A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Cheesycake : orh i see i see..Yah lor eat everyday better, so next appt u ask for extra lor..heeheee..Hmm, yup coming to 11wks, can officially announced if ppl asked lor..I really hope my MS can end by the time i take my wedding photos..

Melody: hehe no need buy from gynae liao. coz folic acid is be taken for 1st trimester only. oic very fast hoh already 11wks. me today 9wks hehe. 3 more wks to 3mths, very fast de. after 1st trimester can be more fangxin coz bb more stable liao. oic i hope ur bb guai let u enjoy ur photo taking~

cheryl, melody, cheesycake

so u all haven start to eat fish oil yet? coz my gynae jus nw wan give me fish oil, then i don wan coz the brand is Epax.......i read some bad stuff abt Epax at other thread.......i only buy multi vits and calcium pills fr him..

gals, i feel terrible leh. v bloated n wana puke lidat..

babe- all the best! seems u got the symptoms alrdy! i got sore boobs since 2ww til nw my tummy feels hard when i touch. previously was soft de..

thanks gals!!... u all makes me feel so positive man!... hopefully im lucky this cycle... hehe... i didnt know symptons can start so early wor... maybe i think too much liao...hmmm... will update u gals!

Kea : ossit? Heehee mi dunno leh..Gynae havent mention anything about fish oil leh..
Ant : U are starting to have preggie symptoms liao....Hmm, try to eat something soupy so u will feel better???

i have a very serious topic here for you all to advise:- Topic: Dr C (Glenegles) & Dr W (Thomson Medical)

firstly, let me tell u all abt me n DH tots...

1)We both prefer to deliver at TMC
2) We both find Dr W more approachable
3) Both docs consultation charges is the same, only DR C tends to keep giving supplements that cost $$
4)Dr W believe in depending on food to get supplements then to depend on pills.. Me n DH are definintely more comfortable in his way of thinking
5) DR C treated my uterus infection but Dr W seem reluctant to check my V area.
6) Ystrdae c Dr C, he say my infection no more liao, but coz pregnant, may still come back. My DH say since no more , y don go back Dr W coz Dr C seem v pushy on his products as he give ALL patients the same set of supplements. Tot it depend on individual supply??
7) Wanting to go back Dr W, but scare infection come back then he dunno..DH say tell him the truth that i went to c other doc n found out uterus infected. ask him to tk note nxt time.

Hw ladies, wad do u all tink? shld i go back to Dr W?

kea

my fish oil brand is nature care natal care plus fish oil

wat i feel like u shd go according to ur comfortable of the gynae....yes, it is better to let Dr woo knw abt ur infection..
in wat way pushy???
my fish oil my gynae oso nvr force me buy. he just give me catalogue tell me it is good for bb brain development... the asst oso nvr force, just ask how? u wan anot? i buy becos of bb development ma... haha

cheryl

i say pushy coz Dr C say is a must to take, i try to reject the fish oil and other supplements in his room but he seem v firm asking me to buy..is only when at the reception then me quietly tell the nurse i don wan...then only buy e calcium n multivits....but i haven tk yet oso....feel more comfy taking aft 3mths..

hw , cheryl wad do u tink?

melody- i feel hungry but cant eat much leh
did u feel lidat too? ytd ate rice for dinner goten put alot of soup to make it like porridge thn i can eat... nw i feel hungry again but duno wat to eat!

hmm.. maybe he think it will be better for u to take??

so far i only knw most of the mtb are only eating folic acid n multivits 1st 3mth. for these i think is a must. fish oil is up to individual but better to take for bb brain development...the rest i think dun need lah, we can just eat from food...

Ant : mi depends on the food i take..if is too dry i cant take, i must take soupy stuffs. That means u same same as me leh. Mi couldnt take rice aso, must have soup lor or very difficult to swallow...Drink some milo with biscuits...
Kea : Hmmm..Think u prefer Dr W to Dr C , is just that u scared he unaware of the infection right..I agree with u, if u are comfortable with him, think go back to him better. Tell him u went to another gynae n what happen n see what he said. What ur hb says??

Melody

ya, both me n DH prefer Dr W than Dr C....haiz...my DH say tell Dr W the truth and nxt time every visit, ask him to check my V lo.....how ah? headache.....

Cheryl

i dont tink Dr C tinks is beta for me to take..coz to my observation and he say oso that he give ALL his patients the same set of supplements....-_-..i tot depends on individual...hw can all the same???

cheryl

me nw only 7wks plus..he arady give me multivits and calcium and fish oil...i knw folic is a must..so thats is ok.....but i tot aft 3mths than have to tk all this.....

er... i think calcium dun need lah...

folic n multivit is a must. although i heard some after 3 mth den they take multivit... fish oil oso after 3 mth den take...

i have call Dr W and tell him wads gg on...he say ok, and say the bleed is not cause by the infection.. and i say coz i wan give birth at TMC, i wan to consider gg back to consult him then i ask is it ok that u monitor my infection and check my V everytime u c me..then he say if u wan me to check, remind me n let me knw abt it... then he say he will give supplements only aft 3mths....not during 3mths, as during 3mths he don enecourage any supplement or antibotics to treat infection. he oso mention infection will nt hurt bb...so ladies , hw? u all tink i shld go back to him? greatly appreciate

Kea: Oh..in this case he is okie mah..i personally think u shd go back to him as u n your DH feel comfortable with him n aso u want to give birth at TMC..Ladies what u all think??

Melody

i reali headache leh..coz if this time i jump back to Dr W, then i don wan change liao coz keeping changing nt gd oso...haiz..but i oso scare he cant treat my infection if come back again.......haiz..hw? i m gg crazy........

chessycake- i tink shd be fine too. jus ensure the medi doc gv is safe for u..

kea- ya since u r more comfy w dr w thn jus go bk to him.

Hi all, i'm new to this thread... how do u all TTC?
We din really plan for it when our daughter was conceived but now we're thinking perhaps it's time for a 2nd one.
However, my menses' not tt regular(again...) and no energy liao, so how ar? lolz

Gals
no one answer my qn le...

May i ask again, what is the amount of folic acid gynea gives u all preggies? 5mg? 10mg?

Kea: gynae nv say when to stop he just give me loh. i think maybe after 3mths no need to take liao...

im on half day mc... constipation very jialut... cant come out at all...

aiyo chessycake... u ok already? try to drink tons of water... if still cannot.. try drinking yakult.. it always help for me... the good bacteria will help to move the intestines so easier to poo...

how come so many preggies here got poo-ing problem le?? before preggy u all got this problem not?

cheesycake

u can go wastson buy the constip syrup..is v gd...at first me preggie liao oso consti then go c gynae coz i poo till vaginal gt blood...then doc give the the syrup..i took twice is efffective , oso eat or drink more prune juice...is gd too.....the syrup selling at watson ard 7plus..

hi everyone im new in this forum.
like to seek your advice. if me and my husband cant have sex due to his premature ejaculation, is there a way to conceive? it sound quite sily here. My hubby and I went for body check up and doc say both of us are OK.

please help? thanks

hello fatfat
u and your HB cant have sex due to his premature eject... meaning he did not manage to penetrate u? If he did penetrate u, even if he eject early also no problem in conceiving....
If he could not penetrate u, then probably both of u can try to slow things down... eg, shorten foreplay, stop and rest when your HB feels an urge to eject... then continue when your HB feels not so arouse...
Is your HB premature eject happens all the time or only once a while? If only occasionally.. i think u dun have to worry too much... since doctor says there is nothing wrong... i believe its more psychological than physical... Hope this helps!

Kea: i went to see GP liao... was given only fibregel to mix with water... able to poo. ate papaya and kiwi. indeed must take more frutis and drink more water. coz preggie doc said prone to constipation.

Melody: am ok... how r u? ya loh have to take fruits, do u eat dragon fruit de ma?

babe79: before preggie i dont have this pro at all. in fact, can poo once/twice per day... very xinku loh, painful also...
now okie liao. u in 2WW now? good luck~

Melody

nope, i decided to stay with Dr C, coz believe he tk more initiative to check my V area everytime...i ask his nurse arady..tink he can deliver at TMC as well....jus tt the pkg i have to check myself coz he is not under TMC ....

cheesycake
then u must be more discipline to eat more fruits wor... ya me now in 2ww... today is DPO 9... didnt see any implantation bleeding...

some of the fishes name never see before one... gosh.. if we eat fish outside.. how to do which ones are safe????? even wana cook at home also duno what fishes to buy.... any ideas gals?