(2013/06) June 2013

Angel,

I did episiotomy too..but tear..hopefully no tear this time rd..

Natural tear more painful n take a longer time

Pinkberries84

I have epidural..

Thanks..managed to approve some pple coz my fb on my iPad abit problematic...will approve others by tonight...do continue to send in ur req...then let me know who u r on the forum..thanks

Btw I have not received any pm except for absentmama one on fb...so for those who pm maybe can try again or let me know who u r here..thanks

jasmine: why dun u take MC today to rest at home? I do feel like resting at home today.. but got lots of work to do.. so no choice need to be back in office.

The "TEAR" that u all mentioned make a 1st time mummy feel so painful! I dare not think so far yet..

windy: dun worry too much. think depends on the gynae ba. my friend instruct her gynae not to do the episiotomy and let it natural tear. for me i didnt know there is such thing and the gynae decided for me.

KIS: you still feel the pain of the cut even tho you had epi?

I would think to let the gynae decide which is the best for us - to do episiotomy or natural tear.

I saw my cousin in pain for 40 hours, i dare not think about it also~ I think i will siao if keep thinking this, which it may not happen to me. T_T

Just let it happen when it comes. Now enjoy the moment 1st. Throw away the delivery scene from mind 1st.

Windy: I at home already.

My colleague tell me when doc cut cannot feel anything coz got epi n the delivery already very painful so the cut is small thing.. It's the after effect of epi.. *sweat*..

Pinkberries84..

I requested for max dose of epi..can still feel e contraction pain.. Overdose..rest 2h after fully dilated to wear off e epi effect..cos I can't lift my leg to push..

I can feel e episiotomy cut..cos I scream in pain..

Tt y thinking epi seems no effect on mi..Mayb I should bear e pain n go for non epi..

1st time mummies

Dun need to worry so early..

for mi,I will go for episiotomy if have to suggest to my gynae..natural tear is horrible..

Kis, you mean when you use epi, you still feel pain?
did ask for more since you can still feel the pain? My friend call it happy-dural.

Jasmine, for my first one the doctor did cut, but because I was in pain till I buay tahan Liao cause I didn't use any epidural, only a jab of pain killer on the butt, so the cut wasn't anything to me but can feel when the dr stitched back the cut. Can feel the thread lo!!!!
Second one no cut, haha maybe because expanded Liao. And was a very fast one!!

FL/Windy, to me I think it's how much pain you can tahan lei. Maybe im one of those Heng one, first one 3hr in labour ward. Second one 1hr30min in labour ward or maybe lesser. I was 3cm dilated when I lie on the bed. The next thing I know was the nurse asked me to stop pushing cause my doctor Haben come!! So take things easy, when have contraction I just tahan and take deep breath.

Dolliepollie

I requested for max..become overdosed..can't lift up my leg at all..it's numb..

I guess I can feel e cut cos my epidural wear off le

Ur labour time is short Tt y chomp chomp..

My labor time was 11h..2h resting

KIS: i thought i was the only one who can still feel the contractions on one side of my stomach even tho i was on epi. the dr who administer the epi said he applied in the middle, and it depends on luck whether it goes to both side. i thought that was crap..

dolliepollie: wow.. your labour time was short.. good..

Jasmine: today i also blacked out after i alight from train n walkinv towards office. Can see black spots n start breaking out in cold sweat. I think mrt too stuffy.

Anyone experienced this?

Dolliepollie,

Fl cousin is induced..normally induce will need more than 24h..

Mine is assisted delivery..

I got admitted 1 week before delivery of heavy bleeding but nvr deliver..my naughty boy put mi on rehearsal

Then actually one week later same timing..tummy v pain..back can't straighten..then go hospital..gynae burst my water bag..

Pinkberries84..

I can e pain v badly..Tt y kept askin to increase dose..e nurse at one point tell mi Max le..I tremble quite badly..

I just bought a Gong Cha Hot Honey Lemon, feel so refreshing after drinking.. But they kind of make too sweet, so i pour out in a cup n add more hot water. hehe!

Dolliepollie: no epidural!!! I think I cannot!! Haha..

PL: ya the train very crowded n stuffy, got a tall guy raises his arm blocked my aircon.. *sweat sweat*.. U feeling better now?

those mummies who scared of labour pain or tear, can try the hypnobirthing book... they give practical tips on how to reduce the tear. I find it informative for me.

40 hours labour, no joke! I was wondering, the effect of epi can last so long meh?

PL I also develop a new symptom, giddiness. Now I feel very light headed. Like floating in the air. This symptom only started this week. I try to take sweet or food. But still the same.

kis, wah!! must be very bad when it bleeds but never deliver lo!

PL, i experience black outs when im scolding my kids. hb say im too angry. -_-" but no cold sweat. sometimes even when i turn my head too fast, i will feel very giddy too.

pinkberries84, i consider myself very heng. my mum even say this 3rd one maybe 45min settle liao! i told her i dont want to deliver in my car when we're driving there!

chloe, just saw you post, and yea usually if both age are above 30, dr will advise and its better to do oscar,

angel, i didnt went for oscar when i was having #1 and #2 but probably will go for this one. i've been party-ing alot before i ttc. haha so better not to take the risk too.

anyone here know how to make an excel sheet of all the mummies edd, dr, SAHM or FTWM and how many kids and living which area? can make more friends with SAHM. hahaha

Dolliepollie

Haha..chalet one night stay at mt a $700..my hb flew back fr Brisbane..tot going to deliver..I kept talkin to my boy must come out on 20 apr cos before Tt daddy has 2 tests to take..

Jus bk hm fr appt this morning .. The scan say it was 10.6 weeks so Oscar scan schedule next week instead . Done the blood test n hubby done last appt n his result was gd .
Happy n fully enjoyed the process fr the screen ...edd was 16/6/13

kis, at least talking to your boy he will listen! haha and your chalet stay there can claim partial from medisave? or claim insurance?

my #2!! i told her to come out after 30th nov *because we are all prepared for halloween party* but she die die want to come out on the 27th, i tahan the contraction till my doctor say he want me to be at the hospital now if not he will send an ambulance to pick me!! LOL

anyone here bought the pregnancy insurance?

Ok Mummies, like to give me your info so i can do the updating for u all?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>4/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>6/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>8/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12/6/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Luo</TD><TD>14/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16/06/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kang </TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27/06/2013 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27/06/2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummync, I add the group ytd.. Dalvin &amp; Karen lee..

Hi windy, my gynea Benjamin tham, #1, tmc, northeast.. Thanks for updating!

Dolliepollie

End up hb flew back..missed his 2 tests..study while takin care of nb..

Claim mediasave..

I bought insurance for #1 only..

Windy

Thanks for e table..

Kis 3 Jun Dr Don Wong #2 MT A west

KL84 &amp; KIS. Done with the updating. i will wait for more info b4 i post here. If not the forum will be flooded with tables. Haha!

Kis, can claim medisave still not that bad ar!! but study while taking care of nb really not easy!

Windym thanks for helping to update.

dolliepollie
25/06/2013
Dr Lawrance Ang
Mt A
Yishun.

Shan991..

I plan to see dr Douglas Ong but heard his package starts fr week 16 onwards..so decided on another gynae

Next time u can consider e pd opp his clinic..dr Dorothy Ong..she is good..I used to see her..but her operating time does not suit my hb working timing.. So changed a new pd

I stayed in bukit panjang..

i had updated all, will wait for more b4 i post up.

KIS i think my package only start from 20 weeks leh.. how frequent after 20 weeks do we go back? mean mine is very bo hua..

Windy, for my #1, i c my gynae once a month until 34/5 weeks i think then change to bi-weekly then 36 weeks is weekly. think my package starts after 16 weeks.. worth it or not think depends on package price and what it includes ba..

Shan991
My cousin didnt take any epi at all. She just bare the pain with 2/3 induce jab and drip. Though it open until 8cm but end up have to c-sec cos the baby head is too high.

Windy,

After 20 weeks..u will see him more often compared to first 20 weeks..

Slowly fr monthly to 3 weekly..fortnightly..weekly..couple of days..

i think usually gynea visit will be once a month starting from 16weeks and above. den when you are hitting 3rd trimester, will be twice a week den once a week.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies who experience fainting spell have to be careful especially now the tummy getting bigger.

My last pregnancy, I fainted 3 times when seated on the train. Can't image what will happen if I was standing. So mummies pls be careful k.

Highly suspected its due to the poor ventilation during the peak hour.

Blurdopey
9 June
Dr Fong
Gleneagles

Wat is location huh??

Facebook name: Alicia

Fl

My boy head was also high too..luckily when I m abt to push..his head move down..else I need to go for c sect too..

Windy

Mine start fr first package..660 nett..so far went for one blood test..took calcium n iron tablet..done twice u/s..

Windy, my gynea charges us normal rate till 16weeks, den we will have to top up the balance to $570.
meaning every time i go i pay example $100 so if excess i dunno if they will return or not but if short den will have to top up. cause usually i always go gynea 1-2 months after i miss my period.