B{TINGKAT dinner..which caterer is good?}

Have also tried 2BQ Place. Their Cantonese style soup are so yummy. No thirsty feeling after drinking... 1st trial and I like it ...

Hi icyclaw,

Contact for 2BQ Place: 67897514 Ms Peline

U might want to call them up to check whether they deliver to west

Hi dada,

thank for the contact. I just called 2BQ Place didn't delived to teck whye so i guess they also didn't deliver to west.

I'm also looking for lunch catering after my confinement lady go back, i'll be alone might be to tiring to cook ...treid neo graden b4 the food is a disappointment---msg n taste ..yuck ! juz feel thirsty after tat.

Dear All

Due to the overwhelming response from resident living in the west, we have decided to include delivery service to the west. hope that you will continue to support us. Cheers and happy new year.Tel:67897514/81927887 [email protected]

Hi, 2BQ Place, glad to hear that. Mind to share your website?

What is the tingkat dinner delivery timing for Choa Chu Kang? What's the menu? Thanks.

Hi Worry mum

Currently our web site is under construction. The delivery time to cck is about 5pm+
can i have your email address and i will send it to you. Thank you.

Hi 2BQ,

Do you deliver to Tampines? If yes, what time will the food arrive?

Appreciate it if you could send me the menu too. Thanks.

Hi Highheels

I already receive your email and send the menu to you.Did you receive, If not, please let me know.Thank you.

Hi 2BQ,

I have pm you but no reply yet... I just want to know whether u deliver to Hougang area? If yes, what time food will arrive (for dinner)? and can I cater for 3days week (ie Mon,Tues and Thurs)

Just to share, I try 2BQ, trial period food very nice. After trial, food look not so appetising and portion also become smaller. I think all caterers are like that during trial want to get your business so cook nice nice give you more. After you commit liao then standard drop. Very difficult to find good tingkat caterers these days.

I wanna to share too. I'm still with 2BQ for their tingkat dinner. My son likes it. Sometimes, they have free dessert for us too.

Hi 2BQ,
Have PM you but no reply..
Can i order for lunch delivery ?? Am stay at west..
could you pm me your menu and t&c pls?
Any trial package? Thanks!!

Hello 2BQ,

What time do you deliver for Seng Kang for dinner?
can also send me the info: [email protected]
Do you use MSG?

To All,

been interesting to read all your reviews...
Personally, I've only tried Empire Food (1pax lunch) before for 3 months. In the beginning, tried the 3+1 but then realise that I don't drink the soup so changed to 4 dishes.

Like what others have said, the food is quite "cheap" and so-so but I stuck with them for 3 months because they are very flexible.

True, their internal communication is a little wanting (once I went away for a week, informed them and they still sent me food everyday that week! You'd think the delivery guy would be a little suspicious after finding the food left hanging for two consecutive days...) Of course, my only "worry" was that others would know that I'm not around, so not safe. But otherwise, they just apologised and didn't count the delivery to my a/c.

I stopped because I got busy and didn't need the service anymore...

Now, am in the looking stage again.
Just thought I'd share...

Am looking for both lunch and dinner tingkat in the east area. Anyone have good recommendations to update? My experience:
Jessie: very bad food
House of catering: no good either
Neo garden: Was good in the beginning but so so only now.
Chia chia: veg dishes no good.

Mummies who are still on 2BQ, how's it going so far?

Hi mums,

Is 2BQ really so good ? Is it worth the prices ? They are charging so much higher as compare to other caterers.Like the cost of 2 pax for 2BQ catering is equivalent to the cost of 3 pax for other caterers like Neo Garden. So wondering whether is it worth the price that we pay for ? thanks

Hi jojo,

I have been with 2BQ for more than a month and am satisfy with their food and service. Yes, the higher price compared with other caterer did deter me from taking up their service initially.

After trying out, my family is quite pleased and we love their soup as it is very tasty and we can tell that they have made effort to brew for few hours unlike most caterers whose soup are usually very bland. Their food also contains no MSG and my kids like some of their dishes too.

Just sharing and hope it helps with your decision.

hi 2BQ,

i am interested for tingkat dinner. can u email me ur menu and pricing?any trial package?and what time is the delivery at yew tee?

Hi BBmaegan (vern1705),

As requested, here is 2BQ place contact:

Peline Lee
Tel, Fax : +65 6789 7514
HandPhone : +65 8192 7887

I am interested in Mom's Cooking tingkat dinner but it is really expensive. Is the portion for 1 person good for 2 persons (2 adults)? Is it really good that it is worth paying a premium for it?

Anyone try DongJiang Kitchen's tingkat dinner before? Please comment.

I started 10days trial with NeoGarden last week, 3dishes + soup. Very disappointed with the soup. My daugther love to drink soup, so I am looking for caterer that make nice soup. Any caterers to recommend?

Hi Yen,

I like their soup... 2BQ told me that their soup is brewed for hours and using charcoal only. Most important no MSG.

Just finished 10days trial with Neo. Yesterday start trying 5days trial with Kim's Kitchen. Neo vs Kim, my family prefer Kim because the food is more tasty, less salt and the soup is much much better than Neo. And also portion is bigger than Neo.

Hi, anyone have any idea how big is the portion of moms cooking? Seems good but if I order for 2 person, would it be enough for 3 to eat?

Just tried the 10 days trial for the following tingkat caterers and my personal reviews:-

Neogardens-
a)Portion -2 pax good enough for 3 pax
b)Service : very good -once, my bb emergency admitted to hospital, n i called them up at 1pm to inform them not to send to my place dat day. The lady hesitant to commit as deliveries sent out, but said she'll try her best. After my bb discharged n went home, no delivery hanging outside my door to attract rodents.
But would be good if they voluntarily provide the menu instead of providing only upon request. Had requested for no brinjal, sotong, squid nor lady's finger, and they are accomodating. Even had a print out of my no-nos on the plastic containers given in trial, which makes me feel they are listening.

c)Food quality - Tasty like those brewed soup sold outside. Also like their fried chicken wing. Depending on the menu, some dishes may have more salt and oil (eg the fried noodle). But generally, find their salt and oil amt still ok. However, my hb who's used to salty food finds the food bland and says it reminds him of army food.
d) Delivery: Delivery comes around 3~4pm in my area at bukit panjang,which is a tad too early. Dun know whether it's the early delivery, but encountered 2 dishes which is spoilt by the time i consume it at 7pm.
e) Price : Reasonable. $190 for 20 days (exc GST) If take for 2 months, will hv additional 10% off

2QB
a) Portion: 2 pax good enough for 3.
b) Service: Peline was prompt in her email replies. Met the delivery guy who's also pretty nice and friendly. However, after terminating the 10 day trial, still waiting for the refund of my tingkat deposit which they say will give me by cheque.
c) Food quality- Unpredictable. Can be good, can be bad. Once, got the same ingredients for both the soup and 1 of the dish .Soup so-so.I'm cantonese, and was expecting more soup selections whose taste comes with the long 5 hrs of brewing, for the higher price paid. However,soup gotten like spinach soup or papaya white fungus won't take me more than 2 hours if cooked myself. Ingredients given in the soup also quite little. White and black fungus dishes, when given, turned out pretty hard. Would be better if soaked longer . Not much msg, but seems to substitute with a more liberal dose of salt for the dishes esp for the fried dishes. Meat portion had good n bad points. Pork ribs given more bones than meat, chicken also served with chicken neck parts and other bony chicken parts with very little meat.On the other hand, the steamed fish was fresh though portion a bit small. Prawn dishes came with quite a lot of prawns (around 6 pieces of prawns), which is rather wasted on us cos both me n my hb dun eat much prawns. However, hb which favours more salty n bony food gives thumbs up for taste.
d) Delivery: Best! Comes at around 5pm. Food will still be slightly hot by the time consumed around 6+,, 7pm
e) Price: $240/2pax/20 days. Steeper compared to other mainstream caterers. Rice also charged higher at $10 per person compared to normal $10 for 2 pax.

Jack's delight (Meihao99)
a)Portion: 2 pax good enough for 3.
b)Service: Very good and prompt. Delivery guy only one to ring our doorbell so we know food came,though it's not so good when bb's sleeping. :p. Still delivered even though pymt outstanding for one week.( due to a misunderstanding where i thought my hb had paid up cos I not around on 1st day of delivery). Like the fact 1 month's menu is avail on their website so i know in advance wat they will be serving. Food is served in microwavable plastic containers unlike other caterers which charges for it. However, i prefer the metal tin cos i dun hv a microwave oven at hm. More troublesome for me as have to transfer food to another metal dish for steaming and also wasted a lot of plastic containers.
c) Food quality: Dishes tasty and flavourful like what's sold outside. However, flavour attributed to a bit more msg, salt and oil. Most "seasoning" among the 3 caterers. Would be good if family prefer a richer flavoured food. Food variety also good. No repeated dishes in my 10 days trials.
d))Delivery: Around 4pm. Food will still be slightly hot by the time consumed around 7pm.
e)Price: $190/2pax/20 days (excl GST).

My conclusion: Among above 3 caterers tried, preference to Jack Delight cos able to satisfy both hb and my different taste bud, and offers the value for money. However, will still be trying out different caterers as i would like to get one which offers metal tin.

Hi Audrey,

Have you try DongJiang Kitchen? From the website, looks like they offer stainless steel container.
"TINGKAT ( STAINLESS STEEL CONTAINER )
Tingkats containers are provided for your usage, we urge our customers to take good care of their own sets. DO NOT put containers on direct flame, please wash and return after use. We reserve the right to for replacement cost of $15 per set."

I am going to finish 5days trial with Kim's Kitchen. Now still undecide which one to try next or continue with Kim.

Hi Yen,

Haven't tried Dongjiang leh.. i just started my tingkat orders from last month, and still going through the trial rounds for different caterers. *LOL* Looks good from the website though..maybe will give them a try when my trial with Jack delight ends this week. But their termination of 1 week in advance a bit kiasu woh..other caterers only 3 day in advance. hmm..

How do you find Kim's kitchen so far? I'm a bit hesitant in trying them. Had tried their buffet catering at my friend's baby first yr birthday. The food was tasty, but super loaded with msg. I had to drink tons of water after the meal to get rid of the thirst.

Yen,

Their trial is 10 days. Will be 20 days cost of $190 divide by 2, which comes out to around $102 including GST. However, do note if you were to cancel, would have to give 3 days in advance notice.Otherwise, it'll be autorenewal to the 20 days period.

I think i'll be trying out Dongjiang yet. Called them yest and my phone was only picked up after a long time. The lady i spoke to also couldn't find the timetable schedule for delivery to my place. Rather concerned about their operations. :p. Would be sticking with Jack Delight for the time being since only one more month plus before my maternity leave ends and i'm pretty satisfied with their food and service.