A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Ant : hehee..is normal that appetite will increase, for my case if hungry i must eat or i will feel nauseous.
Cheryl : Yup, he got told me about the spotting aso. (brown discharge->blood->clot) are aso signs of miscarriage. this one plus the cramps one..

Melody: oic... i got brown spotting at 4wks+ with no cramp. but now no more le, i guess so long cramp not those sharp pain ones and with no spotting its fine...

Cheesycake : that y lor, i keep thinking that cramps are normal de wor..But my gynae told me this..Nv mind cos he got give me medicine. Wanna share wat u eat for your lunch? Mi ate handmade noodles, n i bought a filet O fish aso..kekee..dunno can swallow down a not kekeee..

Kea: my doc gave me turinal allylestrenol tablet. diff from u and Melody... this is also to stablise my bb coz tat time i go brown discharge ma~

Melody: i ate yong tao fu (did i spelled wrongly)? orh i love handmade noodles esp my yee mee... u ate u mee or ban mee? huh u bought filet o fish burger wow...

melody

hee...sure, u can ans....coz i dunno u oso gt medication mah..keke...oh, u oso gt change gynae? my first gynae oso give me Duphston but aft that i change gynae, he give me Utrogenstan...so i wonder if anyone taking this medication?? coz all like give Duphston more leh...

Btw ladies

me keep having yellowish sticky discharge and sometimes clear.....no smell, no itch.....is this normal?? haiz..my gynae say cramps and yellowish is infection leh......even if no smell , no itch.....i v worry now

i saw from tv that preggies cant eat certain kind of fish cos of mercury content... may hurt the baby... if im not wrong.. cant eat those big fishes.. meaning those cant see the head and tail types when we buy... safer to eat those smaller fishes where we buy as a whole fish one... duno whether those fish stalls outside selling fish soups using what type of fish...i guess they are using those big fish cos more meat... anyone heard of this before?

hi cheesycake,
how's bb lately? Me have been very busy at work, so not able to visit frequent.

Will bear in mind the advice, but hubby and I everyday busy with work and when reach home no mood to BD also.sigh.. so sian.

Kea: i have discharge also... i tot its normal for us to have it now, coz our body changing as we will have more than usual? y not u ask ur gynae? have u been guai guai taking folic acid? mine finishing soon, left 2 till i see my gyane next mon... so i think i will drink more anmum milk to tahan for the time being 1st before replenishing my pills with him.

Jlow: me and bb fine, thanks
orh how abt taking a break to bangkok? maybe end nov/dec, weather there very cooling at end of the yr. i tot of going after my 1st trimester for 3days 2 nites. but DH may not agree~ can go there and shop for preggie clothes keke... remem to find some personal time with ur DH, work forever cant finish de.

Cheesycake

yup..been takin folic and an tai medication lo..but Dr Chong say that any yellowish, is somewhere somehow infection........clear is normal...

Kea: sometimes i have clear/white color... i got yellowish color one also... nvm let me ask my gyane on next visit see how... dont worry its okie de... ur antai medicine need to take how many times per day? do u have this weird medicine taste in ur mouth after taking? ur folic acid from gyane/ izzit the one u bought from GNC?

Kea : Yup i change gynae liao..
The current gynae gave mi Vit B n folic acid lor..
Cheesycake : I have this weird taste in my mouth after i have my medicine, especially when i take chinese medicine, very "xin ku" right?

cheesycake

my folic is gynae one..actuali folic all the same de....my first gynae didnt give me folic coz i have GNC one..he say ok..then Dr Chong change to his one..aft finish his one, i wan eat back mine liao..coz his quite ex...3mths supply, 15bucks...my first gynae say i buy GNC one 12plus arady v ex liao..=/...

my an tai medication is twice per day lo..no leh..me no weird taste but tasteless instead.....sian

Melody: ya loh... i dont like that taste very xin ku...
no choice... that of taste make me wanna vomit~ guess maybe MS finding me soon
wat u having for lunch later? me having beef noodles soup keke.

Kea: oic my one month supply from gynae ard $5...

cheesycake

abt the same lo.....btw, we can tk beef meh? my parents , DH , IL all don allow me to tk beef, lamb leh...oso can take fish, chicken, pork.

Kea: can take.. my fren said its good but must be fully cooked... red meat very 'bu' one... but i take only once in awhile. keke~ now craving for more meat... im feeling nausea, tummy very bloated and alot of gas

cheesycake

me too..feel nausea...everytime i hungry or too full will feel that...then normally i will eat chocolate pocky...keke.......my tummy oso v bloated....nw can c abit of tummy liao..

cheesycake

ya lo..then every nite wake up n pee, disturb my slp...v tired.....aft pee liao, v awake....

u slightly earlier than me only rite? nw hw many wks?

Cheesycake : Dunno lei..so fan over what to eat for lunch...now raining aso, feel like sleeping at home lor..lol..Zzzzzz..Ur side got rain? Hmm, i cant take beef leh...
Kea : Mi too mi too..Ytd didnt sleep well cos keep waking up to pee, one of the reason could be i drink a lot of soup before that..kekeee...

kea, lamb i know cannot take too much. But beef suppose to be very nutrious for bb leh, I take quite a lot of it. Unless there is a religious reason, dunno why cannot take beef leh.

I also have habit of peeing in the nite. Sometimes so hard to fall back to sleep after that. What I try to do now is to go to the toilet last time before I go to bed. Some nites, I can endure till morning.

Ant, u see your gynae liao?

Kea: oic im one week earlier than u~

Melody: ya loh so fan wat to eat... yum my beef soup is so yummy~ y cant take? becoz u pray to goddess (guan ying)? my mil ask me dont take, but my fren said its very 'bu' for the bb. she took quite regularly for her two babies... say its good for bb very healthy, but cant take too much. once in a week ok de. yes raining so heavily... zzzzz so nice to slp at home. i usually pee more often at nite, u leh?

babyhope: same here i find beef very nutrious & 'bu' for bb. as long fully cooked i guess no pro... i love it~ keke~ how r u? ya loh peeing at nite really make me so hard to fall asleep... haiz then day time so tired.

Cheesycake : Yup, i pray to goddess..so cant take beef...Is very "bu" for bb ah?? Mi depends, if i drink a lot before i sleep, i will go pee more often at nite lor..Daytime not so frequent...

hi babyhope, appt nxt mon. cant wait! keke
jus had my lunch of wanton mee, 1st time cant finish the noodles! appetite like decreasin lidat...

Kea: so good 3hrs lunch? wow! i bought a few dresses from coax and this fashion liao. somemore now got 20% sale. member 30% keke~

Melody: oic same here loh daytime normal. dunno y at nite so often, i need more zzz...

melody

yup...aft poo poo , feeling beta..but now still slightly pain.....coz i eat snake mah...=/......once in a while.....

hi preggies!
me dropping here from 2ww thread to cheak on u gals.... how u gals doing so far? anyone of u feeling the below after the O when u got preggy:
- tender boobs after since O
- slight crampy in tummy
- bloated tummy...stomach abit hard hard to touch

me now in my DPO 6... feels the above... stopping myself to "hu si run siang"....

Cheesycake: Hmm...i tot normally gynae will give more than enough to last for next appt de..I think u better go pharmacy buy..What u think?

Melody: erm the one he gave me only 30tabs. i saw him on 30 jul... only can last me to 29 aug loh.. so i just grab one packet from guardian. the same as the one gynae gave me... when is ur next appt? ur 1st trimester ending soon hoh
into 11wks?

Kea: no nv give me. only taking folic acid now. maybe mon then give me loh...