(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

I went for check today but cannot see anything not even a sac. So am continuing my progesterone pills daily then see Dr again in two weeks. Trying to keep spirits up.

The wait is hard but glad for all your support! :)

I went for check today but cannot see anything not even a sac. So am continuing my progesterone pills daily then see Dr again in two weeks. Trying to keep spirits up.

The wait is hard but glad for all your support! :)

Hi Tina,may i ask how many weeks are you currently in ?

Hi fluffy I think I'm around 4+, but because I conceived by IUI, I just wanted to go see Dr to get the hormonal pills to support the pregnancy...

oh Tina.. the wait is killing you right.. supposed to have an appointment this evening but rescheduled to next Sat!

pte grp wil be better as we share confidential info which are quite sensitive at time
Yeah the group is set as secret.. unable to search for it in fb unless there's an invite..

Hi ladies, just heard from my hubby that a baby expo is coming up. Although its very early now but you may consider keeping the prices to compare in future.

www.babyexpo.com.sg

Hi agnes, if you would like to join the group, you can just PM me your email address and I will invite you :)

hi Siling, how did u get all these latest updates on baby fairs abd such? checking with expo website or ...?

thks for the tipoff by the way

today c my gynae le. can hear heartbeat. he say shld not b a prob.
today scan become wk 6 plus. lol. but nice to c and hear the heartbeat.
gynae so cute. ask my hb to take video n pic fr the machine to capture the moment. lol...

So exciting!!!!!! u must be so happy hearing the little one's heartbeat...

I m hust wondering, will gynae tell us the baby's heartbeat rate per min? or jus let us hear the heartbeat?

I read that someone has alreadt avoid seafood, but I have this crazy craving for hokkien sotong mee... so how? dun eat?

So exciting!!!!!! u must be so happy hearing the little one's heartbeat...

I m hust wondering, will gynae tell us the baby's heartbeat rate per min? or jus let us hear the heartbeat?

I think you can ask.. haha bb de heartbeat's very fast de..

I read that someone has alreadt avoid seafood, but I have this crazy craving for hokkien sotong mee... so how? dun eat?
Lols cannot eat meh ? I just had it last week.. yumms!

argh.. I need to eat hokkien mee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh oh.. another silly qns... is it ok if we lie on our tummy.. I mean, I like to lie down on my tummy watchin youtube or surf net on my bed using my laptop.. sorry I mountain turtle, dun hve tablet or ipad ( come to think of it, I m seriously more backward than a 5yrs old whom I saw already expertly using a tablet/ipad...:()

today c my gynae le. can hear heartbeat. he say shld not b a prob.
today scan become wk 6 plus. lol. but nice to c and hear the heartbeat.
gynae so cute. ask my hb to take video n pic fr the machine to capture the moment. lol...

Awwww.. Sweet... So excited for you....

invited :)

I'm not sure how the invite work, maybe try checking your email? So far those people I've invited all managed to come in leh.

haha! me too me too!

No problem I will go see my email.. Heeee

Is me la lolxx... I say I kiasu don't dare eat seafood.. Haha

Btw, do you mommies walk slowly or will tends to walk fast?? I am trying to walk slowly but I think I'm a fast walker la go work walk fast fast go take bus also walk super fast kind... If walk fast fast like really fast will anything happen to baby??

HappyElf,
haha. i only hear. din ask the heartbeat hw fast.
ya. heard the heartbeat really knw tat the little one is inside. keke...

oh oh.. another silly qns... is it ok if we lie on our tummy.. I mean, I like to lie down on my tummy watchin youtube or surf net on my bed using my laptop.. sorry I mountain turtle, dun hve tablet or ipad ( come to think of it, I m seriously more backward than a 5yrs old whom I saw already expertly using a tablet/ipad...:()
Not good for kids to use all these.. anyway i think sleep on either right or left is the better thing to do.. there's a specific side.. cannot remember which though

No problem I will go see my email.. Heeee

Is me la lolxx... I say I kiasu don't dare eat seafood.. Haha

Btw, do you mommies walk slowly or will tends to walk fast?? I am trying to walk slowly but I think I'm a fast walker la go work walk fast fast go take bus also walk super fast kind... If walk fast fast like really fast will anything happen to baby??[/quote]
It's ok to walk fast if you're used to it..

Can the admin for the Nov FB group add me as well,, Tried clicking on the link given but its not working.. maybe because its a 'secret grp' :)

my email is [email protected] thank you!

Looking forward to sharing this journey with all of you!

Hi I just tested positive but as I had 4miscarriages before I will only be quietly stalking this thread until I see a heartbeat. Only 12dpo now. Dr says need to monitor closely.

As I'm reading I just want to share this that I saw on other threads. It has all the baby fairs info :)

Http://www.mummyreviews.com/2014/01/27/baby-fairs-2014-singapore/

Good luck to all ladies here and have a safe and happy pregnancy. I hope to be joining you ladies actively soon after 2 weeks.

Hi I just tested positive but as I had 4miscarriages before I will only be quietly stalking this thread until I see a heartbeat. Only 12dpo now. Dr says need to monitor closely.

As I'm reading I just want to share this that I saw on other threads. It has all the baby fairs info :)

Good luck to all ladies here and have a safe and happy pregnancy. I hope to be joining you ladies actively soon after 2 weeks.

Hi hopeful_mum, understand your concern. Do rest well and try to keep a positive mindset! Thanks for sharing the link and hope to hear good results from you too! ^^

Feliko, so worried for the coming scan. . Hope everything is alright as so hard to manage to get a baby through iui.

Sorry for replying late! I was preoccupied with other stuffs lately and haven't had the chance to visit the forum. Today finally had time to come online and found the thread become so hot already even have a secret fb group haha!

Lynn, is this your first try at IUI? Don't worry too much, you have already gone through so much to have this precious baby, am sure everything will be fine. My 2 previous IUIs weren't successful and only got preg on my 2nd IVF fresh cycle so I think your body condition overall is so much better than mine. When is your scan?

Sigh alrdy not sleeping well.. Wake up blow nose, attend to #1's mosq bites, on AC for her and then attend to her again when daddy made too much noise m roused us. Damn those mosq gonna get mosq patches for her to stick on her uniform!

Best of luck to you as well! Rest well and keep us posted!

Sigh alrdy not sleeping well.. Wake up blow nose, attend to #1's mosq bites, on AC for her and then attend to her again when daddy made too much noise m roused us. Damn those mosq gonna get mosq patches for her to stick on her uniform!

I think got offer for tiger balm mozzie patch at ntuc xtra.. i'm using guardian house brand de.. find it pretty effective as i bring my girl back to my mum's place at hougang often and that area is a hotspot. Take care and get more rest.. you can also try applying papaw cream to ease the itchiness of the bites.

hi Siling, how did u get all these latest updates on baby fairs abd such? checking with expo website or ...?

thks for the tipoff by the way

Usually a lot of people share on fb . This one is my hubby heard from his friends.

Can the admin for the Nov FB group add me as well,, Tried clicking on the link given but its not working.. maybe because its a 'secret grp' :)

my email is [email protected] thank you!

Looking forward to sharing this journey with all of you!

Hi! Welcome and congrats! I have invited you.

Hi please add me to the fb group too, thanks! [email protected]

Hi, welcome :) Invited.

Morning all. Still not used to using this app on mobile very hard to reply.

Last night I got a bit of a scare. Slept by 10 Pm but at midnight woke up with stomach cramps. The kind that u get when u eat too spicy chilli. Took me awhile to get back to sleep. I was worried coz I ate something spicy but not THAT spicy. My hb said, well now u r not normal. Hmmpphhh!!!!

anyway this morning woke up better. Can't wait for my 1st gynae visit to hear the heartbeat. At least I know the bb is ok.

My 1st pregnancy I avoided a lot of things but this one a bit more relaxed. I still drink coffee, once a day, and just ate crab last weekend. Oops!

Good luck to u too hopeful mum! I had an early chemical pregnancy last cycle and this cycle lucky to conceive again but very cautious and scared it will happen again. U take care and rest ok?

Mums with #2 or more, are u showing a lot faster this time round? I'm at 5th going 6th and my tummy is already showing. Not sure if it's the bb or just me ate too much! Lol!
Quite obvious lor. Think in a few weeks I can't hide le.

hi all.. been a while since i last logged in & happy to see so many more MTBs joined this thread..

got a qn.. i'm currently wk7, this is my #2 so I was planning no need to see gynae so soon, like wait till wk8 at least.. but next weekend I'm gg phuket so I made appt to see gynae only in wk9.. but now i'm feeling more n more anxious.. though i know i'm preg cos still no mensus n got some ms, but my mum n hub keep saying haven see gynae, no scan, no confirm.. i guess i need like a tangible proof that i got a lil bubs inside me.. should i push fwd my appt to next week before i go on my trip (its a short 4d3n) or just wait till wk9?

Felichan maybe u call your gynae office and ask them for their opinion. I'm also thinking of pushing fwd fr following Monday to next Friday. I'm also anxious to have tangible proof! Haha.

hi all, im 6 weeks and having some spotting - brown....went to kkh a&e yesterday and was prescribed some dydrogesterone.....spotting is on and off....should i be worried, my gynae is on leave but doc from a&e said that even persist also dont need to go back for check up....im a little bit worried

Mums with #2 or more, are u showing a lot faster this time round? I'm at 5th going 6th and my tummy is already showing. Not sure if it's the bb or just me ate too much! Lol!

Mine still ok! Still wearing my fitting clothes..
Felichan maybe u call your gynae office and ask them for their opinion. I'm also thinking of pushing fwd fr following Monday to next Friday. I'm also anxious to have tangible proof! Haha.

Me too!
hi all, im 6 weeks and having some spotting - brown....went to kkh a&e yesterday and was prescribed some dydrogesterone.....spotting is on and off....should i be worried, my gynae is on leave but doc from a&e said that even persist also dont need to go back for check up....im a little bit worried

Brown color is old blood..think no cause for concern..yet.. get more rest yeah!

Mine still ok! Still wearing my fitting clothes..

Me too!

Brown color is old blood..think no cause for concern..yet.. get more rest yeah!

Karine, if you worried, then maybe u can go for 2nd opinion.. just to ease your mind. Does your gynae have a back-up when he goes on holidays? Mine had a back-up last time, who ended up delivering my #1 coz my dr went for holidays.

no back up for normal check up, so i just walk in a&e, i also read online that brown color is old blood, will monitor it closely.......faithfully eating the hormone pills till my next check up with my gynae on 1st april. keeping positive~~~ i also had brown spotting with my no 1.

thanks ;)

no back up for normal check up, so i just walk in a&e, i also read online that brown color is old blood, will monitor it closely.......faithfully eating the hormone pills till my next check up with my gynae on 1st april. keeping positive~~~ i also had brown spotting with my no 1.

thanks ;)

Heard before some mummies have spotting throughout pregnancy but still managed to deliver their bb..

Hopeful_mum, all the best!

Mystique_j, not sure if my tummy is showing already! but I feel v bloated. A lot of gas... Makes wearing my usual jeans uncomfortable though I can still fit.

Mummies, I feel v Heaty (think my hubby passed some flu bugs to me). Can I drink things like 洋参菊花茶??

Hopeful_mum, all the best!

Mystique_j, not sure if my tummy is showing already! but I feel v bloated. A lot of gas... Makes wearing my usual jeans uncomfortable though I can still fit.

Mummies, I feel v Heaty (think my hubby passed some flu bugs to me). Can I drink things like 洋参菊花茶??

yes, i feel bloated too! so not sure if baby showing or bloatedness. Hahah...