Congrats Faithfullyours. See u n circle give birth naturally like so easy. Good! Faithfullyours all your walking and climbing and swimming helps :) and yes join us in the milking topics soon.

Circle u pumping or latching your bb girl? How is it going?

Actually my baby girl is not home. last week was a terrible week for us. But we have survived the most diff part.

After endless waiting, tests after tests... Most likely she has some congenital birth problem with her digestion. and it is genetics and no way to detect at all.

surgery is a definite... could be more than one surgeries too. but got chance of rectifying condition within 2 years. And with careful lifestyle and food intake, she could be fine :) So we are just thankful la.

thankful that my low water level was detected early. thankful that gynae realised I already dilated 5cm even tho I had no symptoms at all. thankful my pd decided to run the tests just to be safe cos the baby symptoms were very common. so we believe she will continue to be our fighter baby!

I tried to breastfeed her but I got no milk, not even colostrum. She can latch on very well. I feel guilty. Till now from birth, she has not drunk any milk yet. She is sleeping now.

When Dr Tan came, he asked me to push. I pushed for about 15 minutes and my princess is out.

Yeah... can't believe the odds too. I mean I was paranoid cos my earlier chemical pregnancy could be genetics. plus ivf babies also higher chance of birth defects or congenital problem. But there are so many many successful cases also

well really super zui lor. This condition happens 1 in 5000 live births. anyway we are still very glad cos we could have lost her earlier on liaoz.. or her condition could have gone undetected then it will be very serious.

not an easy decision for pd to say let stop all milk and do the test.

coming home ah.. don't dare to think yet. but I do have confidence of kkh expertise in this area.

faithfullyyours, don't feel bad or get stressed by it. babies can survive without milk for first few days. Just let her do the action and your colostrum will kick in.

wah... You can message ah... your epi side effects ok??? drink more liquids. I heard milo is good. soup too. hungry then ask for milo :)

Circle, Hugss.. This period must be difficult for u. Be strong for ur princess. I believe she will be strong too n well n can go home with u real soon.. Take good care of urself also as u r still in confinement now.

faithfullyyours, don't feel bad or get stressed by it. babies can survive without milk for first few days. Just let her do the action and your colostrum will kick in.

wah... You can message ah... your epi side effects ok??? drink more liquids. I heard milo is good. soup too. hungry then ask for milo :)
Circle, I felt giddy and had headache after delivery. Then DH fed me one piece of fish and I started vomiting. After vomiting, I felt better.

Circle, Hugss.. This period must be difficult for u. Be strong for ur princess. I believe she will be strong too n well n can go home with u real soon.. Take good care of urself also as u r still in confinement now.
Hahaha not much of a confinement for me. carrying a pump and walking alot. back also aching. will try to sit when poss.

everyday running to hospital to catch doc.
Circle, I felt giddy and had headache after delivery. Then DH fed me one piece of fish and I started vomiting. After vomiting, I felt better.
Hopefully u feel better soon. I got better at about 1am.. nausea but at least stopped puking. could get off bed to pee.
circles-u trf ur baby 2kkh??
Yeah, transferred to kkh. They have a bigger team there with experience in this condition.

Circle totally understand what U mean and your concerns for bb girl. But like u say still it's lucky doc manage to realise your waterbag level is low, lucky to realise u dilated 5cm, lucky to realise also your bb girl might have some condition that require surgery...so many (lucky) happening around you I'm sure your final ordeal will be over soon. At least bb girl is now safely out into this world is most important. Be strong your girl needs her mummy. I got a few checkup too for my girls in dec. cardiac follow up and also pd (who check on them during my stay) I Also just pray that my girls are both fine and my girls require no more checkup. Ever since I realise my twin b have some heart issue during preg never once the problem left me. Kept worrying. But my husband always say don't be negative bb can feel u and bb will be strong for ok all of us.

Faithfullyours yr bb can latch well is good. At least u know once yr milk comes in no problem for ur girl. Happy bonding. My colostrum come right after my surgery but too bad girls don't latch well :(

Circle be strong we sisters are here to share your thoughts.
Faithfully good your girl can latch. You need a few days before the milk kicks in.
I am carrying my baby now yesterday she stomachache cried like mad. Only after a big big poo then she is alright. It is not easy to take care of a baby as worry this and that. But well, being a mother the love for her is worth all the taking care especially the baby for us here is a gift from God.

circles-take good care.. glad é gyne n pd r pro-active n able 2detect the problems early.. if u dun mind sharing can let us know what's é condition...

ur baby is a fighter, hope she b well n home with all of u really soon.. in é meanwhile eat nourishin food for urself too...

faith-i heard many good reviews abt kkh lc.. hit the bell n ask them 2come n visit n help u stimulate... hope u recovered from the vomitin.. ur 1st night stay started on mon? u due to discharge tml??

I tried to breastfeed her but I got no milk, not even colostrum. She can latch on very well. I feel guilty. Till now from birth, she has not drunk any milk yet. She is sleeping now.

When Dr Tan came, he asked me to push. I pushed for about 15 minutes and my princess is out.

Keep calm n latch, keep latching to stimulate ur milk does ur bb has jaundice? If yes then is normal ba jaundice bb tend to be slppy once their jaundice is clear they will keep asking for milk

Faithfullyours yr bb can latch well is good. At least u know once yr milk comes in no problem for ur girl. Happy bonding. My colostrum come right after my surgery but too bad girls don't latch well :(

Dun give up on bf u can always give half half u nv know when ur bb will need ur bm

I'm also a worried mum waiting for further review from cardiac doc coming dec for my girls. They want to make sure the one scan with the white spot is the right twin so both also must do a scan to confirm. I also have follow up aptm with pd (the one my babies see during my ward stay) some blood tests were done to make sure both are allright. Ever since my detail scan when preg I been worrying cause of the white spot. But dh keep telling me have faith in our girl, she is a fighter and I must have confidence in her. Now both looks strong and healthy I really pray all is well when dec review comes. Circle no matter how hard we will make it!

Bud my Elder twin now getting abit out of hand. After drinking don't want to sleep. Want to be carried. If u put her down on cot she start crying. Very difficult for me cause at night when I need time to rest and pump cuddling her is abit waste of time especially when the other twin feeding time is near. My dh working so I try not to let him wake too often and long as I don't want him to not have energy and concentration at work. His work needs concentration if not prone to accident.

I'm still sane now I hope I won't collapse.

iwahb-actually if the babies r suckin milk well, all should b very well, jus go 4é med aptms n hav a peace of mind as they grow up. jia you n bal ur time.. hope a routine develops n enjoy mummy hood...

Keep calm n latch, keep latching to stimulate ur milk does ur bb has jaundice? If yes then is normal ba jaundice bb tend to be slppy once their jaundice is clear they will keep asking for milk
My girl doesn't have jaundice as of now according to PD. She is also good according to PD. My problem with her now is after latching, she suckles 3 times then she goes into her sleeping mode again. Then I have to wake her up, then latch, then suckles 3 times, then sleep mode. The cycle repeats. She's been very sleepy after delivery.

Haha normal la my bb was like that also think bb just came out so feel slppy after that will be ok le

But I do need her to suckle more regularly so that it can stimulate my breast milk to come. Now start to see a bit of colostrum but very very very little. If not, gotta breast pump to stimulate.

Circle, by the way, does your perineum wound hurt like mad?

Just something random. I find that I prefer the nurses and care provided in B1 ward when I was admitted in the early stages of pregnancy. I find A1 ward nurses are not as friendly and caring as B1 ward nurses.

I just see dr tan today. He put me on ctg but I wasn't review by him coz he went to deliver. My graph was checked by another dr (I don't know who) and the nurse came back to tell me is ok. I saw the graph but wasn't sure whether that was my reading.. 1cm/min? Nurse said abit contraction. Anyway dr tan said next week he will see me again if nothing happen then he will induce me next week. Can't wait.. Ha ha

Hmm.. faithfully you are discharging today or tomorrow?
Today is bb_hc giving birth?
Kitkats and ete soom anytime. Jia you.
My milk supply still super low.. Really very jia lat even with red dates, fish and supplement gynae gave.

Is ok with low supply I also low try all method still low haha think of the bright side u still can sleep in the night the most wake up feed FM after that go back slp no need to wake up so many time n u no need scare of engorgement n block ducts every nw n then

I just see dr tan today. He put me on ctg but I wasn't review by him coz he went to deliver. My graph was checked by another dr (I don't know who) and the nurse came back to tell me is ok. I saw the graph but wasn't sure whether that was my reading.. 1cm/min? Nurse said abit contraction. Anyway dr tan said next week he will see me again if nothing happen then he will induce me next week. Can't wait.. Ha ha

How many weeks are u nw? Reach week 39 le ma

But I do need her to suckle more regularly so that it can stimulate my breast milk to come. Now start to see a bit of colostrum but very very very little. If not, gotta breast pump to stimulate.

U can request the LC to prescribe fenugreek for u to take now to boost ur milk supply n order papaya fish soup to drink at each meal is delicious u know I miss the soup so much haha

Just something random. I find that I prefer the nurses and care provided in B1 ward when I was admitted in the early stages of pregnancy. I find A1 ward nurses are not as friendly and caring as B1 ward nurses.

I find the nurse not bad leh very friendly quite like them haha

Today bbhc still waiting . Another 24 hours to check in.

I m week 38 d5 today.

Haha normal for doc tan to ask u want to induce anot by week 39 no sign of symptom he will ask u, u also can wait to week 40 if u want but doc tan mentality is we are conceived through ivf n he wish that we can have bb out n bring home happily n safely he say if induce fail the most csect nia not like other ppl bo tai bo ji ( nothing wrong) also want to go for csect ultimately the choice is with u

I don't mind induce coz I can't wait to hold my baby. Lol!

glad to hear that everything is ok. But appt very long leh.. hope your baby give you a clear signal to pop. Hahaha! And fast fast and quick quick!
I'm also a worried mum waiting for further review from cardiac doc coming dec for my girls. They want to make sure the one scan with the white spot is the right twin so both also must do a scan to confirm. I also have follow up aptm with pd (the one my babies see during my ward stay) some blood tests were done to make sure both are allright. Ever since my detail scan when preg I been worrying cause of the white spot. But dh keep telling me have faith in our girl, she is a fighter and I must have confidence in her. Now both looks strong and healthy I really pray all is well when dec review comes. Circle no matter how hard we will make it!

Bud my Elder twin now getting abit out of hand. After drinking don't want to sleep. Want to be carried. If u put her down on cot she start crying. Very difficult for me cause at night when I need time to rest and pump cuddling her is abit waste of time especially when the other twin feeding time is near. My dh working so I try not to let him wake too often and long as I don't want him to not have energy and concentration at work. His work needs concentration if not prone to accident.

I'm still sane now I hope I won't collapse.
Iwantahealthybaby, hang In there... i dont have any solution but know that it will get better :)

faithfullyyours, mine was ok. pop at 630pm. 1130pm can walk and pee on mj own. day 3 onwards I stopped painkillers. A bit sore when getting off/on bed cos of the contact...

but I started to feel pain on sun - day 5. like after I pump, womb will contract and the string will kanna pull. then mon I started post natal massage. After putting binder, it adds pressure to the wound. feels that the wound gonna burst. then I pump after massage. It was like wound kanna pulled + gonna tear. Super painful. can only lie down in bed. It gets better after a few hours

I dunno if it is cos I walk alot, shuffling between home and kkh with a breast pump in tow daily... or this is part of the recovery process.

Circle, I also hope I no need to be induce. Best is natural pop.

Snow, no choice if I have to go for emergency Csect As long as baby is healthy.

Circle, my perineum wound hurt like mad after the epidural effect wore off in the ward. I couldn't urinate on my own so the nurse put a catether. Now day 3, I feel much better there.

I tried breastfeeding my girl but I have no breast milk yet. Last night I tried to feed her then she was really very hungry and I had no choice but to ask the nurse to give her FM as she cried so hard. The exchange was I managed to sleep throughout the night.

Circle, I hope your girl will be well soon! :)

I'm discharging today. If baby is cleared of jaundice, we can discharge together.

Circle, my perineum wound hurt like mad after the epidural effect wore off in the ward. I couldn't urinate on my own so the nurse put a catether. Now day 3, I feel much better there.

I tried breastfeeding my girl but I have no breast milk yet. Last night I tried to feed her then she was really very hungry and I had no choice but to ask the nurse to give her FM as she cried so hard. The exchange was I managed to sleep throughout the night.

Circle, I hope your girl will be well soon! :)

I'm discharging today. If baby is cleared of jaundice, we can discharge together.

U didn order papaya fish soup? My bb was at nursery during nite time so I can slp in the nite haha day time I latch him throughout. Did u request fenugreek u can try that n keep latching is the best to stimulate supply jia you

Buddy, although the hospital said no need to give baby water. I still give get a few drops as sometimes after milk like very dry then she hiccup so give a few drop. She dislikes water so give also she will not drink a few drops just to clear her inside.
Faithfully don't be stress no milk. I am one who eat this and that plus supplement also super low milk like 10ml for both sides. I just give what I have and not going to stress myself already. Have then give don't have just give formula. Furthermore my baby don't like bm alone she just will not drink. So got to top up with fm.
My girl also getting more cranky, after milk don't want to sleep want to carry and look around. Super tired.

Yes bud mine also now like that after milk no longer sleepy baby. Want to be carry and snuggle. U put her down she cry. I understand what u going through. As for your milk supply I think partly cause u didn pump regularly. But lucky for u without pumping out u still won't feel fullness in breast and pain. Me if 3hrs still don't pump my boobs macham want to burst and super hard and painful. So no choice I every 3hrs must pump. Yesterday night want to give up one end up bb cry for milk so after feeding her end up I quite awake so do my pumping session again.
My baby also hiccup a lot and yesterday gave some drops of plain water as sil say bb hiccups and we supplement fm so very dry better to give some. Dad say is more to like wash her mouth cause sometimes lips and tongue all got the milk remains.

Faithfullyours once yr milk come in u can latch directly. For my case is bb don't latch well so I need to spend time pumping and washing the parts after every session. Imagine how much water I touch during confinement.

Snow really miss the papaya fish soup huh in kkh lol. I cannot really remember if I order that before I think once but cannot remember the taste.

Yawn!!! Sleepy now.