Cup cakes for birthday

Hi guys, can anyone tell me what time Sun Lik closed? I went dwn two diff days at 7pm and 8.30pm but they were closed. So disappointed. Are they opened on weekends? I'm thinking of going dwn and c what gd stuff they hve...

jj,

Thanks for your help, found your buttercream recipe liao. May I know wat is shortening again? Can replace with sth else? Oso the milk, r u referring to milk powder?

'Bo bian' leh...I am in charge of X'mas doorgift (early celebration) for my tupperware gatherings, so got to pack the cupcakes individually to give them. Ya lor, burnt a BIG hole liao...luckily my hb not in town...heehee. Shhhhhh!!!

ppp,

Yes, can replace with cooking oil if you want. Cos I just did tat for my donuts above unknowingly, my maid actually pour the cooking oil into the empty canola oil without my knowledge. Turns out still yummy lah.

Kathy,

Sun Lik is open til 6.30pm only from Mon - Sat, closed on Sunday.

Happy shopping...

Thanks Js'Mum! I will make a trip dwn again. Sun Lik must be surprised at the sudden increase in business. Anyone who is keen we can go together.

Xiau ling,

Wow, you very on for cupcakes huh..bake every few days arh. Like tat can do biz liao lah..just like my donuts leh.

Your sponge cake looks soft and yummy. Btw, do you eat them among your family or your neighbours benefits them?

JJ: Bght the tefal oven & philip mixer b4 reading yr postings.. After reading made me feel even better cos I made the right choice.. Looking forward to the delivery on sat.

Xiao Ling: Wow can see great improvements in yr cup cakes. Very lovely design, texture looks good too. "Jia You!!!"

Hi Apple,

Have replied your PM liao.

rae enn,

Sun Lik
33 Seah Street Singapore 188389
Tel : 6338-0980

3rascals,

I oso using philips mixer leh...hehe

jj
Thx for answering my question
I stay in Pasir Ris too

mdi, jj
Do I need to warm up stand alone oven every mth as well? I hv a BN oven sitting in my storerm for 4 yrs liao

Js'mum, jj
I v lazy, can skip the step I will skip. So icing sugar on the tray is not a muz. ok ok thx

Xiau ling
Great cup cakes. Gets better n better

JsMum,
Can I check - yr donut's recipe the step dust one teaspoon of icing sugar after u oil the pan, is it one teaspoon individual donut hole or one teaspoon dividing among all 12 donut holes? thanks.

Xiau Ling,
woW yr cupcakes so nice.

Wow... the thread so active.

Yes, can see that Xiau Ling is getting better. Me can't wait for Dec 15.

JsMum - I will transfer $ tonight for the cupcake & donut trays.

Maybe I will try out on the cupcakes first b4 attending the workshop.

Xiau Ling, yr cupcakes are so nice now...U really onz on baking.. the deco are so well done. make me drool.... :D ~~~~~ can spare me some? hee hee heee

Js'mum
Yummy Pancakes
Ingredients:
Self Raising flour, 2 cups
Milk, 2 cups
Eggs, 2
pinch of salt
Vanilla sugar 1 tsp (or 1tsp of sugar + 1tsp of vanilla essence)
oil 1 tsp
zest of 1 orange (optional)

Method:
1. Just mix everything up into a thick batter.
2. Heat up a fry pan in medium heat, pour just a dash of oil in the pan, then wipe evenly with kitchen papper.
3. Pour 1 laddle of batter in the middle of the pan slowly, forming a circle. when the edge is dry and the center bubbly, flip over and fry for a little while longer (1 mins??) serve!

If you child is ok with oranges, you can grate some orange zest into the batter and substitute part of the milk with orange juice for instant orange pancakes. You can also mash bananas in the batter, add blueberries etc... experiment!

I never try tis recipe. I used to buy ready mixed flour to make pancake for my son

Let me know nice or not huh

Hi sweetie_hamster,
Sure but am on leave till next thursday. If ok to meet on friday den am able to tag along... prived pink n js'mum able to.

Js'mum,
Can i have ur acct no? actually am order another tray under pink's list but after reading some comments think i will just get e tray u bot for me.

Thanks a lot js'mum.
bought almost all the ingredents and now waiting for donut trays as one of the shop near my house said the stock will come these few days....then I can start to bake liao...hehehe...din ask your help for the tray is becasue the collection point is inconvenient.

xiau ling,

Agree with 3rascals, can see great improvements in yr cup cakes!!!.

js`mum
i only eat 1. I give my neighbour always. If u want can give u some more. Hehehe

3rascals
i practice & practice again for perpare my son birthday in feb.

sweetie_hamster
sure no problem if u can collect at my place. Hehehe

foreverfriend, ppp

sngiam73
jia you. Dont forget show me yr pic also.

Aiyo Xiaoling, your cupcakes look yummy. I think if i bake every other day like you, my hubby will freak out. Got no one to give to, dun knw any one in my block.

Hi Pink, haven heard anything from you regarding the cuppies workshop, are all the places filled? Can let me knw? Thks...

xiauling, you have improed soooo much! i'm so glad for you! jai you!
pink will be so happy when she sees your cakes!

j'smum, for pancake, i usually just estimate and mix wholemeal flour, plain flour, milk and little sugar (eggs are optional) to get a thick mixture and put into the pan. you can add cheese or raisins when frying.

today is my son's birthday n I tried to bake some cupcake for him. Although the cake looks very ugly n he still loves to eat it, hehe!
1086397.jpg

Hi Eleen,

U r here too!!.
don know that u r interested in baking!!! your cupcake looks good la..me just wanna to start to learn only......hope that baking can become my hobby one day...hahaha....

Hi ppp

I learned baking before I went to China. But my baking skill is not good so the cake always look ugly, hehe!

Eileen,
U're cupcakes looks good why u say its ugly? hee hee...at least better than me. I'm trying out the cupcakes tomorrow...1st attempt.

Mommies.....wish me luck!
1086942.gif

xiauling
U v hardworking to practise for your son's b'dy. Bet your son n friends love the cuppies on his b'dy

Eileen
Aiyo not ugly lar

sweetie_hamster
gd luck

eileen, no la, yr cakes are really not ugly at all.
most impt, they taste good.

sweetie hamster, good luck! let us know your result.

ppp, i won't call baking a hobby, its an addiction! haha! hope you'll enjoy it!

think the thread is slow when pink is not around. hmmmm.....

Hi JsMum,
I have transfer the $$ to your acc liao. Pls check.

Funds Transfer To Other DBS/POSB A/C DBS Savings Plus 020-0-070148 POSB Savings 084-90921-1 S$22.90 1451371724

Hi JsMum

I've also just transferred my payment for the Cuppies Papper Cups and Donut Tray to your a/c. Thank you so much for coordinating! So glad I found this thread, re-ignited my love for baking and now I can finally put my built-in oven (of 7 years) to good use!

hey ladies, I found a yummy and easy-to-follow recipe for <font color="ff0000">MOCHA CUPCAKES</font> today. Am posting it here for everyone to share. Pity I can only try baking it after my trip (am leaving S'pore tmrw). Hope one of you will try and share your pics

MOCHA CUPCAKES kids and adult will love

Ingredients:
*2 eggs
*3/4 cup brown sugar
*1 tbsp powdered instant cofee
*1 tbsp vanilla essence
*1 1/4 cup self-raising flour
*1/4 cup cocoa powder
*1 cup vanilla yoghurt
*some cocoa powder for dusting

Preparation:
1. Preheat over at 180 Degree Celcius. Line 12-hole muffin pan with paper patty cases.

2. Using an electric mixer, beat eggs & sugar together for 3-4 mins or until fluffy. Add coffee powder and vanilla essence. Beat until well-combined.

3. Sift flour and cocoa powder together. Fold lightly through the egg mixture, alternating with yoghurt until just combined. Do not over-mix.

4. Spoon mixture into patty cases until almost full. Bake for 12-15 mins.

5. Cool in over for 5 mins then transfer to metal rack to cool completely. Dust with cocoa before serving.

Makes 12 cupcakes
Can't wait to try it! Oh btw, I've signed up for Pink's 9th Dec class, anyone else I'll be meeting on that day?

eileen
Happy Belated birthday day for yr son. Yr cup not ugly lah most important the taste good & yummy.

sweetie_hamster
Good luck.

kathy
2inpink sms me this afternoon. i tell her oredi regarding the cuppies workshop coz she going to overseas & come back next week.

hwee
Thanks but Not very perfect yet...think I better take 2inpink workshop to improve my skill.

Shook,

Yes, can go without dusting of icing sugar if you want.

Sally,

One teaspoon of icing sugar is to be divided among all 12 donut holes. Try it and feedback here okie?

Happy baking!

snhn,

Got your payment liao, thks! Ya lor, the thread is so active, can't really catch up at times...haha!

hi xiaoling & moms,

anyone can help me with <font color="ff0000">cupcake recipes</font> that pink has posted after survey in her blog? can't find any recipe... want to try out before 15/12 workshop. then can know mistakes...
<font color="ff0000">xiaoling</font>, u baked using pink's recipe?

hope to get the/some recipes this time... thanks in advance!

Shook,

Oh, miss out the recipe you posted. Will try out soon and feedback here ya! Thanks!

Xiau Ling, Hwee00,

Thanks for your recipes too. Din know pancakes oso have so many ways to do so. Hehe!

IceLim, sweet hamster, nikonnet1, dearie,

Likely I will get the trays and cups tmr liao, then will pass them to n2inpink over the weekends. You gals can then arrange with her to meet up for lunch. Just 2 bad I can't join you gals.

IceLim,

So you just want 1 tray and 50 cups? Okie, noted liao, hv PMed you my a/c details.

nikonnet1,

U hv watie's contact? She hvn't confirm her orders on the tray leh. Can you check with her for me cos din see her postings here. Or did I miss out her postings somewhere? Thanks ya!

Watie,

You still want the tray? Pls reply asap ya. Thks!

ppp,

Just can't wait to bake them rite? After seeing all the postings here...hehe. Dun forget to post your pics here to share, okie?

Happy baking!

Xiau ling,

Thanks for your cupcakes, I will 'eat' them here will do. Been baking for the past weeks and eating donuts and pink's cupcakes....cannot liao...better watch my weight if not later hb dun wan me how.

Kathy,

n2inpink only be back on Monday. Think she will reply her emails on the workshop asap. Just have to wait for her lah.

Eileen,

Happy Belated Birthday to your son! Your cupcakes not bad leh..why say ugly? Most impt, your son loves it and it tasted nice.

Sweetie Hamster,

Look forward to your cupcakes and pics here okie? Jia You! Jia You!

Dearie, babymaybe,

Received your payments too. Thks!

<font color="0000ff">Babymaybe,</font> welcome to the baking thread club. You will be addicted to it. Haha!

CatiKa,

n2inpink din post her recipe in her blog. She will only give out during her workshops. You can try to search in the archive for cupcakes recipe posted by jj.

Happy baking!

Who's gg to n2inpink's workshop on 15th Dec? I will be there, so wanna know the mummies attending them. See you then!

Hwee,

U r so cute!.

Js'mum,

Ya n very excited leh....bought all the ingredients already and I think next week can start!! if really can't get donuts tray I think I buy those small small s/s cup to start first la...can't wait liao...hehe

may i side track a little and ask question regarding fondant cake?

apricot gel: do i need to warm it up before i apply onto the cake followed by the fondant?

Wanna try egg or fruit tart tml. Pls advise if I need to grease the cup (aluminuim) mould b4 I place the dough inside? Do i use dough cutter to cut the dough or jus based on estimation. Thanx UUU

<font color="ff0000">J's mum</font> me me ... me going on 15th too...
me wonder who else too... think it's really going to be fun!

<font color="aa00aa">xiao ling</font> u going to workshop?

grrr... all of you are so good in baking... me try 3 times fail 2 times one... only 30% successful in baking... my things always too wet or else too 'heavy' ... hehehehe... dunno what went wrong sia!