A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi tubby,
huh? u mean temperature charting and OPK results are not accurate...how come leh? did your gynae explain why?

Hey Ladies
I really enjoy my checkup with Dr Heng today..She is really nice & make me feel relax & ease throughout the whole checkup.

She keeps on telling me don't "gan cheong" as I am still young & only married abt 7 months..

joice ar
thks for the article extract on pantyliner..

Btw, I did the papsmear & a scan. Dun know if this is the culture scan. I did asked for one lor. For the scan, Dr Heng put something into my vagina & let me see my womb through the monitor.Hehehee..she showed me my right & left ovaries & even pointed out where my egg is "hanging" now!!She said this mean I might have just ovulated a day or so...

Btw, she said if I failed this cycle, my hubby can consider the sperm analysis(since I so gan cheong she said ..hahaaaa). Ohh, the collettion can be done at home but preferably in the morning. Then, must hand over the specimen to the clinic within 30 mins lor..I was given a bottle & instructions on how to collect.I hope I wont be needing this, of cos!!

The total costs is $135 -
1st time consultation: $60
papsmear: $25
scan: $50

Hi tubby
Welcome to the thread!

Huh? I just went to see a gynae today. I even showed her my charts & she didnt say charting no use ler..She even told me for this cycle (as I have ovulated late), keep on monitoring my temp that it shld stays above the coverline lor...

Anyway, today while doing the scan I saw my egg liao..so, confirm ovulated already...so, now, cross fingers it stay throughout...

Oh, Dr Heng told me to test for pregnancy if my temp remain high after 14 days lor..

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
Hey i always thgt the gynae u going to is a male gynae.
u oso staying in the East rite? Or its north east? Whr is this Dr Heng's clinic? She sounds so good leh! Whr she deliver? Maybe i can consider her if she is near my place.

Hi Tuffy,

he explained to me dat assuming my cycle is 28 days, ovulation takes plc on day 14, so i shd consistently BD from CD 10, 12, 14, 16 &amp; 18, even after ovulation, still MUST!! i listen liao oso blur blur... i find him rushing thru' my consultation, dunno whether because i am not preggie yet.. i waited for him for 45 mins &amp; my time wif him is less than 15 mins?? he talked veri fast, make me gan cheong at times...

Hi Dawn,
nope, he dint explain to me.. just tell me NOT accurate... onie way to get preggie is do it consistently... aiii....

Hi lbs,
ur consultation wif Dr Heng sounds so reassuring.. my dint even see my scan cos the screen is not facing me... &amp; he did it quite fast oso... jus use the 'tube' &amp; go over my abdomen a few times... dats' it.... i did a scan many yrs back &amp; the gynae do it veri slowly &amp; make sure the whole area was scanned...

now crossing my fingers dat my blood test shows i'm ovulating....

hi oreo,
thnxs for the encouragement.....Y call myself "stupid?" Cos, everything dun seem rite for me...so depressed. But feel better after going out for a walk yesterday, and this morning feel better.
Since I have been foolowing this thread for 3 mnths and did wat u guys have benn doing, still dun see result lah.. Then have high tempt, but AF still come.Somemore 2 days earlier lah...
Actually I have a period whereby my Af have stop cominf for 9 mnths, so have to visit gynae. 3 gynae. All of them said that I am fine, except underweigh , whihc is the main cause (42kg at 1.62m). So fill myself with food, and 3 moths later, gain 5 kg, and AF arrive. I wonder if this is the main cause.
But last yr, I have infection, and went to see gynae, and he check , and said that since my AF quite jun, so getting pregancy is no pro...but ever since I decided to plan for ttc, Af go crasy. sometimes, late for 3 days (give me hope), sometimes early for 2 days...sign
My SIL giving birth in 2 months time, and she is only married 1 months earlier than me....everybody now keep asking me when my turn... and laughs at me for me putting on weight...really feel sad, and dun wish to go for any gathering...Whenever I enter this thread, I feel better, cos I know u guys are there, jia you together, and I m not alone

hi guys,
almost gorget to infd u..
when i visit the gynae, he also told me that infection won't affect pregancy, and for those whose menses are quite jun, dun worry.....have bd for alternate dyas from 2nd wk onwards to end of 3rd wk will increase the chance alot...
maybe me not hardworking enough lor....
Can in join in this encouraging thread????PLS???hehee...:) (ME CD2)

Hi lilac
no lar, initially thought of male gynae as heard many said male tends to be more gentle.Then, joice mentioned abt ths female one &amp; decided to give it a try.

The clinic is Eastern Specilist Centre at Bedok. It's just located at the main road..

Eastern Specialist Centre
210 New Upper Changi Road
#01-699
Tel:64411600

I think she delivers at Eastshore Hospital.

You know, the moment my hubby &amp; I stepped into her office, her smile is already till the side of each cheek &amp; made us feel so comfortable.
Throughout, she kept on telling me, must relax &amp; enjoy my BD with hubby...dont think so much on must BINGO at each mission..this is not good because not only affect myself but affect hubby too..

Hi tubby
I dont understand why Dr Adrian give you such assumption ler? I think most of us know that the 14 days before next AF calculation is basically a rough estimates, right? It doesnt mean ovulation always takes place then..like myself, I have late ovulation this cycle &amp; my gynae told me that it can be due to stress &amp; affected my hormones...She said the best to know if ovulation take place is still by monitoring your temp. But of course, if you want baby, then BD timing when is also important..She suggested that my hubby &amp; I BD every other days (that's the most for common pple unless hubby's sperms reproduction is superb fast lor)

So, do you know what scan is that huhh? I feel so relax &amp; forgot to ask Dr Heng liao...

Hi stupid (really sounds odd to call you this nick..hehehe)

Is true that when you start getting your head down to really TTC, the initial few cycles will probable turns a bit 'crazy'..I used to have very regular cycle count but the moment I started TTCing, each cycle was delayed...the worst is this cycle as my ovulation was very late..

Yea, can understand your stress..But after seeing my gynae, I sort of understand "Some things just cannot be rushed"..

lbs,

Dr. Heng sounds good and reassuring....maybe i will go and see her after this cycle cos mum' place is at Bedok...very near to her clinic.

I am at my CD 39 today.. DPO 12, temperature still high at 36.9..... but feeling cramps these few days and tender breast liow... usually the AF will come after there is a temperature drop rite?

hi stupid,

I read from some articles that underweight is a one of the causes for infertility...so since now your weight is normal....should be ok now!

i tink all of us will understand how u r feeling.... when we are TTCing...and pple keeps asking when when when will the baby come...very stressful...esp. so when your SIL is pregnant.
JIA YOU!!!

Hi dawn

What is your usual DPO before AF comes?

Emm..usually when you see a temp drop arnd the end your usual luteaul phase...meaning AF on the way..but still sometimes there might be exception lar..

Hi lbs,

i find that the 'information' dr shared with me is the veri basic knowledge which i hv already know from books &amp; internet... i told him my past 4 cycles is 30, 30, 28 &amp; 26 days &amp; he told me it's quite regular... so he assume dat i can use HIS method of BD-ing from CD 10 to 18.

i told him how come my cycles r getting shorter, he jus told me nothing to be alarmed...

i jus did a normal abdomen scan... cos i told him i'm worried of fibroids &amp; cysts dats' affecting my chances.. wat dr. heng did for u is a vaginal scan which i think is more detailed...

hi tubby

hahaha..we are the opposite, mine is getting longer &amp; longer...but Dr Heng also said not to be alarmed now lor..

emm..so this is not ultrasound?

hi tubby,

do you feel comfortable with your gynae? he seems to be rushing things thru without proper explanation leh...

lbs,
i dunno my usu. DPO...cos this is the 1st cycle that i am taking temperature...juz know that my normal cycle is approx. 38 to 40days.....

temperature still high...hoping it will stay .....

hi lbs,

fine except I feel v sticky from the heat and humidity... heard that preggies get v warm - wonder how they can tahan under this weather. temp dropped a little today but nothing out of the ordinary.
yourself?

<font color="0000ff">tuffy</font>
From your chart, it does look like you have O on CD19, but you'll never know. Maybe you'll strike jackpot this time!!

<font color="0000ff">tubby</font>
That is a new theory that i've heard.
In fact, my hubby did tell me before abt. BDing during the 10 days fertile period. (He heard from his male colleague whose wife's already preggie with the 2nd child). Maybe i could try this method this cycle.

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
Think i might consider visiting this gynae of yours after my AF clears. Does my hubby need to come along or can i just go alone?
Is it better to visit before O or after O?

<font color="0000ff">stupid</font>
Welcome!! I've added you into our TTC thread's CD Update list!
If you ever feel like changing your nick, let me know!!

Like you, i'm also underweight. My weight usually hovers around 42-45kg.. and similar ht. to yours. But for my case, no matter how much i eat, i can't seem to put on more weight.
My student days..it was worse.. less than 42kg!!

<font color="0000ff">dawn</font>
Hope to hear good news from you!!!

hi lbs,

wat i did was an ultrascan of the womb via the abdomen... wat dr. heng did for u i'm not sure cos i neber did be4..

i dunno whether taking folic acid will hv effect on shortening my cycle length as i'm taking it for the past 3 mths...

hi tuffy,
frankly speaking, i'm not too comfy wif him as i find dat he lack the personal touch for me.. rushing thru' the appt... anyway, i will need to see him again for my blood test resullts nix week.. will assess him again..

hi dawn,
crossing my fingers for u dat ur temp will remain high...

hi tubby &amp; oreo,

yup yup, luckily my hubby was with me when dr. said it.. else my hubby will think i'm siao to suggest it... will go for it if i fail dis mth.. HOPE NOT!! all dis while he thinks dat getting preggie is easy, jus need 1 shot &amp; dat's it!!!

he got a veri funny analogy: got once, after we BD, he quickly ask me: do u think my soldier meet ur egg-egg orady?? he said the egg is like hanging inside my womb &amp; once he send his soldiers in, like arrow hit the target liao.. his action is veri funny lah... i was like, hello!! ur soldiers need to swim for at least half hr, up to 72 hrs to find the egg-egg okie!!

thanks thanks tubby and oreo!
abit tired these few days and have painful nipples...never had that b4. but din BD during O or after O...only 3 days b4 the supposedly O date detected by the FF....so was actually not pinning high hopes....but juz puzzled by the painful/extra senstive nipples...and extra painful cramps...*sigh*

tubby..u described your hubby's sperms looking for the egg egg... until very farnee.....
i dun tink taking folic acid will shorten the cycle...cos been taking for about 2 months plus....my cycle is still as long as ever.

Hi tuffy
Yea, the weather can be really torturing these few days..
I am fine but my temp stays constant as of yesterday ler....not sure if it is due to the calculator no more batt..

hi dawn
crossing myfingers for you!

hi oreo
u can go alone but I think it is good to have hubby along..hehehee...then he can listen to what the gynae's advise mah..
emm, I dont know when is the best to go ler, but when I called up the clinic to book apptment, the asst did said anytime ten days after last day of AF lor..

Hi tubby
agree with dawn. Dun think folid acid will affect the cycle..I think more to do with your hormones level..can be stress...etc..
Actually my gynae also very busy..Estimates each patient abt 10 mins too...But the good part is I dun feel she is 'rushing' me at all..is just that the whole checkups finished very fast lor.

Emm, think abt it, mine maybe the same scan ler..but she is kind enough to show me my ovaries through the monitors..&amp; I happened to see my egg 'hanging' there!

hi lbs,
sometimes I wonder about the same thing too cos my temp stays rather constant.
Sometimes I will test in the afternoon just to make sure it can register a different temp.

93150.gif

Hi dawn
dun think too much first,yea?..you will never know..
93151.gif

Hi Tuffy
My temp shot up 0.3 this morning..so it means my thermo no prb?
93152.gif

aiyoh..you cant take your temp in the afternoon.Cos it wont wont give you accurate readings ler..aiyo-yo..

93159.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 17 May 04
stupid ......... CD 03
classy ......... CD 05
funny .......... CD 05
oreo ........... CD 05
joice .......... CD 09
kissbb ......... CD 13
ENJ ............ CD 14
ribena ......... CD 14
catepillar ... . CD 18
maya ........... CD 20
wennia ......... CD 21
skinnyma ....... CD 23
tuffy .......... CD 24
lbs ............ CD 25
lilac .......... CD 32
westbb ......... CD 39
dawn ........... CD 40
Ms Blur ........ CD 41
amberlyn ....... CD 42
huggie ......... CD 44
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

aa ............. CD 65
jojoba ......... CD 76
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04
jov ............ 05/01/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
Please click here for common terms used</font>

hi lbs

I think your thermo is ok lah!
I take temp in afternoon not for charting mah - just to see that the temp does change.

hi tuffy
icic..I thought you used for charting.
Actually, me too ler..when I saw the flat pattern yesterday, I also took it later in the morning.
Then, the temp also not much changes too.
So, I told my hubby &amp; he opened up the bottom, took out the batt, put it back &amp; this morning when use again, temp shot up...hahhaaa..
93176.gif

hi lbs,

when I first started charting, I was v suspicous cos my temp is always v flat. Now I am quite used to it.
93200.gif

Hi Ibs,
so Dr Heng very friendly ah?? Me oso decide to visit her sometime nxt wk... dunno whether her appt is full or not?
How long does it takes?

Hi joice

yeap, I find her very friendly..
You can call the clinic to check. I think she is pretty busy...

Emm, the whole session is only abt 10 - 15 mins..but you wont feel that she is rushing you lor..

I am surprised that I didnt feel embarrass or uncomfortable at all throughout! Maybe, she really made me feel at ease.

93208.gif

hi dawn,
hope that ur AF dun visit u for the next 9 mnths...Have some hope...

Oreo,
thnxs for adding me in....dun think will change the name lai... I think "stupid" is still better than "lazy" in term of TTC, rite? heee...

hi lbs,

yo, will get used to it after calling for serveral times, rite?? hehe..

ya hor, my 28 days cycle gets haywired after serious ttc trying (mayb except the MIA AF for 9 mnths a few yrs ago)... Dun know wat happen lai... Maybe as you see , dun rush lor..

last time can feel ovulation, with EWMC, cramp and backache during ovulation period, but now when u want to sense it, it not there liao leh... Funny???

Feel better after talking to u guys, thnxs...

Envy of my friends and SIL who kenna after 1 mnths, with no preparation to get preg...
Think that's fate , and leave it to her...haha..
Tuffy,
me doing the same thing as u. Taking temp ard nite constantly, and not charting, still manage to c the changes. As long as u do it ard the same time, should be alrite .

hi stupid,
lbs is right - its v weird calling u this. Actually, I only take temp just when I wake up - only took once in the afternoon to check that my thermo is workind.
U should also only take in the morning loh cos the temp is expected to fluctuate within the day and multiple temps don't really help you analyse your BBT.

hi tuffy,
think i should change this habit, and take my tempt in the morning.no wonder my temp always high, ard 37C everynite since O..(sigh..)

Hi Dawn,

mabbe it's implantation dip for u dis morning.. i wish dat ur temp will shoot up tomoro morning..

my temp remain quite constant dis few days.. at 36.6... the highest i ever go is 36.7 onie... *keeping my fingers crossed*

Hi lbs,
yup.. mabbe it's stress.. i remember during my wedding, my AF oso visited me unexpectedly on the eve of my wedding day... aiyo... i tell pple my da-yi-ma happy for me as well.. decide to visit me ;p

i shd be expecting my blood test results either today or tomoro... kind of prepared for bad news..

hi tubby

hahaha..whenever I stress, my AF will delay instead..

dun worry so much first...keep my fingers cross for you...
93263.gif

Hi Ibs,
woh... u made Dr Heng sounds very good... so will u be considering her as ur gynae if u r pregnant?

Hi tubby,
why do u say tat u r preparing for bad news?

hi joice

I was so worried &amp; nervous before seeing her..u know? I am those who usually gets stomachache whenever feel nervous....so the waiting time was torturing..hahahaa...
93310.gif

But her friendliness really made me feel very comfortable.But again, this is only the first time I went to see a gynae, so no comparison...hehehee

emm...I dunno whether will engage her when I pregnant ler..Which hospital I chose also plays a part too. I think she only delivers in East Shore..But my hubby said she not bad lor...

hi lbs,

i guess every individual will respond differently when it comes to AF...

actually i got bad experience wif female gynae b4 at NUH... many yrs back.. so i onie wan to consider male gynae now... now dat u mention dr. heng's style, i am tempted to visit her as well..

hi joice..
worried dat the report shows dat i am not ovulating cos i dint see any EWCM dis cycle... not even the watery slippery kind.. onie got creamy or sticky kind..

hi tubby

before deciding to go see Dr Heng, I didnt consider a female gynae at all as I heard many 'not very good' comments on female gynaes as compared to the male one.

I was in fact quite tempted to visit Dr Chan as highly recommmeded by many preggies..but I was too lazy to go down to Glen E..heheheee..

Dr Heng's clinic seem to be the nearest &amp; most convenient for me so decided to give it a try lor. Never expect she is such a nice lady..
93316.gif

Actually, this cycle, I cant really see the EWCM too..but do you feel 'something' arnd your usual ovulation time? I did feel some cramps..

hi lbs,

ya lor... i oso tempted to see dr chan one.. but glen E is really far &amp; hubby dun like to go town during weekends one... he likes to 'nua' at home.. hehee...

my fren recommended her own gynae, dr. douglas ong but his clinic in Mt E... so in the end, i choose sengkang.. more convenient... hhmm.. now mabbe i'll scout ard somemore...

i do feel some 'activities' ard my abdomen area, not cramps... i tot when egg is ard, sure hv slippery mucus since by Nature, the mucus is to help transport the sperms to meet the egg???

now i feel some cramping down there... since yesterday...

hi tubby
yups but I think for some women , the EWCM is not easily trace or even not visible externally at all!

I remember someone recommended to do kegel exercises (something like squeezing the vagina)if you have prob tracing the CM.

Another method is checking internally by inserting the one or two fingers gently into your vagina until you feel the cervic.

I never try the latter but when I tried the former, sometimes I can see some traces of CM lor. I mean those wet wet type during my fertile period though I feel 'dry' externally.

93328.gif

Hi tubby , lbs

haha u all oso tempt to see dr chan? me oso find very far but no choice find him very good and now hubby refused to let me switch oso. i need to take 2 bus and train to reach GlenE but no other alernative. I just went for my check up last sat, wow it really very packed and waited for sometime but all the nurse very friendly will chat and keep you occupy.
1 thing good abt dr chan other than his character, is he using the 3D scanning to scan. will be very helpful if u pregnant cos you can see the bb very clearly. when closer to delivery date u can see the bb feature even clearer and u dun have to go elsewhere for detail scan. he done eevything within his clinic.

hope the info help

wendypooh
oh my, i can't imagine myself taking 2 buses &amp; train to reach a destination ler..I am just too lazy liao..
93341.gif

emm..the 3D scan sounds interesting..but not all gynae use this , right?

ooh...finally 530pm soon..cant wait to go home...I am so tired!
93342.gif

Minx, i think 2 or 3 months ago, one of the gals had menses but found out a month later that she was actually preggy during the previous AF......

u suspect u r preggy though having menses now?

Thanks gals for all your encouragment!....today very busy at work...din even have time to log on until now.....

Hi Minx,

Juz to let you noe that my friend actually she was 3 mths preggy when she went for her pap smear!!!!! She say tat her mense was here the 3 months!!!!!