Cup cakes for birthday

hi!

I would like to order the Cuppies Paper Cups, collection on 20 Dec at n2inpink place

Cuppies paper cups @ $2.50 (250 pieces for $12.50, usual : 50pcs for $3.50 - SAVES $1)

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups
13. anzapac - 2 x 50 cups

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik (12 in a tray, size est. 20-24cm x 15-18cm.)

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1
6. sweetie_hamster x 2

n2inpink : I will be doing the transfer for the cupcake course for 20 Dec (audrey&winna) by Friday, will email you the ref no. once its done.. Tks!!

Just take out from oven look nice but after 1/2 hour cooled. Wat wrong?
1081062.jpg

1081063.jpg

I would like to order the Cuppies Paper Cups & donut tray, nikonnet1 will help to collect. Thanks nikonnet1 for your help.

Cuppies paper cups @ $2.50 (250 pieces for $12.50, usual : 50pcs for $3.50 - SAVES $1)

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups
14. dearie_e - 50 cups

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik (12 in a tray, size est. 20-24cm x 15-18cm.)

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1
6. sweetie_hamster x 2
7. dearie_e x 3

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups
14.xiau ling - 2 x 50 cups (n2inpink workshop)

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1
6. sweetie_hamster x 2

Oh xiau ling, you have overwrite my order.

Posting again to include my order.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups
2. LV(Vittion) - 50 cups
3. Js'Mum - 50 cups
4. Steph Ann - 50cups
5. icelim - 50 cups
6. fatmum - 50 cups
7. 3 rascals - 50 cups
8. carabb - 50 cups
9. sngiam73 - 50 cups
10.khoo53 - 50 cups
11. Buzz8 - 50 cups
12. Jacque - 2 x 50 cups
14. dearie_e - 50 cups
15. xiau ling - 2 x 50 cups (n2inpink workshop)

1. sngiam73 x 2
2. khoo53 x 1
3. Buzz8 x 2
4. Jacque x 2
5. icelim x 1
6. sweetie_hamster x 2
7. dearie_e x 3

sweetie_hamster,
Thks for helping me collect. Me have diff chauffeur, everyday change sometime drive mezz sometime volvo... hahaha....

Hmmm... me abit confuse liao.
Js'mum's mini donut tray pass to pink and pink pass paper cup & 2 donut tray to nikonnet1 and nikonnet1 pass to dearie and dearie pass to sweetie_hamster and finally to my hand.... Wow my trays n cupes travel so far...

<font color="0000ff">A BIG thanks to Js'mum, pink, nikonnet1, dearie and sweetie hamster.... U all are so nice n helpful</font>

Mummies, I'm having fun my the donut trays. So is my sons. My son told me 'Mummy u can open shop liao leh!' I flying lor!!!!

I have tried both Js mum(yogurt) & pink (milk)recipes. I like both leh how ah!!!!

The former is more chewy texture & porous while the later is more closer to donut texture & dense. During the baking I notice the one with yogurt (I used yoplait plain yogurt) tends to 'Huat' more compare to the milk type. Oh I have also reduce the amt of sugar to 85gm. Js mum recipe batter is also easier to handle, i used piping to pour in the batter, the latter is more liquid. Btw what did u do with the remains of the chocolate coat ah? I prefer the coating with almonds...yummy!!!! and not so sweet too.

Share some of the pics. Thanks mummies for sharing the recipes. The 1st pic is the one using milk
1081387.jpg

1081388.jpg

1081389.jpg

1081390.jpg

hi pink!

I've transfered $$$ into your account. Emailed to you (via nokia work mail) the details!

Also, hmm... no rush no rush... just would like to check when can collect the donut trays? I feel like baking some donuts for my boy's classmate on his last day in school (07/11).
Also, kindly advice me which recipe (yoghurt vs milk) most likely to success for a dumb person here. heheheh...

One more nagging thing... what chocolate to buy and melt for the coating huh? ... thanks lots!

I'm staying near Ikea Alexandra and am a full time stay home mum... hehehhe... so as soon as u have it, i dun mind driving over to ur workplace anytime... heheheh...

oh... by the way, i can be the collect and distribution centre for pple in the west...
my time is spent only at home. So we can meet ABC Market (for kopi)? :p

I just stumbled upon this thread and all the pics here really make me drool!!!

I am interested to make the mini donuts too. J's mum, can share your receipe with me too?

fatmum
Can share how to make the top chocolate coating?

Do we need electric mixer or manual stir the ingredients can liao?

Thanks in advance!!!

CaraMum, wow, hamburger buns..
nice creation, do share your pics ya.

Hi Xiau Ling, you did your cupcakes using sponge cake recipe? I never tried sponge cakes recipe for my cupcakes, only normal cakes type.

It is pretty normal when take out from oven the cake is nicer as rise higher and subsequently will sink very little but not to the extend sink down severely (like yours).

I previously encountered the same when first time bake. Did you overmixed your batter? We should just "fold" after putting flour and do not over beat it.

fatmum, wow lovely creation of your donut. (clap! clap!)
well done and neat glazing.
I love the almond toppings too, so yummy!
My daughter and me still prefer dark chocolate rather than the white chocolates.

thank you for your valuable feedback on the 2 different versions of donut.

hope to hear n2inpink feedback on the yogurt ingredient too.

OMG..just 24hrs ago I was reading this thread with only few orders of cupcake paper cups. Now..."faint" liao.

Fyi to all who's reading this interesting n addictive thread, n2inpink and I are not doing BP on the trays n paper cups, just that we are just sharing the paper cups among all mummies here to save $$. Collection pts are either Tampines St 32, Alexandra Techno Park or other mummies to help collect on behalf.

Cuppies paper cups @ $2.50 (Shared from 250 pcs pack @ $12.50, 50pcs pack costs $3.50 - so SAVES $1)

Here's the consolidated list for the orders.

mime_msexcel.gif
Order list
Book2.xls (14.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Pls kindly check thru if your orders are correct. We should be getting them some day next week.

Js'Mum: Will it be better to transfer $ before you all make the purchases, cos realised orders are getting bigger? Very shiong on yr pockets ...

Btw how to choose mixer? Kenwood hving promo for small mixer with stand only at $46/-. But island wide out of stock so sad.. My next choice Philips at $71. Any tips to choose?

For oven I got 3 choices in mind. Akira 28L 2 coil with fan $99 (promo), Tefal 4 26L 4 coil w/o fan $199, Kenwood 25L 2 coil with fan $160. Which one is better?

dearie, I have PM you my number. So I total need to collect 7 donut trays (3+2+1+1) and 150 cups (including mine). Hmm, see if I can meet up n2inpink during lunch time to get it earlier not.

nikonnet1, do you want me to meet you & n2inpink for lunch instead? then u need not carry all the items back to SP2? hee hee....n2inpink is at alexandar right? so still pretty near.

btw, any idea when will the tray and cups be ready har? I'm gg on leave from 7-13 Dec will it be B4 that?

oh, dun worry, I drive. I will put in car, no need carry one. But, if you are free, can drop by Alexandra here to lunch with me and n2inpink.

I thought Jsmum said next week go buy? Think early Dec can get it bah.

Hi xiau ling,

Thanks for yoru receipe of mini donut!!! I never bake anything before but after reading this thread I keen to try too!!! So need to check with u something before my first try!!!.

You mentioned 120milk, may I know what milk to use? n what mean by melted butter?? Can I mix them manually or need to use electric mixer?? So far I only have Tefal oven n don know need to invest in mixter for my 1st try or not.....Really sorry for my stupid questions as making cake or donut is totally very new to me!!hehe...

jj
How do u dip the donut into the choc dat only 1/2 coated wif choc? How do u put the choc coated donut to let the choc cool dwn? Sorry for my stupid question
Serious u giving me donuts ah
kiss.gif
Where do u stay?

Dearie
Missed responding to your earlier msg. I stay in Sengkang. Can collect for u if u prefer collecting fm Sengkang

Caramum
"not huak kway....shd be hamburger buns "
U steam it or bake it?

xiau ling
Thx for sharing mini donut recipe

fatmum
Nice donuts. Thx for sharing the results of your experiment wif both mtd
Do u mean u reduce 1/2 cup sugar to 85gm for Js'mum's recipe?

Js'mum
I included my name in the listing for 50 paper cups but wz overwritten somewhere. Cld u pls include my name in your order list
BTW I thot u mentioned u got 2 mini-donut trays for me but your order list indicated 1 tray?? 3 rascas 2 trays is not reflected in your order list

ppp
i never try before baked donuts. This receipe give from my frd. Can use low fat milk.

i also not sure melted butter?? Can I mix them manually or need to use electric mixer??

I think js`mum & n2inpink can help u ask yr question.

hi! I've checked the xls file... correct!
Already transferred $$ to pink's account on 20/11. Hmm...

niko, sweet hammie & pink, lunch i can go anot?
... at the same time can collect the barang barangs... can't wait to try the donuts!

shook,
It's ok liao, nikonnet1 is going to collect on my behalf.

Hmm... who do I make payment for my paper cup and mini tray??

Can anyone advise, if the recipe mention half cup flour/sugar, does it mean 50g of flour/sugar?

JJ now I tempted to mix the 2 together to do experiment i.e 75gm yougrt & 75gm milk. Will update here if I try it. I gave some to my colleague to try they prefered the yogurt.

Btw if i used self raising flour the baking powder shld be reduced by how much?

Shook, the recipe given by the Js mum & pink stated 1/2 cup convert to gm is 125gm so I reduce it to 85gm. I don;t like too sweet stuff so since there is chocolate coating then it may be 2 sweet for me. But if u taking plain then I think u can stick to 125gm.

Hello kitty, the chocolate coat as recommended by pink is Tulip brand. cost $4.80/kg at phoon huat. The white one is also from phoot huat more x. think ard $7. For the different colour we add colouring to the white one. Pink had took the pic and is w/in the archive mail. I see if can copy and paste here.

1082577.jpg

It a big pkt so I took some and placed in a bowl. Boiled some water in the pot, (bigger then the bowl) and place the bowl in the pot. The choco will melt with the heat from the boiling water. Keep stiring the choco then turn off the fire once all melted. Cool it off abit but not to wait till it harden again. Dipped the donut, and sprinkle with the deco stuff before it harden. Hope my explanation did not make u confuse ah!

PPP my definition of melt butter is to melt the butter in the pot using low fire. Hope it helps. U may want to try pink or Jsmum recipes which is also quite easy.

Happy baking to all mummies. Me going Snooze.....after night shift....
kao_kiss.gif

Dearie, The other time I asked this qns mummies here revert me with this. Hope it helps

1 cup flour = 125gm
1 cup sugar = 250gm

Yestersday i went to Phoon Huat, saw so many kind/shape of mould. Dunno which 1 to choose shld chooes the middle cone higher than the bowl or lower? is it the not all mould can be used to bake cake although make of aluminium? Saw this "savouate mould" wat does that mean? Walk the whole shop dunno wat to buy think becos still haven think wat to bake so no idea wat to buy... haha...

fatmum,

thank you... can i just ask a few more questions?

1. I'm quite confused with the 2 or 3 versions of recipes floating around... which is the one that you use huh? Can email me the version that you've tried? The yoghurt versus the milk one? Thanks lots! ([email protected])

2. About a tray of mini doughnuts need to break off about 1/2 kg of chocolate? or... how much should we use? Trying to minimize wastage. Never work with chocolate all my life yet... only coco powder... hehehehe

3. U dip doughnuts into the melted chocolate, then immediately u rest and cool it on cooling rack - doesn't the chocolate 'drip' around the doughnuts? :p

4. For coloring to be mixed into the white chocolate, can use those five star/ red man brand? sold in NTUC kind...
I've got some colors... should I get some other special brand of colorings?

Sorry for 'bombing' this thread by posting such a LONG LONG paragraph... just feeling sorta confused and hope to succeed when I bake lor... hehehe.. my boy will be thrilled! :p

Thanks so much... U sleep well hor...
*Angels on Your Pillows*...

fatmum,

hmm... always thought the conversion for measurements are the same wor... got difference between flour and sugar meh? ... hmm... think still got lots to learn leh... gotto work hard work hard! :p

erm... I had searched pink's blog for the cupcake recipe that she's posted up some time ago after we voted for the fridge/thaw version versus the 'outdoor' version... can't find it leh... wanted to try doing and then can go to her upcoming lesson more 'fruitfully' ... can see what I've done wrong wor... how come i can't find it?!?!

Pink / Anyone who knows the link for the cupcakes or had saved it can email to me? I wanna try before the dec' workshop.

Pink: during the workshop, which version of the cupcake u going to teach us? ... can't wait... hehehehhee ...

Thanks all!

fatmum
"mix the 2 together to do experiment i.e 75gm yougrt & 75gm milk" wow u v creative Looking forward to your feedback
I m oso interested to know if i used self raising flour the baking powder shld be reduced by how much. I only keep self raising flour @ home
Thx for your reply. I dun take too sweet too
Is it ok to "cook" the choc in a pot instead of double boil mtd u used?

I melt butter in oven when I c melted butter in recipe

I've updated my order but got problem in downloading. Possible to help up and who shld i pay,pls advise

Here's my order :
LV(Vittion)1(50 pcs paper cups)& 2(donut tray)
Total = $16.10
Collect @ n2inpink's workshop

*By the way, n2pink can u demo the donut making on the day of cupcake making lesson?

Shook,

I was thinking abt my friend's sister who make huat kway during one celebration occassion, but her huat kway did not split open on the top and all turn into hamburger buns, she say we curse her by saying the 'hamburger' word when she was making...

now I think my donuts have no holes...will also look like hamburger buns lor!

<font color="0000ff">Hi all ladies here:

Fyi, n2inpink will be MIA for a few days til Monday. Anything to ask or check with her, pls kindly wait till then cos this thread is moving too fast liao. Scrolling up and down till blur blur...dunnoe got miss out anything.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Regarding the trays n paper cups, I have sorted the orders in the file here. I have also combined the 1st batch of the trays I hv bought for the mums who have not collected, so to avoid confusion. Pls kindly check thru and trfr the $$ to the a/c stated in the file. Post your payment details here or PM me and I will update them in the file.

Sorry to disappoint other mummies but I hv to close the order liao. Getting too big orders oredi, think the trays has total to abt 20 pcs again..oh my goodness. Better dun let my hb knows...shhhhh...

Thank you!</font>

nikonnet1,

So you are gg to collect for Icelim, Sweetie_hamster, dearie_e, watie as well? Total : 8 trays + 150 paper cups. I hv highlighed in beige..in the file.

<font color="aa00aa">Foreverfriends,</font>

Yes, you are rite think Sun Lik gg to hv more biz cos of the trays. Hahaha. Think might hv miss out your paper cups order previously...paiseh. I see until I faint liao.
So, you will collect for June?

<font color="119911">June,</font>

Ya, you are rite, better collect payment liao...not tat I dun trust you gals hor. Just tat pocket became 'very tight' eversince into baking. Expensive hobby leh...esp with all the satisfaction we get from everywhere...haha! Btw, pls kindly confirm your total orders from the file.

Oh, my mixer is from Philips 3L type. Quite good for home use.

<font color="ff0000">Khoo53, buzz8,</font>

How do you want to collect? From n2inpink or me? Pls kindly advise.

<font color="0000ff">IceLim,</font>

Dun say you blur...I lagi blur cos scroll up and down till my eyes become
kao_dizzy.gif
liao. Trying my best not to miss out anyone out there. Ya, your trays and cups really travel a long long way. Haha!

<font color="ff6000">Jacque,</font>

If you want the tray earlier, you can contact n2inpink to arrange to meet at her workplace first. Else you will hv to wait till her workshop then collect.

Hwee00,

Wat brand of yogurt did you use? For my recipe, I'm using plain set yogurt from Paul's brand. JJ has used other brand..can't remember, think Magnolia. Did you put too much lemon juice? Tat might be another cause of sour taste.

Hello Kitty,

My recipe is in the archive. See if I could retrieve it later cos got to go 'recipe hunting' first. Kekeke.

fatmum,

Wow, your donuts are lovely with neat glazing. Hurray!!! Another great creation.

I love the almond toppings too, so yummy!

Thanks for your valuable feedback both different versions of donut.

You gg to bake with your new experiment? That would be great. Look forward to it then.

nikonnet1, sweetie_hamster,

Yes, I can only go Sun Lik next week cos very busy this week. So earliest to pass to you gals would be late Nov or early Dec.

ppp,

You can mix manually, dun hv to invest in a mixer first. Just make sure that all ingredients are mixed well and no lumpiness ard will do. Mixer is for lazy pple like me...haha!

Milk: can use fresh milk only if doughnuts are to be consumed within 3 hrs or so, else like n2inpink has mentioned before, the doughnut wil turn sour due to the fresh milk. You can try using UHT milk or soya milk as mentioned by n2inpink.

As for melted butter, fatmum has said liao. You can also leave it in room temperature to melt but takes a longer time lah. Kekeke.

Hope my explanation is clear cos I oso not an expert in baking, just started cos of this addictive thread. Haha!

Jacque,

Just saw that you hv trfr $$ to n2inpink above. May I know if it's for the trays n donuts orders? Let me know ya!

jj, fatmum,

I hv tried out both version yesterday. Realised using UHT milk for the recipe din really 'huat' as much as using yogurt. Taste? Both are nice but I personally prefer the latter cos I find the former is more dense.

Here's my creations of both. My kids oso help in decorating them. Guess which ones are done by them? The first pic is n2inpink's version.

1083610.jpg
1083611.jpg

1083612.jpg
1083613.jpg

1083615.jpg
1083616.jpg

Baked for my son's teacher, classmates and the mummies, got good comment from them. Feel so good.... Haha! They tot the white n orange colours are icing...and not chocolates.

Hello ladies, here is my hamburger bun donuts!

can i check when do u dust the icing sugar?

I dust it on the pan after I coat it with oil, but i find it a bit strange b'cos then the base all came out a bit...well not burn but v dark brown.

1083620.jpg