(2013/06) June 2013

i think better not.. i had a stiff neck few days ago, and i din dare to use yoko yoko, cause i think the muscle will absorbs the chemicals..

Windy & mummy_relle, I also got stiff neck yesterday. The pain stretches all the way to my right shoulder. I also didn't dare to use anything. Pharmaceutical companies won't dare to commit and confirm say consult doctor. Luckily it got better today.

Chevelle,
Oscar test just normal scanning. But need to go for blood test as well. Not painful unless you are afraid of needles.

Chevelle, my gynae told me blood test is a must even if i dun want to go for Oscar Test.. so since Oscar is just normal scanning.. i will go.. no matter wat blood test sure have to take.. i must sure face the needles. hehe

Chevelle, for Oscar test, scan is definitely no pain.. Blood test is the usual draw blood pain lor.. But very fast over le. Don't have to worry.

Chloe, haha hi5!! But both my previous edd all 2 weeks earlier. Haha we can partner partner here!!
I dunno if I wanna go for Oscar or not cause #1 and #2 I never do. My next appt on the 29th nov. by then I'll be 10weeks.

I see... Think i mistook the Oscar test for amino test.. That day i was at the clinic and saw this lady feeling so weak after the amino test. Was so worried that I have to go through it.

Am now only at 8 weeks 5 days, my gynae is asking me to make appt now for mid next month.

And I am having spotting again

Was bright red this morning and now is brown. Am monitoring to see how it goes. Think if it dont stop by today i shall visit the doc tmr morning.

But so far i don't feel any cramps so i assume should be okay.

Just went for my appt. today is 9weeks and 4 days... Baby was jumping during the scan... Edd now is 24th jun.
nxt appt is to do first trimester screening aka oscar...

Chevelle,

My Gynae told me bright red spotting must call them. Sometimes Gynae may want to give some hormones tab or see you earlier.. Maybe you wanna give them a call to play safe.

Dollie, it's my first child so going for Oscar for a peace of mind. Anw I'm 29 and husb is 36... not considered young so don't wanna risk it.

Shan991, I have called up my gynae this morning but his assistance asked me to monitor for the day and if the spotting does not stop then i go see him tomorrow morning.

PL, I am also having this problem. My gynae asked me to drink more water and take some prune juice.

Sorry I'm not in office today n tomorrow coz on training.if I get back to office later then I will add some of u n start the grp...will inform everyone when set up n will try to switch on pm..sorry for the delay...

PL
Yes, it happens to me which is quite frequent. One week could be happen 3-4 times. Not sure why also.

Is there any particular movies that we couldnt watch? Like zombies, vampires etc.

FL, my mum dun allow me to watch ugly stuff, so i cannot watch all those zombies shows.. haha! They say see nice things and cute babies.. baby also look cute de..

My cousin who just gave birth, her bb is so cute with super big eyes.. both parent dun have that big eyes.. so now i listen lo.

Mummync, u want me to help u with the setup?

So envy those can feel the baby movement. I have no idea how to feel it at all. I only feel some pulling sensation.

Chevelle
I think you should call up your gynae to check ASAP and get hormone jab and pills from doctor.

FL, I tink maybe avoid those horror movies that scare you? But movies like twilight shld be okay..more love story than anything..

Windy
Same goes to my parents. But sometimes choosing the movies are quite difficult. Some action movies with harsh actions, i also dont know should watch or not. Haiz...

Now i see my 2 nephews everyday to get cute cute baby face and eyes.. :D

FL

if this is ur first usually have to wait till 16weeks or so. cos first time mother they duno how the feeling is like.

for me its my second and many say second can feel movement earlier. i'm trying to differenciate whether its gas or movement. trying to see whether the feeling increase as days pass. if there's an increase it would be movements.

Shan991
Actually i dont find those horror movies really scary. Example, iwant to watch Abraham Lincoln vampire movies but my husband keep asking me whether i can watch or not cos vampire..

Windy
Lol.. well that's what i do nowadays to avoid looking those ugly stuff, ends up my husband ask me as well dont watch! geezz..

Angel
Yes, this is my 1st preg. Arrghh.. cant wait to feel baby movement!!

actually to me, i feel that some things can pantang some can jus listen. if your gonna follow all ur whole pregnancy will be boring and dull.

eg hammering and nailing/drilling, fishing, painting, sewing.. all i will listen n wun do.

for those not related to physical appearence or health problems i jus listen. like eat crab baby will turn out like to pinch ppl etc

FL

haas, it would be very exciting!! i actually film/video my son's first kicks.. soon it upgraded to "kallang waves"

when ever i miss it i still will watch it. in future when my kids grow older i will show them how they do kungfu in me!! =D

eat crab is actually crap... cos i had a fren when pregnant crave for crab badly she ate alot..

i think so long everything we eat moderate ok liao.. For shows i just dun want to scare myself, they say preggie women happy, baby is also happy.. so just keep yourself happy

i love crsbs too!! esp the salted egg yolks ones and chilli crab.. but i got high cholestrol.. so need to control...

now second one i still dun have any cravings. even if i have its onli for like 1 day. first preg cravings lasts for months. everyday dun need to think wat to eat lol jus satisfy my onli craving. now everyday also need to think and think wat i wanna have.

Windy: i'm drinking yakult every day. Doesnt seems to help

Chevelle: Will try prune juice. Tks!

FL: Mine is usually on a weekly basis. For movies, it really depends on yourself. Not supposed to look at scary things, so i guess vampires n scary movies are out.

i have no craving too.. everyday i look around to see what i should eat.. but i like pratas.. hehe! must have nice one if not i dun want. very picky!

I don't believe much in pantang matters, but definitely it's impt as a pregnant mom to remain cheerful and not be upset or angry too much. ur emotions will pass to baby.