DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

is the machine at TB good ? I have been seeing Dr Fong at paragon eversince I got P and the machine there is clear. Prior to P, I go to see him at TB but that time it's just some routine checks.

But my sis commented the pics he printed is very clear compared to her gynae's machine.

mother of twin boys, ya my appointment is in the morning.

labbit, heard that Dr Fong machine in Paragon is newer than in TB.

ya cos his paragon clinic is newly setup.
Wonder why he need to juggle between 2 clinics ? I asked him before, he said he may shift to paragon for good in future .... the TB clinic is v cramp at nites especially.

Labbit,

I talked his staff before, they said the machine resolution is the same.

But I have decided to stay on in Paragon than TB.
When your next appt?

My feeling after shower with the herbs, makes our body even hotter. I add lavender oil into the herb water cos the smell is very strong.

Esp during confinement, if don't shower, somemore we bf, the milk smell and sweat smell, really makes me feel very unhygienic.

The dry shampoo, does not help cos I used in the hospital the last time, worst,made my scalp so itch.

That's why 4th day once at home, I shower and washed my hair. But make sure we blow dry dry.

the machine at TB Clinic is clear too. The nurses at TB Clinic more flexiable, I am not going to the P Clinic cos i need to save my MC or leave

ya cos his paragon clinic is newly setup.
Wonder why he need to juggle between 2 clinics ? I asked him before, he said he may shift to paragon for good in future .... the TB clinic is v cramp at nites especially.

Labbit,

For me it took me about 6 to 9 mths before I can get into my old clothes. But my weight didn't resume back to original. I was still up by 3 kg.

After 2 mths, you still need some up size clothes.If you are still bfeed, best don't diet cost the nutrients goes into our milk. Of course you wan to give best nutrients to babies.

Actually should cont'd folic and fish oil after birth if you are still bfeed.

Think if the clinic is at Orchard area, some patients will think more of the Gynea, this is how to world goes lor.
TB is half unit only mah, think we are disturbing the dentist's business

oh same resolution ah ? hmm ok ..

my next appt is on 20th June afternoon. usually I take half day to see him, but he also give me MC sometimes hehehe .... save my leave ..

lucky u tell me now that the dry shampoo is useless.. i wanted to buy one and try ... nvm I bargain with my mum lor hehe ...

what u mean the nurses at TB more flexible ?

During confinement, I ate alot of salmon and cod fish. They give good omega to the body and indirectly b milk also more nutritious for bb too.

Actually, for me, I didn't control my diet, just eat like normal.

I also drink dom but late late at night after my last feed to bb.

Alcohol will be eliminated from our bodies after 2 hrs of digestion.

hi angel

ya I was thinking may need to get some more clothes to wear after deliver, when we cant be wearing our maternity clothes and cant fit into our old clothes !!

ok will cont the vitamins .. tks ... btw the fish oil is it the same as the NeuroGain we consuming now ?

mum of twin boys,
true lah, probably he want to attract the rich and famous also ? paragon is consider an up market shopping mall...

tks angel !!

u r really helpful in providing us these info. Ya will take a lot of fish dun worry, cos my dad buys fish everyday for our meals.

Last time, I noticed many times at TB, some dental patients go to wrong counter.

The QM dental counter is not obvious, pp open dr straight see Dr Fong's counter than the dentist.

I've compared Dr Fong's prenatal charges to some other gynae. Dr Fong charges is much higher but he still have so many loyal patients. Is there any reason for that?

My reason is simple i stayed in TB area hence it is very convenient for me to see him.

Labbit,

Yes, the neurogain and the usual folic we eat. Can get at guardian quite cheap too for each flab.

After birth ( first mth ) I rem, I went into Giodano,the salegirls look at me. I still look pregnant. Cos I straight can imply what she meant.
End up I buy some marks and spencer jeans. They hv much bigger size and bigger hip btm.

I was still wearing my maternity pants, those rubberised ones to work. And covered by my tops so not obvious

yin

how much higher ? I tot his charges are reasonable. I know of other gynaes who charge even higher than Dr Fong.

It could be his attitude towards patients that win us over ?

ANgel

I tot Dr Fong sells neurogain cheaper than pharmacy ? He selling at $28 while some pharmacy selling from $29 onwards.

even now that I am P, i still freq Giordano leh ahah used to it oredi .. just let these ppl stare at me lor ...

Yin

It depends where you compare and also the Dr seniority. Cos Drs in Gleneagles or mt E is even more ex.

And the more senior the Dr, their consultation also cost more.

that time I need to go back for review after my surgery, the orchard nurses told me they can slot me in but i need to wait, so i called the TB nurse. After knowing I need to go back for review, they slot me in. Cos working with different group of clients
High class area customers complain more

labbit
can drink the milk powder for breastfeeding mums too.

angel
the dentist patients have no place to sit too.. hahaa

Labbit,

I mean the folic acid. You can still buy the neurogain from him, many times, my colleagues who still bfeed lobang me buy tt fish oil.

But as we loose wt those upsize clothes becomes loose again. So don't buy too much.

Mum of twin boys,

Yes, you know tt small sofa in front, can most sit 2 or 3 couples only. Think the dental patients have no chance to sit.

I think Dr fong also into Fengshui, both clinic have the water fountain too.

mum of twin boys

i dun think I want to take the milk powder again leh .. v fattening leh ... i think taking neurogain and folic shld be sufficient.

Angel

oh so go back to him to buy ah ? he must be touched man ahahahha

ya wont buy too much clothes lah ... but see how first... probably may not need to buy a lot too ?? hehehe pray pray ..

labbit,
ya better feng shui, even the cautus at the counter grow baby liao... hahaa. Told hubby cautus got baby too, hubby fainted.

yin,
Dr Fong's rate is like normal Specialist rate, I saw some with higher rates.
I am staying at Dover, it's along the way too since I am working in the East area.

yes yes I saw the fountain and tot of Fengshui too ...

and I think he quite china one .. his mum speaks mandarin also ... and there was once I was hospitalised and I have to mobilised him. he was in his casual wear , wearing a "FUO ZHU" on his wrist if I din see wrongly. He could be buddhist.

Now we are back to gossip Dr Fong again... think will start to secretly laughing again.

Hahaha ... From age to FengShui now to buddhist.
Today thread really funny !!

Labbit,

U are rt, tt annum post preg milk will make us put on more wt cos it has high fat content.U can get calcium from other food.

My friend also told me same thing, after drinking one can I stop.

Dr Fong wear very casual esp during those after office hours visit. When he came to deliver my boy, he was in polo shirt and jeans. So surprised to see him in this casual attire.

And Mrs Fong came along too. Bcos I was being pushed out of the labour ward to 4th floor opt theatre, and Mrs Fong was sitting outside. She told me she saw that time, I looked totally shecked.

we are more interested in gossiping about Dr Fong than talking about our baby... hahaa

I saw Dr Fong on Sunday at Mt A A&E, he came in short sleeve shirt and pants wor, that time thought he detour from his church to meet me :p

Mum of twin boys,

So Dr Fong goes to Church ?? And wear beads on wrist ?? confused does not seemed to tally ??

The Tie-Shu plant in paragon is not growing well, leaves drying up and tt one directly faced glass door to cover up pillar gap.

So Feng Shui not tt good huh ??

hahaha.. u gals really make my day. i loved such topics.

Mum of twin boys, i agreeded. gossip is definitely more interesting.

eh confused ! buddhist or christian ?

mum of twin boys, how u know he came from church ?

eh tot the Tie Shu is a fake one ?

yin u shld join in ! tell us what observations u have made !

Labbit,

TT Tie Shu is real one cos i have one too outside my corridor, if don't take care, it will end up leave curling and drying.Soon will mati.

Yo .. Mum of twin boys maybe the most observant one !!

hahaha we are all confused !

Angel, probably u need to remind Dr Fong to start watering the plants lor ... but think he doing quite well lah .. so that one not enuff to harm his business ahahah

aiyo today dunno wat happen to me, still feel so hungry after lunch. Just ate some snacks.....felt so guilty.

labbit, i not as observant as u all. hence can only listen to all the gossip.

angel, how to take care of tie shu? the one in my house leaves starts to dry up. i tried to water them every alternate days but doesn't seems to help.

angel

suddenly tot of one qn .. we still need to burp the bb even after bf hor ? or can we stop halfway, such as feeding from one breast to burp then continue to the next breast feed ?

All mummies,

If you directly latch on bb, you need not burp baby. Cos the milk is easily digested and won't caused wind in tummy. Unlike formula milk. So tt why pp can lie on bed and bfeed bb and sleep at the same time, no need to wake up or sit up to burp babies.

Actually, I cut those dried leaves off periodically. Can't stand the sight of them, esp they start drying from corners. They will still grow.

And Tie Shu is an indoor plant, can place it directly under the sun. Leaves turn yellow too.

Think the feng shui is strong on the water fountain not the tie shu. Cos the water is always moving so meaning money is always coming in ...

Hahaha

Labbit,

I suggest you drain the water in tt fountain facing glass door.

Then all of us will start to change gyne liao ...

angel tks ! no wonder i see a lot of websites say can bfeed on a lying position. so I wonder then bb need to burp regularly. eehh so bfeed is really good !!!

i am really looking fwd to bfeed.... u know I even dreamt that I have delivered and bfeed my gal oredi ...

Yin , Labbit,

Acutally, if you bf, there is no way to measure how much bb drank. It is feed on demand. If you are totally on bf, it is actually very convenient, you no need to bring bottles, milk powder, thermo flask ,etc when go out.

The milk is always ready.

But ladies, must remember it is not that easy in the beginning, but once you jump over the hurdle, your success is there.

Read today paper, mind and body, they interviewed some mothers who wanted to bf and was so stressed over it.

angel

wah u "hai" me ah ... wait mrs fong come after me !

yin,

if bb is not having enough milk, they will cry for more. and also observe their stools and the frequency of urine. think angel posted some useful info abv or yesterday ...

from angel :

When bb has sufficient intake of b milk, the stool will change. It is yellowish and very soft.( Like Mustard )It is absolutely normal.Some old folks will say it is not healthy as the stools are like diahorrea. And bb will motion quite frequent too.

Oh yes,

Newborn first poo poo is blackish or very dark stools.

When bb has taken enough b milk, the stools are yellow soft and look like mustard. It is absolutely normal. And can be quite frequent too.

Don't be alarmed that bb has diahorrea.

If bb still hungry, yes he/she will cry for more.

I have a colleague who told me, her mil change milk powder to make the stools harder.

angel
I meant i thought he goes to church, since he wearing fu zhu. Then may be he is not a christain.
May the tie shui is meant to block the "sha qi" from the door... hahaaa. Some say the position directly facing the door opening is like being banged by the door. Or tell him to shift the plant away.
The P Clinic fountain is stronger than the TB Clinic's.. hahaaa. At TB clinic cant hear the water flowing sound.

labbit
need to send someone to go and ask Dr Fong, if he is a buddhist or christian... hahaaa

angel

why would the MIL want to stool to be harder ? makes it more diff for the bb to poo ??

mum of twin boys

u ask ok ? hahaha Dr fong will tot we r crazy ok ? ya paragon office is more quiet and serene with the water fountain sound. i usually go after lunch, then can go shopping mah ;)