Buddy, although the hospital said no need to give baby water. I still give get a few drops as sometimes after milk like very dry then she hiccup so give a few drop. She dislikes water so give also she will not drink a few drops just to clear her inside.
Faithfully don't be stress no milk. I am one who eat this and that plus supplement also super low milk like 10ml for both sides. I just give what I have and not going to stress myself already. Have then give don't have just give formula. Furthermore my baby don't like bm alone she just will not drink. So got to top up with fm.
My girl also getting more cranky, after milk don't want to sleep want to carry and look around. Super tired.
Yes bud mine also now like that after milk no longer sleepy baby. Want to be carry and snuggle. U put her down she cry. I understand what u going through. As for your milk supply I think partly cause u didn pump regularly. But lucky for u without pumping out u still won't feel fullness in breast and pain. Me if 3hrs still don't pump my boobs macham want to burst and super hard and painful. So no choice I every 3hrs must pump. Yesterday night want to give up one end up bb cry for milk so after feeding her end up I quite awake so do my pumping session again.
My baby also hiccup a lot and yesterday gave some drops of plain water as sil say bb hiccups and we supplement fm so very dry better to give some. Dad say is more to like wash her mouth cause sometimes lips and tongue all got the milk remains.
Faithfullyours once yr milk come in u can latch directly. For my case is bb don't latch well so I need to spend time pumping and washing the parts after every session. Imagine how much water I touch during confinement.
Snow really miss the papaya fish soup huh in kkh lol. I cannot really remember if I order that before I think once but cannot remember the taste.
Yawn!!! Sleepy now.
totally understand the stress sometimes is from the family especially the old folks at home. they really is pamper and heartpain till sometimes u want to stick to your regimen also cannot. feed them less they say not enough feed extra cannot finish my bm I feel so heartpain. then sometimes they carry till the babies already used to it become our problem again cause we also must carry them. sometimes I see my mil and pil carry the baby and keep talking to them even when they sleeping I feel so pek chek. to me is they sleeping just let it be. the more u carry and rock and talk the more they used to it. so indeed just 1 day or 2 now my elder twin is used to it already. all thanks to the MIL!
I appreciate her help during this period but sometimes I really cannot make the point to her that don't always carry once they sleep faster put them down. don't keep nibbling and talking to baby.
totally understand the stress sometimes is from the family especially the old folks at home. they really is pamper and heartpain till sometimes u want to stick to your regimen also cannot. feed them less they say not enough feed extra cannot finish my bm I feel so heartpain. then sometimes they carry till the babies already used to it become our problem again cause we also must carry them. sometimes I see my mil and pil carry the baby and keep talking to them even when they sleeping I feel so pek chek. to me is they sleeping just let it be. the more u carry and rock and talk the more they used to it. so indeed just 1 day or 2 now my elder twin is used to it already. all thanks to the MIL!
I appreciate her help during this period but sometimes I really cannot make the point to her that don't always carry once they sleep faster put them down. don't keep nibbling and talking to baby.
Can understand ur feeling my family also keep saying I carry my boy until he used to it but the fact is I only carry when he cry n they are the one who carry n rock them especially my aunt say dun rock baby end up she herself do it -_-||| n my boy is a attention seeker need attention so can be quite tiring at times
Same here. My mil come and visit scare my baby. Keep carrying my baby and she tell me cannot spoil my baby. Don't know who is the one. Then she talks so loud until scare my baby shaking. Then she said must check with doc if is normal. My baby ok one just super loud noise will scare het ma. So far so good until she comes talk so loud scare her.
I also feel my milk wasted as elderly say must give more milk but cannot let them finish 100% Must waste 10% wait a lot of air at the end. I also feel my bm wasted as I am supplying super low still waste 10% omg.
Haha I love this forum as we can just Share things out and we are all not alone.
Same here. My mil come and visit scare my baby. Keep carrying my baby and she tell me cannot spoil my baby. Don't know who is the one. Then she talks so loud until scare my baby shaking. Then she said must check with doc if is normal. My baby ok one just super loud noise will scare het ma. So far so good until she comes talk so loud scare her.
I also feel my milk wasted as elderly say must give more milk but cannot let them finish 100% Must waste 10% wait a lot of air at the end. I also feel my bm wasted as I am supplying super low still waste 10% omg.
Haha I love this forum as we can just Share things out and we are all not alone.
Baby and I are discharging today. Start of the challenges but I'm happy!![]()
Ecym, sigh my mil only visits at night or the whole weekend. Sian..
Snow. Ya hor can use the milk as milk Bath haha..
I just want baby to be out asap. Any bed is fine. Planned for A ward
Yes I do have a CL. This is very last minute and I'm glad I still manage to find one.Haha jia you do u have any confinement lady to help u? If not u will be very busy coz newborn bb tend to shit at each feed at least for mine la every feed he will keep shit
Wah like that also can ah....Can't believe it. Hospital no bed. Ask me to go home and come tomorrow to induce.
ecym I cannot stick to your rules as I need help from mil. hahaha. even after confinement I need her to come over my place to help out as I got twins and no one around. I only intend to send them ifc when they 4 months old. means after my maternity leave. so everytime she came over, I appreciate her help but each passing day my twins behaving more and more "pamper" cause she feed them, talk to them, hug and rock them. cry abit make abit noise she faster go carry so I also don't know what to do. I did ask my dh to speak to her that day dh even scold her say don't cry abit carry u like that we very jialat cause night u go home we the one taking care so they use to you carry when they cry if we don't carry wont stop. she also continue her way. she even say if I don't carry twin a cry will disturb twin b.
then the fil also another problem. occasionally pop by and make trouble also. I know its bad for me to say this but I really don't feel good. don't know isit cause hormones all haywire very emotional now. haha
snow how long will the bleeding(lochia) stop? so sick of wearing pads daily. by the way I try mdm ida yesterday, she try to unclog my lumps but was quite bad...and she say my breast pump flange size wrong. seriously I got problem choosing the right flange size. can any of you help. I saw from medela website the right flange size should be just covering the nipple and not brushing against the side of the flange during pumping, but when she saw my m size funnel she say wrong size should get size L which is 27mm. but that one when pump my 3/4 aerola almost suck in...headache headache. then I saw from spectra pump seller website to chose the right flange is nipple length + 6mm so in end I get around 19mm then also wrong size.
Yes I do have a CL. This is very last minute and I'm glad I still manage to find one.
so should I use one flange size that covers/sucks most areola when pumping or just the nipple only?
That's why I don't know if suck in areola is right or wrong size...headache
Actually I got a few funnel size Liao just that I don't know which is the best haha. Ok free I pop by toh guan there see see
Wah maybe my low milk supply is due to my pump and size is it? Avent brand got what size? Last time Menses come 1 week I already very sick of wearing the pad. Now might even be 1 or 2 months? ? Omg.. luckily we bought 1 month supply disposable underwear. Wear and throw. Cannot imagine if we still got to wash them.
Buddy my baby shower on 22. Cannot be late ma. So either 22 or 23.
Snow, the CL said night feed she will use bottle. She said as long as I still breastfeed her, she will still latch on. I know that's not what we learnt from KKH. But she was already very kind last night. We also moved out of my in laws' house very last minute and managed to find a nice place to rent before I popped all because of my MIL. My mum was very angry about it. So last night, the CL also helped pack and unpack the house. So I didn't wanna insist on not using bottles. She also fed her very very very little plain water after feeding her FM. She said if not, her tongue will have the white milky stuff. So the plain water is to prevent that. But if she is given BM, then no need to give plain water. I trust she is right since she's a very experienced and she seems very competent the way she cares for my girl.
Yes cheerywalnuts my red dates tea got add dangshen too. My combi is red dates, south dates, wolf berries, dangshen, and one more don't know what's that call. A medical herb (thin slice long piece)
Faithfullyours just glad u settle ur stuff. Anyway I think regarding the bottle introduction or cup feeding I think own preference. At end of day it's the bb see can adapt anot. I got friends bb latch and bottle no problem. Mine introduce bottle very early. In fact by their 1st week both were given bottles if not I cannot handle. My elder twin now can still latch. She suck power quite good. Even bottle can see the teats like want to collapse. She can also latch on my boobs now (maybe compare to back then now she bigger in size so latching and all seems easier) my smaller twin still have a problem latching same as when in hospital. Latch less than 2min sleep. Disturb disturb also hard to wake. Anyway she now bottle fed also tend to sleep. Guess it's up to individual bb.
Anyway what milk bottles u all using?
Snow u engage mdm Ida before right? How many times u let her massage? I met her once and don't know coincidence or what now my other boobs (not so much problem before) now become super blocked. Can feel lumpy and pain. She told me to pump the next few days using stimulation mode only. Dont know Isit due to stimulation mode only so the milk cannot clear properly resulting in lumpy hard blocks now...I am waiting for my next aptm with her but feeling so terrible now.
Cheery, my CL said she uses red dates, black dates, dangshen, baqi, wolf berries.Faithfullyyours, have a good rest n confinement to recuperate ur body. Lucky u manage to get a CL at last min with the last min changes. Like to check with u for the Red dates longan tea, did ur cl add dangshen? Is it required?
CL asked me to let baby latch on. I personally feel that she latches on even better now than in hospital. My colostrum has come. Last night I used my Avent electric breast pump and I managed to stimulate my breasts and pumped out a little colostrum. This morning when I latched and squeezed my breasts, I could see colostrum and milk. Yeah!
Yes I think it's baqi Hee same
As Faithfullyours. U can chose black or south dates. Black dates cheaper, south dates are expensive.
Snow I hope my next aptm with mdm Ida she will help to clear all my blocked ducts. The 1st day she didn manage to clear cause she say my pump funnel not right. She ask me take 27mm one cause she say better suck in whole aerola better that's why. I bought a 27mm flange so hope the next time she come got the flange she can do wonders.
Ladies Thanks for the information
Just bought durian for tea snack hope can help increase bbs weight
Bb_hc all the best to ur delivery!