Any SAHMTBs?

Hi Vanilla,
My pregnancy was quite smooth .. so I enjoyed it all the way .. except for the going toilet in the night part.. hahaha.. it will come back in 3rd trimester ..hahaha

hi rebecca
welcome ...

Hi all would like to join u mommies.

<u>Rebecca Kok</u>
Hi am like you EDD of third daughter in end Aug 2008. HAve got two other girls who are 7 and 3. Staying at bt GOmbak.

BTW, am interested in buying beanspout husk pillow for BB No.3. Saw some comments on it but cannot access the link.

BEANSPROUT HUSK PILLOW
Hi any kind mommie who can redirect me to live link to above or other info. Much appreciated.
Like these kind of pillow bec. help to weigh baby down and baby less likely to startle during sleep.

Waiting to hear from you lovely ladies. CHeers - Joywolf Mabel

<u>rebecca Kok</u>
Hi again
thanks for beanspount pillow link.

Wow if I udnerstand you, yr 2nd and 3rd babies are very close together. where r u delivering?
Mine scheduled for ALvernia.
Feeling the hot weather.

Any MTBs got good suggestion how to beat the hot spell? Esp those not in air-con environment.
Ok, till isnpiriation stirkes ciao.

Joywolf Mabel

Hi JoyWolf,
ya.. my 2nd child n 3rd is veri veri close.
2nd gal's bday is 2/10/07.
3rd child EDD is 11/10/08.
mine scheduled for KKH.

hi all.. im new to this forum.

tested positive only 3days back.is my first time. haha still donno hw many weeks am i. will be gg to check again 2 wks later.

tdy is also my last day at wrk.coz i couldnt tk the stress i faced from my gm during wrk.i stress until i dreads gg wrk. and alot more.nw feelin happier.but hubby wan me go find another job be it full or part time.

hi queenie,
welcome
take good care of yourself in the 1st trimester. very impt stage.

your hubby want you to work immediately or after bb born ?

welcome queenie have u seen a gyne? I'm in my 11th wk now. Also looking for a temp job till Dec (i'm due mid-Jan). Stay home all the time very boring.

de_luxe, rebecca, joywolf n queenie
1533254.gif

hi catherine,
must b veri excited now rite, onli 4 wks to go n u can see yr bb.

hi vanilla,
wah, din know that the "gugu" got so many t&amp;c, those actors n actresses must b damn sian wkin with her. oh ya, i've jus finish watchin this show 銀樓金粉 , pretty nice too but the some characters pretty evil. 金石良緣 oso not bad. think i m a super couch potato now. everyday watch tv n serials.

thanks de_luxe.. yup i ve seen dr lawrence ang 2 days back. scanned but nth is shown. did urine test. the positive + sign one is strong pink and one is light pink til nw. haha. wil be going back 2 wks ltr.

u looking for job? can try find from jobstreet etc. some recruit agents actually put me on full time jobs to the employees. im so thinkin if i shd tell them im preg nw.. or juz look for part time..

ya stayin at hme can be boring. esp when gg out with frens have to spend some money. and most of the frens are wrkin.. sians..

hi happie!!

Long time no see wor..how have u been? See la, watch so many dramas till forget to come in here and chat liao rite? :p Oh ya, u still on bed rest?

hi catherine

same same la, no MS..quite smooth..i wonder is it becos we stay at home, then no stress, jus be couch potato and all..tats y not so tough. Hehe.

hi Rebecca

Welcome!
Think u in the Oct thread oso ya?

hi Joywolf

Welcome! Oh i bough bean spout pillow b4 too..b4 i was preggie, but for my own use..haahaaa..funi rite...i got a thing for small pillows la

hi joywolf

For battling wif the hot weather..i usually bath like 2 - 3 times per day, a quick shower. I avoid switching on the aircon, cos wanna save $$ la. And also down lotsa fluids..water, wayer and water. Duno y..will get thirsty veri easily.

Hi Queenie

Welcome!!
Ya i agree with catherine. Rest lots during the 1st three mths. If wanna find part time or wat, maybe wait till after the 1st three mths.

hi Vanilla,

haha,my hubby lah...scare i bored so he bought games n keep rentin serials until he say the video shop pple dunno wat happy show to recommend him liao..Actually mi now on 3/4 bed rest. Most of the time still stay in the rm coz most pple say better to avoid walkin up n down the stairs. The only time i get to go out shoppin is after my gynae appt each wk. So later i will get to go shoppin with my hubby for bb stuffs. Yeah!!! Still got lotsa things haven buy yet..

I've oso been drinking lotsa water, dunno y so thirsty, but its gd.. coz dehydration will cause contraction.. so better to have lotsa fluids..

<font color="#D16587"> Mornin Mommies!!

BTW Mommies, wat u all usually do at hme? since most of us here no work?

as for me, i'm lookin aft my 2 kids.. so i dun feel bored..
but fustration.. hehe... </font>

hi VaniLLa

ya.. i tink maybe have to stay at hme for 3 months .. hope my hubby will nag me. oni stay hme from fri till nw. my hubby everyday ask mi got do hsewrks mah. aiyo. he so fan. i scare ltr he will demean me coz i nvr bring in income...

rebecca i spend quite a lot of time online (too much i think!!), reading, sometimes go out for a walk when it's not too hot... dun really like watching telly

queenie i've seen dr ang before, but wouldn't be gg to him anymore cuz his clinic is too far from my place. I had the same test result as u, 1 line lighter than the other. I think it's cuz I tested in the afternoon and tot it could be a false +ve cuz we weren't planning to have kids so soon. So I tested again the next day, first thing in the morning and the 2 lines were almost same colour... cannot deny liao...lol

When's ur EDD?

I think u shld tell the recruiters that u r pregnant bah... if not u'll still have to tell during the interview.. i figured that most companies wouldn't hire someone already preggers so not looking for perm job. I'm meeting my ex-boss next wk to see if he has anything for me.

I know how it feels to be nagged at by hubby.. mine wouldn't ask abt housework but he has stopped doing any since I stopped working. When he gives me money, he'll say things like, dun spend everything in 1 day hor! I guess it's meant to be in jest but I find it very irritating at times and it makes me miss my financial independence even more. Wanna buy anything also must think twice.. hai..

BTW, I wanna ask everyone where to get nice, not so expensive maternity clothes. Do u buy maternity wear or normal clothes in larger sizes? And when is a gd time to start buying maternity bras? I looked at shops in Jurong Point and Vivocity, either auntie looking or nice but very ex.. almost $80 for a pair of pants. I liked a dress and pants but they cost $90 ans $140!! I dun even spend so much on my normal clothes leh! Also dunno if I will still be able to fit into them during 3rd trimester if I buy now..

Hi Rebecca,
I surf the internet, go on forum, watch tv .. but now preparing for baby so start to dig out the clothes I bought and prepare them for washing.. hahahha.

de_luxe,
I bought 1 maternity jeans, 1 tights, 1 bermudas, 2 maternity tees, 3 XL Bossini tees. And they last me till now
I dont believe in spending so much on maternity clothes unless you intend to have more kids. But I think there are few basics which u should buy and get them during sale. I bought my maternity jeans from dorothy perkins, cost only $26.90. Heard maternity exchange at marina sq having sale now too. maybe you can check it out.

Hi happie

Wau shiok hor...no wonder so long MIA la..LOL Should rest more la..anyway u due soon ya? Tahan a while more, can see ur bundle of joy liao. Hehe. Oh ya, ur bb due soon ya? Me oso shop a lot..but participate in motherhood sprees etc...find tat bb clothes via spree is so much cheaper than departmental stores.

Hi Queenie

Since u r preggie, ur hubby will be more supportive..i'm sure
My hubby oso nag say i nv do housework or watsoever, but i jus made up an excuse say i backache or tired. Hehe. Maybe consider find part-time jobs after ur 1st trimester.

Hi de_luxe

For maternity clothes i usually participate in motherhood sprees, then get maternity wear from Gap or Old Navy. After adding in the shipping cost, it's still cheaper than buying from the stores here in SG. I paid around S$40 for a 3/4 maternity jeans &amp; S$13 for a camisole (plus shipping) from Old Navy and Gap. For maternity wear, if u get their pants or jeans, it either comes wif a elastic band (at the waistline) and its adjustable or its fully rubberized, so not to worry can last till full term.

Other than sprees, I jus get those bubble dresses or tube dresses from This Fashion, so even after delivery, still can continue to wear them.

Hi Vanilla,

So happy today. Yippee, today super big shopping. Finally bought 95% of stuff. So happy but poor hubby's pocket got burnt pretty badly. hehe. Lucky he nv complain n still happily shop with me..
My bb is due in Aug, n hopefully can get 08/08/08 date. 1 mth plus to go..can't wait to carry bb. But i managed to see bb's face liao through the 3 D scan. Pretty clear.
Same as u, mi oso crazy with online spree, but 1 thing bad about spree is u dunno how much u spent.Dat day i went to tally the amt n only den i realise i've spent nearly 1 k just on sprees. Now tryin hard to control myself frm spreeing. Cannot itchy hand liao..hehe

Hi de_luxe,
For maternity clothes, i bought 3 tops, 1 dress n 2 bottoms up till now. no pt spending so much on maternity wear. I think wait for sales or buy frm sprees like vanilla, I bought mine all during sales, tops are bout 20 plus each n 1 bottom is 10+, the other 20+. All frm suntec.
As for maternity bra, i just bought mine today, I'm in my 3rd trim. I think unless yr cup size really went up alot otherwise can just buy the extenders n buy the bras in yr 3rd trim when the size is almost confirm liao..Somemore maternity bra not cheap n not that nice too..hehe

Hi Queenie,
Dun overwk yrself, if feelin tired, dun do the housewk, Mk sure u rest well especially the 1st 3 mths. Mayb u can tok to yr hubby nicely n let him know the importance during the 1st 3 mths.

hi happie
ya i have told him tt i will do abit at one time for hsewrks. hehe.

hi de_luxe
ya i don intend to hide the fact tt im preg to the recruiters or employees. don feel good. will preferred to get part time jobs.

where u stayin? im residing at wdls. so gg to dr ang still considered not too far for me. my cousin even suggested me to go consult dr adrian woodworth at cck. but i tink tts even more far.tho is near my mil hse. theres one nearer to me, at admiralty. but i don c ani pple toking abt e gynae in forum so i don wan to go c him. haha. dr ang didnt tell me my edd. but i guess would be ard in mar. u so nice. ur hb still give u pocketmoney. as for me, i didnt get pocketmoney from him. as long i wan wad, not too unreasonable he will get it for me lor.

i haven get maternity clothes. coz is still very earli. as for the maternity bras. i read in magazines u can start buyin when u don feel good wearing those underwired bras. u can try mothercare's. my sis commented it comfy..

vanilla how to participate in motherhood sprees? the prices u mentioned are reasonable. I also tot of getting nursing tops from Moms in Mind rather than maternity tops so can continuing wearing after delivery.

catherine yah i dun wanna spend too much on maternity wear either. I think we'll have more than 1 child, if I ain't too traumatized by the labour experience :p Guess if I start working, then will need a few more pieces, cuz if staying at home, I can just wear hubby's T-shirts. Also now staying in temporary apt cuz we just moved back to sg from melbourne and waiting for a larger apt to become available, so no washing machine, wardrobe very limited not just in size but also in availablity of clean clothes!!

happie is the shop at suntec called Spring Maternity?

Yah, i dun like the look of maternity bras either. My boobs have been much bigger very early in pregnancy. Before I tested +ve, I tot it was PMS water retention. Some of my bras dun fit very well cuz sometimes boobs seem to be spilling out from the cups, and i have cleavage that I never had before! But the width is still ok, haven't reached the last hook yet.

queenie i'm staying in boon lay n have found a TMC gyne with evening clinic at Jurong Point, so a lot more convenient than dr ang. Seeing him for the first time tmrw. Hope things go well.

de_luxe,
on the forum, you can go to the market place and exchange there are lot of shopping sprees there
quite addictive at times. hahaha

soon you will realize your boobs are expanding your hips are growing .. everything is so out of control.. hahaha. I've yet to find nice nursing bras. And I have only 22 more days before my csec .. hahaha. didnt like the ones at Mothercare cos it looks like you can wrap an entire jackfruit in it. M&amp;S didnt have the sizes .. sigh ..

haha. tink buy online, the clothes shd be nicer? i c alot of clothes selling in shopping centerr abit not nice leh. like wear like bcome da shen like tt..

de_luxe

tmc gynae shd be all gd de. i tink. =) if is urs preference to find gynae tts near to u. i lazy bum so i prefer nearer one. im kind of lazy to travel all e way juz to visit gynae. moreover, my hubby dont drive. tk cab is expensive nwadays as well. but i noe some preggies actually go all e way far to c their gynaes. eg pasir ris to bishan. hehe.how many mths are u preggie nw?

helloz to all the mtb/mummies here...

just happen to chance upon this thread n tot i shall join in the fun..

i am also SAHMTB, edd = 20th Sept.

Queenie:
mi oso see Dr Ang coz his sunplaza clinic is like 5-10min walk away... but his appt always v full then nurse is like super grouchy... n they dun accept credit card de hor.. only cash n nets pymt..

oops.. forget to add this..

to the mummies here...
you all can watch TVB series on Veoh.com or dl the bittorrent and watch... that way it is FOC n uses only ur broadband.. hehehe

my hubby loves to rent n watch them... but the stupid forensic heros 2 aka fa1 zheng4 xian1 feng1 by bobby auyeung and yoyo mong come out v slow.. coz series just ended on 27th jun in HK... so we watched the last 3 episodes on veoh... hehe..

mi oso agree the ah soh in the Catch Me Now cannot make it... dunno y they cast her... kekeke

Hi happie

So happy for u la...can c bb in august liao. Mus be real excited!!
Wau spent nearly 1k in sprees, me not much yet la. Haahaaa..we'll c..maybe i'll spend just as much as u at the later stage. :p Me aldy trying very very hard to control my itchy fingers liao lei!!

Hi de_luxe

Ya no need to get nursing bras so early..perhaps when u r at ur 3rd trimester, cos u may not know how much ur boobs may 'expand'..so to prevent incurring extra cost, perhaps for now like wat happie suggest, can put bra extenders. Tats wat i did too. I got tube bras frm Moms in Mind during the expo fair at $10 each..very comfy, can go along with ur tube tops too and its free size. Maybe if ur normal bras start to feel tight, can consider tube bras.

For spree, u can go under http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi
under 'Spree (overseas site only)' or 'Bulk purchase'. I'm mostly in the overseas spree.

Hi Taslyn

Welcome! Notice ur EDD is the same date as my wedding. :p So..urs is a princess or prince?

Vanilla...

my little one is a princess... DH is more anxious abt her than me.. her kan jiong daddy is already telling her bedtime stories evnite liao.. *pengz* lol..

ooh... my ger EDD is ur wedding date ar..
but i worried that EDD may be brought forward coz when i went for scan @ 27 weeks.. my ger is nearly 1.6kg.. almost 2X the so-called norm of 0.8-1.1kg... but dr never mention anything abt C-section yet but only to monitor at next checkup *crosses fingers*... thinks she inherit her daddy genes bah... DH was 5kg at birth :p

keke... i see that u guys spree quite abit here too... i am now banning myself from spreeing.. coz once i start i cannot stop. was a very terok spree addict.. can spend half of my paycheck ev mth whilst working.. but now cannot liao.. else hubby scold... but it is really cheaper mah!! heeh

Hi Taslyn

Haahaaa.. high five la! My hubby oso been reding to bb bedtime stories everynite. He said its 'tai jiao' &amp; its his n bb's bonding session. LOL

Wau..1.6kg! &amp; ur DH was 5kg at birth! Wonder how ur mil handle it then. OMG!
Did ur gyane said bb is big or did he offer any advice or suggestion? Me at 24wks, bb is at 680g. Wonder if i've been absorbing all the nutrients! Hahaaa. I've put on 10kg so far. Been eating a lot, and as i'm typing this post, am still munching away. Cant stop lei...

Ya i think i'm too free at home liao..so stayed home all day with nothing to do, and do a bit of online shopping here n there. Like you, when i was working, i used to spend lotsa of my salary on sprees. Now cant liao...have to control.
Btw, why did u chose to be a SAHMTB?

Hi Vanilla,

lol... our hubbies so cute... yeah lor he say it is his tai jiao.. and our ger really respond to him. now he can tell me what stories our ger like *pengz* He also buys breakfast for me according to our ger's respond. eg he will say: "xuan xuan (that is the name he decided for her), what u wan to eat for breakfast? do you wan carrot cake?" then he wait and see if my tummy got movement. if have, then that will be my bf lor.. if dun have, he will ask another item. v funny sight lor.

i dunno how she handle it.. last time medical science where got so advanced? i was a tiny baby.. only 2.6kg. easy for my mum.

my gynae never say anything much ley. he say wait for next checkup. mi now 29 weeks.. next checkup on 23/07. so i wait n see.. but can feel my ger expanding.. my nausea n vomitting came back this week.. so i cannot eat/munch.. coz evthing will just come out.. so far, only when i eat sushi then the food stays in tummy else i will be puking.. u should enjoy ur 2nd trimester while you can.. that is the most qing song period man...

er.. i dun think i put on much weight woh... kekeke.. at most 5kg so far.. DH says i have alot of body fat to begin with.. so prolly not much weight gain :p.. people even commented that my face became sharper than it was b4 pregnancy.. lol... but i monitoring my weight now cz not v tall to begin with and dun wan my weight to shoot over 65kg :p

mi chose to be SAHMTB coz sian of working coz work in finance.. super long hours (can work 12 hrs plus weekends burn coz of roadshow) /irregular meals/lots of boozing..
then got pregnant, i kena all those 1st trimester symtoms.. vomiting, nausea, giddyness all the works lar... til i beh tahan. hubby just told me to quit lor...

now i dare not spree... coz once i spree i know i go out of hand.. then paiseh to ask hubby to pay n he will nag :p.. so i spend my time watch tv and dvd, play games, play with my dogs and sleep...

Hi Taslyn..
so qiao.hehe. i read from other threads tt nurses are grouchy. but during my first visit they are still ok. i even called b4 my 1st appt to chg timing. and even aft my 1st appt to chg my 2nd appt timing. or mayb their patterns still haven show out. so glad u inform me tt no cc are allowed.. but also gd, can stop swiping cards.

another day start. still cant get use to life at hme

good news. me tml gg interview for p/t recuitment agent. but at bt pasoh.. so the far. haha. but nvm. can wrk can le.

queenie congrats! all the best for the interview!

I'm 12wks tmrw. Yah, i also prefer gg to nearby gyne, so did a search for those in Jurong. I hate travelling halfway across Sg just for 1 appt. Hubby decided not to buy car for now, and taxis are expensive these days. Somemore, I tot in case of emergency, best to have gyne nearby.

welcome taslyn ur HB so sweet..
wow u are 6 mths pregnant and only put on 5kg? How did u manage to do that? The last time I checked abt 2 wks ago, already put on 2kg liao.. and another 2kg heavier at the doctor's.

vanilla thks for the tube bra info. I'm thinking of going to Moms in Mind warehouse sometime this wk, shall check them out.

catherine have u checked out the nursing/maternity bras at Moms in Mind?

de_luxe

thanks. tml night time will update u all rdgin the interview.. aft this interview if i dont get it. mayb i will realli stay at hme le. =)

hi taslyn,
welcome
i think they trying to let the gugu come back to acting after her failed marriage. i think quite common case in hk. also sometimes it's like a fad to let these "old" actors/actress come back. hahaha

i think your hubby is so sweet. my hubby not bothered one. he only will ask "baby got move today ?" hahaha.. thats all.

I'm eating more in my 3rd trimester than 2nd. hahaha. very funny. now like every 2-3 hours i hungry already. very worried that the weight all come to me

de_luxe,
i saw online but i prefer to be able to try. u mean can try at the warehouse outlet ?

queenie,
good luck for your interview

haha. all got watch yuan lai ai shang jie.. i watch halfway oni..

thanks catherine.. dilemma. miss gg wrk. but oso enjoy stayin at hme n relax. lol. shall c how.

hi taslyn

Ya la! Think our hubbys damn funi at this period of time. My hubby will do tat too, and he will goes: 'Ok bb...if u wan Toy A, give mummy a kick.' If no reaction, then he will ask again: 'How abt Toy B?' Then wait for bb response again. Hubby will get the toy wic bb 'responded'

Alamak...3rd trimester got MS again ah? Is it heartburn? Cos i read most preggers will experience it. Ya me now gobbling food and junk food like mad lor...u name it, i'll eat it! LOL

Gain onli 5kg? Envy lei...i wonder how to lose tat 10kg of mine!

Hi de_luxe,
yaya , i got the cheaper ones frm spring .u must go flip the sales racks, can find some gd buys there. Thats where i found my tops, think its on 50%. very worth it.

Hi taslyn,
1539753.gif
, yr hubby so sweet. N lucky u .. onli put on 5kg..envy envy.. mi put on 14kg liao..think by the time i give birth will be 20kg.

Hi queenie,
gd luck for yr interview
=^_^=

Hi vanilla,
MIM warehouse is at 40 Jalan Pemimpin #04-10C, Tat Ann Building.They r open frm Tues to Thurs 11am to 4pm . Btw r the tube bra comfy ?? thinking of gettin them.

[bold]queenie[/bold] good luck for interview... lol..
i dunno if the nurses are crappy to me or prolly coz it is DH who handles them. coz for me, i v sway de when my appt time, doc sure out of clinic on emergency or on urgent leave.

[bold]Vanilla[/bold] wahh.. u guys even buy toy for kids liao ar? win liaoz.. til now i haven't buy anything yet. i think our DH v innovative in their tai jiao ways. but in my case, my tai jiao will include my dogs coz i need to let them know wat is happening to their mummy n my pups v niam me. so i will hold their paws n rub my tummy, come up with stupid songs with baby and their names. hehe.

[bold] de_luxe, happie [/bold]
keke.. DH scold me for not putting on enough weight.. say i vain purposely dun put on weight.. but how to put on when i am always vomitting.. in my 2nd trimester and even now, i am eating alot of ice cream and chocolate (my primary craving - DH will ask baby if she wans HOT CREAM.. n she will kick my tummy like mad. reason for relabeling ice cream to hot cream = coz when it reaches baby, it is hot liao *lame*)... but i guess all these is absorbed by baby rather than me.. but to begin with, i think i have alot of fats liao so din really put on weight. i now worry last trimester i will put on alot. :p

Hi happie

Thanks for the address. Seems far for mi.

Oh the tube bras are very comfy...inside got padded bras, can remove and wash somemore. Should have gotten more at the fair then.

hi taslyn

Me never bought much toys, probably one item onli. Mostly frm friends and 'hand-me-downs'. Now onli spree-ing in bb clothes lol. Hand itchy...

taslyn..

nvm la.. i tink is the timing thingy.
but the nurses well known for attitudes. so i will be mentally prepared. hehe to gif them tit for tat maybe..

thanks all for ur blessings.!
i hope i can get pt jobs.. instead of ft jobs.
tdy feelin super slpy. but i tink im at most 1mth preggie or wad. isit the symptons?

Hi taslyn,

no wonder u haven put on much weight. my MS was pretty mild so i've been puttin on weight since 1st trim.. hehe. Envy u, can eat ice-cream..i've been barred from cold stuffs since DH know i m preggie..

Hi vanilla,
Thanks thanks, Think i will go get it tis weekend at suntec.. Oh ya.. if u r lookin for their nursing bras, u can get it at their disti, bubble buds at harbourfront or Flava mama at TMC or suntec. Otherwise can order online. I oso veri lazy to go down to their warehouse coz they oso open on weekdays.

hi Queenie

Its normal that u'll feel extremely tired as your body is trying to working for two and is working doubly hard. Ur body will soon get used to 'working for two' and u'll feel better after the 1st trimester. Try to rest more during this period of time. Its very important!
Any morning sickness so far?

Hi happie

Nursing bras: Actually i have frds who gave mi theirs, i din mind la, can just wash and wear. Nursing bras i realised not tat cheap oso.

hi queenie,
1st trimester very common to be tired. 2nd trimester can function as per normal. 3rd trimester will be back to tired again .. hahaha. thats where i am now.

happie,
dont mind i ask you what's the normal bra size u wear ? cos i'm quite "busty" esp now and i can never find any tube bra that doesnt make me turn blue out of suffocation. very sad.