A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

lilac,
my temp has been rising for the last 2 days but ff has not detected O yet.
But it's quite likely that I would have missed the boat this month due to all the confusion. But at least it's still good news (if I did O this month).

<font color="0000ff">amberlyn</font>
okie, ive updated. All the best for ur coming round!

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
Maybe u recorded wrong CM?? Since ur temp has been rising, it shows that u shd have Oed rite? U mind putting ur chart up?

<font color="aa00aa">lilac,</font>
me back alr lah.. dun hv that many days leave to clear. somemore, 2 wks in Melbourne a bit too long leh

<font color="aa00aa">hi all,</font>
i'm back to work yesterday, but din post much cos got so many posts to go thru!!! after i finished "scanning", i oso forgot who wrote what liao

anyway, nice to see pple here still hanging on. muz not give up so easily, okie? esp those in their 2WW now, muz keep a light heart, be cheerful

for everyone trying, don't forget ur daily dose of Folic Acid

my trip was fun (though was quite bored the 1st few days as we were stuck in Melbourne city due to the min 4 nites stay with the hotel) i was feeling great the whole of the trip. no ms, eating well, sleeping well, everything is good!! however, my mum had a bit of problem when we drove to GOR. she can't take the winding road &amp; threw up a couple of times!!

was tell hubby that maybe she puked on my behalf, that's why i'm feeling so fine

but, when i touched down on Sun nite, i wasn't feeling so fine
the bloatedness came back. even threw up on Monday nite!! maybe bb was enjoying the trip so much so was behaving fine while in Melbourne. but the minute we touch down, started to be naughty liao

hi lilac,

here is it. I don't think I recorded wrongly leh. When I record as C, the CM was really not stretch except for the first C (where it was mildly stretchy). Whaddaya think?

50286.gif

<font color="0000ff">angelia</font>
Welcome back!
Good to have you back here again!
So.. where did u all go in Mel.. am planning a trip to Mel too .. but no concrete plans at the moment.
Hubby hasn't been to aussie before.. where would u recommend?

<font color="0000ff">Angelia</font>
welcome back!! Hehe... i thght u next week thn come back. Forget that u alr thr for 2weeks liao. Cos feels like u just went Mel.

Good to hear that u din encounter any MS and have been enjoying urself! But ur mum so poor thg. That time when i went GOR, i also feel giddy n wanted to throw up but i try not to thk abt it. So..... GOR was terrific rite?! Thats the best part i like abt Mel.... miss it so much!

So are u feeling better now??

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
Looking at ur chart, i would say that u O on CD19 which is this Monday. Hope im not wrong abt that. So did u dance on sunday and monday?

lilac,
I only BDed on Saturday. Boo hoo... by then, it was already the 3 consecutive day. So had to retire and rest after that.

i am hoping it's CD19 too. At least got some slim chance.

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
u went for 2 wks ah ??
i tot only 1 wk leh ...
OMG, time realli flies ..

thanks chihiro! how are things on your side?

BTW, I read on other threads that pple are not willing to have rooster babies. I wonder why?

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
u went for 2 wks ah ??
i tot only 1 wk leh ...
OMG, time realli flies ..

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
my temp like roller coaster
2day up, 2molo down then nx day up again ..

no obvious dip
pattern quite like last cycle before AF
somehow dun tink got chance ...

i oso dunno y
mayb they got sharp beak &amp; claw bah ..

chihiro,
would you like to post the chart here too? is there any pattern at all? you are quite far away from your AF right? so, it should be too early to tell. Dun have negative thots yah?

Mabbe you can post your previous cycle's chart here too

im in CD25 2day liao
last cycle length was 29 days
so AF shd be ard the corner

Last cycle
50303.gif

This cycle
50304.gif

hi chihiro,

CD22 could be a dip leh. Esp if the temp after that remains higher than before. Why is the circle hollow? U took temp at diff time?

ya .. i took my temp 2hrs earlier than my usual time coz i was helping out in my fren's wedding ..so need to wake up earlier

<font color="aa00aa">lilac, chihiro,</font>
no lah, i was there for abt 9/10 days, not 2 wks lah. cos i skipped a lot of places (too troublesome to go if not driving) so a bit "sian" in Melbourne City

<font color="aa00aa">oreo,</font>
we only went GOR &amp; Grampians, but din managed to cover all the tracks in Grampians too, cos most of them are like, need to hike/walk for 2~3 or 4~5 hours!! so we only went to those that needed minimum walking. no choice lah, can't torture myself &amp; my mum rite?

GOR is terrific!! even though it was my 2nd trip and some of the places have changed (they built a information centre near 12 apostles &amp; "surrounded up" some places so can't go in) boy, it's so cold &amp; so windy that all the pix taken there are in jackets &amp; the hair prob looked messy

other than that, it's Richmond (but hubby &amp; myself not so much of a shopping person). bought a day tix so hoped on-off the trams a number of times to go to the different streets. hmm.. the food at Min Tanh II is terrific!! hubby was saying go back there for dinner another day, but of cos, we din lah. imagine gotta pay extra abt $6 each (tram ride)) juz to go back for dinner??

we skipped Ballarat (we stopped too many times &amp; hubby was tired from driving, so skipped), Phillips Island (i been b4 &amp; find it a waste of time, somemore so far), Werribee (Mansion) (was afraid couldn't finish GOR in time, so din stop by although it's along the way), Mornington (too troublesome to go if not driving. gotta take train, bus, taxi to go berry picking) &amp; Yarra Valley (me can't drink now, so not quite worth it rite? kekeke)

if u include all these places, it shld be quite alrite to be there for ard 8~9 days.

basically, i was there for the Moomba festival, but it was not what i experience few yrs back so a bit disappointed. but guess my mum had a bit of fun watching the parade, though

we spent a day (plus few hours the next morning to do last minute shopping) at Queen Vic market. was quite an eye opening experience for my mum. also walked to Something Aussie (if u need the map, let me know cos i couldn't find it on the 1st day) &amp; bought nouggats which is cheaper than QVM.

I c.. but it's always hard to tell at this stage whether you are successfuly this cycle or not. We can only happily speculate.
But I do wish you all the best and you never know - you may strike this time round! Esp since you did BD at the right time, unlike me.

just one query on CM. Do you get CM that is stretchy and yellowish at the same time too? It doesn't quite fit into description of Watery or EWCM in FF leh.

i got quite a lot of tt kind of CM after my O-day
but now not much of it liao
i juz record as C lor

chihiro,
I thought creamy is not stretchy leh... That happens to me quite often before and near O. I always thot that is fertile CM.. uh-oh. Aiyah - anyhow record.

girls,

if your temperature is still high (as usual in luteal phase) at 36.8 to 37 degrees, can your AF still come ? Today is my 12 dpo, got slight creamy discharge yesterday and today the creamy discharge got some blood stream. So I duno whether its my AF coming cos my temperature still high.

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
whats ur usual luteal phase? Rite now u can only monitor ur temp for the next few days, if tml ur temp drop bit by bit, then AF shd be on the way liao.

Hi poohy,

Do monitor both your discharge and temps. Cos I've seen preg charts with temp drops and spottings about AF time but they turned out to be preg cos temps continue going up! Good luck to you!

check with you..

When coming close to ovulation day..wat colour shld be the EWCM?
Tranparent isn't? to be specific, does it look something like the transparent sticky glue?

<font color="0000ff">Elle</font>
EWCM means the CM looks like egg-white.
So when ovulation, the colour of ur CM shd be like egg-white. Gt it?

chihiro,
good luck to u, hope to hear good new soon

angelia,
welcome back, take grat care of yourself

tuffy,
well will be ging interview tom, hope to change job b4 i pregnant. just now going thru the previous thread, really very scare seeing those PCOS thread. cos my menses oso very accurate and from them getting PCOS is possible even if mense is accurate. well me did not plot any chart at all , thinking getting pregnant is easy as seen from TV

today is my CD9. h/w, this morn, my temp dropped to 36.0 (the previous months i monitored my temp and ovulation usually my temp is ard 35.9). i was thinking i can't be O-ing today cos its only CD9 (my usual is CD 14 or more). shd i ignore this morning's temp? the environmental factors are all constant and i slept at the usual time.

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
Good luck for your interview!
I know, the PCOS thread is quite scary. Like you, my period has always been v accurate too. Just hope I don't have it.. Would you consider charting? I think it's good to roughly know when you O date is, that would help in TTC.

<font color="0000ff">amberlyn</font>
What's your CM like? That may give you an idea if O is near. Also, it's not uncommon to have early O sometimes.

Tuffy
No CM yet - still quite dry. oh ya, i forgot all abt using CM to det O. maybe i too kan cheong to see my temp drop this morn

amberlyn,
It could just be one of those things. No need to read too much into it. Also, did you just finish your M? Your temp may drop when that happens.

Accidentally stumble into this web and Wow this is really a long thread. I din managed to read thru all ... toooo long.

Anyway, I'm also TTCing and had been trying for more than 3 years !!! Sighhh

Hi Tuffy

Are you the Tuffy I know? I'm Cheryl, Tigger's mummy.

I'm trying to read thru some of your posting but dun really understand ...

What is BD, AF, EDD, CD ... etc

Pls advise thxs

Does anyone know how long must one be pregnant in order for the preggie test kit to be effective. i am trying for one...seems difficult..wonder why some pple can get pregnant at first shoot..sigh

Hi CT,
urhmm.. I don't think so.
But welcome to the thread! would you like to keep track of your CD in this thread? If so, Lilac can help.

Just a quick run down:
BD = baby dance/intercourse
AF = aunt flo/period
EDD = expected due date
CD = cycle day. Ie first day of menses is considered as CD1.

hi smellypilo,
usually the clearblue is sensitive enough to detect pregnancy on the day your AF is usually due. sometimes, need to wait a few more days. It very much depends on your HcG level.

Hi Tuffy

Thanks for the info! Actually, my M suppose to be 23rd, BD was last week. But today got brown discharge...a bit disappointed
..hope it's not symptoms of M.. Dunno izzit all in the mind..last few days, my uterus area feels squirmish. PRaying hard won't get mense next week.

Looks like i've got a lot to learn..wat is CM &amp; EWCM?

smellypilo,
CM refers to cervical mucus. EWCM is a type of CM. It's egg white in colour and stretchy in texture. you will probably get this near your O date and that's the most fertile CM.

When did you O?

My case is rather cofusing. I think I'm pregnant but have so called spotting...and the pregnancy test results is only faintly positive...and i have abdominal pain (on &amp; off).

Even my GP is not sure and request for a retest but yet prescribe "an-tai" and folic acid med for me.

Anyone encounter such symptons before?

Hi Worried abt the test,
are you talking abt cramps? I've that during early stage of pregnancy. If your test kit shows faintly positive, most likely you are pregnant. How many days hv u missed your menses?

Hi Angelia, sounds like you hv a fun trip. My pix taken at GOR were all with messy hair too! In the end, i wore my hat becos it was winter when I went there. Really really cold. We drove all the way to Warnambool to watch the whales. GOR is really beautiful and we kinda of miss that place when my hubby &amp; me talk abt it.

Hi Sue,

I'm 'Worried abt the test'. I just registered myself as joyful_88.

Mine is more problematic becos i had spotting from 28 days onwards. Today is my 35th day from last menses.

Yes the cramps are on, off. Sometimes after that comes with brownish discharge.

Did you gynae prescribe any medicine for your case? Any advice? Thanks.

Hi Joyful,
It is very likely that you are pregnant. The brownish discharge would must probably be implantation spotting(bleeding due to the fertilised egg or zygote implanting itself on the lining of the uterus). Monitor the spotting and cramps. If it turns bright red inform gynae. Meanwhile take plenty of rest and don't overexert yourself. If you are worried see a gynae. All of us here are just sharing experience and can't give you a diagnosis.