(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

HappyElf,
I understand. I wait for 2wks also super long to me. hahaha...

Sweetmelody,
haha. I understand y the nurse say tat. becoz too early c gynae also cannot hear heartbeat or wat.
so basically abit waste money. I went to c gynae at wk5. only can c sac. but my case different. my gynae got tell me once i preg muz c him immediately.... so i make appt once i tested positive.

fluffyduckx84,
hi 5. hahaha. u c which gynae?? no prob.
sure will update here. really cant wait.
realise my ms getting bad these 2 days. hahaha... shld i b happy?
lol

Hi hi ladies. I also just tested 2-3w positive on clear blue yesterday. My first time iui though second child. I'll prefer to be sharing here first till things are stable too.

I'm sleeping like 9:30pm every night! Cannot even watch tv. Hahaha...

Read before an tai yao is actually placebo effect.. i think tw ok lah.. just dont touch raw food unless absolutely sure that it's fresh.. ..

Stoney! My gynae appointment is also this Wed . Heh.. yeah.. do update us..

Now I avoid those seafood le like crab, sotong, prawns etc etc.. Lol abit kiasu la but jus incase lo

HappyElf,
I understand. I wait for 2wks also super long to me. hahaha...

Sweetmelody,
haha. I understand y the nurse say tat. becoz too early c gynae also cannot hear heartbeat or wat.
so basically abit waste money. I went to c gynae at wk5. only can c sac. but my case different. my gynae got tell me once i preg muz c him immediately.... so i make appt once i tested positive.

fluffyduckx84,
hi 5. hahaha. u c which gynae?? no prob.
sure will update here. really cant wait.
realise my ms getting bad these 2 days. hahaha... shld i b happy?
lol

Ohhh, my this gynae is my friend intro, this 1st appointment is first time see him....
A lot of ppl always say pregnant will have really sore breast and will have morning sickness and will have appetite and feel very very sleepy... But my sore breast is like menses coming type of sore not really very sore, I do not feel any morning sickness or is it too early?? My appetite is like eat for the sake of cos I'm pregnant I can whole night don't sleep leh don't feel tired at all, so weird... And my stomach often feel pain... I scare baby is outside of the womb, cos my brother in law wife last time she pregnant wif baby outside the womb so she say she everyday stomach pain... That's y I'm worried... But since nurse say can't see anything she suggest me go on the 31st than I also no choice...

hi all...just confirmed my pregnancy 3 days ago with gynae...i'm only 5 weeks. So far little symptoms but my gynae gave duphaston which suppose to strengthen the pregnancy. Anyone on it? have another gynae appt in 2 weeks

Hi hi ladies. I also just tested 2-3w positive on clear blue yesterday. My first time iui though second child. I'll prefer to be sharing here first till things are stable too.

Congrats, sleep early is good I sleep around 12 plus to 1 am than wake up at 7am... They say not very good but I don't feel sleepy at all...

Congrats on the positive. I slpt very early too! But always wake up in the middle of the night unable to sleep. hi 5, I also tested 2-3w positive yesterday on clear blue :p

Now I avoid those seafood le like crab, sotong, prawns etc etc.. Lol abit kiasu la but jus incase lo

Ohhh, my this gynae is my friend intro, this 1st appointment is first time see him....
A lot of ppl always say pregnant will have really sore breast and will have morning sickness and will have appetite and feel very very sleepy... But my sore breast is like menses coming type of sore not really very sore, I do not feel any morning sickness or is it too early?? My appetite is like eat for the sake of cos I'm pregnant I can whole night don't sleep leh don't feel tired at all, so weird... And my stomach often feel pain... I scare baby is outside of the womb, cos my brother in law wife last time she pregnant wif baby outside the womb so she say she everyday stomach pain... That's y I'm worried... But since nurse say can't see anything she suggest me go on the 31st than I also no choice...
some ppl dun have ms. everything is perfect. but then if u still worried, then i would say juz go ahead make appt to c gynae. at least can have a scan to check whether the sac is in ur womb or nt.

hi all...just confirmed my pregnancy 3 days ago with gynae...i'm only 5 weeks. So far little symptoms but my gynae gave duphaston which suppose to strengthen the pregnancy. Anyone on it? have another gynae appt in 2 weeks
congrats. some ppl dun hv symptoms de. its ok.
yup. i taking tat. for 2wks le. goin to c my gynae tomolo....

congrats. haha. gd to slp early. for me, i dun really slp tat early. now worse. mayb becoz of my habits. lol...

Just had my 1st appt yesterday.
Saw & heard the HB so really excited.
Am currently at 6wks and edd on 5th Nov.

Suffering from nausea 24/7! Can't wait for it to stop...:D

Hi faefever. did the Dr give any reason for giving duphaston?

Fellow mummies I'm into my 7w seeing gynae next week. But sadly I'm having a cold now.... ya think I should take flu med... worries if virus too strong and persist too long issit bad for the baby?

Hi, i tink u better check wif ur gynae. becoz now alot of med we are not able to take.
best is dun anyhow take med.

Can take panadol flu pills if you really want.. but flu will subside soon ba ? Try to get more rest..

some ppl dun have ms. everything is perfect. but then if u still worried, then i would say juz go ahead make appt to c gynae. at least can have a scan to check whether the sac is in ur womb or nt.

congrats. some ppl dun hv symptoms de. its ok.
yup. i taking tat. for 2wks le. goin to c my gynae tomolo....

congrats. haha. gd to slp early. for me, i dun really slp tat early. now worse. mayb becoz of my habits. lol...

Yup but gynae won't see me also the nurse say that can't see anything so ask me go in week 7.. So pray till that day

Hi everyone,I tested faint positive test morn (on the day my period is due), #2, due date 24 Nov. Rather anxious and worried this time round as I suffered a bout of UTI a few days aft conception and took a 5 day course of Zinnat (Cat B drug per FDA) and then an injection of Prochloroperazine for dizziness at the hospital (Cat C drug) 13 days aft conception. Asked Dr Irene Chua and she said they are safe but when I googled there are so many issues..Sigh, will just resign myself to fate and go to Dr Ananda for detailed scans in weeks 13/14 and 22/23 (if I can make it that far).Made appt with Dr Chua for 4 Apr morning. I will be 6w4d. If there's a heartbeat we will see it then.

Does anyone have any experience with Dr Ananda? Does he only do scans? How much does he charge?

Hi everyone,I tested faint positive test morn (on the day my period is due), #2, due date 24 Nov. Rather anxious and worried this time round as I suffered a bout of UTI a few days aft conception and took a 5 day course of Zinnat (Cat B drug per FDA) and then an injection of Prochloroperazine for dizziness at the hospital (Cat C drug) 13 days aft conception. Asked Dr Irene Chua and she said they are safe but when I googled there are so many issues..Sigh, will just resign myself to fate and go to Dr Ananda for detailed scans in weeks 13/14 and 22/23 (if I can make it that far).Made appt with Dr Chua for 4 Apr morning. I will be 6w4d. If there's a heartbeat we will see it then.

Does anyone have any experience with Dr Ananda? Does he only do scans? How much does he charge?

Perhaps you may wanna seek 2nd opinion from another gynae ? Hmmm..

Sweetmelody: I am exactly the same as u, no morn sickness, soreness at the nipple are and only if I pressed against it or lie on my tummy, no fatigue except my appetite is ok, at night, I dun fall asleep easily and I ended up watching youtube till late, I know most says sleep is very impt but hiw to when I dun feel sleepy or tired at all!!!! but theres no stomach pain for me.... still I worry constantly....

if your flu gets too bad, go see a gp but do let him know you are pregnant so the med he prescribe will not be harmful to your baby.... else, jus rest more and take vit c and let the flu go away by itself. Take warm water

Sweetmelody: I am exactly the same as u, no morn sickness, soreness at the nipple are and only if I pressed against it or lie on my tummy, no fatigue except my appetite is ok, at night, I dun fall asleep easily and I ended up watching youtube till late, I know most says sleep is very impt but hiw to when I dun feel sleepy or tired at all!!!! but theres no stomach pain for me.... still I worry constantly....

Lols but why you all wanna experience the symptoms ? Fatigue is really bad for me since i doze off before 10 nowadays.. i've yet to experience any other symptoms and i dont wish to.. have seen my preggers gf puke all day along,having heartburn etc.. and seem so torturous.. i met someone who got depression because her nausea got so bad that she was dehydrated and had to be on drip . Yikes! Sleep is important whether one is pregnant or not..

Yes I don't feel sleepy lor how to sleep... But I jus tell myself from tonight onwards have to sleep early but I tell myself many days Liao still...... Lol... Me is pain too often Liao... Dunno what's wrong... So have to leave it to fate and see what my gynae say when i visit him for the first time

Lols but why you all wanna experience the symptoms ? Fatigue is really bad for me since i doze off before 10 nowadays.. i've yet to experience any other symptoms and i dont wish to.. have seen my preggers gf puke all day along,having heartburn etc.. and seem so torturous.. i met someone who got depression because her nausea got so bad that she was dehydrated and had to be on drip . Yikes! Sleep is important whether one is pregnant or not..

Ohh.. No la.. Thought have all that symptoms than like is normal leh... maybe I'm wrong.. Cos all around me have all the usual preggy symptoms... So I thought I'm weird till I came to this forum and learn that some mommies don't have ms till the day she give birth... Haha

I couldn't function properly at work so bought a teh-c at lunch. Trying to still cut caffeine lah...try try :p but fatigued lah...

Ohh.. No la.. Thought have all that symptoms than like is normal leh... maybe I'm wrong.. Cos all around me have all the usual preggy symptoms... So I thought I'm weird till I came to this forum and learn that some mommies don't have ms till the day she give birth... Haha

then I rather hve ms rather than get it during 3rd trim.. (if I do make it that far...)

I read and even some gynae did say that ms is good in early pregnancy as it means hormones are all working furiously. Of coz they r those really lucky ones who hve normal textbook pregnancy wo ms... guess its diff for each woman...

for those who are pregnant again, I read that tummy will show faster as compared to those preggy for the first time.. true? and they will experience preggy symptoms earlier too, true?

oh oh.. hve u gals started to share the good news? for me, only my hubby and my mom knows.. I do not intend to tell my in laws till later on (maybe when heartbeat is detected..) coz now is just unstable... also my mom in law, who used to be quite laid back bout our childless state have been like hinting why we dun hve children etc.. so u know.... I think my hubby like dying to tell his mom, he's literally frothing at the mouth but I warned him to keep his big mouth shut first....

then I rather hve ms rather than get it during 3rd trim.. (if I do make it that far...)

I read and even some gynae did say that ms is good in early pregnancy as it means hormones are all working furiously. Of coz they r those really lucky ones who hve normal textbook pregnancy wo ms... guess its diff for each woman...

for those who are pregnant again, I read that tummy will show faster as compared to those preggy for the first time.. true? and they will experience preggy symptoms earlier too, true?

oh oh.. hve u gals started to share the good news? for me, only my hubby and my mom knows.. I do not intend to tell my in laws till later on (maybe when heartbeat is detected..) coz now is just unstable... also my mom in law, who used to be quite laid back bout our childless state have been like hinting why we dun hve children etc.. so u know.... I think my hubby like dying to tell his mom, he's literally frothing at the mouth but I warned him to keep his big mouth shut first....

Lols my gfs did comment before that very likely to have ms in 3rd trimester if you encounter in 1st trimester.. am waiting till first trimester is over then share ba..yeah heard before that bb bump will be more obvious for mummies having #2 and so on.. hehe

Wow! The thread is moving fast. Congrats to all MTB. My gynae is this sat..feeling kinda nervous. Partly because I have been sitting on and off. I have been feeling very tired too. Every night without fail, I will need to take a nap from 8.30pm to 9pm. Lol other then that, I have lost my appetite as well. Hopefully it will gets better.

happyElf,
only some colleagues at workplace knw. if strictly on frens, tink no frens knw so far. even parents. hahaha.
planning to detect heartbeat then i tell my in laws n parents. only sibling knw lor.
tink if all ok. tomolo will announce to our family. keke...

Gee, I have so much spelling errors in my previous post. I mean I Have been spotting on and off. Gynae's appointment at this sat. :)

Ohhh... Me too only hubby and my mom knows not even my siblings know.. All my friend don't know my in law also don't know not in good terms to say all this.. But anw, I also don't intent to tell hubby until I go scan and see something than tell him but when I changing he saw I didn't come menses and he ask... So I jus say.. Haha he happy like mad... Everyday keep saying and saying till the extend I have to tell him off to stop saying and saying...

I dunno but for me if like others say that count from last day of menses I think I'm in my 5 the week this week my stomach like over eat for dinner only...

Did not relised this chat had been so active for the pass 2 days when I never check. Congrats on all mummy that have test positive.

So far only hubby and myself know... We prob only tell our parents when things are more settled. That is, if I don't pecha lobang first. Getting q bad my all-day-sickness.havent vomited yet, but can tell a lot of food are not to my taste le. Like now, I am super hungry but everything at home doesn't suit my taste bud. Miserable... >.<

Sweetmelody,
It's count Fr the day when u hv Ur Last menses. So Mayb u in wk6 le.

Ohh so is starting of my menses or my last day of my menses... Mine is February 8 to February 13... If count from feb 8 means I week 6 le if count from feb 13 I am week 5... Aiyoyo so confusing... How will the gynae count? Also from last menses?

From start of menses, so you are week 6 :)

I heard it will be much more accurate if you know exactly when you ovulated. But most gynae count from start of menses.

Imho, no need to fuss too much on edd.. just know a rough date will do since may change again as the pregnancy progresses and most do not give birth on edd itself.. either earlier or later..

Anybody created the FB group already. If yes maybe the admin can post us her email add so that we can add her as friend in order to join the group.

Ohh ok understand le.. My hubby ask me to take monthly shots of tummy progress now can start to take le.. Haha..
Any mommies took the tummy photo?

Imho, no need to fuss too much on edd.. just know a rough date will do since may change again as the pregnancy progresses and most do not give birth on edd itself.. either earlier or later..

Yup agree... So right now most important is baby healthy lor..

Eh, is advertising allowed here? I personally don't like a forum space meant for talking about baby development to be infiltrated by advertisers...

Hi ladies, just heard from my hubby that a baby expo is coming up. Although its very early now but you may consider keeping the prices to compare in future.

www.babyexpo.com.sg

Anybody created the FB group already. If yes maybe the admin can post us her email add so that we can add her as friend in order to join the group.

Hi agnes, if you would like to join the group, you can just PM me your email address and I will invite you :)