A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Apple,
No lah, I dun dare to think abt it. Maybe AF coming earlier, so juz hope that AF quickly come and try again next mth. Anyway, next mth, hubby's SA is due, so will see how from there. Perhaps will try TCM also, but it's the brewing of the herbs that dread me. Hee.

Hoonie,
Ah? So i tested too late? No choice leh, cos' that's usually the time I reach home. Perhaps the next cycle I will try to test in the office instead, but abit wierd to bring container to toilet..haha..Thanks anyway, will bear in mind to test earlier!

poissons,

no problem gal
Dun be too affected by the result on the OPK too...If really never detect +ve on OPK,juz continue to BD..no harm right??
Your hubby's SA still have to wait huh? You went to polyclinic for referall to KKH??

hoonie,
oh..no no..what I meant was my Hubby will go for his SA next mth if I dun strike. This is the deadline given by my gynae. My gynae's at Gleneagles.

Thanks gals, will try again this cycle...

Good luck to you poissons, if strike then no need to bring container to toilet liao... hehehee

I have tried monitoring CP also but find that it feel the same everytime leh...
kao_confused.gif

Sigh....

Hm... I thought of trying BBT method but it's very troublesome leh... is it must take the temp at the same time everyday? When do we O? At high pt or low pt?

Morn Caitlyn

how r u ? .. Take care .. HugZ**

Morn gers

My Mission failed.... "M" cm tis morn.. Haiz
abit sad but nvm try again.. hv to c TCM tis two days as he mentioned when "M" cm hv to c him..

zenia- mine is same as urs too! goten wait so long for O! now i dun care, jus BD alternate days or whenever we got the mood.. =P

apple- dun be sad! start again when AF over!

Hi Caitlyn

How are u feeling now? Hope u r better... MS is like that one lah... do take care of yourself, okie? Take some crackers before u start yr day activities, I heard it helps to curb the nausea...

after reading the recommendations from some of u, i made an appointment with Dr Du... will be seeing her this Sun... hope a miracle happens soon...
but duno wat to tell my mother in law when she starts seeing me brewing those herbs, coz my hubby doesn't wan her to noe tat we have some prob...

anne, seeing TCM is to "tiao" your body..shouldnt feel paiseh...if your MIL ask, just tell her you want to build your health up for TTC.

Dont mean to demotivate u..Dr Du shouldnt be your entire hope..take it step by step...and the rest will fall in place..

Hi hoonie, will get the OPK fm the pharmancy counter for this mth's cycle. Hope it'll not too confused/complicated to use as it's my 1st time.

Hi Apple & Joylee, dun give up & jia yu for next mth.

Hi Anne, agreed with Liz. Seeing TCM is to "tiao" our body. I'm going to see one too if not successful this mth.

Hi Liz, btw, were you asked to see Dr Du in any particular day of CD when you consulted her previously? This Sinseh which i'm going to see instructed to see him in my CD3 (which will be during menses).

joylee - dun be too disappointed.. continue to jia you! sure to succeed soon! =)

joy wee - lost as in not sure wat e postings are abt liao.. hee..

yuki - my MS is on/off.. it seems to be worse at nights.. tend to puke out dinner.. tis morning also just puked.. crackers dun seem to work for me.. somehow makes me feel worse.. bleh

Hi Anne, like what poissons said, good to check your health with a gynea, coupled with TCM...

Hi March, nope i went to see dr du..think during mid cycle - CD14, she then asked me to go for egg scan..the cycle after i consulted her, she told me not to BD cos she needs to know my body condition before prescribing herb..plus she said we generally need to take 1 month for medicine to "sink" into our system before we start BD...

caitlyn, i tried putting lemon slides into my water...it helps

Hi Caitlyn

Take light dinners and avoid oily stuff lor... Do take care of yourself...

I think the postings are about TCM now... but since u r already preggy... think for now, juz stick to healthy diet... dun try anything new...

Hi Liz, OIC... have heard of Dr Du b4 fm my friend too. This friend of mine had tried for years to have BB & his wife had MC once. After seeing Dr Du to "tiao" both their bodies, they're happy parent now with a bb princess in June this year. Really happy for them when i heard their BFP news. M very keen to see Dr Du too but impossible coz i m currently staying in overseas now. Sigh....

hi liz, my appointment is tomorrow morning... excited but abit worried also... i know i got PCOS, but hope that other than that, i got no other probs... keep my fingers crossed...

so are u consulting dr fong throughout ur pregnancy?

liz - tt's good...
so did u do ur scanning with him before u started wi dr du TCM? actually im abit awkward coz he's a male gynae.. hee :p

Hi dodo, dun worry too much abt the checkup. Btw, wat kind of checkup will Dr Fong do? I did consult a gynae in March but only ultrasound scan & pap smear were done. No adverse result according to the gynae but she told me i've tilted uterus. Sometimes, wondering if it is the reason for me to have difficultly in conceiving. Also, now i'm too sure should i go for another checkup but dun know wat kind of checkup to proceed. Anyone can advise me?

hi march, actually im not sure what kind of scanning i will go thru tomorrow as well... :p but i consulted a gynae and did a scanning, found out tt i have PCOS on both my ovaries... this explain my irregular menses. mind if i know how long u TTC?

Hi dodo, i've been TTC since July... how abt you? Have been feeling quite stressful in TTC thingy, especially 1st & 2nd mth of trying. In fact, my cycle were extended to 30 & 32 day due to all the stress. Usually, i m quite regular on 28 day. Now keep telling myself to learn to relax & take it easy.

Hey march,
I also started ttc-ing since July but no gd news. Also feel stressful abt the entire process, perhaps that's why still no BFP. Frankly, it's easy to tell ourselves to take it easy and relax, but it's not easy to do it lor, the thot of hoping to get preggie will linger here and there, just can't stop thinking...

Hi poissons, ya lor really not easy lor.. For the past mths, i was so obsessed in busy searching TTC info thru websites tt my hubby scolded me not to be so paranoid. Guess tt's also part of the reason for not getting BFP. Btw, which CD are you now? I'm on my CD11 today & will start my BD tmr.

dodo, dr fong will use vaginal scan to check size of egg, absence of fibroid. I did my scan with him before i started treatment with dr du. no need to feel awkward cos yr hubby can go in with u and dr fong v experienced and there will be a female nurse in the room...get ready all the questions u want to ask him cos consultation time can be quite fast and dr fong usually see two patients at the same time (2 separate rooms).

think ttc period, must take it easy...alot of couples been trying for long time but still persist..press on

march..tip from dr du: try testing 10am..if u see faint OPK line, test again at 5pm and 10pm..if you do get a positive dark line at 5pm or 10pm, BD that nite and at 4am the next morning. after BD, stay tilted for 30 mins or yoga resting position for 30 mins, and sleep flat for 2 hours..if can tahan, dont wash off and sleep thru the nite.

hope u strike!

Hi Liz, will start testing tmr as advised by you previously. If i see -ve OPK line in the morning, do i test it again for both timing at 5 pm and 10 pm or wait till next day?

Some advice i read tt i've to lay flat on stomach with small pillow put on my upper thigh after BD instead of elevating my back due to my tilted uterus.

march, test again the same day..once u see a faint line in the morning.

yoga resting position = doggie style position..think it is the same as what u illustrated. I also have tilted uterus and remembered the positions i succeeded was the side-rear position (couple side-by-side) then i elevated my backside for 30 mins with pillow..

not sure which works for u...experiment with the positions...am sure u will find ttc more fun and relaxing!!

my methods mentioned might not work for all and i am not "promoting" dr du...they are just tips i learnt from my TCM...not guarantee 100% foolproof...but hope to share with the gals here cos i understand how it feels to ttc (i tried for 1 year 1 month b4 i get a BFP after going thru 1 m/c).

stay positive and hope all strike soon!

haha..now BD becomes like kung-fu..
For this mth's BD, i took all the advices given here, BD on alternate days, raise legs up for 30mins after BD then keep still for 2 hrs and sleep without washing up (yucks..hehe!), drink grapfruit juice and green tea...dunno if it works this time.

March,
I'm on CD23 now. Experiencing sore boobs and bloatness in the tummy now, shld be AF coming soon. Sigh. Gotta try again next month.

Elizabeth,
Oh, you mean that if see a faint line if test in the morning, the likelihood of getting O in the evening is quite high? I remembered I saw faint line on 2 mornings, but didn't test again in the evenings. Maybe that's why I thought I never O this mth...aye..me so sotong!

poissons - yes! must test again in the evenings...i didnt know last time too..until TCM taught me to test again and true enough i see dark positive line
but this time i strike, i test faint line at night, didnt get up to test again at 4am (cos v sleepy lah)...i just BD alternate till CD19.
think once see faint line...means v high chance will O.

poisson, if u BBT, u should start chart after O to monitor your temp..it can also tell u if you going to strike or not...

Elizabeth, I dun track BBT cos too lazy lah..haha. So if my temp goes up means I strike? Dunno leh, I'm quite heaty based so sometimes body will get warm any old how, so I thought taking BBT might not be accurate for me. Maybe a lame excuse I give myself lah..heehee.

Hmm...now I know abt the trick of testing twice a day if there's a faint line. Ok, will bear in mind for the next cycle. Now I can't rem which day I saw the faint line, so can't determine DPO.

Liz, really appreciate yr advice... thanks for sharing with us here.

Poissons, haha... you're very funny to describe BD is kung-fu, with all different kind of styles (bu tong chao shi) ya. Hope you strike this mth.

thanks gals for all ur advise...

have been ttc-ing for 10mths... hubby has morphology problems (3%)... been thru 1 IUI as well... still no luck, so wanted to go for TCM to "tiao" our body...

anyone knows if we can still fail to detect ovulation although i have been using the ovulation strip for past few days?

suspect that I could have ovulated as i had a temp rise but opk still says negative.

Eliz,
I saw u post that must bd at night and 4am again if test OPK...
wah wont it be very tired to bd again in 4am?
how come need to bd twice at night?

sorry for the quests..:p

hi mangogal, BD at 4am cos my TCM said something about the egg or whatever will be more active, release of egg..more likely to strike...sorry i cant remember the exact term she used to explain..

yeah, quite tiring..but want foolproof to cover all possible chance..no choice..

thks Eliz,
wah realise Dr Du gt funny suggestions abt ttcing..even bd also gt timing when is the best

so can share u which cd bd at night n 4am?
and which cd u tested + OPK? n if u take bbt, can share also?
cos seems like ttc so chim leh...

mangogal..yup dr du has alot of tips which i find it comforting to go to her cos was v stressed out when ttc and it feels good to have someone guide u step by step..

once u tested positive - dark line OPK, u can BD nite and at 4am. I started testing OPK on CD12 (in case of early O) for 5 days (cos i have only 5 sticks in the OPK pack). Usually i get an early O since I started taking Dr Du's herbs. She wanted me to take BBT for her tracking...I will wake up at 6ish everyday to take my temp and chart it for her to evaluate. She will then pinpoint when I actually O.

my experience with her is good..think some of the ttc and MTB will agree...she is funny and makes u laugh...it takes the stress off me..

feel that ttc is a project between the couple..and u reap what u sow...u receive great joy
aiyoh...me v long winded...hee

I see Eliz,
thks for sharing

so gt to set alarm at 4am to wake up n bd lor...
haa dunno me n hubby can wake up or nt? :p
but 4am wake up to bd , the sperm will be lesser right? since already bd at earlier hours
then on alternate nights ah?
do u and ur husband freshen up like bath at 4am before bd? or just straight bd?