Cup cakes for birthday

LV,
u learn liao... can teach me?

Sorry xiauling, now then see yr posting....paisei. Never read this thread till now. Hope you managed to get what you want, not so unlucky like me. I went down on sat and the donut trays OOS liao. Aiyo, looks like I got to make a 4th trip. My hubby said i very hardworking, last time study also never work so hard. Actually, I wanted to bake some cupcakes and donuts for him to bring to office to treat his colleagues this coming xmas. He just change job so I hope to help him to break the ice to get to knw more people. But I cant tell him now in case i dun succeed. So got to keep my mouth shut for the moment.

Xiauling/ J'smum, thanks for passing the msg and letting me knw that Pink is out of twn. This thread moving so faaaast that i miss out some of the info. Hope she can still squeeze me in for one of the class.

Wah nikonnet1, your cheesecake looks goooooood! Must share receipe with us. So far I never succeed in any of the cheesecake attempts. Even the foolproof oreo cheesecake I can also mess it up. Dun knw whats wrong...

hoho03,

i will be learning, not only fm Pink but also fm CSC :p Kiasu mummy...haha

Will let u know once i success in master the cupcake...pray hard for me..hee hee

<font color="aa00aa">xiau ling</font>

yeah! I bought my things there too when i go visit my mum... hehehehe... nice shop. however, last sunday went too late, it closed liow!

then i happen to wander into another shop! it's heaven!!! i bought my doughnut tray there... it's along the fruit that stretch... next to a chinese medicinal hall... it's like a 'all also got sell' shop... but inside it has materials for baking as well as handicrafts (ribbons to flower making) etc!!! heard that the lady boss used to teach baking too... now no more time...

Very happy and satisfied...

you stayed JW?

xiau ling,

nope nope... didn't get the doughnut tray from lee bee...

i got my doughnut trays at a 'provision store' that sells everything! even ingredients for baking and art & craft materials! anyway, i got a tray for 6.90, 0.10 more than sun lik; but i can't tahan waiting liow! hahahahah...

baked today... but need help with (a) taking out and (b) coating with white chocolate.

haha... i dig dig dig ... found recept.

Mee Sin
Blk 503 Jurong West Ave 1
#01-833

Tel: 5654 456; 5672633

The doughnut tray I bought at 6.90 each. When I left sunday, only 5 trays left.
I bought a block of white chocolate (the shiny dark red wrapping) at 5.90 (only 2 blocks left)... is this market rate?

Anyone interested to get the donut tray at less than $6.40 bought from JB. Depend on that day exchange rate. Pls let me know by today.

Catika,

I have the same problem as you for the white chocolate and end up throwing it away. Feel that the chocolate one is very thick too.

Can anyone advise why is that so? Can teach us the best way to do it?

Sifu Js'mum, need help!

Here's pic of my donut

1092483.jpg

Catika,

I have the same problem as you for the white chocolate and end up throwing it away. Feel that the chocolate one is very thick too.

Can anyone advise why is that so? Can teach us the best way to do it?

Sifu Js'mum, need help!

Here's pic of my donut

1092510.jpg

Xiau ling

yap, the shop is just beside the Crown Hotel. I will be going there tomorrow so I will get the add from them and post it here.

michelle,

nope... yours look nicer leh... mine is really like... erm... imagine mashed up durian puree... coarse and cannot be smoothed out one... *sigh*...

anyone can teach us how to 'dip' the doughnuts into the melted white/dark choco? ... the melted choco is really thick sia... cannot dip and take out one... my doughnuts like sink into quick sand (though not as smooth sailing)... hahahaha... kena sucked and can't come out.

I had used chopstick to hold doughnut to 'dip' in... correct?

Also, can someone give me command to upload pic? i use "\image {my doughnuts}" (without the " ") picture was saved on my desktop folder... cannot leh...

OMG,
MIA from 20-27 Nov, then the thread really flying like airoplane.. can't catch up already

any mummy willing to write the summary?

btw, i'm back! missed singapore so much!

last nite 8Pm touch down singapore...
go back do 75 mini cuppies....

mommies who is expecting my reply, will get it done by tonite... thks for your patience.

xiau ling,
I'm so proud of you! speedy improvement huh?
visited my pl one time only.... ha ha!
mommies, dun get it wrong, no special treatment for xiau ling.
happend when she deliver something to my place, then i'm doing cuppies, that's all !

those MINI cuppies done lastnite, too difficult to draw cos my hand too fat? SIGH!
the order,limited to 4 colors only, pink, red, brown & white....
and I dun like RED cuppies, so i die die didn't use red at all.... ha ha!
only decorate the stand using red lor...

1092963.jpg

1092964.jpg

1092965.jpg

1092966.jpg

1092967.jpg

made tis hairband last minute !!!
1092968.jpg

1092969.jpg

Michelle
U r v gd wif the deco

n2inpink
u missed us?
U r hardworking. Tounch dwn only bake cuppies immediately

Michelle (michelle_xinyi),
yr donuts looks yummy & nice....

which brand are you using (choco coating) ?
TULIP brand oke to me lei...
and the red wrapping (white coating) also quite oke...

you have to use double boiler, the coating can not "kena" water, will spoil the texture.

2inpink
So happy u come back safely. Thanks for the encourgement.
I improved abit only 50%. Hahahaha.

wow... u can make hairband also. Very creative. I think tracy alot hairband make from u. kekekeke

n2inpink,
wow, saw yr cupcake pic so nice, must be veri delious, making me lau naur (saliva dripping)...

shook, xiau ling, Js'mum,
thks for your help!
without all of your help, can't bake those mini cuppies lah.....
for BRIDAL SHOWER PARTY in the office, lunch time... ha ha!
will makesure three of you get some token frm my trip

takecare!

hi afcai (afcai),
welcome to baking thread !
thks for your encouraging words....
if you near to my pl... can pass some for you to fullfill yr "lau naur"... really

catika, hammie, nikkonet1:
2moro lunch on ? where? harbourfront? vivo? any sugesstion?

I'm very blur with this thread liao... scroll up down updown to read... MIA for 7days only lei... thread like rocket... super fast......

n2inpink,
welcome back! ur cupcakes are really nice. bake mine last sat...total failure...cake not sponggy and frosting tooo sweet.

tomorrow lunch is ok with me. I'm fine with any location.

catika, nikkonnet1 - u both ok?

wah pink, such a nice bridal shower....too bad i married already...sigh! :p good to have you back. my children sick liao so may not have time to bake. please standby for me this weekend, k?

mbb2 (mbb2),
yr Q:
apricot gel: do i need to warm it up before i apply onto the cake followed by the fondant?

eerrr.... i never warm it up, room temperature will do...

Hi n2inpink n mummies,

WOW, your cupcakes are really nice,makes me drool.
I have not been baking since the arrival of my no 3.
Keen to join your workshop but seen like it all full.
Possible to have another workshop in Jan 08?

hi hammie, niko and pink!!!

haha... was reading this thread when pink message ... then scroll downwards and then see the message... so funny.

anyplace will be fine... I'm driving and will be bringing my little one along... dun mind hor... hehehehe :p... i full time housewife lah... 'dak-glam' job... :p

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> no leh... my white chocolate never touch water... but still melted already very thick, doughnuts cannot dip... how neh? *sigh*

luckily my boy very give face... say taste nice will also visualise it's nice *peng*... he actually ate 3 at a go! then had again another round for breakfast this morning! *peng*

Will there be doughnut making demonstration on 15th as mentioned earlier? ... forgot it's j'smum or fatmum... too many mum's around... hahahah... :p

me not pregnant too....no cravings too. hee hee hee.... since u bringing ur little one, lets find a place which is more child-friendly?? any recommendation?

aiyo... really nvmd... hehehe... she's been out with me almost daily since she's week 2!!! ... :p

any place and food will be fine! ... really really...

Hmm... may I dare to suggest Vivo then? ... Since you have limited lunch break hours, we can settle for fast food... BK or carl's junior? ... we can meet directly there... fine?
I'm still open for anything, anyplace... heh heh

me going ntuc to buy ingredients for sphaghetti... boy ordered this for dinner. will be logging in late tonite... hmm... sms me final meeting time/place. thanks.

bye! *ka-boom*

eerr..... hammie, catika, nikonnet1:
i no preggie but hv craving lei.. can?

my whole trip eat jp food.....
i missed bibibap (dunno how to spell lah!)... food junctions at harbourfront... can?

vivo oso hv bibibap at food republic, but very yucky lei...

me timing oso quite flexible, can dissapeared @11:30Am....

hammie & nikonnet1, meet u directly at harbourfront or we take comtech shuttle?

CatiKa (jacquetlc),
tonite will make donuts, got some order for 2moro...
will try my best to take video and put at my blog when i do coating...
will oso make extra for three of u to try then