A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

<font color="ff6000">forgetmenot</font>
think that is considered as spotting
until u get a normal flow then its consider as CD01

<font color="0000ff">forgetmenot</font>
what <font color="0000ff">chihiro n oreo</font> said is correct. U only record as CD01 when there is flow. Right now, its consider spotting only.

Hi lilac,
No i didnt do any temp. I intend to test again maybe on fri..

hi lilac,
No symptons leh... Its just tat I feel a bit of menses cramp. Other than tat, dun hav liao... And oso my breast till now still tender..
Actually wat are the symptons for preggie??

chihiro,
hopefully this mth is the lucky mth for you. if really preggie, can tell your child he/she was conceived on a 'lei dian jiao jia' night, although no lightning lar..JIA YOU!

SLK, you very lucky hor. test and BD one time and strike liao, so ladies here must go buy the strips and start monitoring, maybe all will be as lucky as you.

forgetmenot, got flow then considered as CD1. has the flow come liao or it stopped? like what the girls say, it may be spotting and can be quite common when menses is due, even though you are pregnant,be careful hor. me pray hard for you that it's not menses!

wendyl, one day difference only! have you done your scanning? saw your little baby liao? do you experience any discomfort?

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
diff people experience diff symptons lor. its very hard to say. N some gt no symptons at all.
Will cross my fingers for u!

hi slk,
are you having a boy or a girl? read that BD just before O is more likely to produce a boy. Is it true?

hi micky,

i TTC for abt 6 months. prior to the successful month, we BD almost everyday or alt day during my fertile period. but failed every month. i was telling the girls that it's only in Jan that i became quite bo-chap, that i succeeded. and i really count myself lucky
btw, how are you feeling now? my appetite is better these days

hi tuffy,

i am in my 10 weeks now, don't know the gender of baby yet. will let you know once i find out

hi chihiro,

yes, you'll need more if O-day is not definite. actually, i wasn't exactly sure when my o-day is. but on the day we BD, i saw egg-white like mucus, so tested and BD. i think mucus is a good indicator

hi micky,

done my scanning liao........the sonographer said bb got heart heart......i am having ms....cannot eat breakfast n dinner.......also got nausea feeling.....
U?
by the way,i have a folic acid everyday.......i can't drink Anmum-1......so is it ok,for development of bb?

Hi Wendyl,

If you can't take Anmum-1 can also take fresh milk like HL high low. My gynae said I can take HL high low. Or take more cheese. Take more dairy product.

I read in some old Her World when I went to the dentist that if you wanna have a baby, the doctor suggest not to just wait till ur fertile period to BD leh... they say u should BD either everyday or alternate days during fertile period... then outside the fertile phase, still continue to BD... I was thinking... isn't it so tiring... haiz...

I hope the new baby bonus should have something for the first born... then we will benefit... haha...

Hi slk,

Are you hoping for a boy or a girl? So exciting!!
You are probably right that mucus is the best indicator of fertility. For me, my discharge is still creamy and I am already into CD14. So for this month, I would expect to have a later O date unless something changes today.

43570.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 10 Mar 04
iloveoreo ...... CD 04
lilac .......... CD 05
maya ........... CD 05
Ms Blur ........ CD 06
Emma ........... CD 07
jigsaw ......... CD 07
Jen ............ CD 07
jojoba ......... CD 08
wendypooh ...... CD 14
tuffy .......... CD 14
catepillar ..... CD 16
chihiro ........ CD 18
ribena ......... CD 19
jov ............ CD 20
skinnyma ....... CD 25
funny .......... CD 28
amberlyn ....... CD 29
aa ............. CD 30
felene ......... CD 31
wizard ......... CD 41
joice .......... CD 42
shopper ........ CD 42
okeanosmao * ... CD 56
hopeful24 ...... CD 58
moonriver ...... CD 61
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... ??/10/04
</font></font>
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>

wendyl,
me considered as no MS, but lots of burping and stomach discomfort. and soemtimes the burping can get too bad and leads to vomitting. appetite wise still ok, eating as per normal but my stomach discomfort gets quite bad starting from evening. even now, i am also burping, wonder where does so much air come from?

SLK, sometimes it is really due to stress that couples cannot conceive. so that mth you must be very bo chap lor, lucky you.

me taking 6 folic acid per day, my goodness. doctor say must take so take lor. i'm also taking multivitamin and a hormone tablet call duphaston. everyday 10 tablets in total split to 3 meals. aiyo, very sickening. doc did not ask me to drink milk though.
friend passed me a tin of annum -1 but i dun dare to try, always got phobia of powder milk drink. maybe will put some into milo and try.

hi tuffy,
i'm hoping for a girl but hubby prefers a boy. so it's 50-50 for us
i read somewhere that everytime you look at your discharge, just ask yourself if sperms can swim through the discharge. e.g. if creamy cannot swim through it right? if clear, smooth and sticky, easy to swim through
hope this helps

hi wendyl, micky,
i can't take powder milk too. find it so yucky. i've never like milk, but forced to drink half a glss everyday by my hubby. i drink HL milk too. a few weeks ago, my appetite was not that great too. but it's improving. so don't worry girls, you will feel better soon

as for the stomach discomfort, it's baby growing and muscles stretching inside us, so also don't worry ok?

hi pets......

ok....noted.....

but even if i din take anmum-1,but got take folic acid,will affect bb growth,eg eyes,kidney???

Hi SLK and Micky,

Your started to feel the stomach muscles stretching? Does your stomach look obvious now? My friend same week as me her stomach looks quite big as if 3 months. Mine still dun look obvious. Heard it's the postioning of the baby that causes this.

Hi wendyl,

Yes. Folic acid is a must. Try to drink 1 glass of milk each day. Heard if you do not take enough calcium , BB will take from you and you will lack of calcium.

Hi slk,
yup - that's an easy way to remember!
For me, my fertile period is quite short, only 2 or 3 days at most. what abt yours?

hi pets,

i don't really feel anything yet, just stomach discomfort at times. there is a little pouch at the tummy, but still not obvious. i'm still waiting for tummy to grow bigger.

do you still feel extreme fatigue? i still tire out easily and feel cold all the time. you?

Hi SLK,

Yes I do feel tried easily. Also sleepy. Feeling cold, I always feel cold. I need to go toilet often. Can't hold my bladder.

hi tuffy,

how long is your cycle? it should be abt 4 or 5 days right?

hi pets,

i didn't really experience much MS (whew!). but tired and sleepy at all times. and it has not improved yet :p

hi wendyl,

or you try to take chocolate milk? soyabean? cheese?

hi pets,

me too. esp at night. i wake up 2 to 3 times every night to pee. that adds on to my fatigue.

my colleague said she felt cold all the time during her 1st trimester too. but 2nd trimester she's ok

and last trimester, she's always feeling hot :p

Hi slk,
my cycle ranges from 28 to 30. I noticed in the past 2 cycles, my CM is watery for about 2 days and O will follow the next day. Is that v short?

Hi SLK,

Luckily for me also not much MS. Only feeling very tired and sleepy. Slept at 10pm. Especially after lunch and dinner feeling very sleepy.

hi tuffy,

don't worry, i think it's normal.

hi pets,

same here. i sleep at 10.30am everyday. enough sleep yet tired. another 2 weeks (1 week for you) and we will feel much better

hi slk &amp; pets......

i also feeling cold.....sleepy n tired too.....will sleep around 10.30pm......n can't hold my bladder as well,need to wake up to toilets at least 2 times......

nw i starting that i can't take milk,but i will take soyabean drink......

huh? tot stomach discomfort not related to baby development lei. my discomfort is right at the centre of my "wei". tummy abit protruding but still can hide.

jen,
that's true.. hee hee. But I do know of pple who extend their ML - not sure which category I will fall under yet.

Hi giggler,
actually infact my menses has been late for 3 mths..,so this cycle is not regular at all..

anyway,i will be starting on my clomid n metformin today lor..

FMnot,

How much dosage does your gyne gave you for metformin and clomid this round?

U also 1st time taking metformin right?
My gyne starts me off w 250mg / day.
And did your gyne tells you when to take metformin? Daily right?

elle,
my gynae oni gave mi 50mg for clomid and metformin,500mg..

hmm..wonder y she gave mi such a high dosage for metformin..u think the nurse gave mi the wrong dosage?

clomid is to be taken at nite,then metformin is to be taken in the morning...but i just took it cos i oni got my medication in the afternoon.

u oso taking metformin?i thot tt time u said tt ur gynae dun wan to give u tt?then u taking clomid?

hi <font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
my temp ah .. went down a bit 2day leh

on CD16 (the O-day), my temp as 35.98

on CD 17, i took 3 times as the 1st one i tot i saw 36.39. The 2nd time i tried again, i saw 36.59..but i dun rem whether hearing the thermometer's beeping sound. The 3rd time, my temp is 36.58 .. so i took 36.59 as my temp

CD18, which is 2day .. its 36.39 again .. so i was tinking .. cld i see wrongly yesterday..

hi <font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
i tested last night (CD17) .. the line is fainter than i tested on CD16's night

CM hor ... looks transparent to me oso leh

<font color="0000ff">Gd morning ladies........</font>

43654.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 11 Mar 04
iloveoreo ...... CD 05
lilac .......... CD 06
maya ........... CD 06
Ms Blur ........ CD 07
Emma ........... CD 08
jigsaw ......... CD 08
Jen ............ CD 08
jojoba ......... CD 09
wendypooh ...... CD 15
tuffy .......... CD 15
catepillar ..... CD 17
chihiro ........ CD 19
ribena ......... CD 20
jov ............ CD 21
skinnyma ....... CD 26
funny .......... CD 29
amberlyn ....... CD 30
aa ............. CD 31
felene ......... CD 32
wizard ......... CD 42
joice .......... CD 43
shopper ........ CD 43
okeanosmao * ... CD 57
hopeful24 ...... CD 59
moonriver ...... CD 62
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Micky .......... 23/10/04
Wendyl ......... 24/10/04
YeeYee ......... ??/10/04
</font></font>
<font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
<font color="119911">* = PCOS</font>

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
How are u now? have u test?

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
What abt ur CD15? Did u test that night? Do u remember seeing any CM on CD15?

<font color="0000ff">tuffy</font>
U are in ur CD15 today. So ur O coming?

hi lilac,

My CM just turned more stretchy today. So I think O coming in a few days time.
Looks like it's going to be a 30 day cycle this time.

Chihiro,
I think the concentration of LH is probably higher in the morning and therefore the test may be more accurate. Also, do you test at different times? if so, then it's a little more difficult to compare results. but if you are having transparent CM, then should try to BD when you can. Is it stretchy too?