A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Ant- Hey yr AF still not here??? wow... good chance!!! All the best and keep us in the loop...

Good gal- No lah... juz take things easy, think u r just uncomfortable. Relaz gal....

melody- ok wil ask my fren n let u noe when she gets bk to me

roxyz- can only report on sun ah. i goin for cruise leh. keke

vivian- stil no sign! duno gd or bad leh..

hi maple, i have dr xia rong's tel. it's 67389796. i saw her few mths ago n followed her med for abt 3 mths. but the taste is yucky. but hold ur breath n drink up lah...thk of baby
. i stopped coz too lazy.

hi dream, yah let's try naturally this mth.

hi ant, very excited for u and hoping a piggie baby for u.

hi maple..

sorry, din login till now..

hi happy..

Thanks!! she actually told me her medi works well if i'm on clomid leh.. wasted.. should have look for her 3 months ago.. but are u on clomid when taking her medi?

I'm in my 2ww now. but waiting for AF to come cos didn't manage to bd during the fertile period as my SO and I took turns to be sick. sigh, so looking forward to AF to start afresh!

hi kylene,

mi too.. not hardworking this month.. AF should due this sat.. sigh.. hopefully she will come asap.. haha.. gal, what does SO means?

when to see my gynae yesterday & he said that i shd ovulate by friday. But the problem now is I'm having flu. Whether if i shd go ahead & try for ababy? Can anyone here share their advise with me.

Hi Zenia,
SO means significant other (i.e. husband/wife/boyfriend/girlfriend).

Mine's due 10 + days later. so hoping it'll come on time and not delayed, else gotta wait somemore!

hi melody, here's the details: women's clinic of s'pore, blk 721, AMK ave 8 #01-2813, tel: 64592833. Dr Jen SW.

happythots- my AF stil dun wan to come! aiyo! reali lookin fwd to the chk up tmw. wana noe wats happenin!

hazel- if hor +ve, shd be able to detect by 1 wk rite.. but i tested -ve leh. today is the 9th day liao. maybe i'm too stressed bah.

joline- thks gal. but i'm prepared for disappointments too. dun wan to pin too much hopes.

Joline, no lah my AF not late. I meant it should be here about 10 days time. anyway this month we never bd during the fertile period cos sick.

ant,
take it easy is a gd thing...
the result will be out on Fri afternoon, then dun ve to anticipate anymore....

whatever is the result, enjoy yr weekend trip...

ant... dun worry.. seldom got AF overdue by so long de... watever the reason, it's good to have doctor check. It might be good news!!

hi maple,
dr xr med is in individual sealed packets. for me, i had to take 2 types. 1st was b4 O, 2nd type after O till the next cycle. then change to 1st type again. they're in powder so mix with warm water, twice in a day.

hi zenia,
hmmm..u mean dr xr said her med will work if one is on clomid? hmm...when i took her med i wasn't on clomid. i was on clomid last cycle, then this cycle stopped coz i decided to do hsg. then perhaps next cycle continue clomid if nthg happens. how long have u started her med and how u find it? only thg i felt a change fr her med was i no longer had mentrual cramps.

ant, really keeping my fingers crossed for you!! as like the rest of the gals here, i yearn for the days my AF delayed then get a BFP on pregnancy!! sighhh...dunno when leh. sometimes i feel like giving up, but i won't lah. just the feeling. i'm so thankful for this forum coz it's really an encourgaement platform for me!

hugz and ode to ALL OF YOU Phenomenal women in this forum!
kao_kiss.gif

thks hazel
wil def enjoy myself!

roxyz- pray for me hor! hee

happythots- i duno whether to be happy or sad tat AF is late for so long since tested -ve alrdy. yea, this forum is reali a v gd encouragement for all of us ttc-ers! reali thkful for all the support frm all of u gals!

Ant,
Thank u so much!!...Is a male or female doc ah? Is at amk central, exactly the area im looking for kekeee..coz i have my pap smear at one of the clinics over there aso...Ex mah ah? Hopefully is below $150..Possible?

melody- tink is a male gynae. i not sure hw much leh. u can call n find out more
wat do u wana chk? jus scannin? if so, shd be ard 100 plus..

Ant,
I aso dunno how pre-pregnancy check is all about lei..hahaa..Scanning only ah?? *unsure* Male gynae ah, think i will re-consider lei coz dun really like it...Maybe gg back to to the clinic where i have my pap smear, i dun want to go back coz is quite ex, think now no choice coz i want a female gynae..

Anyone sign in for the ovulation calendar? (my days)..I got try even though the calender said that is not suitable for irregular menses..I put my menses date on 7 Mar lah, they showed that i shd BD one week later my AF lei...How come like this ah? They calculate based on luteal days...I use my average CD minus off 14 days n get my luteal days...Dunno correct a not..kekeeee

Hi Ant,

Have you been using the same brand to test ? Try another brand. One of my friend AF was late for 1 month and she tested and tested but always -ve. Finally her hubby checked it for her. It seems only the vertical line appeared so she was actually preggy. She used clearblue which was suppose to show a plus sign. She changed to those simple test kit and it was +ve.

Good luck.

melody- actuali i also confused abt pre-preg chk up. i opted for the pre-conception package at KK n realised only the basics n blood test was done, no scannin. hence i tot i wana do a scan to make sure everything's ok. perhaps u can call up the clinic n ask ah. or can also go TMC for the scan. update u when mine's done this afternoon

hazy- i used 2 diff brands leh (the watsons one n the clearblue kit). tested last fri n this mon. both -ve.. anyway today go for scan wil noe liao..!

Ant,
In this case like what Hazy_nut has said, u still stand a chance...Go n try another brand...=) N update us the good news!!!!!

Yes ant.. Dun worry, will pray for you. Lotsa BB dust to you!!

Hope you get a BFP then we will be so qiao, same day ovulate, same cycle period and similiar EDD!!! Jia you!!

Hi happy,

yup.. she actually mention that (clomid + her medi) to me leh.. cos i told her i was on clomid for 3 cycles and this month is RnR cos gynae detected a 15mm cryst on me.. she said she have many patients oso in my situation. she then ask me to take her medi on my CD 5 for my next cycle if i'm on clomid lor.. (which my AF suppose to due on this coming SAT)

gal, this is my first visit to her.. oso trial and error kind.. sigh.. hopefully she is the one who will create a miracle on me.. haha..

gal, what is hsg?

hi ant..

u should do the ultrasound leh.. this KKH normally provides the minimum test.. my DH went for the SA and realise that there are some test wasn't stated lor.. sianz.. planning to make my DH to do the SA again..

hi zenia, hope dr xr's med will work for u
. let me know if u got feel any change after taking her med for 1 cycle k. i did hsg last sat. it's an xray of the tubes. how its done is the radiologist will insert a tube thru the vagina and release liquid dye, which will flow into ur tubes if not blocked. mine was ok, no block. if blocked, then straight to ivf.

hi happy,

okie.. will keep u update..

icic.. am still waiting for my gynae to give instruction for this hsg check..

gal, how long have u been ttcing?

hi all.... m new here... has been trying to get pregnant... any tips o things dat i shld look out for? please advise.... thanks in advance

Hi Jasmine,
Although im quite new here, but i know a bit lah..Hmm, most of the TTC ppl will suggest take temperature daily..So u will know when is your fertile period..Or for my case, i buy ovulation strips to test when is my ovulation..Hehee..If your menses is regular, u can actually calculate when is your fertile period..

Hello ladies..

ask u one q..for the HPT, is the result considered accurate aft 10mins& above? yesterday morning without reason i suddenly took the HPT to test,at 1st i didnt see anything,but after i bath, i saw a very very faint line(almost invisible) beside test line. Then i didnt bother it cos i tot it was kidding me. SO i left it in toilet. Last nite when i came back, i took a look at the hpt..i could see a faint line ( this time clearer) , even hubby could see a line on it. is it considered BFP ler? i have sore nipple for abt a week liao..normally before af i will have it but this mth seens it came too early. Now is my CD31. Last 2 mths i got 41-42CD,so i consider now shd be my fertile period (last mth i took bbt and O on cd28...now i am confused ler cos i never this mth take bbt / opk liao. SO duno when O. I didnt take any hormone pills at all. Any advise?

Hi Patty...U could be pregnant, congrats!! Please go buy Clearblue or something to test... more accurate...And good luck!

I have 3 packs of folic acid (total 140tablets) bought on 23 Feb (with receipt and written on tag) from Guardian. These are expiring on Nov 2010. Bought at $9 and hoping to sell the whole lot at $5 inluding free postage... Anyone keen, please PM me..Hubby bought too much for me and now I'm taking gynae's pills...

In addition, bought Clearblue digital kit, 2 for $29.90 from Watsons. Left with 1 and selling 1 at $12.90 only, including free postage. Please note Clearblue digital kit doesnt come in 1 piece, you need to buy 2 pieces in a pack if buying from Watsons...thanks!!

Kylene

Yup i should be in my 2ww already. I was tested positive yesterday using Ovulation test strip.

But i will be going on company trip to Spain next mth, so not sure if i shld try this mth... but anyway... just BD the day b4... so halfhearted... dunno if i shld hope to strike anot... hehe