A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

<font color="ff6000">skinnyma</font>
did you try testing with preg kit to chk if u r preggie?

<font color="ff6000">yannie</font>
it is recommended to pee after BD .. whether will reduce chances ... erm .. im not sure oso.. but at least u got 15mins allowance for ur hubby's soldiers to meet ur egg ..

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
hope so lor
i can't cfm whether i got spotting on 5DPO coz was wearing a dark color panty, seem to hv something there but dunno is the creamy discharge earlier or its realli spotting.. i juz assume the former ..
and i've replied u too ..

hi tuffy,

I had spotting before , not often but didn't take note when it happened coz didn't start BBT until Jan this year. So far when these 3 mths i did ovulate...perhaps your cycle is longer this time round?? but I say you better BD according to your CM as well just in case...

hi <font color="ff0000">skinnyma</font>,
My cycle has always been v regular. That's why I am a little puzzled why this cycle is like this. Just checked my CM too - It's only a little stretchy but looks creamy in colour. Was more stretchy the last few days. Not sure how to classify this under FF leh. any suggestions?

hi <font color="ff0000">chihiro</font>
I have replied too!

<font color="ff6000">chihiro</font>
Got your reply! Looks like I just have to spend the next few weekends finding out what really happened!

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
yst u took 2hours b4 ur usual time rite? Maybe u would like to add another 0.1 or 0.2deg to it. Cos ur temp will increase by ard 0.1deg or so in 1hour. Did u see any dip in ur chart?

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
DO u know u normally O on which day? R u under alot of stress these few days?

hi chihiro,

i will wait for wednesday or thurs to pass first coz dun wanna waste $$
..12 DPO abit early to test right i think...

Hi Tuffy,

In most months I've spottings before O and it lasts about 5 days on the average. And my cycles will be lenghtened cos O is late. It has been like this since my late teens. Last year I went to a gynae for a thorough checkup and was told I've unbalanced hormones and further blood tests and scannings confirmed that I've PCOS. But I believe mine is a mild case from the test results and also cos I've been O'g every month for the past 1 year from my BBT charts.

Since this is your 1st time, dont worry too much but do monitor your cycles. It may just be a one-time thing and it's even normal for us to have an annovulatory cycle (that is, no ovulation) once in a while.

But I find taking bai feng wan very good. I've started taking for the past few months and realised that it helps me to regulate my AF. In those months that I took, there's no mid-cycle spottings! And my cycle length is shortened with earlier O!

<font color="ff0000">chihiro</font>
Not a lot of discharge. Pretty normal. I think I am becoming a lizard (my temp is really low at 36.39)

<font color="ff0000">lilac</font>
I last Oed on CD15 and CD17. That would coincide with my usual cycle of 28 to 30 days. I am under some stress but I don't feel that stressed out leh. Maybe is subconscious stress!

<font color="ff6000">lilac</font>
no dip leh ... oni drop 0.1 deg for 2 days ago and maintain at tt temp yesterday (if i add 0.2 deg to my taken temp) .. today went up 0.2 deg to 36.69 .. highest temp reading so far

ok
if i were u, i want to my mind at ease lah .. i test if preggie then i know wat to do nx ..but then again, dunno preg kit can detect or not is another qn ...
do u tink doc can test?

Hi shuin,
thanks for the information.
May I know what's your CM like during the time of spotting? does it look like fertile CM? Are your cycles now regular? Was it very irregular during those spotting months?

hi tuffy,

can you stretch it for 2 inches? if not i will record as creamy.

there was one cycle where i ovulate very late about 20+ days but i knew it coz i was very stressed out so you may be facing something like this for this cycle... or your themometer something wrong??

skinnyma,
Okies. Will do as suggested. At first I thought something is wrong with the thermometer too but I tried later in the day and it is capable of recording higher temp. So I think it's working. But lately, I have been waking up in the middle of my sleep. Not sure what time that is. Wonder if that messes up my temp... shouldn't right?

<font color="ff6000">tuffy,</font>
u say u lizard
my highest temp befor O-day is 36.29 leh ..
i even more cold blooded ???

that's my pre-O temp in my last two cycles too! that's why I think O hasn't happened (or aint going to happen this cycle).

hi chihiro,

ya, i also hv the temptation to test..hee.. but i hv to control myself for a few days...i think doc can do blood test.

hi lilac,
can u update me to CD03 as of today... My AF came on sat liao..

At least now i dun have to worry why AF is not here.. have to try hard again tis mth..

chihiro,
not for this cycle. I am going purely with texture of CM. Haiyah - thought I had the cycle figured out mah. How I know it will play me out!

since u planning to test wed or thurs
then better wait lah ..

already waited for so many days liao wats the diff with 2-3 days right? hee
meanwhile keep ur mind off this ..
sometimes i find myself keep wondering whether im successful tis mth.. tink im becoming obsessive on tt !

gd luck to u !!!

that means u have not O yet rite? cos ur temp still low. Maybe last few days u mistaken ur hubby's semen as ur own CM. Cos during my last cycle, i BD quite often and so mix up my own CM with semen. U continue to monitor ur CM and dun stop BD too long. Maybe every 2days u BD lor(jst in case).

hope ur temp will continue to rise and stay high!

<font color="0000ff">Skinnyma</font>
cross my fingers for u too! Hope ur temp also stay up high! Ur are in 12DPO now, so tolerate for few more days!!

hi tuffy,

you wake up how many hours before your usual temping time? did u get out of bed? sometimes i also wake up to go toilet about just past midnight but my temp did not vary much in the morning...

but if i see that the time is near (about half hour or so) to my usual waking time, then i will not get up but "dong" until the time to temp then get up after temping....

erm...hope this helps...

<font color="ff6000">lilac</font>
thanks !!

keke, me on leave 2day .. so can see a lot of my postings today ...

<font color="0000ff">tuffy &amp; gals</font>
so many postings!... read until blur already!

Anyway, i thought i was the only cool lizard around here ... my highest temp pre-O usually ranges from 35.8 to 36.2.

<font color="ff0000">chihiro</font>
So nice to be on leave yah!

chihiro...
hehe... pop in and saw the url u gave... i hv bookmarked it... interesting.
thanks. wish u all the best.... keeping my fingers crossed for u hor...

Hi tuffy,

I recorded them as spottings during those days. For my case, fertile CM will come a few days after spotting has cleared.

In months that I spot, my O will be delayed, hence longer cycles. Ever since I took BFW, my cycles have shortened cos no more mid-cycle spottings and delayed O. Only in 1 month when I fell sick, I didnt take BFW (which is advised not to take if you're sick), then mid-cycle spottings appeared! So I concluded it's the BFW pills lor...
It's more effective for me than evening primrose oil.

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
EWCM is more stretchy than semen right? Hmm... I thought I got it right. But anyhow, will continue to BD if I am not too demoralised.

<font color="0000ff">skinnyma</font>
I am also not sure what time I woke up. Could be 1 hour before usual waking up time. But lately haven't been getting uninterrupted sleep so quite sian.

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
my temp usually ranges from 36.5 (during M) and 36.3/36.4 (after M but before O). I just hope that it's late O this month and not no O.

<font color="0000ff">shuin</font>
In my case, I noticed spotting with fertile CM. But my spotting doesn't last the whole day - usually only notice it during 1 toilet trip for the day. Is that the case for you too? What is evening primrose oil supposed to do?

Aiya, then i should have "kai gong" earlier! Hope i still got chance! Tell you gals sometime funny, i tried to do headstand (a position i learn in yoga) after BD to allow more of the soldiers to flow into me! : P

Yup, EWCM is more stretchy than semen. U shd continue to BD and pls dun feel demoralised.

<font color="0000ff">Yannie</font>
i read from somewhr last time that even if u elevate ur buttock, u cant elevate too much cos if not, the semen will flow right to the back and thats not the place the semen shd be.
SO its a no no
nono.gif
for u to do headstand! All the semen will flow right to the back and how are they going to mit ur egg?

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
My CM seems to be getting less stretchy and more creamy so I think the window has closed. But will still BD when I have the energy. Also, dun know when the next window will open. Poor H shouldn't be too deprived in the meantime.

Need some advise from you.
I am one of those on TTC.

As we all know, we cant really be sure if we are pregnant only until we missed the period. This would means by the time you discover you are preggie, it probably towards your 6 weeks pregnancy (more or less)?

If during this period (6 weeks), can you engage in heavy exercises like aerobics, hip hop dancing, jogging etc? will this be dangerous to the foetus?

I currently enrol in a dancing class where usually we have very intense warm up before hand...Do you think I shld stop for a while until I confirm? If i got preggie, shld be last few days lor as I was in my fertle period. But again, very sayang as i paid the fees already..abt $200++...

tuffy,
so many post i so blur alry.
thought of changing job while i still can cos 2 more year will be hard aly since i dun quite like my present. so though of chnaging b4 i pregnant.

chihiro,
so envy u leh, can rest at home how i wish i can go on leave.,

Hi wendypooh,
have you decided whether to go for the job interview? If you don't like your present job, there's no hard giving another organisation a shot.

Has anyone here experienced testing at very early stage even when menses not missed yet?
I tested before my menses was missed (about 11 days after unprotected sex) and it was negative. However, my menses is late for 3 days already. Will I be possibly pregnant? I don't wish to test again cause the kit is very expensive! When is a good time I should wait to test for confirmation?

Please help..

I would like to seek some advice here

I'm just tested for mild PCOS and retroverted uterus and am quite concerned. My gynae had asked that we try for about 3 months. If no good news, then put me on medication, clomid, I suppose. Sigh, so sad... menses always come on time, so I thot I should have no problems... but who knows
Now, I'm getting paranoid on other what ifs... what if there's some other problems that I'm unaware of - blocked fallopian tubes,male fertility issues blah blah blah. The more I read, the more worried I become. Something so natural, made so difficult. Hehe, maybe don't know too much better hor...

BTW, I just bought some BFW on the advice of my mum. Would like to check if any gals here are consuming it. The promoter at Eu Yang Sang told me to eat one bottle 3 days after end of menses, followed by 1 bottle every week, till 3 days before the start of the next cycle. As there is nothing written on the box, I would just like to confirm on the dosage. There was a pamphlet accompanying it that said that 1 pill is to be taken daily for purposes of regulating menstrual disorder but I thot cannot be right. If really, sure bankrupt one... :p

I would be grateful for any advice.

Thanks in advance

today is my 11 dpo. I tested yesterday and it was negative. However, when I tested again this morning, I think I saw a very very very faint 2nd line (clearblue). Just like to find out from you gals when u all mentioned u saw a faint line at first, how faint is it. Cos the one I saw on my test is so faint that can very well miss it. I wonder whether its becos the test strip is spoil or wat.

50162.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 16 Mar 04
joice .......... CD 04
funny .......... CD 07
iloveoreo ...... CD 10
lilac .......... CD 11
maya ........... CD 11
Ms Blur ........ CD 12
Emma ........... CD 13
jigsaw ......... CD 13
Jen ............ CD 13
jojoba ......... CD 14
wendypooh ...... CD 20
tuffy .......... CD 20
catepillar ..... CD 22
chihiro ........ CD 24
ribena ......... CD 25
jov ............ CD 26
skinnyma ....... CD 31
amberlyn ....... CD 35
aa ............. CD 36
felene ......... CD 37
wizard ......... CD 47
shopper ........ CD 48
okeanosmao * ... CD 62
hopeful24 ...... CD 64
moonriver ...... CD 67
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... ??/10/04
</font></font>
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>

Hi urgent, if your menses is regular then you can test again anytime now.

Hi blanche, don't be so down... At least you found out your problem early rite? I took BFW right after my menses finished for 3 consecutive days and 1 bottle each day.

Hi poohy, I think your test result shd be positive cos my first test result was very faint also. It was so faint that my hubby couldn't see it. Congrats!!!