(2013/05) May 2013

r c: how are you feeling?you still hav time to comment in the forum.. :D

Pinkie: Congrats on your bb boy n bb gal! Wow both bb weight are really good! I guess they must b v heavy for u b4 your delivery.. Did you have c-sec or natural birth? I'm having twin aso... Heehee

Thanks for the info.. I am now not so worried.. I thought there may be something wrong with me.. So its quite normal ya.. The strange thing is that.. For me the numbness always goes away after I wake up especially after taking a bath..and it will comes back during sleeping..maybe its also because I slept with my hands underneath my head..but I always slept like that previously but never encounter this kind of numbness before..

Congrats Pinkie.. Is it a normal delivery? Wa..their weight are consider quite heavy considering u carry twins

I am getting so excited and nervous at the same time nowadays.. I am so afraid I won't know if my water breaks (in case it only drips bit by bit) as I need to rush to the hospital cos I have Group B Streps infection.

I give birth on 20April @38weeks & 3days. Did epi cses yesterday. My gal weight 2.9kg and 50cm long. Everything go smoothly and fine.

Hope the rest of the mummies jia you!

Devi: I'm also nervous n excited.. Heehee. I'm not v sure wor, I guess even e water bag breaks (drip by drip), you will still feel the wetness ba...

Sha23: Congrats on your delivery! Good to hear that everything goes smoothly n fine.. Take care urself & bb and enjoy ur confinement!

Pinkie: good to know that both babies are fine!
The reason that you undergoes c-sec cos bb heads did not turn or any other reason? I hope my bb will gain more weigh.

Pinkie , ur bb r of good weight . Mine at 37.5 weeks is only 2.62. But of cos easy to deliver no need epidural. My first was 2.91 , there's really a difference

Congrats sha n rest well . Take care of ur self n well being . First child I was so stress up taking care of her every 2 hr night feeds n ended up with depression.

This one mil helping together with maid . I just let her take care at night since she offered n is experienced in handling kids , this bb seemed to be easier than number 1 .

Hi all, sorry I have also been a silent reader. But excited to there are two mummies with twin!
I am also expecting twins. Both girls. Edd at 36 weeks, 11 may. C sect at glen e with Irene chua. first time mum.

It's really tiring now and I get breathless. But I also wonder how does contractions feel like.

Hi Leen, nice to meet another twins mtb! I'm also expecting 2 little girls with my c sec date couple of weeks after yours!
I feel you on the breathlessness bit! It's getting harder to walk/waddle too!

Leen: you are having twins also..
I am also first time mummy, so happy to know so many twins mummies here! Heehee.. Oh why is ur EDD at week 36? I get tired easily too..

I love babies: Thanks !!

Azel: my gynae just recommended 36 weeks and I also can't wait for them to be out!!

So happy to know so many twin mummies and other mummies.

Hi, Good morning all mummies!

Pinkie, you are so amazing as I cant imagine those mummies carrying twin and you gave birth to two healthy twins of healthy weight. For us with a bb in our tummy is already like so heavy whereas u carry 5 kg....Amazing!

Realise a lot of twin babies in May! Jia You to those mummies carrying twin as it is so heavy n you are so brave n wonderful.

Dreambig...r u on leave?

Sha23,
u have csec is it because bb not in vertical head down position?

Congrats to Pinkie and Sha23! Babies very good weight =) Have a speedy recovery!

Yea quite a few twin babies for May indeed.

So many twins carrying mummy! Hey Leen, hows ur gynae visits so far with Irene Chua, i have heard alot about her on publications just wondering how is it? Perhaps i can consider for my second one(if have).

Jill, I seen Irene Chua before when she was still in KKH, a few of my cousins strongly recommended her. She's good. =)

Just want to recommend My CL Mdm Yu Qing is available from now onwards.

She cooks fast and can prepare good confinement foods.
She can take care well on baby. Ex: very seldom see baby crying while going for bath/ comfort baby well crying...
Do basic housework such as sweep/ mop floor, wash clothing...
She speak Mandarin & Hokkien.

You may contact @ 8198 9088 for further enquiries.

Hi Azel,
I believe all of us are looking forward to seeing our bb and hoping the EDD might get nearer n nearer but on the other hand, I wonedr will i be able to handle 3, esp newborn needs more attention n my children needs me to guide them in their work.

Dreambig...MIA today? R u due already? or have popped?

Oh, I like Irene Chua very much and definitely will recommend her.

She's really nice and sometimes will tell me how was it like during her own pregnancy.

Ya so quiet today...

Wow Katie, you need to handle 3? How old are your elder ones? Really 'pei fu' you can take it. I have started worrying that my girl will be jealous and more attached to me when her brother joins us...

I plan to sleep with baby in another room and let my girl sleeps with daddy as i can't handle two at night (my girl will sometimes cry at night)....but i wonder it will work....headache...

Sorry to disturb.

I have few items to let go, wondering if anyone will be interested?

Quinny Buzz stroller in red and orange color, condition 9/10, selling at $450.

Graco playpen, condition 9/10, selling $100.

Breast feeding pillow, used twice only, selling at $20. The cover is washable.

Stroller and playpen are used less than a year, please PM me for pics if interested, tks

KaTie: Yap, I am looking forward to see my babies, but on the other hands I am worry of the unknown situations that I will get into because I am a first time mummy. *fingers cross* Hope that everything will goes smoothly. Sometime I will also think that babies dun come out that early, let them stay inside the womb abit longer... hahaha.. Wow, your #3.. Do you have any helper to help you during confinement?

i love babies: Is your girl sleeping with both you and ur husband now? when she cries, does she look for you only? I guess your girl will get used to it..

Azel, yes my girl sleep with us currently. Usually she cries bcoz of wet diaper or nightmare, we juz need to pat her back to sleep (give her bear bear). But since I am a light sleeper, I would be the one who calm her down. Wondering if my hubby is deep sleeper or juz lazy to get up:p

btw, Azel, do you have any helper to help you out for the first few months? Don't worry too much about uncertainties but juz mentally well prepared that you might have fragmented sleep after confinement, assuming you don't have other helper. To me, that's the most challenging part of parenting as i need good sleep badly

i love babies: Oh your girl get back to sleep quite easily.. Hahaha, mayb your hubby thinks that you will be able to settle it quickly than him so he let you handle it. You should suggest that he "hand-on" this few nights because he has to get used to it when you deliver your bb. ;)

I have a confinement lady with me for the first month, my mil is also staying wf us (but her legs are not well) so I dare not trouble her too much. I have mentally prepared myself that I will not have enough sleep, but what worry me most is will I be able to handle two bb after my confinement. It is going to be challenging :s

Hihi ladies!
No KaTie, not popped yet ;)
Sorry been busy at work today!
Tomorrow still going back to work cos could not finish today.... Everyone frantically trying to arrange last minute meetings with me....... @&&$?#.... always so last minute.... Today is supposed to be my last day before I go on my ML.

Wow, there are quite a few mummies carrying twins here! So exciting......

Anybody due these two weeks?

My gynae is expecting me to pop this week.... If not latest by next monday or Tuesday, he will induce labor..... Strange feeling knowing it's so close......

Azel, yes i can imagine how challenging it will be. Stay calm n dont get panic when they cry the same time. (Last time i let my girl cried for while But got Blamed by mil as she thot bb would get wind. But i personally think that too gen cheong will make ourselves exhausted)

Ilovebabies: haha... Not bia la... But this time is for real, tomorrow will go in for half a day n then ML already...
I have this phobia of having my water break in d office or public places!

Good luck for yr c-sec this thurs!! Don't worry, everything will go smoothly

Dreambig: me me.. i am almost 38 weeks. But gynae said should be another one week plus due to my water level apparently. U should take it easy... don't stress yourself at work!

Ilovebabies: good luck! keep us posted

Dreambig: i can understand that everyone want to discuss everything with you before you start ur ML.. Buy at least you are able to rest after today's half day. Must leave after half day wor.. Heehee

I love babies: ok advice noted.. Actually some of my colleague aso mentioned tt dun carry them immediately when they cried, must c e situation.. Hope I still remember all these advice when bb r out. Heehee.. Have a smooth delivery on this Thurs! Everything will b fine! Jia you!

Wow, it seems that a lot of you r giving birth these 2 weeks. Keep us update.. So excited!

Hi all, I have been missing for a week cos I was hospitalized. Doc suspect pre term labour as I have frequent contractions. It has been a traumatic experience. Finally got discharge and now on medication to prevent or stop contractions. Hope bb can tahan few more weeks as I am week 34 now only.

Anyone having hip numbness? I am not sure why my left hip is numb. Not those needle and nail kind. It just feel numb throughout haiz one thing after another.

Oh poor Min, i experienced it before but i stayed in hospital for 2 days only after the contractions dropped. The medicine caused low blood pressure and fast heartbeat to me, do you have these issues?

Did you seek advice from your gynae about the numbness? Mine is very mild one, i juz take vitamins, calcium and try to change sitting/lying position more frequently.

Rest well ya.

Azel, yes they are right, must see the situation. But every bb is different/unique lah, hope that the lessons i learned from my #1 can also be applied to #2

I love babies, you are right. I have the side effects. My blood pressure was so low. I casually mention about the numbness and the ward doc never say much. I thought cos I sleep too long in bed. But now it is always there, I am getting worry. Thinking if I should fix an appt to see gynae tomorrow. Arrghh my gynae must be thinking I got a lot of issue.

Good morning mummies,
I love bb, my elder gal is 6 and son, 5. Girl closer to me so sleeps w me most of the times, Daddy with son.

Think she is older n more independent so i dont realy need to do much. She can bath by herself n dress up. i just need to cook for them sometimes, teach her work.

Azel, during my confinement, parents in law move in to help me n MIL do confinement for me. Daytime, both children in childcare so manageable...but w the 3rd child coming, I have no idea how it is going to be...???

Congrats to Pinkie and Sha23!! Good to hear all went well.

I'm booked for a C-sec on 7 May cos last visit to gynae, baby still breech and she tried to move baby but she wouldn't budge so most likely have to go with the C-sec... now doc also monitoring me for pre-eclampsia. Hope blood test result not positive...anyway, 7 May is less than 2 weeks away so I'm kinda panicking cos havent told CL and many bb things still havent buy. oh no oh no oh no!!

For my swelling on hands and legs, mine doesnt go off leh... guess mine is more serious and the feet swelling becoming more constant. Everytime i look at my feet, i see 2 pig trotters... sigh...

Anyway, am praying for a safe and smooth delivery for all mummies due soon!

Katie: oh your children are old enough, maybe your girl can be a little helper as well

Meow Meow: You still have some time to prepare everything, dont stress yourself. For pre-eclampsia, did yr gynae think that the swelling is too serious? Did you get puffiness around your eyes and face as well? Hope you will be fine and have a smooth delivery.

As big day is around the corner, can any mummies advise me on the what time a CL will leave on the 28th day? Is it early morning or can we request her to leave in the evening?

Last time, I engaged a CL who told me that she came to SG a day before the exact date i required, and so the day should be included in 28 working days. Also, on the 28th day, she said normally CL will leave in the early morning. I find it quite strange and wonder if it's the common practice.

Your advice will be greatly appreciated.

Min: I'm having false contractions n my doc gave me two weeks HL and today is the last day. She also give me medical to prevent pre term labour too, it lowers my blood pressure. I aso feel numbness on my left tight only, gynae said that it is common cos bb is pressing on one of the blood vessels. She advice dun walk too much.

I love babies: ya every bb is unique.. I believe with the experience from ur #1, it will confirm help you..

KaTie: wow ur parent in law r moving in to help you during confinement, that is good.. But what abt after confinement? Mayb your two kids (or your elder gal) can assist you with your #3..

Meow meow: I went to visit my gynae today and one of the bb decide to turn to breech position.. Haiz. Will discuss with gynae the birth plan next Fri. Dun panick, you still hav some time to do those things.. Just plan n start doing it, it will b in time. Have a smooth delivery!

Azel: thanks much for sharing. I got so worried with the numbness. At first I was worried with the side effect of the medicine now is the hip. So many things. Arghh..I keep telling bb, as lomg as she is fine I will be fine.