DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

labbit
I told him "1st trimester still ok cos they are smaller n not moving so much, but now cos twin cervix cant hold the weight, and the pressure caused by their movement. Cervix stitched up but still need to take care cos it is not a permanent cure."
Then he "oh" (that means he dont understand hor ... hahaaa

then he send his pet gal to ask me the same thing to tally my statement, and his pet gal say "u look healtier than other pregnant ladies leh, cant see anything wrong with you wat!!" "no morning sickness, no cravings"
then i say "ya but i got plenty of blood" then pet gal left me alone

I don't give face one, if I find something not right and unreasonable, I will tell that person off.

Dare he do anything to me. Even complain to my boss I also not bothered. Cos I have true evidence and data to support.

angel

u did the right thing ! these men ah ! cant stand them .... dun think they can bully us now. we women are capable of doing anything ehhehe ...

mum of twin boys ...

ur boss is really evil and cunning. like wat angel suggested, collect evidence and what u told him and when .. jot them all down and provide these evidence at MOM.

angel
what evidence to collect?? boss warning liao, cos of my babies i cant meet my targets set for the year. really hinting he want to get rid of me man!!
Then i say after delivery then i work harder lor, then he LL no choice say but health more important (but tone is reluctant, he didnt mean it) not his company what why want to save the 3 months maternity leave and 13th month bonus for the company??!!

Mums of twin boys,

I suggest these days, our hand phone can record voices, turn on every time he talks to you on your pregnancy.

This is real evidence that he can't siam in time when reported to MOM.

angel
you so hiong... hahaa my hand phone dont have this feature
need to carry tape recorder with me now... but he hint discreetly, so i act stupid pretend dont understand lor

labbit
actually the target that I cant meet is due to a course that i missed during my absences. Boss can actually reject my appraisal, so that I can remove that particular target, but he refuse mah, then keep complaining i cant meet.

Since he is so cunning, mum of twin boys, you must also show tt P women cannot be bullied.

let him bare the consequences for his action he has done on you.

I think he is covering his own backside and using you as a scape goat when he does not meet his target or goal.

angel
i only staying on for the 3 months of Maternity Leaves and 13th month bonus, so cant show my colour yet. Wait till i resign then ask him to go fly kite.

Ya, these stupid selfish bosses only care for themselves.

Yes, I will act in this manner one. Cos last time I rem after 911 case, my boss wanted me to fly to new york for training. I rejected that trip as my family strongly objected to it. Moreover I am a lady flying all the way there alone when that city is on red alert.

Then he called me to the meeting rm and talked to me in private that I know wat to do, if I don't go. I was so angry that I marched out of the room and went straight to HR office.

I even buy a minature voice recorder that can fit into my pocket to record his words.

I am going to see a dr later, cos I am running a flu with bad cough.

Caught the bug from my boy recently.

angel u r good... so what did the HR says ?

gals, me going out for a meeting later, will continue my inputs either tonite or tmr .. take care !

i called up TB Clinic to ask the nurse on the yellow discharge, she will direct my question to Dr Fong then call me later in the evening, when he is back

hi mum of twin boys

I have too but tot that's normal. LIke what u say, it is not itchy down there so I am sure it is not infection. But good to know ... pls update later tks !!

labbit
got smell right. hmmm...
i starting to be very ma fan, during consultation no questions but after that keep calling :p

Dr Fong told me to continue to monitor my discharge if there are any changes (e.g. colour change, amount increase, smell change). Can drop in if changes occur, he will give me antibotics.

We are right, in the sense, no itch = no infection

Monring MOTB !

smell a bit .. but no itchiness or soreness down there leh ... anyway preggies tends to have a lot of discharge right ?

so what did Dr Fong says ?

tks for the info ... i did ask him abt brownish discharge before and he say it is normal leh... his concern is as long as we dont see any blood, we shld be fine

ya that's my concern too, but i was worried about infection lor... think i a bit too sensitive liao... see something will feel worried

hi ladies, can't login yesterday. Network down.

mum of twin boys, did Dr Fong called u back personally? or his nurse called u back?
i also have white & yellow (sometimes) discharge. no smell no itchnes.

angel, u sick? take care ok.

haha cos we dun have much things to gossip abt Dr Fong oredi ...

and our preggie guru Angel could be unwell ... hope she is better and resting ...

hi yin

usually I will look for Mindy the assistant ops mgr there (the gal with the curly hair) and ask her to convey my qns to Dr Fong. Sometimes she knows the ans to our qns. Btw if u see GP, it is better to call Mindy and chk with her if the medicine prescribed to you is safe for consumption. She will chk with Dr Fong.

As you have not reach the 12 week mark, be careful in taking any med. Once the organs are formed, probably from 20th week onwards, it is safer, but I still call up the clinic to double confirm.

BM Storage Bags
===============
Here are some brands to consider:

Avent: S$15 (100 bags per box)
432332.jpg

Can be secured with clips, twist-ties, cable-ties, or rubberband

Gerber: S$23.90 per box of 25 bags
432333.jpg

Kaneson: S$3.30 per pack of 3 bags
432334.jpg

Playtex: S$16.00 per box of 100 4oz bags
S$20.00 per box of 100 8oz bags
432335.jpg

All the above are avail online from momsinmind.

doggies mummy = mum of twin boys???
*blur*

labbit, ya have not cross the 1st trimester line. have been very careful with myself cos i know i can't afford to fall sick now. didn't know Mindy is the assist ops mgr there. then who is the ops mgr?

can heat them up from these bags directly ah ? usually we just place the bags in a cup of hot water for heating up right ?

last nite I dreamt that I express a lot of Breast milk and my friend even ask some from me to feed her son ... hahha stupid dream .. but if only it is true .. then I have a lot of BM for my gal

yin
sorry made u blur

u see Mindy before ah? there is only 1 fixed lady at TB Clinic, but is long hair one leh.

labbit
think heat bag over hot water, too hot bb cant drink too. then need to cool very ma fan

yin

cos I saw her namecard place at the counter. i even have her hp number ! haha cos she is soooooooooo nice u know .. I remembered during my first tri, dr fong was monitoring my HCG levels and one day, I did my test at the clinic, which is quite near to closing time already. Mindy promised that she will send out the blood for lab test that day and will call me back. Indeed she called me that evening and told me my good news !

doggiesmummy = MOTB

hmm u dun see her before ? hmm I met her at TB before leh .. she is quite young ...

btw I think the Ops mgr could be Mrs Fong ..

i very blur on who is who... why no organisation chart there huh?? i only recognise a few gals but dont know their names lor.

doggies mummy, haha.. its ok. i always very blur & forgetful. yes, i've seen Mindy. In fact saw her during most of my visit.

labbit, so sweet of Mindy. she also did the same for me when i had my HCG test done. called me very urgently on my hp & tell me to increase my dosage on hormones pills.

ladies, do u have the list of what to buy & prepare for BB? and, what to pack in the maternity bag (to be brought to hospital)?

doggiesmummy

I dont know if she appears in night clinic cos I visit dr fong at paragon in the afternoon.

maybe next time u can ask around ...

yin,
ya her service is very prompt. but i think they shld lah, else dr fong's reputation will be affected.

I upload this list on what to buy here... think i got it from some other threads.

i have those in BOLD already ..

attachment_icon.gif

CHKLIST.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

This is only a reference, you may want to add items to this list ..

i saw a young looking gal with long curly hair, speaks with accent. Is that Mindy? She explains things clearer. Or is that Mrs Fong? hehee

oh... hehee never mind then. Dont want to guess liao. Anyway, the nurse at TB Clinic, will get Dr Fong to call me back directly.