(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Thanks missy, trying to come to terms that he is gone. Time for me to grieve cos was holding back for my mum for the past days. Saddness creeps in when alone. Going back to work on thur.

Al : congratz.

My 1st preg. gynae is T.C Tan from KKH, anyone visited him? after 3 year gave birth, he already promoted to consultant...

I notice many mummies like TMC... it's TMC better then KKH?

<font color="aa00aa">Airy,
yup thats true.

Canopyhaze,
big big hugs!!
Cry if u have to *pat pat*

Piyobaby,
yup seen u around before.

Charlotte,
thanks dear!

To the new ones, welcome!</font>

canopyhaze, finally see u here liao. MIA for so long!

missycandy, hug u...hope everything is ok for u

donkeymami, my AF also very regular and I also got +ve on opk every cycle but no news yet so something must be wrong....ya have not go see Dr Wong yet cos this mth I rather busy with a lot of celebrations n miss already so properly next mth....u?

Thanks lynzi &amp; Airy

I regretted i din start for #2 earlier. My boy started requesting two years ago. Now already above 35 diff to get pregnant lor.

For past cycles, every month I used opk &amp; i saw +ve i thot i ovulating but in the end disappointment everytime.

lynzi: Have not consult TCM. Any good one to recommend?

I'm in CD6 today. Hope will strike this cycle..

canopyhaze, finally see u here liao. MIA for so long!

missycandy, hug u...hope everything is ok for u

donkeymami, my AF also very regular and I also got +ve on opk every cycle but no news yet so something must be wrong....ya have not go see Dr Wong yet cos this mth I rather busy with a lot of celebrations n miss already so properly next mth....u?

canopyhaze, be strong girl *hugs*

Charlotte, will talk to hubby to9 see how. I'm CD6 today my cycle ard 30-32days so when i shd see him ah?

<font color="0000ff">canopy - yes cry if u must. sigh. i hope you will be better soon... *hugs*

charlotte - thank you... hee hee... *hugs* im ok la.. maybe a bit worn out with looking after big n small one for the past week... i also putting up a strong front but inside feeling like might break down soon also... sigh... but luckily now doc says hb is all clear.. but i still wan to isolate him for a few more days.. just to be safe...

canopyhaze,

hugs hugs...life still go on..take care!
glad to see you report. dont forget, let him go, he will 'bao you' you, your dreams will come true soon. talk to him when you pray ok.

donkeymami,
your cycle is 30, can go CD12 onwards..ask gynae
1) how big is your follicle.(folicle will at least 18mm when Ovulution, is mature enough to release the egg)
2) when is the best date to determine whether your follicle will rupture to release egg (this only can confirm via scanning)

<font color="aa00aa">lynzi1606,
Did you try Maca? Does it affect your BBT? I took and it seems to "hold down" my temperature and keep hovering between 35.8+ to 36.1+ °C (which never happened before). Of course, I was taking royal jelly (softgel), CoQ10, etc. too.

Does anyone here track your BBT?

Not sure if this has been discussed before, but I read that the only way (w/o visiting the doc) to know if you've ovulated is to track your BBT - there will be a bi-phasic pattern after ovulation has occured.</font>

mimosa: think it's okie lah, now medical so advanced... oso, ur #1 will be in such a gd position to help take care of #2... then u and hb oso can fully enjoy #2, witnessing all e milestones again without having to divide attn since #1 very stable liao... i remember when i was 10, my parents were considering another child and i was so happy! but too bad it din come to pass...

alicia: congrats! happy to hear gd news and tat u can graduate from tis thread oreidi!

cold drinks
since charlotte was sharing tat she takes ribena and orange juice, i remember someone say cannot take cold drinks rite? i dunno how to take ribena room temperature leh, so now i dun even drink liao...

then hor, someone once told me tat cold drinks will become body temperature once it passes e throat... not true leh! i drank iced sour prune drink yesterday and can feel e coldness go to my stomach...

brownies: u are still very young okie! i conceived #1 at 29, gave birth at 30... now 32, by e time give birth oreidi 33... so u very young lah!

comingchamp, I also love cold drinks, must drink bubble tea every 2-3days but bcos of this TTC thing, got to control myself, have not drink cold drinks at all for the past 2 mths, even Ribena also warm water lor....so pitiful but no choice, got to tolerate for baby sake!

donkeymami, like Airy said, u can go between CD11-CD13 to scan if u O or not...

Everybody is still young, if u have not reach 35years still can rush....above 35years also can but must tio the body n health must be good...I coming to 35 years liao but my body ma chiam like 40yrs old....sigh....so cannot TTC for too long...

ladies, i'm so frustrated cos has been opk -ve on CD14 ,15(faint),16(faint), today is CD17 but no faint line at all !! what does it mean?? my Cycle normally 31 days, and always O on CD17, is it possioble that i O today??

really stress!!

coming champ,

from what i know, is naturally!!! and shock us..
things can happen..

so, sometimes we plan2 no matter how we plan,still to see the god..

Merry, not surprising...u may have miss yr O cos our surge may varies to individual from 24-48hours...so sometimes I also morning test+ve then evening test no more liao...very fustrating...u noe its hard to explain biological things....

haha, really dunno wat to do, anyway i did bd on CD15 and plan to bd also, hope still can catch the egg, got bd got hope, no bd no hope.

really no patient to wait anymore, wanted to go ahead for IUI but husband not agreed..so sien.

Canopyhaze, ** BIG BIG HUGS** to you.

I just made appt with my Gyane, I asked the assitant if I should go down near my 'O' dates. She said not necessary, Gynae will do blood test, date doesn't matter. But on the safe side, I made appt on CD 11.

My AF is very regular and always have +opk, but never strike for so many months. I better do a check to make sure my "spare parts" are still working.

Been following the old thread a little but not active.

My #1 is 5 this year. I wasn't that actively trying till late Aug last year. I only know about OPK, BBT, hold for 30min, etc then!!!

Mimosa, I'm in the same era as you.

Lynzi, I know you as we m/c almost same time, me end May. I have chemical Oct or so. Thanks for your great advice on drinks and food.

Bbloh, I keep track of my bbt everyday. I also read that is the only way to confirm if we have ovulated.

Apple, ever wonder if the problem doesn't lie in u afterall? How abt getting ur dh to do checkup as well?

Tigerbaby, my hubby have a big ego problem, and he is not really very keen in #2. I am the one who keep pushing him. I'll do the check on my part 1st and see how it goes.

Apple, Tigerbaby, ya agree sometimes its man ego, they won't admit easily its their problem. My hubby already said we will try naturally, no test n gynae this time.....if not successful will stick to 1 kid only....so not possible to get him to do test or see doc.

Hi all.. yst i went for a follow up with my gynae.. he says 6mths rest aft birth will be better as the womb nid to recover.. but still.. let natural take its course..

Thanks airy ! Am glad that there is this thread for us to share and learn
You are very strong and independant !! Can be apart with husband for so long period of time.

Re cold drinks
I've been told to stay clear of cold drinks.. Really tough ! I use to drink teh bing everyday. And now even in this erratic hot
weather, I also dare not take a sip. Really a torture, but still hv to endure !

Time is also not on my side.. Am approaching mid 30s. Even gynae also ask me to hurry up. I also wish wor ! :p

Merry,
i m did my IUI last cycle. fail.

mommytq..
we are the same, approaching mid 30s.
oh, i been working alone in sg about 1.5years b4 i join him here. been taking care my infant(maid) and kick everything my own. get use liao.

Annissa,
mine same as you, this year is 5. dont worry, let nature take the course. Jia you!!

comingchamp, frankly i see many women mid 30s preg no problem leh. Today saw EWCM again. Really weird....but i too tired to bd and hubby also say not again! Lol. Feel very tired and stressed with my #1. Aiyoh, if always tired n stressed, y i try for #2??? Mixed feelings....

Apple / Charlotte
Then how abt getting ur dh to see tcm together? Dun have to say its for ttc. Can take it as normal 'tio' body.

Btw ladies, can consider taking EPO and vit C as these 2 suppose to increase our CM quantity and quality. But EPO only advisable to take fr menses up to O cos EPO can cause uterine contractions.

Tigerbaby, u think guys are fools? haha....they will surely noe abt it....

brownies, thats why must also plan our BD dates carefully if not before u O then 2 of u tired n stress out already....I always plan the critical 2-3days to BD if not HB sure cannot take it, will die....

Charlotte,

besides doctor says i m not O, doc insists my hubby go to SA test...so he bo bian la have to go do..

mans are ego..after take the test, motility also bad..so not only my problem...

so as Lynzi advise, he take honey and dates..and he feels better leh after that. he says become more power..hahaha i duno motility and power can link meh????

argghh, my cramp a week liao, shd be more than a week...tomoro is last day, AF will report either tomoro or Thurs...my PMS damn strong, cannot tahan

faster ccome, new cycle new hope!!!

canopyhaze, you must miss him very much *hugs*. Life is really short....i dont know what will happen to me if something happens to my parents. Im very close to them esp after the birth of my boy. Let it out and dont bottle up your feelings....this is a difficult period. You have to allow yourself to grieve else you cannot move on...and i always believe this is not the end. He's in a much better place now, and he wont want to see you like this *hugs*

Merry, you test once a day ah? I test twice a day....very kiasu. On my cd18, i think i O cos got a clear positive at noon but a negative in the evening. Its good to test more often nearing your usual O day i feel....just to see if can catch the O and also see how long the surge lasts....but you might have O late right...if im u i will continue testing until cd20,see how....

Charlotte, i find it hard to plan coz my O day also buay zun one leh. Last time its either cd15 or 17, before i conceived #1. now can range between cd 14 to 18...

Mrng ladies!

Charlotte, i booked an appt on nxt Tue to scan the size of follicle liao it shd b my CD13. hopefully can see some maturing follicle dun tell me i dun O else i will faintz.

*wave ladies!

i actually still TTC after my chemical preg last mth.. gynae gave green light too.. waitin for AF to come and its CD31 today, having PMS now and hope AF comes after the weekend keke

Congrat AL!! *catching ur bbdust!!

donkeymami, do let me noe the results of yr scan and price ok? hehe...u book with Dr Wong?

Airy, I can;t seem to find the dates, u got pics can show me?

donkeymami, coincidentally I also booked for an appt next Tues which my CD11.

I've never done such a check before, I don't know what to expect. I told the assistant the purpose of my visit, she say it doesn't matter when is my last menses, they will do blood test. But you gals were talking about scanning the size of follicle, what do I need to tell the gynae?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Mimosa,
For tcm, Dr Zou at amk is good.

Bbloh,
maca is the one i didnt take cos i heard differing views about it.
Was thinking thats enough vits n minerals for me..haha

Merry,
once u see faint line must start testing twice a day.
Your surge might be short so u might have missed it.</font>

<font color="0000ff">ICIC! What about Vitex &amp; Dong Quai?

What's the honey + dates drink about?</font>

Hi mummies!!!

My son is 18 mths now and I have been trying for
#2 for the last few mths. Still no news.

I agree with oreordinary, missycandy, merry &amp; apple.
Didnt know that trying for #2 will be so difficult.
I am still trying, hope for good
news soon.

Charlotte,
i cant give u photo leh...i m not staying in Sg leh..the packaging etc may different from Singapore.

bbloh,
i know vitex and dong guai is for PCOS. i take dong guai now..but my menses flow seems to be a lot.
so next cycle i will stop taking it..only taking clomid will do with Vit E, C, EPO til O..

Apple,
1) how big is your follicle.(folicle will at least 18mm when near Ovulution, is mature enough to release the egg)
2) when is the best date to determine whether your follicle will rupture to release egg (this only can confirm via scanning)

remember, even the follicle is mature, but not mean the egg wil release. how to determine the egg will release, only thru scan that whether already rupture or not after O.