A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Tuffy,

I starting trying since Sept last year. My cycle is short and sharp ranging 27 to 29 days. The day before my menses came, my temp drop drastically from 36.89 to 36.48.

Now ask my hubby to start training his soldiers again so that they are fit to go to war next week.

Hi Micky,

Thanks for the encouragement. Hope the clomid will help me to be more fertile.

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font>
Of course i do feel pressurised. I've been having fun for the past 2 year plus.. going places all over the world .
My mum kept nagging me to have a kid.. say she doesn't mind looking after the kid while i go travelling. That's an incentive, as i do not have to worry abt. who's going to look after my kid.

Anyway, my dh and I are ready to start a family now.
For those who just got married less than a year, don't feel pressured that you have to start a family.. it's always good to enjoy each other company 1st .. before making decisions to have a baby coz' once a baby arrives.. i believe priorities will change.

<font color="0000ff">funny</font>
Don't be too discouraged - you are not alone in this journey, yah? I hope you succeed in this cycle.

I just discovered that I am spotting. Dun tell me is ovulation spotting!?? sigh... cycle going haywire again. Looks like have to BD tonite no matter what.

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
me din pressurise by parents and IL. My mum say let nature takes it course and dun hurry cos the more we gan cheong, the more we wont get. As for PIL, my MIL also know we want bb soon but try for so long still no news. So she din pressurise us too. Only ask us to "tiao yang" our body first cos maybe both of us body condition not in top form!
N if really cant then go see doc lor.

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
so tonite u must dance no matter what! So good to have ovulation spotting. Then u dun have to guess when is ur O coming!

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
I didn't used to have such spotting. Dunno why this started to happen since the last cycle. But I only had stretchy CM today so am v surprised to be O so soon! hmm.. I hope it's O spotting and nothing more sinister. Will see if my temp rises tomorrow. I had used the OPK (one last stick) yesterday and it was negative. But having said that, in the last cycle, I tested OPK positive on CD15 and also ovulated on that day. hai..

<font color="ff6000">tuffy, lilac</font>
i dun rem my CM on CD15 liao leh
and yes i did the test at diff time of each day

i rem testing again before i BD, the line quite dark .. im quite sure i've O-ed oredi

btw, my temp stays constant @ 36.39 2day
and also, i tink i got strechy CM 2day..

its best that u work tonite and tml nite to play safe!
But its up to u cos u are the one who is dancing!!

Wow........ <font color="ff0000">3 nights!</font> Thats very impressive!!!

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
my temp on CD17 : 36.59, and 36.39 for CD18 &amp; CD19
its higher than my temp taken pre-O days

FF has determine my O-day is on CD16

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
that's why I don't think I can tahan!

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
oh. You had a big jump in temp for CD17. Then yah - I think you have O on 16. hope you managed to BD before that!

ya..
its juz farni that how come my temp will drop from the sharp increase leh? *scratch head*

got a qn,
1DPO is counted from the O-day am i right?

everyday, i pop the thermometer into my mouth once my alarm clock rings

only on CD17, after taking the 1st reading @ 36.39 (i tink), i 'shen(1)' my 'lan(3) yao(1)' on the bed, the take 2nd reading again .. tis time was @36.59 liao..so i dunno whether i saw the 1st reading wrongly or not .. sighz..

anyway, i tried changing the temp in FF, still show me tt i o-ed on CD16

lilac, the nurse said i can use medisave for this test. but the other two tests (scan and blood) cannot leh. i think the tests are progressively more intrusive/complicated if tests result ok and still not conceiving. the very first ones is hubby's SA, then i go for the scan (scanning the ulterus, ovaries) and blood test (to see if u r ovulating), then the tube scan. i dunno what's next if there's still no news, got to see gynae for recommendation liao.

Anybody know what could be next??

oreo,
depends on the test. my doc schedule me to come for the tests. i can't remember if my 1st scan got any requirement but i did on the spot. the blood tests to be done on before AND after ovulation (there's a range of recommended CDs for the test). then this tube scan is after AF but before ovulation (also got a range of CDs recommended). personally i prefer see doc after AF but b4 ovulation cos in case hit jackpot liao and then some intrusive tests will "harm" baby... but i think the gynae shd know when to do and when not to do one lah...

<font color="ff6000">jigsaw</font>,
wow, u must hv spent quite a lot on all these tests..

oh .. okie .. thanks !
tot im in 4DPO ..then i realize my date setting in FF has changed ... hee

chihiro,
hmm... the first reading should be the correct one. any movement would affect the temp. but like you said, even if it's 36.39, I think FF is still right to record your O as CD16.

ok, i juz changed my temp reading for CD17 to 36.39 ...

ya ..hopefully it will stay high for the nx 2 wks ..

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
If you temp remains high (above the coverline) for the next 18 days, you stand a high chance.
Keeping my fingers cross for you!!

43740.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 12 Mar 04
funny .......... CD 03
iloveoreo ...... CD 06
lilac .......... CD 07
maya ........... CD 07
Ms Blur ........ CD 08
Emma ........... CD 09
jigsaw ......... CD 09
Jen ............ CD 09
jojoba ......... CD 10
wendypooh ...... CD 16
tuffy .......... CD 16
catepillar ..... CD 18
chihiro ........ CD 20
ribena ......... CD 21
jov ............ CD 22
skinnyma ....... CD 27
amberlyn ....... CD 31
aa ............. CD 32
felene ......... CD 33
wizard ......... CD 43
joice .......... CD 44
shopper ........ CD 44
okeanosmao * ... CD 58
hopeful24 ...... CD 60
moonriver ...... CD 63
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... ??/10/04
</font></font>
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
so how?? Did u test? i thk u very very likely to be preggie! Keep us inform!

hi lilac,
i tested tis morning but hor the small window does not indicate any line...?? The small window is for u to see whether tis test kit is working.. If no line (not even a faint line) means tis kit is not working right?? btw, Im using clearblue.
On the big window there a negative line there... So how ah? Does it means tat i cant use tis kit as a result? Anyone came across tis???
I intend to buy another one during lunch time n test again..

ur Clearblue expire har? cos the small window is to tell u that the kit is functioning and that the results can be read.
hmm.... later u better buy another set and test!
U cant take the results for that test kit cos its not functioning. So do keep us inform after lunch! U are a very big potential graduate!

hi lilac,
huh expired ah?? i jus bgt few days again leh.. the expiry date on the box there is written on 2005...(forgotten on which mth liao)..
Think i mus have gotten the spoilt one..

Hi tuffy, lilac, oreo
haha it seen like no one is pressuring us and we our selves is putting the pressure on us.
tuffy, i am 26 this year, how abt u? so do u BD last night me too tired last night so never thing this mth is gone alry.
Oreo, me dun mind giving up freedom to take care of bb as i all long like kid,presently i help my sis to lookafter her 2 kids start training. heee..

hi lilac, tuffy, oreo, and all gradaute

haev seen lot of doc name floating around for the last few week thread. do anyone happen to have whole list of all those doc. me thinking to see a gyn for my mense cramp and body check up

then must be spoilt one liao. Wa.... so expensive and yet buy a spoil one. Very lang fei hor.

lilac,
ya lor.... but can ask for refund or not..? bring the test kit to the counter ask for refund.. *yucks so gross*...

joi*ce,

last month i tested using new clearblue..whereby it will indicate '+' if u r pregnant. if not, all windows will be '-'.
not sure if yrs is the new ones.

Joice, doubt they will refund you. Why not you buy the new clearblue (with + sign if positive) to try. Gd luck to you.

I was attracted by the subject discussed in this thread. We were married 5 months ago &amp; didnt really take any precautions so far. Sometimes, we did it during my 'supposedly' fertile period but so far didnt hit the jackpot.I didnt really take notice as I wasnt really eager to get pregnant then.

Now, my hubby &amp; I are starting to plan for a baby. And I have started reading articles/postings on pregnancies related topics.

Understand that one good way to start with, is to take my body temperature evry mornings. Heard abt this basal thermometer &amp; was at Guardian just now to look for it...But the sales person directed to me a normal digital thermometer. Are they the same? I didnt buy because I have two thermometers already at home (bought during the Sars period!)Btw, what is an ovulation kit? I mean what are in the kit?

Thks!

hi <font color="ff6000">BY</font>
some of us here are using thermometer given out during SARS .. not necessary its a must go use Basal thermometer

was too tied up to log on this morning. Yup - did BD yesterday. H is saying that since my temp rise for today is only 0.1 degrees, mabbe should BD again today. Aiyah - why din the temp rise more - then I can tell H definitely O oredy so no need to BD anymore!!!

Hi joice,
I don't quite understand.. did you see a vertical line in the little window and a horizontal line in the big window? If so, then that means the result is negative.

Hi By,
I think if you already have a thermometer, no need to get the basal one. The basal one has 2 decimal pts so its more sensitive to small changes in temp. Not all of us need it. But since you already have the normal type, why don't you use that first and you can decide if you need a more sensitive one later? As for an ovulation kit, its a test strip that helps you determine your ovulation date. It's basically an urine test. hope this helps!

<font color="0000ff">BY</font>
A good starting point is to visit the website
http://www.fertilityfriend.com
You can sign up for a free 30-day trial there.
Do read up on the articles and their FAQ there. It's very informative and helps you to understand how your cycle works.
If you still have problems, can always pop a message in this thread.. and i'm sure all of us are willing to help one another coz' we're all TTcing!

Hi wendypooh,
I am going 31 this year. That's why must work harder at TTC!
You are still v young - no need to worry at all!

I tested again jus now... sad to say tat but the result was negative... So think Im not preggie after all..
This is the longest cycle i ever had.. Now Im thinking whether to go n see a doc or not..? My AF is overdue for almost 2 wks liao..
Any suggestion whether i should go to a GP or gynae?? Now Im scared there is something wrong with my body........