A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Anne, I was up early in morning drinking herb too...haha..was gulping it down and drowning it with Milo
press on!

Joyce, relax...take it easy...have u pass your supposed period date? if late for 3-4 days, can test liao... hope your temp stays high high

Juz came back from my holidays... My AF also reported liao... as expected anyway... but this cycle very short... only 26 days...

Hi March

If u r taking BBT, should use those with 2 decimal point... coz more obvious... by right, yr BBT should go up at least 0.2 and maintain high for 3 days to be considered ovulated... but coz yrs juz based on 1 dec pt... may not be very accurate... plus u didn't test OPK on CD 16 onwards... so, hard to tell if u have O'd on CD 15 or CD 17...

hi liz, anne & march,
me too! wake up earlier to have my breakfast, then the metformin prescribed by dr fong, 1/2 hr later drink the herb... :p i dun dare to eat suan mei and dr du said i cannot drink milo, so i can only have a very small piece of bing tang after that...

yesterday visited dr du, she prescribed a new med for me... she pre-warned me that it will taste even more bitter! omg... i will be able to taste it tonight..

Hi yuki, tks for yr advice. Aiyah... i thought if OPK tested +ve then no need to test anymore... Sigh... so if O on CD17, my chance to get preggie will be reduced lor coz didnt BD on CD17 & CD18. Btw, should i continue to BD? Today already my CD20.

Hi Poissons, tks for yr prayers... let us jia you jia you together...

Hi anne & dodo, wow... really pei fu both of you.. anyway must press on & keep it up...

Hi March

Eeer... as what I understand is that OPK positive means u will O within the next 24-48 hrs... (I think)... so, u may still get +ve the following day... which u didn't test... so dunno if u get +ve or not... hehehe... at least, u got +ve... till now... I only manage to get faint line... nvr a solid line...

The chance is highest when u BD one day before u O... which is CD 16... so, dun worry, yr chance is still high even if O on CD 17... But of course, u BD consecutively for 3 days... the quality of sperm may be reduced on the 3rd day... wat's done is done liao... so, juz relax for now lor.. and ML as and when u want lah... dun ML juz because of BD... okie... like wat Elizabeth advised... BD till CD 27... maybe higher chance...

Hi liz, cannot BD till CD27 leh... today will be my last day for BD coz PIL coming over here tmr for holidays...

Hi yuki, hmmm... think i'll hv to try harder next cycle... anyway, you dun give up even dun see +ve line... juz keep on trying... jia you!!!

afternoon gals.. hope all had a good lunch!

today my CD16. told myself not to count the days but still subconciously will do it! now after BD, i will jus endure n sleep till morning but sometimes middle of the night will wake up n go toilet.

liz - think it's only applicable to my case... she said i cannot drink coz it's too sweet for me...
tt's why i still din manage to find a substitute for my breakfast hot drink... can only drink warm water...

march - i believe it's all boil down to the desire and determination! the dream to have a baby is so strong that im willing to overcome all the hassle and bitterness!
im believe if u wan, u can do it as well

hi ladies - tks for yr encouragement. Will hv to jia - yu. Called my doc and he suggested I try on CD14, 16, 17, 18 based on my cycle. It fluctuates btw 28-30 days. He said v normal.

Joyce - hope gd news for you soon!!

btw -for the rest of gals, is yr AF heavy or light? Mine is lighter as compared to previously before my mc...i miss my baby......

Thanks March... think I will go for egg monitoring to confirm if I will O for that month... since I'm only left with 1 ovary... my chance also lesser now... so hopefully, with the scans, it may help...

Hi Volf20

I'm not too sure abt m/c but after I remove 1 ovary, my AF is much lesser as compared to last time...

Yuki - u can go to yr gynae to check yr lining, whether follicles are ripening etc on day 12.. he will be able to tell you rather accurately whether you are ovulating, and when to ML for conception. That was how I conceive my boy the last round
Hope it works for you. It's a normal V scan.

Hi Volf20

Ya lor... fixing an appt to see my gynae on CD 11 first to see her opinion abt this... For my CD 12, they are open only office hour, hard for me to go leh...

joyce..

dun be too sad..try again...i going see gynae today...to do some checks whether things are ok for me or not??

i have been trying for 6 mths liao

Hello all, I'm new to this forum. I am in the same boat with most of you. Am TTC too.Have been for close to a year. I'm feeling quite depress today...my period came today, and I decided to browse the web for info, any info, that can help add even 0.01% chance for success, like a tip or two that I donch know about. Each mth my period comes, I tried hard to thk positive again. It's like a year of hope and despair, hope and despair. Am I'm glad I found this forum for me to let out. Sorry for my ignorance ah.,,what are BD and AF?

Hi piggy mummy,

Maybe you wait for another 1 week then test? It could be late ovulation in the cycle,that's why...maybe too early to test...Were u stress lately?

Hi happythots,

Have you gone to the gynae to do pre-pregnancy check up? Dun despair,there are many of us here like you...Well,it is good you think +ve...got menses mean got new hope for another new cycle!
Are you using Ovulation Predictor Kit(OPK) or taking BBT (Basal body temperature) at the moment to monitor ovulation?

BD= baby dance (sex)

AF = Aunt Flo (Menses)

hi hoonie,

thank you for yr kind words!
yes, i have a gynae who also specialises in fertility. he checked my ovulation, egg etc and hubby's sperm, and so far all ok. so he wants us to try naturally for a few mths. first time we went to see him after abt 5 mths of unsuccessful attempts. abt 3 mths back, last i saw him, they took my blood test to see if hormone is normal. all ok then asked us to try. now 3 mths past still nthg. i read earlier abt TCM. fyi, i also took TCM abt 2 mths ago, but my fault lah coz i wasn't disciplined. sometimes take sometimes didn't. sigh. now i am gonna be disciplined, for sure. yes, i monitor my ovulation using digital OPK. BBT seems confusing to me lah. thank you for explaing wat BD (wink! wink!)and AF are :)

hi baby dust,

dun worry, we soldier on and we keep trying ok. like wat Hoonie said, each cycle we have hope! me and hubby plan to go for a short holiday soon. try one more time. if by dec still nothg, i thk it's time to go see my gynae again. am aredi in my 30s. sometimes i tell myself dun worry dun worry. sometimes i can't help worrying.

Both, thank you for listening and responding. now i really look forward to sharing and learning more fr you all!

saw the gynae last fri....which is my CD 15, did a scan but he say my egg still small..not mature enough...so i am those late O one..

will go back to see him this wed soo egg got grow or not..

hi anne, about 3 months..i took her herb for 3 months...stopped for 2 months (due to high fever), then i got my BFP. Guess the trick is to "tiao" and "bu" your body to a good condition, then relax and BD...even though i did not drink dr du's herb the last 2 months, i still use her BD technique

how's yr "tiao-ing" so far? progressing well?

my ovulation day supposed on 06-oct, but i tested using OPK, from 6 to 11 of oct, but not ovulate yet. But on 12 and 13 oct, i felt the vaginal discharge, so i think it ovulate on that day (12/13). so we have intercourse on these 2 days. Is this means that my ovulation late for 7 days, as well as my menses?

hi gals, can't remember when i last posted...hmm difficult to follow through all the postings. Only manage to read the lastest. Hope all the gals are fine

happythots - me too TTCing almost a year and m already 31...can understand how u feel loh...keep on trying and never give up...

Just hapen to read an article from the web...something to share...

http://www.pregnantgetting.com

hi elizabeth, so far ok lah... except for the brewing of herbs.. take up alot of time... somemore my hubby is studying part-time in the evenings... so i have to brew for the 2 of us...

dr du sent my hubby for blood test... results not so good for his age... so she gave him herbs also... hmm... didn't noe tat guys must test hormone levels also...

another thing is the $$$... every week see her must pay $132 for the herbs... although abit "xin tong", but if get BFP soon then at least the $$$ is well spent... =)

hi dolp4, thanks, will keep on trying as long as we have the will!

piggymummy, i keep my fingers crossed for you to have good news. hope all of us who wants a little tot will succeed soon!

can i ask, any of you here seeing Dr LC Cheng of TMC? I read some threads in this forum but not much abt him was said. I know Dr SF Loh of KKH is very popular lah. also, anyone attempted IUI before? what's the experience like?

anne, yr hb went for blood test or SA test? my hb did went for SA test and took herb for 1 week. Understand the $$ spent, agony of brewing and how the whole hse stinks...but press on..it is all worthwhile when u get BFP.

i'm now confirmed preggie at 6 weeks+. Had been taking Du xuemei's meds for 3 months when i conceived. here's my experience, just to share with you all..

1. i've been doing the bbt thingy since Jan, but when Dr Du saw that I was anxious, she asked me to stop doing BBT. so contrary to what she wud normally ask her patients to do, she forbid me from doing BBT.

2. the month i conceive, i was not hoping for a BFP as I was scheduled to travel for biz on my O day. Hubby and i only managed to BD 2-3 days before my O. Maybe with the stress of TTC reduced, chances of conceiving went up despite the non-precise BD timing..

3. Dr Du forbided me to search internet or books for TTC info. She said the more i know, the more i worry...so the month i conceive, i hardly visit this forum

so gals, i've learned that we really need to relax in ttc. if you're on the BBT thingy and it's stressing you up, give it a break. if this forum is overloading you with info, wean yourself off the forum for a while.

hi kermit and elizabeth, thanks!

i had my first vomitting session yesterday. but so far so good. i've stopped dr Du's meds for a while as i developed diarrhoea and now with MS, it's worse to swallow the liquid..my progesterone and HCG are pretty ok, so dr du is ok with me reducing the intake. i've also just seen my bb's heartbeat at 6W1D.

marble congrats!! u meant u only BD once b4 ur O? tmw is my O day n i have BD since sat. intend to do so till thu. dun wan to miss any chance of catching the egg!

Hi Marble..

Congrats! Another graduate, and Dr Du's patient too!!! How long have u been ttc-ing??

Looks like Dr Du got a lot of good feedback here...think hubby and I should go and see her too

hoonie

33 weeks now! cannnnnn't wait to pop! tummy soooooo big! and bb is already 2 kg!

quick go see Dr Du then you can come and join me, liz and marble!

Kermit,

Wah...Are you still working right now? Once you are in 3rd trimester,you will be more tired hor..Must take care leh..When bb is borned,remember to post the bb's pics here

Ya lor...also hope to join you all soon! Hoping to catch the piggy leh...

hi elizabeth and babydust, my hubby went for SA before but morphology 3%, so dr du suggested to do a blood test to see his hormone levels too... so now he also have to take herbs...

hi marble, congrats... wow, make me even more confident of dr du... hehe