renee,

3700yen, SGD 40 over dollars, not too bad lah, singapore birthday cakes are around the same price or even higher and yet the texture cannot compare to japanese one. then you make another wish again on this belated birthday cake lor.

renee,

your hb also really can buy type hor? every trip comes back like santa claus, so good, i kept asking my hb when he can go for business trip too, i want him out of my sight for a couple of days and then see whether he will come back as santa claus too or not, but so far no luck leh, i kept telling him, dun you think you shd go back to visit your mum, at least even if he comes back empty handed, his mum will sure buy him things back mah ( i hate to take plane for 6.5 hr to japan, so tiring) rather he goes back alone. but next year, die die must go back, (home leave) i wanted him to change the destination to korea instead but he said home leave cannot go anywhere else except japan, shit!

Yvonne,
No way singapore cakes can ever compare wt japanese. NO WAY!! The closest one was the baker's inn starwberry creamcake, it was the same size and cost s$24. so now u know how lucky you are to ever live in japan and enjoy all the good quality food.

Yvonne,
cos I gave him a list wat to buy ma. and he likes to buy food. that's y all my skin care orders none he come back wt. how i wish he can speak japanese..... oh, he managed too buy 2 bottles of soba sauce. hope they are good.

You should go back japan wt him instead of going korea lah. flight time to korea also 6.5hrs leh. he can see his mom and you can go back enjoy all the freshest seafood there. I'm still feel like eating japanese mushroom rice.

renee,

you go holiday in japan, that is different, i stayed there, totally different. wait till next life you married a japanese, then you tell me their culture. luckily my hb is different and his family is slightly different too but typical one, i think i go crazy liao, it is v v v v difficult to communication with them not becos of language barrier but becos they kept everything to themselves and a distant. and the worst is the senority in everything, from the employees to even the employees' wives, very comical, to me i take it as power abused.

Yvonne,
I guess you are right lah. I also heard something like that from ex japnese col..... wel, than hopefully you just goes back for home leave and not for good.

since yest I'v been craving for roti prata. today is hari raya, I die die wan to go jalan kayu for roti prata, one of may fren who's celebrating hari raya today, told me I can dream on!! Buyt I still wan to try my luck. if not jalan kayu, I will try some where else. wat a day to crave for roti prata.

renee,

go to Phoenix Hotel, basement cafe, they have buffet which serve very good roti prata too.

You got email on my confirmed LV model :) thanks.

Yvonne,
hahah... i din try my luck to go all the wqy to jalan kayu. just wen to the neighbourhood cafe for prata. Not Nice!

Ok I got your email. So chun,I also like the same bag. Already told my hb to go ahead buy the bag if the price is cheaper by S$100 or more.

Hi Yvonne,
gd mornin! understand that you are seeing Prof PC Wong. Do you have his email address? I am planning to see him but i have some concerns so thought of sending him an email. btw, do you mind sharing with me the charges at nuh ( do you have a breakdown of how much u have spent for 1 cycle). Are you still seeing Prof Wong or sf loh?
Thank You!

PP, Yvonne,
Dr gave me the Ovulation test kit for the last few days and today's result show that i will be O soon. Went for scanning this morning, only 12mm but size not important so my big day should be next monday. We hv decided if there is only 1 embroy we will let it grow and see if it blastocyts, if not than sayonara liao. PP how's yr result?

Girls my holiday was so relaxing, doing nothing except at the beach, pool or restaurant. How i wish I can do this during 2ww. Is also important not to hv the PC or mobile phone with us hihi

hi BB, i am doing ok...except tat i get hungry easily until my hubby feels a bit scared becoz of my appetite.

good to know ur big day is on monday...all the best and jia you jia you.

morning yvonne, ya lor i am still bloated and constantly hungry...always eating...i feel a bit scared...don't know if i have become greedy and give myself excuses to eat...like wat renee say 'beri yao gui'

quando,

i dun have prof wong email, you can call CHR at NUH at 6774 5336, the nurses there will help or help you to get in contact with prof.

I am in the middle of transition, not doing anything yet, want to go for retest to see my present condition before I start again but most likely with SF Loh, he is a more personal dr compared to Prof wong but still prof is a very good dr too, no doubt but you got to ask him questions lor cos he usually dun say much.

charges is about 8K-9K in NUH depending on your injection dosage, higher than KKH, for example this FET costs me 2K -3K if i incl. the insurance and in kkh i heard only $800 plus $690 for insurance only but gals had warned me of the economic packages that i will get from KKH compare to NUH, in NUH, i think everything is in business class and KKH is economic class, however the captains are the same lah, so does not mean you get lousy services.

BB,

you egg ovulate at size 12mm? mine at 25mm leh, NUH dun give me ovulation kit, i go there instead and not only urine test, blood test and scan too, so that means,you doing your fet soon, good luck...

Hi Yvonne

R u going to start a fresh cycle in KKH? I will be seeing Dr SF Loh next week, knowing that we will probably seeing him 3 times, which is 1st consultation, ER and ET, so a bit ken cheong now.

As for TCM, you still continue with Dr Xia?

Yvonne,
I should ovulate in the next 36hrs, ya the size is indeed small. Dr gv me the kit cos we were away and at least i can tell him on which day i see the red line on the kit. My next scan will be Friday to make sure i really ovulated. Why doc dont just gv us the urine test kit instead of scanning and scanning? Gd question, BTW test kit is only $9 from the clinic.

U hv changed yr chinese sinseh, does that mean u will not try another fresh cycle for long long time if all yr test are normal?

BB,

oh yes, the "picnic" on sunday...hmmm, initially i thought we just met up for tea or coffee so set the time at 3pm, in the end, i met up with 3 "beri yao gui" ppl who did not eat lunch or feel hungry so they all have full meals and i just have a small cup of green tea and plenty of warm water :)

from them, i found that the differences of doing IVF in NUH and KKH etc...

PP and I are seeing Tan Siew Buoy in Thong chai now, taking her herbs, you will be surprised of the cost in the herbs, one packet of herb cost me $6.10 which I take for 2 days and no acp. for thong chai program, consultation is free but up to you to give any amt as donation. waiting time for first time is killing, but second time onwards shd be okay.

koala,

nope, not doing anything yet, just blood test and HSG first to assess again.
TCM switch to tan Siew buoy in thong chai, Dr xia is seldom in sg so a bit troublesome and their medicine very expensive leh, one mth about $400 plus not incl. acp every week at $40 each.

BB,

my tests cannot be normal but depending on the result will discuss options with Dr loh, yes it might be a long long time b4 i try fresh again, i really dunno at this pt in time yet.

okay, ovulation kit showed us we are about to ovulate, blood test double confirmed that our hormones are going up and up, then when ovulate will come down again, scan is to see the size which usually by 16mm-18mm, they start the urine and blood test to catch the exact date of ovulation so scans got to be everyday to monitor, today you see the big follicle, tmr you dun, that means you ovulated, so in NUH, you just make very sure of everything lor and of course, you pay for that too.

BB,

seeing TCM for me is not to hope to conceive naturally but for me to have my menses cycle back to more normal. so while i cannot decide when to do or how is my current condition first, at least i can try to see if my menses can be more normal or not.

if my body condition or womb condition is no good or terrible, i worried that even if tested positive, cannot hold till due date, then what's the pt? dun want to think so much, a step at a time, this kinda of thing already beyond our control, never can plan for it liao, so after all tests, dr loh say do IVF, then i do lor, something like that.

Yvonne

Agreed, she is very ex... but, Thong Chai has no ACU, right? so where do you plan to do your ACU in future? Or under Dr Tan, u don't need to do ACU?

Sorry, a lot of question...

BB,,
ya lah, i know you trying again to poke me with LV bag, carry on...... i still got quite alot of dr xia medicine, maybe post it on ebay to exchange for lv bags :) ha ha ha.

Yvonne,
Hope u will still be around here even if u r not doing IVF, without u no laughter lei. Was telling hb that it is very interesting to know that by communicating this way we can more or less know what is the other party like even if u dont see them. Now i see why some ppl can fall in love just by writing, sorry not saying i am in love with u hor.

blur, BB,

another "yao gui" one just finished her lesson and looking for tempura rice to ease her craving now,you know which "yao gui" one i am talking about right?

of course, i know who lah...i told her bat my sushi lunch and she then tell me tat she crave for tempura rice so today will sure hunt it down *keke*

BB,

sorry hor, i very different in person, next time, make sure you join us in our gathering okay.

yes, in a way, you can tell a person thru communicating like this but on the other hand, the other person could be "faking" to be another person, that's why i never encourage opposite sex to meet up thru this kind of conversation, too risky but us, never mind lah, all our values dropped like japanese currencies, either preggy one, half preggy one or something mechanically wrong one. Maybe i shd go and get a handicap decal for my car, next time find car park lot easier, think my condition considered abnormal, therefore half handicap liao hor. My gf used to joke that her eyesight degree is so high (over 1000) that she is considered half handicap and therefore she wants some subsidy from the govt.

blur,

poor thing!, jia you, 5, 4 ,3, 2, 1. did you ever ask why KKH dun use crinone insert for progesterone instead of jabs? i think i will ask Dr loh the next time, jab until like blur...... imagine my skinny butt has to suffer that!

blur, eat somemore to grow more fat on your butt, hopefully to cushion off the pain more....

Blurblur
Talk abt yao gui we already know who is that, very bad lei. Sometime must act blur mah.

Yvonne
Yes next round i sure to go, many things not convinence to talk here cos i so stupid use a user name that can easily recongize by friends. Do u girls use real name?

no scare, yvonne...i make sure i only eat cooked ones though i love the raw ones very much...also ate the chawamushi, grilled fish and mushroom...had 2 sets of grilled fish

yvonne, actaully, my butt has more fat than b4 with all the eating, sitting and lazing ard but don't know how the nurse do it...she asked me to lay on my front so she can jab...i told her cannot cos my tummy is not very small leh but she still insisted. So poor me, lay on my right side and have to raised my right side so she can jab me...ai yo so awkward...i mean the position...haiz

BB,

i worst! i not so internet savvy, so i did not know that shd use another userid, conveniently use this id! NOPE this is not my real name, this is just one of my stage names! you want my real name, sit outside KKH clinic with me and then see which name i respond to.

blur blur is not blur at all hor, dun be cheated!

Girls is lunch time so u better go makan. As for me, not pregnant but must go and take a nap, this morning so early see doc at 8.15

blur blur,

the nurses there expert with jab and blood taking or not? i very scare with young nurses, sure got to suffer under their hands, my veins very very fine, everytime cannot find and then who poke, always no blood so needle inside dig and dig until got a bit and very slow until in the end clogged, so got to take another hand's blood, always ended up with two plasters, left and right.

yvonne, becoz when i first started to post here was totally lost and blur abt the whole ivf thingie so hence my nick

actually i am really blur in life too...though i may not look so blur...ask my hb and he can sure tell u

okie BB, sleep tight.