A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi slk,
hmm.. will do that!
I will also try to comfort myself (if I fail again this cycle) that BB doesn't want to be here until mummy gets her extended maternity leave which Parliament is considering!

lilac,
hope u can fulfil your dream this mth. Im sure if you keep on trying u sure will get your anniversary gift. so u got married just a year ago, so i believe u must be still young.
u mean go wash up after BD? , won;t we wash away the sperm, i heard ppl saying tat we should contiue to sleep after BD so tat the sperm stay inside it it true?

tuffy,
we are in the same cycle. so have u start to BD? im too tired to BD yet.

hi wendypooh,
I have started with warm up BD.
Not in my fertile period yet, I think. But should be starting the BD plan soon. Have you been working late? is that why you are so tired?

For me, I find that I feel really tired the next day after BD. So I think I will try to BD a bit earlier in the night so I can still get a good nite's sleep.

Hi lilac,
My AF late for abt 9 days liao... I intend to wait for a few more days then test again.. If really negative again n AF still not here, then i will go n see a GP.
I have been feeling nausea since tis morning.. Dun kw whether izzit I am going to fall sick again..

tuffy,
i working at parkway and staying at punggol, i so tired with the long travelling time to and fro to work so evrtime by the time i reach home, i so tired. so i alway hope my fertile period will be on weekend so tat i dun feel tired hee... in fact my hubby dun quite believe in o day he say just BD any day still got chance to conceive also as long there is some sperm ard just hope tat it will swim in heee..
do u wash up after BD?

wendypooh,
all the travelling is tough. I suppose your H is also correct in a sense but I think knowing your O date helps you maximise the chances loh.

Nope - after BD, so dead tired, just fall asleep.

giggler,
yes still need to take the jab till baby is 12 weeks old.

of coz felt more relieved after seeing that baby is doing fine..

<font color="0000ff">Lilac &amp; Maya!</font>
We must all jiayou together... our CD are quite close to each other.

here goes my long post..

<font color="ff6000">hopeful</font>,
sorry abt ur loss...
but dun broad over it too much u still can try again soon ..
take this chance to hv a gd break .. mayb like wat others say make a UK bb if ur hubby is gg with u ..

<font color="ff6000">ppooh</font>,
AF is when u hv the normal flow
spotting is juz a bit of red ..

hi <font color="ff6000">minx</font>,
welcome to the thread ..

how long u hv started to ttc ?

<font color="ff6000">micky</font>,
i saw ur scan again at home yesterday ... i saw the sac laio !.. but can't make out anything inside it ..
well, at least now u r more relieve to know tt ur bb is doing well ... do take care

<font color="ff6000">lilac</font>,
happy anniversay ! ha..our wedding anniversary are almost 3mths apart.. i got married last june ..

<font color="ff6000">wendypooh</font>,
guess like wat the graduates have mentioned before, the impt keyword is RELAX .. jia you ok ..

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>,
my temp hor .. oso fluctuates a lot ..but my loweest registered temp is 35.8...
my temp oso dip a bit today .. dunno ixxit my O day ..
later must test

<font color="ff6000">forgetmenot</font>,
same saying ... as long dun see AF, still got CHANCE !!.. hehe...

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
normally i sleep immediately after BD. Din wash up. For me, i thk its really up to individual. People always say must put pillow after BD to maximise the chance of preggie, but if u r really that lucky, u will be preggie even if u wash up immediately. So its up to u to decide whether u want to put pillow or not.

Im 28 this year. What abt u? Not consider very young leh.

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
hows ur BD going?? did u work hard over the weekend??

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
yeah...... another chance for us to strike again! Must work hard!!

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>,
tested on O-kit yest, no indication yet ..
2day suppose to be my O-day ..if later tested positive, must rush home 2nite .. kekeke ...

we only danced on sat night ..
my temp goes up n down a lot recently ..
sighz..

thanx chihiro... no one else has any advice for my surprisingly low temp on Sun? =( my FF chart looks damn farnie lor... =P super long dip leh...

Hi chihiro,
what time are you thinking of testing? it's usually recommended that you test first thing in the morning leh.

O-kit is to test in the afternoon right???
i always test in the afternoon leh !

tot P-kit then test in the morning ..

chihiro,
hmm... I thought it said test in the morning.. mabbe I am mistaken. It could be FF which recommended testing in the morning cos it would be more accurate. I have been doing that in the past cycles leh.

chihiro,
thank for the encouragement, i will try harder. you too hope all of us will bring good news soon.
haha i am oso 3 mth apart from u and 6mth apart from lilac. i got married in Sept last year.

lilac,
me is 26 this year. u r in year 1976 right? my hubby is 1976 too.just hope all of us will have bb soon. me alway tell myself to work hard but really tired after a long day. i use to wash up but nowaday too tired to do so just fall asleep

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
oops.... did i say im 28? hehe... type wrongly liao. Im 27 this year... So u are younger than me! Hmm, so u gt married last Sept. How come u din thgt of "tian mi mi" first for the first year of marriage?

juz saw a faint line on the test band on my OPK kit, but instruction say its negative since its lighter than control band, but they also advise to test again later in the day if result is almost positive ...

now, am wondering my result is consider negative or almost positive ...

lilac,
uh-oh... I looked at the box, doesn't say so leh. jia lat. any alternatives?

chihiro,
for me, when I get a faint line the day before, I will get a positive the next day or very soon thereafter.

ur suggestion is for me to test again later 2day?
guess i hv to cheong home to test then..

hmm...

uve gt mail!

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
me nvr use b4 and so me duno leh. But read somewhr that it will kill soldiers(But not all lah, maybe a very small %).
So u oso using OPK? Is it good in det ur O day??

chihiro,
I still think you should test in the morning leh. what's your CM like? I think you should BD today, just in case.

lilac,
So far OPK works quite well for me. Fairly accurate. Just a little expensive.
Use saliva!?? eww...

<font color="ff6000">tuffy</font>
ok noted !
if still tested faint line, will test again tomolo morning instead lah ..
must call hubby to go home early tonite..

u got mail too

<font color="0000ff">Chihiro</font>
whats ur CM now? i thk u shd dance tonite just in case!

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
but y u decided to use OPK? How much it cost?

<font color="ff6000">lilac,tuffy</font>
juz chked CM oso, seems to be transparent to me, but on my panty there's like white white one oso .. so i oso dunno..

see tts the prob, i can't determine my CM's state

did u try stretching it between ur fingers?? u gt to touch it. If u dun dare to test using bare hands, than u use toilet paper.

but no matter what, try to BD tonite.

got try stretching .. but like not v.elastic leh
and i've juz replied to u =>

chihiro,

was is stretchy? if so, then you should dance today.

Lilac,
I starting charting this year and I thought I would use the OPK as well. Kiasu mah. Turned out it complements FF quite well - as it confirms O just as the temp rises. Wanted to make sure that I do ovulate loh. After using it for 2 cycles, I think I won't use for this cycle. Wanna save money.
Clearplan I used was $60 plus for 5 sticks. i think there are cheaper alternatives around.

hee .. now I can see it after refreshing the page. hmm.. I guess since you are still hving your M, the dip shouldn't mean too much. FF does say that it is not uncommon for temp to fluctuate during M.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>
so u having ur AF now. Aiyo, did u inform me to change r CD? Or i forget to change?
Hmm... dun worry, u still having ur AF now so ur temp wont affect anythg. I thgt u now in ur 2WW.

So i shall put u as CD5 today rite?

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
u may want to disregard 2day's temp if u wan .. although FF does not encourage this

such a big fluc? hmmm... weird weird leh... =P

actually the first temp i took was 35.1... got a shock, so retook again... went to 35.6... took a 3rd time, become 35.7... so hiaz... i tot my thermometer spoil... so this morning took again... is 36.3 leow... =P

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>
Oops.... me crazy liao.... I gt update ur CD. Now then i rem! So sorry...!