(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bbloh,

Lynzi advise that honey+dates can improve sperm mothorlogy and mortility. for those DH have poor motility, can take this..cos her DH improve a lot and surprising in 1 month after take that..

only can know thru do the SA test.

Airy, thanks....almost forgot u not in SG, so u think bk its really not easy to get pregnant with all the factors must be right! Sperms must be strong n able to swim, eggs must be big enough to drop n womb must be able to let it grow etc.....sigh.....like strike Toto n 4D....

lynzi, can send some pics of the dates to me cos I can't seem to find them anywhere, besides Cold Storage, where else can get?

Charlotte,

in chinese say 天时地利人和。。。。

you see i get my 1st during my customary ceremony!!! really unplan and surprise..1 month b4 ceremony, realise that pregnant...lucky i dont need to source those cover tummy gown and eve gown..my eve gown still tight2 haha show bit2 of my normal tummy.

when want no2, all gone haywire. age is catching up is another issues..but body seems getting weak, menses sometime blood cot..and sometimes seems ok...really haywire..

haiz...really lor..we just need 1 super healthy sperm, and 1 good quality egg to drop, and super healthy womb ovari to let it grow..........never ending TTC!!!

Charlotte,
let me know if u want dates. can bring back for u..i m not sure the price, but got cheaper range until super higer range..my hubby also bot it from normal supermarket nia..

i m going back 1 July ;-)

Re red dates drink

I hv been adding dang shen for ownself drink. Is it ok to add still during the 2 week wait ?

hi mimosa,

address for Dr Zou Yumin:

Zou Yumin TCM Physician &Acupuncturist
Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8 560505 -
Tel : 6456 0833
Open Mon-Sat 9am-12pm, 2pm-6pm, 7pm-9pm;
Sun 9am-1pm

mommytq, not the red dates for tea, its the Malay black dates....if anyone noes where to get iy, pls let me know.....

Airy, I will try to find again these 2 weeks, if really can't then let u noe, thanks....yr HB eating now with honey? got any power after eating?

mommytq,
not, is arab dates. not red dates.

mei2, thanks, i want the address too..so can seek help when go back sg!

Charlotte,
he is eating about 1 month plus liao lor, together with honey day and nite.

ya, he says full v fast..2-3days want release liao..and feel more energic and more power..and i m wondering, is this link to motility meh? hahaha...sometime i just reject esp now end of 2ww, super tired and cramping..just waiting AF to come.

all this he says 1 la, how true i m not sure..but can feel that he can stay longer when BD..i feel the 'energy' is there...but whether link to morphology and mortility, i m not sure hahaha...must go re-do SA test then know result.

u got 1 month to source out..else can bring back for you.

Airy, ya will look ard for them but really can't find them in all major supermarkets n Cold Storage is not nearby me cos I stay HDB area....not convenient....wonder if those Malay stores selling them or not? Where u be staying after u come bk SG?

mummies i have a question to ask...if did ovulate but egg never rupture, will OPKs continue to show positive or as per normal negative? Since the OPKs only detect surge and not whether the egg got released or not?

donkeymami
My AF almost like clockwork one, 28days.
I went to scan on CD14 last month, Dr says there's no leading follicle. All the follicles are the same size. By right during mid-cycle should have one bigger than the rest. Which means that I didnt O last month.

During my #1, I also took 1 cycle of clomid and then few month later strike liao.
Suppose to start taking on CD2 for 5 days. But I'm super birdbrain, forgot to take until CD3. sian lor... dont know will work or not.
Have to go for blood test on CD21 to see if I response to the dosage or not.

kiki, or mayb u alr O-ed? tat's why ur follicles are the same size? Anyway no harm to try clomid since it works for ur #1.

I gng to scan nxt Tue will be my CD13 my cycle ard 30days & usually O between CD17-19 not sure can see growing follicles or not.

Airy, wow the dates & honey sounds like vy power le hahaha not sure if my DH will wan to hv a try..men vy troublesome unless us wan to try this & tat to increase our chance..ask him eat still need to please him sianz.

donkeymami
The scan can also see if there's any evidence for O. The Dr will know if you O or not during the month. For my #1, I went to see Dr Foong during CD21.

<font color="0000ff"> i think lynzi posted photo in the old thread. did she? cnt recall... ihmmm... charlotte, you try geylang serai... which area you try already? i see if im going wet market i help u to look ba...

kiki, or the scan can tell wheather we O or not ah..pai seh i suaku doesn't know abt tat. Wah did u shock tat u din O but u still got ur mens?

hopefully you response well to the dosage of clomid &amp; prepare for BD sessions wif ur hubby.

Kiki, i thk those all are consider Arab dates jz diff grade &amp; type i thk.

Last time i went pasarmalam at geylang serai during ramadan mth many stall selling de. so i thk shd b able to find frm those malay stall.

<font color="0000ff"> not i nottie leh. reli lo. u ry to google n see. ahahaha! hmmm is that why malays tend to have more children... more power... hee hee</font>

missycandy, I went to most of the supermarkets in HDB area also cannot fine lei....wow...Geylang Serai, thats far for me as I dun drive, sigh....

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi!
Charlotte,
the cold storage at northpoint have leh.
Its stored at the chiller section for vege n fruits.
U using iphone?
Pm me your no..i can mms u the pic.
I dont know how to upload pics from my phone to here.</font>

wow I feel so primitive....I thought TTC is just around middle of mense cycle just anyhow try....I see alot of you have it down to a science. feel so backward....hahah

lynzi, I dun use iphone lei, not that rich n advance...haha...nvm I will goggle for the pics later, thanks

missycandy, I stay at Yew Tee

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,
lot 1 got cold storage?
If u not sure can ask the staff whether got dates.
They will show u.

Oreordinary,
hehe..u so cute!
Think us here have been trying for quite some time so must do extra to up the chances.</font>

lynzi, no nearby here got no cold storage...nearest is Bukit Timah but no transport hard to get there....

donkeymami, think its 1 date n 1 tablespoon of honey eat straight from bottle...lynzi, correct me if I am wrong!

<font color="0000ff"><u>Red Dates Longan Tea</u>
How to make? How much dates, longan &amp; water to put?
Can it be drank daily?

<font color="aa00aa">The honey n date only for the guys.
Charlotte, u are rite.
Yup take directly using plastic spoon.

Charlotte,
oh dear..thats quite far.
Maybe can wait till weekend if u go out then get.
Jasons n marketplace should have too.</font>

brownies: did u test opk? hmm, not to worry too much... if u bd 1 day before ovulation, e sperm can last in ur body for up to 3 days... so still got chance for e sperm to swim to e egg... bd before o is fine, but after nearly definitely no chance...

brownies: oops, sorry asked redundant qn... juz saw u tested opk... hmm, not to worry abt e ewcm... cos it could be e semen not total out from ur body after bd now then come out...

Hi charlotte,

5510256.jpg

the date look like this, i also get it from Cold Storage, called Safawi Madinah Dates. My husband just started taking few days, so far he said dont feel any different, maybe need to take longer time. But he can feel diff when he start take zinc, increase his sexual desire..haha.

Yesterday tested OPK with no line at all, just now test able to get dark line, tonight must Jia You!!!

Merry, thanks thanks....seems like only can get from cold storage only, other shops outside hard to get them. btw how much per pkt? how many in per pkt? tonite must jia you n work hard ok? I am in CD12 today, think 2-3 more days for my O cos I usually O in CD14-CD15....good luck

comingchamp, get him to eat, say its good for him, haha....

hey would like to join you gals here...=)
it also takes me quite a while in conceiving #2. I think stress makes a huge differences! I was very deperate in having #2 when My #1 was 2 year old. I have been trying for a year but no sound no pic. Then, I just a break and relax and it striked!
Now, trying for another one =)

lynzi, btw I have quite the same question as bbloh abt the red dates longan tea:

Red Dates Longan Tea
Usually how much dates, longan &amp; water to put?

Is it those bot from Chinese medical shops ones are better? cos recently I bot from Shengsiong supermarket those pkts of seedless red dates n dried logans n the taste like a bit bland n different but the amt I put are the same lei....so funny hor? These 2 cycles been taking chicken essence n red date tea, hope it helps me!

bbloh, I think it depends on individual body on the amt of red date tea consume....I can take almost everyday 2 full cups, if u find it heaty for yrself then take alternate days.

kikilala,

dates and honey, is advise by Lynzi for low morthology and motility..his hubby went for SA test after 1 month and it is surprising doctor too, improve a lot.

i dont have the pictture, never take picture. many grade and price lor..

haha Merry post picture liao..

anyway he just get his dates fr any supermarket..here is common, cos i stay at ARAB...

donkeymami,
is my DH says de lor...last time if super tired, we 1 week also never BD...now he says 3days must release...super full..but is this link to motility? cos full is concentratiion ma..but Lynzi DH prove from SA test that is improve morthology and motility leh so i guess is same la..
i v tired and sian esp 3rd week during 2ww. all PMS come liao i dont feel want BD...so help him to release sperm nia hahaha...pump it out.

since my DH mortility is poor, so i ask him do so...lucky he is OK with the dates and honey, so no harm trying

Merry,
Lynzi advise a.m once, p.m once. with honey. honey also must use plastic spoon leh!!!

Re: Arab dates and honey.
Is Lynzi advise in 2011 thread for low morthology and motility. how to know this? from SA test. her DH improve a lot for 2nd time for SA test after takint both. so i get my ah pek take lor..since his motility is super low..

and he feel different. he says easy to full after 3 days...must release leh!!!!! last time 1 week no BD also ok!!! and i can feel he more energetic during BD...

but i m not sure cos he never go for 2nd SA test..bbut is prove by Lynzi DH 2nd SA test..since Lynzi sstrike, so i guess is ok no harm to try, and my DH says increase lot of concentration(thru feel)

so no harm, plus clomid for those no O...we need 1 good egg, 1 good sperm!!!!

but remember, i learn thru others + Lynzi too. HOney must take with plastic spoon, cannot use glass, stainless steel spoon hor!!!!! must remember.

donkeymami, charlotte,

kikilala explainataion for O is true. Thats doctor determine whether u O or not lor..getting nearrer, the leading follicle must about 18mm so the follicle can rupture to release a healthy egg..

donkeymami, u confirm can see your egg..gynae will determine that..just ask whatever u want to ask since you pay consultations fees rite??

Another threads is topic from thermal flusk to BAGS...bags bags bags, my favourite!!

i will stuck there if continue post there..haha..

jessyy, thats good for u but some of us here are not so lucky like u for trying for #2, seems so hard even just for another kid, sigh....

Airy, ya they talking abt bags n GSS....haha.... the ladies there all trying for #1 and some of them said not comfortable to talk to us as we may sometimes talk abt our #1 so now seldom go there n chat, prefer here
dun wan to give them stress n they feel uncomfortable.

Yes, will properly go nxt mth for a scan, hopefully my gynae be ard this time...if not like last cycle I went but he went for a delivery that day so no chance to meet him! Will wait till donkeymami go see him n come bk see what he said....

Charlotte,

ya lor, same feel as you. they are not comfortable esp 'accidentally' talk about #1..but comingchamp is still there..i only go and read be silet reader..to avoid my 'accident'

i prefer here hahaha..

i m super tired...PMS so strong..waiting AF report...in 1-2days...faster come faster start my last cycle b4 heading home break for 2 months to seek TCM and gynae at sg..last chance