A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hey gals, thks all for the concern.

it's just a nagging pain, not those sharp pains. a dull ache.

anyways i've not finished my clomid cycle yet - only third day of medicine - so can't be ovulation rite?

anyone here knows how it works?

huh??? elmo, i've been talking to u for so long, and didn't know u are living so near me?! Where where where???

naturally... ya.. me future punggolian
Nik is also a punggolian

been waiting very long for it to build leh.. lolz

hello gals...
279913.gif

I was just popping by... I recycle the cups also. I dun buy those special cups, but just normal drinking disposable cups. Of course, only for collecting urine purpose...
279914.gif
But I have not been successful with OPK yet. I wasted 13 sticks this cycle with all negatives. Fertility friend predicted that I have ovulated early. Gotta try again next cycle... Now waiting for AF to turn up

I think drinking cold water is not related to gout or high uric acid. It's more on the diet problem. Eat food with low purine, especially during gout attacks. Drinking lots of plain water does help too.

I also have a dull aching pain on one side (right) for a few days in mid cycle, and also a few days before menses... but only after my operation... I dun get that type of pain before. I am also wondering whether there's something wrong with me...

elmo,
early right!! i really din expect that i o so early too.....now it's 3WW for me instead of the usual 2WW liao.......

bbmaking,
clomid is supposed to enhance your hormones, so that your eggie matures faster, meaning u may O earlier than usual. Maybe it is just ovulation pain...

hee... i also recycle cups... will wash with soap after testing lor, and keep somewhere so that no one will use it to drink water!!! (sorry so er xin...) But i suppose since disposable cups are not so durable (imagine if leaking?!), just throw and use new one lor...

december...
no no, its still 2WW for u... O early means AF due date shd be early too, unless u're taking clomid (sorry, i sorta remember u're on clomid, am i right?), then maybe luteal phase will lengthen a bit, but still won't drag until 3WW.... hey hey, good luck babe!!

Hi miracle,
hope tis will be helpful....seems like green leafy veg are generally ok...

Foods High in Purine:
These foods should be avoided completely:
Sweetbreads
Anchovies
Sardines
Liver
Kidney
Brains
Meat extracts
Gravies

Foods Moderately High in Purine:
These foods should be limited to one item a week:
Bacon
Beef
Calf tongue
Carp
Chicken soup
Codfish
Duck
Goose
Halibut
Lentils
Perch
Liver sausage
Pigeon
Meat soups
Partridge
Pike
Quail
Pheasant
Pork
Shellfish
Rabbit
Venison
Sheep
Veal
Squab
Turkey
Trout

Foods Slightly High in Purine:
These foods should be limited to four items a week:

Asparagus
Smoked Haddock
Mushrooms
Salmon
Bluefish
Bouillon
Cauliflower
Chicken
Kidney Beans
Lima Beans
Crab
Ham
Herring
Lobster
Mutton
Navy Beans
Oatmeal
Peas
Oysters
Shad
Spinach
Tripe
Tuna Fish
Whitefish

Wa... so many ah Unique... hahaha...

I have tried BBT, OPK, cervical discharge, cervical position, O calculator... KS hor? But all failed... hahaha... it can get very confusing and frustrating. But I did not get hubby to eat oysters... haha...

Oysters is high in purine.. can cause gout if eat too much in gout prone people.

Unique,
wah... try so many thing... take it easy... slow down.... dun add stress.....
if you dun get stress... of course it's ok to do it lah... but just dun do too much... only if u feel like it.....

After O, will be luteal phase.. On average luteal phase is 14 days. It can range from 10-16 days. If less than 10 days, then got problem, cos implantation cannot occur. Implantation need 10 days.

To add to the list:

Peanut butter and peanuts also high in purine.

Beancurd, tofu, soya milk, bean sprouts, and any other beans thing... all cannot eat...

So mainly eat vegetables and not too much meat during the gout attack...

You know, men with gout cannot get erection one le... or very difficult to get erection.

miracle,
I also dunno leh... more veg....
maybe can change to brown rice and then cut down on meat and nuts and peas.... take more veg.... I think can still take meat, just tat he got to cut down...

hihi elmo & naturally,
YES YES...i've already o on cd8!!!! i tested at 5.30pm and it's a +ve...i was taken aback too cos it's a surprise to me....then i met up with hopeful at 6.30pm to collect my opk and i showed her my result and she also told me that it's a +ve......then at 10pm that night, i used the clear plan opk to test again and it's also +ve.....then follow down my results are like dat...
cd8 +ve (same colour with control line)
cd9 test line lighter that control line
cd10 test line more lighter liao
cd11 test line hardly visible liao

ok...thot 2ww already so torturing...can't imagine got to wait for 3ww!!!!

oh my goodness... sounds like gout is so troublesome? But only during attacks right? Normal times no need to abstain until so jialat right?

Miracle,
for all u know, maybe your hubby dun have gout?

elmo, mei2, nik,
i'm going back to my punggol home now... hee, maybe we have already seen each other somewhere at the interchange or punggol plaza, heehee...

naturally,
Gout cannot be taken lightly... cos untreated gout can lead to kidney failures. During normal times, can eat anything, but in moderation. Drinking lots of plain water will help. Gout is caused by the crystallization of uric acid in the joints. Uric acid in the blood is due to the kidneys not being able to remove the uric acid efficiently, thus allowing a build up of the acid and hence causing gout attacks.

naturally,
i've already stopped clomid this cycle liao!!! reason due to some side effect on me

this cycle i drank grapefruit juice (recommended by nik) from cd1.......

december,

imagine if you had only tested at mid-cycle. Then you would have missed it altogether.

Maybe for the rest of us, we should start testing earlier, couple of days after AF is gone, perhaps. But that would mean more OPK overheads...sigh..

On Second thoughts: Is it possible to ovulate twice in a month. ??

lyn,
my shortest cycle is 24 days and longest one is 54 days when i have hormones imbalance in Jan this year....so far my cycle day are as follows:
jan - 54 days
feb - 28 days
mar - 32 days
apr - 30 days
actually, i was quite shocked i O so early too....
thanks for your blessing...hope everyone of us will graduate soon...

hopeformiracle,
how i wish i am pregnant now..but i dun think so cos i just o on last friday 22 April leh.....

gals,
i'm going back now...chat again tomoro...bye

Ladies, oh so many punggolian ard here. I always hang around punggol plaza one lei. Cos very near my place. Tat time when Ling came over, i also bring her to PP for lunch.

Yup, dun think so much abt those myth. See, i'm preggie also. One good example, right? Actually, my customary wedding not into details one. I also dun have bb bath tub. No kids jumped on my bed. I almost dun wan roast pig. But my mum insisted. Alot of things is replace by red packets. Dun think so much of wat u should have done tat time. It's not linked.

Miracle,
don't over-worry yourself with the foods that are high in purine. I've just re-routed the email to your account. And no, drinking cold water has no correlation with uric acid. Everyone has some uric acid in the blood. Some people have high uric acid in the blood without developing into gout. So I really don't advocate people restricting too much. Don't worry yourself...

december,
so you managed to see 2 same color lines? For me i also tried using OPK for the first time for this cycle. But i had nvr seen any 2 same color lines... the most is a faint test line compared with the darker control line.. and i also anyhow whack.. just 'do it' lor.. no harm what right... of cos i also saw some EWCM...

Good morning! The post here are really going on the fast pace. Just a evening got so many to read.
Hi Nik and Naturally,
I also stay in Punngol

hi classy,
that means you could have O on CD9, cos LH surge (OPK +ve)is before O.
Your last cycle Luteal phase is how long? U add that to CD9, then you know how long is this cycle liao.

Good luck Good luck!