DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

labbit,

Cos old folks lor thought not normal with yellow soft stools. Can't tahan it, cos my colleague stay with her mil.She has no choice she gave in.

When bb constipates it is worst. I rather have it soft and frequent so that we know bb system is clearing waste well

angel

precisely...even adults like us prefer softer stools to poo mah ...

mum of twin boys

this is the most wonderful time ... hehe preggies have all the privileges

I am laughing again ...

So one of you at TB, accidentally knock the small water fountain on the counter cos P woman is excusable cos understood "clumsy"

Then we shall see wat happen next ?? Or P clinic suddenly become very crowded

All,

Be prepared, old folks will say, b milk is not filling and baby will get easily hungry. So will discourage bfeed. And worse they see in fridge will lagi say, wa cold cold warm up for bb drink alr got wind.

I have same encounter from my hubb aunty who does my confinement. Say my milk supply so little where got enough for bb. Very discouraging.

As a first time mother, sure ka lang ka bo one.
Baby keep crying non stop.

I have also some bb food to share to you all,
you can print it or copy down.

I prepare my own baby food when he starts on solids at 6 mths. I never buy those commercial glass bottles food, lots of preservatives, and low nutrients.

See next msg, I copy out from my personal folder in my office mail now,

angel,
So you warmed the milk up through?? I was thinking of getting cup warmer to warm the milk bottle, workable?
so before the milk supply come, u fed baby with formula?

0 to 6mths

Only BF + formula

6mths onwards

Pureed apple
Home made apple juice
Pureed pear
H-M pear juice
Fisocrem rice cereal ( Not wheat type )
*Sweet potato
*potato
*pumpkin
papaya
carrot

* high carbo
To make pureed fruit, peel away skin of fruit. cut fruit into small pieces and boil in hot water till soften.
Not too much water.After fruit soften, the water contain some juice of the fruit.It can be given to bb.
Or too much can freeze up for later use.

>> Dont give citrus fruit like orange juice, berries till older like 1 - 2 yrs

++ Need to qualify each new food for 5 days in case of allergy

** Excessive carrot causes yellowness in skin colour, but no there is no harm.

7-8 mths onwards

Spinach
broccoli
green peas
sweet corn
tofu
egg yolk only
pork
chicken
beef
avocado
grape
banana
baby bites biscuits
Pigeon biscuit balls
*pigeon corn/vege soup
prune
plum
peach

*Use when fussy or no appetite days

9mths onwards

Kidz baby Cheese
Petite baby yoghurt
Heinz baby muesli
Nestle rice cereal with cod fish / chicken etc

<< Can add all above qualified food as extra into them like apple puree in yogurt, banana in muesli, etc

~ Fish - Dr said to give @ 1 yr old as it's causes allergy in kids. Protein can come from other food not necc fish.

# Do not give honey, nuts to kids when too young, possibilities to induce other allergies.

^ Lastly, I introduce white rice at 1 year old and started with cod fish. So far he likes it.

\ This is my secret in my bb's diet to achieve Michelline Tyre. All home made and this mummy does
not buy those preserved glass bottled food.

Mum of twin boys,

As mine was c sect, the nurse gave my boy formula till about 2nd day, when I able to sit up, I start to bfeed him.

Same thing at home, as I need some rest, so my hubb aunty took care of my boy and she fed him with formula during night feed. But for day I bfeed him and priority is b milk first.

angel

tks for the food list ! i see that there are some off the shelf food like muesli and yoghurt .. i resume these are not home made ah ?

so I presume ur food are boiled and not fry or grill right ?

btw how long does our colostrum last ? U said u bfeed from 2nd day onwards, still got colostrum ?

mum of twin boys

I think after u warm the milk, test it by dipping some milk on the back of your hands. traditional method used by our mums.

angel when u say qualify new food for 5 days means we can only feed bb the same food 5 days later if there is no allergy ?

wah got to write down wat I gave my gal then ..

Labbit,

Yes, give a little of the same food for 5 days, if no allergy dev mean ok for her.

Food I made refers to those I cook/ boil/ steam.
Muesli / yogurt, have to buy. But can add additional things inside.

haha yes ... bb topics again

but my gal will be with my mum .. my mum usually prepare porridge when they are big enough .. but I can use angel's list during weekend

Kids are very smart, when they eat the same texture over and over again, they get bored and start to reject them.

I actually use the blending method, meaning after I cook them I use a blender to blend it into puree.

Actually, my boy's diet a bit like ang mo food. I don't bother so long he get all the nutrients and growing well, I find it is ok.

but now, big boy 2 yrs toddler, he is like us, but I have to cut his food into smaller pieces easier to chew.

huh still need to blend ? ma fan ?

tot cut into small pieces and if the food is soft enough, shld be able to feed them ?

who is taking care of ur boy ?

hahaha, we start with the right topic so now end of the day, end with the right topic.

Middle portion, junk la !!!

But really a funny day talking to you girls !!

Labbit,

I send my boy to bb sitter before I come to work and evening pick him back. Mon to fri. Sat/Sun ownself jaga.

You check out first whether he has enough teeth to bite or chew, otherwise choke, worst, they dev a fear or phobia.

wat time you knock off, I am waiting for hubb to pick me , coming anytime now.

So will stop here, if not tired tonight I log on again.

good morning ladies
boss testing water to see if i staying on after i deliver... think he wan to get rid of me before my delivery

wa, you are early.

Later we have fire drill... sian my office on 6th flr so ve to walk down. But they can activate us early, if not block the way

morning !!

eh mum of twin boys .. ur boss evil ah ? how can they discriminate against us !!!

angel, be careful. U shld be exempted mah ! I was exempted as I am P.

Labbit,

OK, but my office now have 10 P woman, so all have to go down first.

Mum of twin boys,

Actually you can bring up to Ministry of Manpower.
Somemore now they encourage us to ve more bbies. No job how to survive !! Somemore you twins le, milk powder, diapers, all double !!

Angel ..

good for u .. at least wont have to squeeze with the ppl in the emergency staircase...

Mumm of twin boys

I agree with Angel .. if u feel ur boss is not giving you a valid reason, report to MOM.

Labbit,

Actually, we still can drink coffee or milo which contain caffeine, but moderately like 1 to 2 cups is ok.

Me every morning a diehard for coffee , one cup for sure needed, to wake me up.

But of course, food like raw sashimi is strictly to be avoided.

As we know, uncooked food, tendency of bacteria on them. Even when I eat steak, I always ask for well done.

hi Angel

tks .. i was a coffee lover but eversince I got P, i quit coffee. ahhhh how I miss the taste of coffee .... anyway tks for the info again .. u r such a great help to me

Labbit,

During my first P, I kicked the coffee habit, cos the taste of it changed. It was so bitter in my mouth.

After I deliver, coffee is back once I regain my usual taste bud. The aroma of coffee, esp I pass by starbucks or coffee bean is really tempting.

Angel

same here ! i see my hubby trying out diff types of coffee all the type makes me drool. But i just have to think of my bb cos it's my first mah... abit kiasu.

Labbit,

I was like you in my first P, very conscious, but come to my 2nd P, things start to slacken, but crucial one I still abide.

Angel

ya guess all 1st time mums are like that. But I read some threads here, that some 1st time mums still dye their hair during pregnancy. Though some says that it is possible from 2nd tri onwards but I am still skeptical abt it.

I mean all these can wait until bb is out and it is only temporary mah ...

angel
my company's fire drill pregnant ladies can go down earier through the lifts
my company is a US MNC, famous for being pro family. working for 4 yrs already. Dr Fong told me to ask them go fly kite on my last day... hahaa so agitated

angel, labbit
I will wait till i get sacked or fired then write to MOM, hubby say maybe can get Dr Fong to write letter for excuse for me to prove that mine is a true case, not that i am Kenging. I insisted that I will "work hard" after my delivery, then boss also no choice. But he keep digging further on whether mil can handle 2 babies AND after that he send his "pet gal" to tally my statement... so fedup. He blaming say i off to often need to trouble others to complete my work

I quited coffee too, thanks to the cerlage operation, it was then that i realise i can survive without coffee the whole day... hahaa

mum on twin boys

I like Dr Fong style !

eh if it's US MNC, all the more you should complain !

ur boss got family or not ? if not can write to ST Forum also ...

labbit
my boss got 3 kids, his pet gal no kids...
like Dr Fong say "fathers dont understand what women go thr."
boss pet say i look healthier than other pregnant women in my office

mum of twin boys

u really tell him go fly kite ! tell him he doesnt know wat u r going thru, imagine if his wife also go thru the same thing ? it is not easy carrying twins ok !

time to complain if he dares try anything funny ...

boss keep asking what happen, tell him liao he also dont understand, too medical ... hahaa
boss say thought 1st trimester more troublesome after that ok wat!!
as for boss pet, wait till she get pregnant :p

Mum of twin boys,

Wa so disappointing le your company. Think you start collect data and evidence. Sure they truely find fault, bomb them one time jiak luck at mom. Get them to go and interview your boss.

Some more a father of 3.

Same like my another colleague, ask me to carry document for him from 7th floor to 6th floor. Told him off. U not pai say ask a P woman to carry document for you. Then he answer me back, don't think pp don't know about pregnancy, my wife also had 2 boys before. P women are supposed to walk more.

Told off on face, go and ask your wife, can P woman with low placenta walk alot.Pre mature birth hold you responsible.

I don't care, tell him off on face.