok but no carbo very headache cos even potato soup also cannot take and my favourite avacado. Hv u try taking half grapefruit everymorning.

My jap gf tot me a diet that will lost 2 to 3kg in a wk. For 1 wk no oil, sugar, carbo, i tot it sounds easy but cannot tahan after 2 days cos it gv me headache. U must jia you. If u need soup receipe let me know, i am a diet queen! Not that i hv a lot to lost but u know the last 2kg is very difficult.

Blur, I have BIG tyre...SF also say i no tummy how to belly dance. I told him i hide under my clothes...hahaha...

BB,
my soup will have ingredients la, like corn etc. if not i'll buy fish soup with no rice & noodles lor. Last time i lagi te kong. Eat yong tau foo will tell them, dry, no oil, no sauce, no noodles...just ate the dao pok, vegs etc...that time 3 months lost 6kg. but that time i didn't eat carbo for both lunch & dinner. Then 1 week once will have my fav dish like chicken rice or char kwey tiao lor. but i can dun have sufar, my coffee must have sugar, 1 teaspoon

Hi gers,
wow, thread pretty active!
but the talk abt PP's cycle make me so confused.

PP,Yvonne,
the first time i visited TSB, she also make me wait very long. wait until she finish seeing the 'old-timers' then see me...think i also waited until 3pm then she see me (i registered at ard 12pm somemore!)
you both got ask what the medication is for? taking temperature?
i bought the brewing thing from tangs. your medicine bitter or not huh?

blurblur,BB,
i lost track of what stage you both in. nonetheless, all the best yah!

renee,
wah, went kuriya for lunch..yum yum...i like the kuriya at shaw. but haven been back there after their reno.

Ad,
no spare tyre how to bellydance??? kekeke...
hows your progress? still taking TCM?

ad, but cannot see leh then urhiding skill must be beri good.

bb, have big lunch but when it's dinner time will be still hungry.

bba,
still taking TCM. And my menses these 2 months very zhun. 28 days. think the medicine suits me.

Blur, bo la...if you notice, all my tops are waist line all loose loose type...hahahhaa

Ad,
Is true if no carbo for 1 wk sure can lost weight but is not so easy if u r working and eating at foodcourt. Apart from beehoon cannot eat any others. Me too coffee 1 sugar & 1 cream. Is belly dancing gd for loosing weight? Than why most of them hv big belly?

Hv u read the book "eating for yr blood type"? My gf maintain very well following this book. U do not need to diet just avoid eating certain food.

Blur,
When u r into the habit, yr stomach will strink so not to difficult to hv soup only for dinner. but u cant wait for morning lor haha, just kidding. But my poor hb will suffer lor cos i will cook very simple stuff for him.

Ad,
From what i gather u r not fat la, maybe u r just like me - just HIAO. If u see me sure will say "u where go fat??" Honestly i am not fat but just fleshy with the potential to put on extra.

bba
Me waiting for FET, blur blur 2ww. I thought u dont want to see this sinseh cos the medicine must brew and u r always away?

BB,
Belly dance think can trim the belly lor...but still have to watch the diet la...if you eat more than you belly dance, then how to lose weight? I have read an article on this as well...I'm a "A+" so i shld eat less meat, & more vegs. but my metabolism rate is really low, so carbo is a killer lor.

Blur,
yes, with Marine Parade sinseh