if you are giving fm on supplement - good to let bb sip a little boiled cool water...

after 2-3 weeks of birth, bb will be more aware of the surroundings...no as sleepy as newborn...

Buddy, although the hospital said no need to give baby water. I still give get a few drops as sometimes after milk like very dry then she hiccup so give a few drop. She dislikes water so give also she will not drink a few drops just to clear her inside.
Faithfully don't be stress no milk. I am one who eat this and that plus supplement also super low milk like 10ml for both sides. I just give what I have and not going to stress myself already. Have then give don't have just give formula. Furthermore my baby don't like bm alone she just will not drink. So got to top up with fm.
My girl also getting more cranky, after milk don't want to sleep want to carry and look around. Super tired.

Actually if u are more on FM then is ok to give a few drops of water. N hipcup is normal for bb the bb hipcup is different frm us adult. But dun give too much water coz bb is still young to accept water if not they will kana water intoxication

Yes bud mine also now like that after milk no longer sleepy baby. Want to be carry and snuggle. U put her down she cry. I understand what u going through. As for your milk supply I think partly cause u didn pump regularly. But lucky for u without pumping out u still won't feel fullness in breast and pain. Me if 3hrs still don't pump my boobs macham want to burst and super hard and painful. So no choice I every 3hrs must pump. Yesterday night want to give up one end up bb cry for milk so after feeding her end up I quite awake so do my pumping session again.
My baby also hiccup a lot and yesterday gave some drops of plain water as sil say bb hiccups and we supplement fm so very dry better to give some. Dad say is more to like wash her mouth cause sometimes lips and tongue all got the milk remains.

Faithfullyours once yr milk come in u can latch directly. For my case is bb don't latch well so I need to spend time pumping and washing the parts after every session. Imagine how much water I touch during confinement.

Snow really miss the papaya fish soup huh in kkh lol. I cannot really remember if I order that before I think once but cannot remember the taste.

Yawn!!! Sleepy now.

U are half half like mi there's no need to give water actually, throughout my 4 mths I nv give water at all except only recently my boy is down with cough n flu, but despite the pd say can give abit of warm water to soothe the throat so that the phelgm can go down. N I also give abit nia n add to my family stress I give in to water n really give abit only, my boy cry until no voice n I keep on latching him n give abit of water 2 days later he recover his voice liao. N note that hipcup in bb is normal my boy keep on hipcup n my family keep saying give water n I stress that hipcup is normal there's no need to give water.

Yes I miss the papaya fish soup haha is delicious leh though I take at each meal for 3 days haha

totally understand the stress sometimes is from the family especially the old folks at home. they really is pamper and heartpain till sometimes u want to stick to your regimen also cannot. feed them less they say not enough feed extra cannot finish my bm I feel so heartpain. then sometimes they carry till the babies already used to it become our problem again cause we also must carry them. sometimes I see my mil and pil carry the baby and keep talking to them even when they sleeping I feel so pek chek. to me is they sleeping just let it be. the more u carry and rock and talk the more they used to it. so indeed just 1 day or 2 now my elder twin is used to it already. all thanks to the MIL!

I appreciate her help during this period but sometimes I really cannot make the point to her that don't always carry once they sleep faster put them down. don't keep nibbling and talking to baby.

totally understand the stress sometimes is from the family especially the old folks at home. they really is pamper and heartpain till sometimes u want to stick to your regimen also cannot. feed them less they say not enough feed extra cannot finish my bm I feel so heartpain. then sometimes they carry till the babies already used to it become our problem again cause we also must carry them. sometimes I see my mil and pil carry the baby and keep talking to them even when they sleeping I feel so pek chek. to me is they sleeping just let it be. the more u carry and rock and talk the more they used to it. so indeed just 1 day or 2 now my elder twin is used to it already. all thanks to the MIL!

I appreciate her help during this period but sometimes I really cannot make the point to her that don't always carry once they sleep faster put them down. don't keep nibbling and talking to baby.

Can understand ur feeling my family also keep saying I carry my boy until he used to it but the fact is I only carry when he cry n they are the one who carry n rock them especially my aunt say dun rock baby end up she herself do it -_-||| n my boy is a attention seeker need attention so can be quite tiring at times

funny right these older folks - 明知就犯... they all know its wrong to pick up babies as soon as they cry...and know they should nvr rock bb to sleep....yet they all the one doing all these to our babies... sigh!

when my elder one is in her 2nd mth, i was staying at my own hse... so I can set a proper routine with her even throw in cooking my own lunch and breakfast... for the impending one, will be staying at my IL place, i already tell my DH i foresee trouble!!!! I am going to lock myself and bb in the room just to prevent my stay at home MIL enter the room at every crying...

Same here. My mil come and visit scare my baby. Keep carrying my baby and she tell me cannot spoil my baby. Don't know who is the one. Then she talks so loud until scare my baby shaking. Then she said must check with doc if is normal. My baby ok one just super loud noise will scare het ma. So far so good until she comes talk so loud scare her.
I also feel my milk wasted as elderly say must give more milk but cannot let them finish 100% Must waste 10% wait a lot of air at the end. I also feel my bm wasted as I am supplying super low still waste 10% omg.
Haha I love this forum as we can just Share things out and we are all not alone.

Same here. My mil come and visit scare my baby. Keep carrying my baby and she tell me cannot spoil my baby. Don't know who is the one. Then she talks so loud until scare my baby shaking. Then she said must check with doc if is normal. My baby ok one just super loud noise will scare het ma. So far so good until she comes talk so loud scare her.
I also feel my milk wasted as elderly say must give more milk but cannot let them finish 100% Must waste 10% wait a lot of air at the end. I also feel my bm wasted as I am supplying super low still waste 10% omg.
Haha I love this forum as we can just Share things out and we are all not alone.

After your 1 month of confinement... you girls better set a time table for the older folks to visit at your scheduled timing... if not the older folks will come knock knock anytime they want!!!

best is

1) after breakfast (before morning nap) - u can bathe bb after they visited, set your routine to get yr baby to nap in the morning.

2) early evening - they can talk to bb all they want while you have your dinner ... then chase them back and say bb needs to sleep - after visit done, sponge bath bb and get ready for the night...

No afternoon visiting!!!

Haha funny lor my mil also say dun let my boy drink too full, full can already
Why u feel ur bm wasted, if bb can't drink finish u can always let ur bb have milk bath haha even though Is abit but rather than u throw away ur milk ma so precious

Ecym, sigh my mil only visits at night or the whole weekend. Sian..
Snow. Ya hor can use the milk as milk Bath haha..

I just want baby to be out asap. Any bed is fine. Planned for A ward

Is ok la 1 more day only take it that u can eat 1 more day of good food for ur bb to absorb lor n take this chance to eat those food u want if not confinement u can't eat

Haha jia you do u have any confinement lady to help u? If not u will be very busy coz newborn bb tend to shit at each feed at least for mine la every feed he will keep shit
Yes I do have a CL. This is very last minute and I'm glad I still manage to find one.

ecym I cannot stick to your rules as I need help from mil. hahaha. even after confinement I need her to come over my place to help out as I got twins and no one around. I only intend to send them ifc when they 4 months old. means after my maternity leave. so everytime she came over, I appreciate her help but each passing day my twins behaving more and more "pamper" cause she feed them, talk to them, hug and rock them. cry abit make abit noise she faster go carry so I also don't know what to do. I did ask my dh to speak to her that day dh even scold her say don't cry abit carry u like that we very jialat cause night u go home we the one taking care so they use to you carry when they cry if we don't carry wont stop. she also continue her way. she even say if I don't carry twin a cry will disturb twin b.

then the fil also another problem. occasionally pop by and make trouble also. I know its bad for me to say this but I really don't feel good. don't know isit cause hormones all haywire very emotional now. haha

snow how long will the bleeding(lochia) stop? so sick of wearing pads daily. by the way I try mdm ida yesterday, she try to unclog my lumps but was quite bad...and she say my breast pump flange size wrong. seriously I got problem choosing the right flange size. can any of you help. I saw from medela website the right flange size should be just covering the nipple and not brushing against the side of the flange during pumping, but when she saw my m size funnel she say wrong size should get size L which is 27mm. but that one when pump my 3/4 aerola almost suck in...headache headache. then I saw from spectra pump seller website to chose the right flange is nipple length + 6mm so in end I get around 19mm then also wrong size.

ecym I cannot stick to your rules as I need help from mil. hahaha. even after confinement I need her to come over my place to help out as I got twins and no one around. I only intend to send them ifc when they 4 months old. means after my maternity leave. so everytime she came over, I appreciate her help but each passing day my twins behaving more and more "pamper" cause she feed them, talk to them, hug and rock them. cry abit make abit noise she faster go carry so I also don't know what to do. I did ask my dh to speak to her that day dh even scold her say don't cry abit carry u like that we very jialat cause night u go home we the one taking care so they use to you carry when they cry if we don't carry wont stop. she also continue her way. she even say if I don't carry twin a cry will disturb twin b.

then the fil also another problem. occasionally pop by and make trouble also. I know its bad for me to say this but I really don't feel good. don't know isit cause hormones all haywire very emotional now. haha

snow how long will the bleeding(lochia) stop? so sick of wearing pads daily. by the way I try mdm ida yesterday, she try to unclog my lumps but was quite bad...and she say my breast pump flange size wrong. seriously I got problem choosing the right flange size. can any of you help. I saw from medela website the right flange size should be just covering the nipple and not brushing against the side of the flange during pumping, but when she saw my m size funnel she say wrong size should get size L which is 27mm. but that one when pump my 3/4 aerola almost suck in...headache headache. then I saw from spectra pump seller website to chose the right flange is nipple length + 6mm so in end I get around 19mm then also wrong size.

My lochia stop at 2nd mth I think if I'm not wrong, i use size 27 on my right coz is bigger than size 24 on the left coz is small, if u want to get the funnel size u can always go to Toh Guan mum n babe, there's this auntie there u can ask the auntie but call before going down coz sometime she not around

Yes I do have a CL. This is very last minute and I'm glad I still manage to find one.

Lucky for u to get coz if u want to pump n handle bb urself very tiring n not forget clearing bb poo oh ya if u want to standby fm in case ur milk haven't come in use cup feeder dun use bottle if not ur bb will get nipple confusion n take this time to pump every 2 hr to stimulate ur milk

by the way I also heard before milk don't finish 100% in bottles cause bb will suck in air so everytime must leave 10% lol I also heartpain. give milk bath not enough too little lol. I just hope my boobs blocked ducts clear faster cause everytime its full I feel the pain (don't even know if its normal to feel pain)

bud when you holding your bb shower?

by the way ladies do u think breastmilk will attract ants? cause I don't wear bra at home so sometimes when its almost full it will start dripping lol.

Wah maybe my low milk supply is due to my pump and size is it? Avent brand got what size? Last time Menses come 1 week I already very sick of wearing the pad. Now might even be 1 or 2 months? ? Omg.. luckily we bought 1 month supply disposable underwear. Wear and throw. Cannot imagine if we still got to wash them.
Buddy my baby shower on 22. Cannot be late ma. So either 22 or 23.

Wah maybe my low milk supply is due to my pump and size is it? Avent brand got what size? Last time Menses come 1 week I already very sick of wearing the pad. Now might even be 1 or 2 months? ? Omg.. luckily we bought 1 month supply disposable underwear. Wear and throw. Cannot imagine if we still got to wash them.
Buddy my baby shower on 22. Cannot be late ma. So either 22 or 23.

Did u drink enough fluid? Muz drink at least 2-3L every day? Did u take papaya fish soup is a boost milk de, u try to take fenugreek n try to pump every 2 hr n if u supply with fm ur milk supply will drop coz ur mind is telling u that u no need so much milk coz got fm so if u want to have more bm try to pump every 2 hr or even try power pumping

Snow, the CL said night feed she will use bottle. She said as long as I still breastfeed her, she will still latch on. I know that's not what we learnt from KKH. But she was already very kind last night. We also moved out of my in laws' house very last minute and managed to find a nice place to rent before I popped all because of my MIL. My mum was very angry about it. So last night, the CL also helped pack and unpack the house. So I didn't wanna insist on not using bottles. She also fed her very very very little plain water after feeding her FM. She said if not, her tongue will have the white milky stuff. So the plain water is to prevent that. But if she is given BM, then no need to give plain water. I trust she is right since she's a very experienced and she seems very competent the way she cares for my girl.

Faithfullyyours, have a good rest n confinement to recuperate ur body. Lucky u manage to get a CL at last min with the last min changes. Like to check with u for the Red dates longan tea, did ur cl add dangshen? Is it required?

Snow, the CL said night feed she will use bottle. She said as long as I still breastfeed her, she will still latch on. I know that's not what we learnt from KKH. But she was already very kind last night. We also moved out of my in laws' house very last minute and managed to find a nice place to rent before I popped all because of my MIL. My mum was very angry about it. So last night, the CL also helped pack and unpack the house. So I didn't wanna insist on not using bottles. She also fed her very very very little plain water after feeding her FM. She said if not, her tongue will have the white milky stuff. So the plain water is to prevent that. But if she is given BM, then no need to give plain water. I trust she is right since she's a very experienced and she seems very competent the way she cares for my girl.

Eh if I'm not wrong even if ur bb drink ur bm also will have white milk stain de. Once u start bottle n ur milk still haven kick in or ur milk flow is slow ur bb won't latch on already coz ur bb prefer the milk bottle as no need to suckle so hard just to get milk that's what happen to my boy, n I've been giving him FM but no water at all n my cl also nv mention abt giving him water

faith-ur bottles r é type where baby need 2suck lik medela calma bottle? relax n continue 2latch... glad u found smwhere comfy 2stay.. brg é confinm lady 2market n do marketin.. enjoy é confinm food n do share what she cooked yah..

i m lookin @recipe 4green papaya soup with fish, wonder if it tastes nice...

up till now we r still movin thgs ard 4sm works around é house.. hopefully all done soon n we can start settin up é cot!

Yes cheerywalnuts my red dates tea got add dangshen too. My combi is red dates, south dates, wolf berries, dangshen, and one more don't know what's that call. A medical herb (thin slice long piece)

Faithfullyours just glad u settle ur stuff. Anyway I think regarding the bottle introduction or cup feeding I think own preference. At end of day it's the bb see can adapt anot. I got friends bb latch and bottle no problem. Mine introduce bottle very early. In fact by their 1st week both were given bottles if not I cannot handle. My elder twin now can still latch. She suck power quite good. Even bottle can see the teats like want to collapse. She can also latch on my boobs now (maybe compare to back then now she bigger in size so latching and all seems easier) my smaller twin still have a problem latching same as when in hospital. Latch less than 2min sleep. Disturb disturb also hard to wake. Anyway she now bottle fed also tend to sleep. Guess it's up to individual bb.

Anyway what milk bottles u all using?

Snow u engage mdm Ida before right? How many times u let her massage? I met her once and don't know coincidence or what now my other boobs (not so much problem before) now become super blocked. Can feel lumpy and pain. She told me to pump the next few days using stimulation mode only. Dont know Isit due to stimulation mode only so the milk cannot clear properly resulting in lumpy hard blocks now... :( I am waiting for my next aptm with her but feeling so terrible now.

Yes cheerywalnuts my red dates tea got add dangshen too. My combi is red dates, south dates, wolf berries, dangshen, and one more don't know what's that call. A medical herb (thin slice long piece)

Faithfullyours just glad u settle ur stuff. Anyway I think regarding the bottle introduction or cup feeding I think own preference. At end of day it's the bb see can adapt anot. I got friends bb latch and bottle no problem. Mine introduce bottle very early. In fact by their 1st week both were given bottles if not I cannot handle. My elder twin now can still latch. She suck power quite good. Even bottle can see the teats like want to collapse. She can also latch on my boobs now (maybe compare to back then now she bigger in size so latching and all seems easier) my smaller twin still have a problem latching same as when in hospital. Latch less than 2min sleep. Disturb disturb also hard to wake. Anyway she now bottle fed also tend to sleep. Guess it's up to individual bb.

Anyway what milk bottles u all using?

Snow u engage mdm Ida before right? How many times u let her massage? I met her once and don't know coincidence or what now my other boobs (not so much problem before) now become super blocked. Can feel lumpy and pain. She told me to pump the next few days using stimulation mode only. Dont know Isit due to stimulation mode only so the milk cannot clear properly resulting in lumpy hard blocks now... :( I am waiting for my next aptm with her but feeling so terrible now.

I engage her 1 time to clear my block n she help to stimulate abit so nw my left side can pump at least 5-10ml compare to last time only a few drops n my right side have more spurting haha nw If I got lumpy feeling I ask my hub help mi massage lol

CL asked me to let baby latch on. I personally feel that she latches on even better now than in hospital. My colostrum has come. Last night I used my Avent electric breast pump and I managed to stimulate my breasts and pumped out a little colostrum. This morning when I latched and squeezed my breasts, I could see colostrum and milk. Yeah!

That's good ask ur cl to cook papaya fish soup for u n u muz drink lots of fluid keep urself hydrated

Yes I think it's baqi Hee same
As Faithfullyours. U can chose black or south dates. Black dates cheaper, south dates are expensive.

Snow I hope my next aptm with mdm Ida she will help to clear all my blocked ducts. The 1st day she didn manage to clear cause she say my pump funnel not right. She ask me take 27mm one cause she say better suck in whole aerola better that's why. I bought a 27mm flange so hope the next time she come got the flange she can do wonders.

Yes I think it's baqi Hee same
As Faithfullyours. U can chose black or south dates. Black dates cheaper, south dates are expensive.

Snow I hope my next aptm with mdm Ida she will help to clear all my blocked ducts. The 1st day she didn manage to clear cause she say my pump funnel not right. She ask me take 27mm one cause she say better suck in whole aerola better that's why. I bought a 27mm flange so hope the next time she come got the flange she can do wonders.

My funnel both suck in aerola n nipple just different size hehe

Mummies I think u all are inside the breast feeding group in Facebook right, do u notice that this lady Elaine chow she's very hardcore in breast feeding. For faith case right if she ask the question Elaine sure say just latch on demand n there's no need to intro bottle n fm. Just keep latch n latch to stimulate milk.

For my opinion we first time mum sure dun want our bb to go hungry right

Ladies Thanks for the information :)

Just bought durian for tea snack hope can help increase bbs weight :D

Bb_hc all the best to ur delivery!

Snow i cannot eat too much cos still on glucose control tho my weight stagnant at 61.5kg now. 3 wks more to go :D today taking glucose monitoring wonder what's the effect of durian later hehe