(2013/06) June 2013

Blurdopey

Location is where u stay..

Windy,

I usually see gynae e next day I missed my period..cos my period quite accurate..

Blurdopey : This is your number what child?

Location is where u live, request by some mummies to put in so i put lo.

Hiyoooo all, I just finished war w my #1 he finally zz, need leave home by 3 for Oscar hehe , hope for gd result
,I rem 2 of u gog today for Oscar too right?

Mummync:
I requested & pm u yest, u received? For some result I don't wish to reveal my name here as too many silent readers & by now I know la I very bantang for this pregnancy hehe

Natural Birth:
Wahh seemed like most have u have tears?! I opted for csec after my Gynae said my #1 head big n my pelvis small, but csec pain hurt for long though

Windy:
Hey thankyou, how u upload it?been wanting to know how to upload excel sheet:p definitely need use laptop ?
Do help me update mine:
Gynae: Dr Choo WanLing
Baby:#2
Hospital:GenE/Mt A

Kis:
U mean by 3rd trim fortnightly to wkly? For my #1 till 3rd trim also 3wks-fortnightly. Still don't know how much is mine, hope don't give me headattack.

FL:
Oh her Gynae nvr advise her to go csec direct? Mine coz small pelvis n head high as can't go down further, Gynae asked me consider csec then for #1

Happy gal:
Y ur Hb also need blood test?

Dollipollie:
I was pondering if to get the ins though, what they cover n roughly how much?

wow! thread is moving sooo fast! gd. the june mummies are all v active. lol.

windy: can help me add my details to table?

19: dr tham ( seems he is v popular. ha); # 1, tmc, west.

thks much gal.

My-Angel-Is-Back, i dont know too. i saw them approaching me, i just shake my hands and head and walk away. hahaha i very scare of all these kinda insurance thingie. usually let hubby handle but this is for ladies one. so wanna see who bought and can tell us what is it about.

even the cordlife, we oso didnt take up. but now third one me and hubby machiam gan chiong lei..... -.-"

i heard that there another baby fair in feb or may, dunno by then will i be too late or not.

My angel is back

I rem I see my gynae 3weekly after week 28.. Then week 32 or 34 is fortnightly.. After week 36 become weekly..

Dolliepollie

I signed cord life like 2 weeks before I deliver... With a big tummy..I took bus to orchard to attend a workshop alone.. Plan to go taka bb fair.. But leg cramp..decided to go home

My angel is back..never receive ur pm le...can u fb pm me?

Windy, my Gynae is dr Benjamin tham, #2 at TMC and northeast..thanks

Actually I had episiotomy 2x when I gave birth to my girls, the healing is quite ok so better to request for episiotomy rather than tearing naturally bah?

My first was delivered by Dr Benjamin Tham (many mummies here seeing him!) when he was still at kk, he told me its better to have a controlled cut and easy healing rather than to tear badly and then the repair is more difficult.

My second kid was born overseas, there they are not into giving episiotomy so I was told they would let me tear naturally.. In the end still given episiotomy cos baby was distressed halfway through pushing and they wanted her out asap. And my girl is BIG lor, 3.65kg. I have a very petite frame so everyone is very surprised that I can naturally deliver a big baby. I think if I were allowed to tear naturally probably will be those 3rd degree tear lor. So episiotomy is good!

Except that the first time when Dr Tham was cutting I felt every single snip cos the epidural didn't work. And he wasn't aware lah, cos he thought I was already on epi. So he gave me a local anaesthesia when he was sewing up

Latest Update

looks like many of the mummies here are with Dr Benjamin Tham wor...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello I have been a silent reader for awhile and decided to join in because just want to share my comments and thoughts here though am feeling a bit of pantang as it is not over first trimester.

My details are below

Dr Geraldine Tan
28 June 2013
North
Mount A

Pinkberries for me I will opt for Mount A this time as my first pregnancy was at TMC and I am not very happy about the LC and the service there so hoping that Mount A will be better.

pinkberries84 : i am 1st time mummies not too sure what is good but fren told me that Mt A not bad. And my gynae clinic is at Mt A, plus i live near TMC and Mt A so i guess this is the reason i choose there.

Not too sure what is good or not, so maybe mummies of #2 and above can advise.

Windy, you can go for the hospital tour, hard to tell you which one is good. but to be cause i was born there too. haha so i go back there.

LC part, the nurse is very encouraging, will make you bf the nb first and if really bo pian den use syringe to milk feed the nb.
I stay in a single room and baby is with us all the time unless they need to go for check up or vaccine.

I've never been to tmc other den detailed scan. so cant advise much on that.

Hi mummies, i'm new here.

My details:
Edd: 23 jun 2013
Dr Benjamin Tham (hehehe)
Mount A
Northeast

Thanks for updating!!

Hi Windy

Thanks for maintaining the table! Gives a very clear view of who's due when and seeing which Dr.

Mine's:
Erica Tan
3rd June
Dr. Henry Cheng
Baby #1
Glen E

I delivered my #1 at Mt A and i am very happy with the nurses there. Will definitely go back there again!

Any idea if their reno have finished?? My SIL delivered there this june and it was quite messy

Has other mummies completed their OSCARs? I just got my results and everything looks good

The scan was so clear! It was such a joy to see bb moving, and I can see all his/her toes and fingers!!!

To other mummies going for OSCAR soon, remember to take a video of the whole scan process. We wish we did. Its such a joyful, overwhelming experience!!!

My gynae have not talked to me about Oscar Scan yet and my next appointment is only about week 10 hope I will still have time to do the scan.

Hi all! Have added those who have given me their names..I have 6 more requests that I can't match..if u have not been approved..please let me know your name here...at least give me the first letter of your name and surname so I can match if you don't wanna reveal ur full name here...thanks! eg. A**** T***

Hi vivi, You'll definitely have time. OSCAR is done between wk11-12.

Hey, any mummies have advice on hair dyes? My hair is getting really ugly and I desperately need a colour session but forgot to ask my Dr when I saw him last week. Only seeing him again 3 weeks later but gosh, my hair can't last another 3 wks! Real dilemma. I guess the non-ammonia hair dyes are ok?

Hehe happy happy,done with my Oscar ! My body was turning round and round when Gynae scanned, and settle at the best position ( Gynae claimed) for her to scan. NT1.3 Gynae said very gd but of coz need blood test result to further justify .

Mummync:
I'm A****** L*** L** hehe thankyou

Ica:
For me , I'm not taking the chance. I did read up b4 tt as long as dye don't touch scalp is ok

Janiz:
Mt A Reno not yet finished but by next June shd be done ba

Ica I think so no hurry thus my gynae did not say anything.

For my oscar test and detailed scan I will opt to do it in NUH as it is slightly cheaper and the waiting time is not that long compared to TMC.

I also need to dye my hair but I have been holding back as I also have heard that is not very good because of the chemicals and the smell. But then again my hair is in a terrible stage.

Ica, congrats... How long did you wait for te Oscar result?

I will be doing mine on the 30th.. So excited.. Will remin my hubby to record down the scan process.. Thanks for reminding!

I always dread this timing till all the way at night as I have very bad MS. Force myself to eat but actually I dont feel like eating.

And my mouth have this bad taste that it is hard to down plain water. Orange juice also no no ribena also no no I also dont know what I can drink that sometimes I rather to be thirsty than driking water.

Do any mummies have this bad taste in the mouth like me?

KIS... i choose douglas ong partly because im always in orchard for work. So easy to pop in for appts. And he deliver at both mt e and mt a. A lot of the mt e doctors dont give patients a choice, only deliver at mt e.

vivi, yes this time till bed time is the worse for me too..cant eat anything for dinner..normally 2 or 3 spoons n i will feel v sick..force myself to eat..only bkfast n lunch got abit of appetite...

hello Mummies, got a stupid question to ask. I always thought that week 13 is the start of our 2nd trimester? But i recently came across some websites that say week 14 is the correct start of 2nd trimester. Now I'm confused liao.
I only want to let others know after 1st trimester so today when my colleagues ask me, I still blatantly shake my head and didn't admit... hahaha

Hi mummies, can anyone help me think of what to eat.. This week i have been throwing up all types of rice, noodles, soupy stuff..

So far can only stomach bread, biscuits and fruits and tea. And just now when I weighed myself I'm down to 44.5 kg liao.. Hope it won't drop further..

absentmama, i know wat u mean..carrot cake? haha ive been wanting to eat carrot cake but cant find lol...u very slim!!!! w 2 kids still 44.5kg..oh n i wanted to say..ur girls r v pretty!! like mummy

Windy I tried lemon and honey also cannot sigh I guess nothing can be helped to remove the taste

Actually I must confess I still take cold drinks because that's the thing I can only take

Mummync.. Carrot cake quite hard to find sometimes hor? Must give it a try.. I'm so tired of eating bread and biscuits and fruits.

Your boy is very handsome! He has lovely eyes and a very mischievous smile

Yah actually I'm a bit too skinny. Tried to buy health insurance and they say may have to raise premium cos bmi too low means got high risk for osteoporosis blah blah.. But it's genetic one lah cos my whole family on my mum's side also thin as sticks. Everyone says i looked better when I'm about 5kg heavier

Absentmama, ya v hard to find esp at night..I wanna have prata now but gotta pick up my son up now so can't buy
...mischievous indeed..

Nvm u can retain weight after this preg
but I'm jealous..I'm at least 20kg heavier than u..lol