(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Airy, usually my lutueal (is that how you spell it??) phase is 11 or 12 days! Am just going to relax for the coming week...tiring, this ttc business...

Airy forgot to tell u...before i tested bfp for my #1, i had my usual pms signs. Pimples, bloated, tired. The 2 signs that were unusual for me were more CM and fuller boobs. Im usually dry after O until my AF arrives and my boobs all long small small, not the full kind!

Hi, would like to join you girls here

My no1 is coming 4 this year and has been asking for a sibling. Was hoping to get a rabbit baby but had 2 mcs. Both within a period of 6 months. Not fated to hv baby rabbit i guess .. My 4th AF cycle after the 2nd dnc just ended, now preparing body for the ttc-ing this cycle.

Hoping my next preg can hv a safe landing.

good morning!
It's soooo good to locate this thread! I was really thinking that i'm the only one TTC when my #1 is already coming to 4 years old!

Am really not sure if the gap is too big. We delayed so long coz difficult to take care of my gal plus i'm a FTWM, very tiring. So honestly alittle afraid to start all over again = P

am so happy that someone kindly started this thread and i know i'm not alone! = )

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Brownies,
good that u managed to bd last nite.
Hope will be able to catch the egg.
Oh...your LP is quite short ya..same like Pinkpig.

Looks like quite a no of us got kids at 4 yrs old.
Welcome to the newbies!</font>

airy: thanks!

age gap
hmm, maybe we shdn't plan so much hor? seems like it's easier to conceive if not planned... then ppl ard me oso say, dun use protection lah... later when u wan tat time, may not have oso... but still, i planned... then now got delay... e age gap between #1 and #2 will be abt 3.5 yrs, if i conceive after my 2 cycles... prefer it to be a smaller gap, but oh well...

I've always been a silent reader. I've been tcc for #2 since 2009. Had a m/c in 2009. Tried very hard but each time BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!
. Tried using pre-seed too.

Think I m the oldest here. I'm in my late thirties already!!(高龄产妇) My #1 is coming to 9 yrs old already. So the age gap will be very big!

Btw, what's the scan that you all are talking above?

Wanted share a good news,
I also TTC for more then 6months...still not success.
This morning I test for this round... i saw i very light pink colour line... I think should be positive.... yeah preg.

Good morning! Any mummies tried Blackmore Conceive Well? Just started on it for this cycle and the pills stinks.. Was thinking whether to continue anot, is it good?

I sort of regret planning for 4yr gap. Now become 5 yr gap. And duno when will hv 2nd one.. :S

Ladies, can i ask if there is any food to eat to build up lining in the wall ?

Good morning....girls

Dun think so much of the age gap, at least think bk yr #1 can take care of their basic needs liao, u can concentrate more on #1.....so think positive, can get #2 lucky liao....

ET, I tried CW for my past 5 cycles....no results maybe dun suits me so now I change to BFW for this cycle...must agree that the pills stink...always gulp down with orange juice or Ribena so that not so stinko...yucks

AL, congrats....take care....give me yr babydust.

<font color="aa00aa">Al,
congrats!!!
Im guessing will be a feb dragon bb is it?

Comingchamp,
i so agree that we shouldnt plan.
Really regretted planning n took so long n hard to get.
And i took contraceptive pills..that made it worse as it dries up my lining.

Mimosa,
welcome here!
Have u seen gynae or consult tcm?
The scan is for gynae to track follicle.
Gynae can measure n see whether the egg is ripe n will drop for o.

ET,
yup the capsule not too bad.
But the pill is smelly.
I will hold my breathe to swallow it.
Conceivewell helps to regulate af.
U need to try at least 2 boxes to see whether it works for u or not.

Mommytq,
did u do any mc profiling test?
The test should be able to tell if there are any underlying issues.
Royal jelly or RJ as we call it here is good to boost eggs n lining but must take in its original form n not capsule.</font>

hi ladies.. hope im welcome here. was in the previous thread briefly (under 2011).. but wasnt really active then.. so ya.. nw...

i wana try for a dragon bb. this shld b my 2nd preg..baby #3. i hv a pair of twin girls 21mths old nw. (same batch as donkeymami..) i was trying so hard to tiao my AF..which had gone rather haywired aft delivery.

i had a dec-jan 37days, jan-feb 28d, feb-mar 29d, mar-apr 29d....juz i was kind of happy..the BFWs i took worked to regulate the cycle abit.. my apr-may was 36days!!! sigh sigh sigh!!!

i hv been planning to start TTC frm june onwards.. n skip oct/nov..n cont thereafter.

wish everyone greatest luck!!!

*hugs*

Alicia, congrats!!! Give me some baby dust!!!

Any recommendation for a gynae in northeast to do the scan? My previous gynae super long queue. How many scan is required? And what is the process call? Fertility test?

Thanks Charlotte and Lynzi for your inputs, the pills really stinks, but will get 1 more box then to see any effect..

Congrates Alicia..

<font color="aa00aa">bbloh,
yup me n dh took quite a no listed in that website.
U can get RJ in original form from www.babydustshop.blogspot.com
i used to ship it over from US but some of the bottles cracked during the shipping process n i cant get refund.
Since then i ordered from babydustshop.</font>

Hey lynzi, so nice of you to still pop by and advise us, heh. Eh but i dont know if i can keep this up for long. My first cycle trying but i tired already. Hubby say let me off liao lar! Told me not to test opk already. Of cos i won't test anymore, yesterday evening negative already lor. Yeah my LP short hor?? All along is 11 or 12 days. At most 12 days only. So weird...hope it won't affect my chances. I cannot tahan last night, only lifted legs for 15mins and went toilet to pee already. Sigh. Age is catching up, cannot even hold urine for long!

comingchamp, not i hardworking...is i scared if this cycle not successful, will blame myself for not trying one last time to try to catch my egg! May as well just BD and see how. If fail, at least i know we've tried
Now i very happy already, in a good mood. Cos no need to time BD sessions! Don't wish to place too much hopes as i'm already 30...not like last time when i bfp when i was younger, heh. It's always easier to bfp when you are younger right? :p

Alicia, wow! Congrats to u!!! *envy envy envy*

Eh actually, i prefer age gap to be bigger. If age gap very close, not advisable esp you mummies have to handle everything on your own. As long as kids are healthy, i really don't mind age gap big or small. At least if #1 is older, he can help out too...pros &amp; cons i feel.

Dear all, thank you...

Actualy me &amp; my husband start drinking Nutrition Product 6-7 week ago, we just try not sure it help or not and now still continue drink. This cycle also try very hard,I think this product help us. because i can see my husband more energy精神很好. last time he always felt tired, even we try very hard the result also negative...

Want to share something here…

I start TTC Last year Nov, this March I got 3 friends get pregnancy (1 is accidently, 2 is planned) I felt very sad but happy for them too cos they only trying about 2 months success ready.
I told my husband if this month (May11) still negative, I really want to give up for 2nd BB. I have no patient to wait and my 1st child already 3 year old. God answer my prayer… we try the nutrition product help us too.
My last AF 25/4, should be end of Jan2012…during CNY.

I hope all of you successful in yr TTC ... don't give up.

Lynzi, how come must take RJ in original form, but not capsule? i just bought blackmore RJ, not effective? my god..
another question, ive bought the safawi date, do we need to boil them to softer or just let husband eat like that?

ladies, my MIL last time told me that neighbour who just give birth 5 months ago , now is pregnant again...she want to hint me that i'm lousy is it...sigh...somemore the neighbour period only come 4times/year...can still conceive so easily.

<font color="aa00aa">Merry,
can still take RJ in capsule but as compared to the original form, the one in capsule will take longer to show effects.
For the dates, just take it fresh.
Can peel off the skin if he doesnt like.</font>

Charlotte,
This product very expensive…I never recommend anyone cos I just wanted try for 3 months only see got improvement or not.
Not sure you heard this product before “Fit solution” this is fast absorption of nutrients through mucous membranes. 10min after drink it, you can feel your body /blood absorpt the nutrient.
For me, i think this product cheaper then 成雁 (E.Excellence).

Just to make clear in this threat, I’m not seller/selling of any product.

hello bobo!
good to see you here!

Last cycle I went for a scan and dr told me there's no leading follicle.

this cycle will start with clomid and see how. Hv to try on CD12, CD14, CD16 &amp; CD18. Going to meet my hb this weekend.

Harlo Kiki &amp; Fatbobo, nice to see both of u here

Kiki, wat does it mean no leading follicle? meaning u dun O ah? Ur mens regular?
Good tat this cycle u can meet ur hubby to BD &amp; also wif clomid help, all the best

Al, this product so super like what u say....can feel the power after just 10mins but where to get it? how ex?

kikilala, ya what u mean by no leading follicle? I think I better make an appointment next mth to scan as well since I suspect I may have problems too, sigh.....

lynzi, dun worry too much, since u have passed the 1st trimester, it shd be safer, will pray for u defintely....

brownie,

i understand PMS almost= prepregnancy. but i have very strong feel that this time is not pregnancy...

i cannot remember feeling when i get #1, cos is unplan, is happen 1 month b4 my wedding too. and so busy, really not noticed it..

but recently, especially this year..i somehow liek 'kena bluff' already..so many symtoms shows me BFP, but end up AF still appear..Those symtoms normally wont in my PMS, and AF delay somemore!!!!! i hate all these feel!!

so, this month PMS same as last month. cramp for a week liao. breast tender on off. tired..all this are common PMS for me..so i dont pin hope..furthermore, i m not on clomid, may not O too..

Mommytq,
Jia you. YOu have we girls here!
and me too.. planning to have 5years gap..now very regret..!! furthermore next year i may not stay together with hubby for at least 8months, to prepare my girl in singapore for P1..!!! haiz..

Mimosa,
scannig during CD11-14 to make sure the follicle is big enough to release the egg. once have the egg, than when the sperm meet the egg, will be fertilise.

to release the egg, the follicle will mature. mature size is 18mm and above. once the LH surge is high enough, follicle will mature and release the egg.. getting near the ovulution, the follicle should getting bigger, can up to 28mm..normally follicle will break and release the egg once reach 18mm

AL,
Congrats..catch your baby dust!

Congrats Al ! Hope can grab some babydust from you

Lynzi, I did simple blood test and HSG test. Results came back ok. Is the MC profiling a more detailed test ? I've been taking the RJ in capsule form. Geez...

brownie,

i understand PMS almost= prepregnancy. but i have very strong feel that this time is not pregnancy...

i cannot remember feeling when i get #1, cos is unplan, is happen 1 month b4 my wedding too. and so busy, really not noticed it..

but recently, especially this year..i somehow liek 'kena bluff' already..so many symtoms shows me BFP, but end up AF still appear..Those symtoms normally wont in my PMS, and AF delay somemore!!!!! i hate all these feel!!

so, this month PMS same as last month. cramp for a week liao. breast tender on off. tired..all this are common PMS for me..so i dont pin hope..furthermore, i m not on clomid, may not O too..

Mommytq,
Jia you. YOu have we girls here!
and me too.. planning to have 5years gap..now very regret..!! furthermore next year i may not stay together with hubby for at least 8months, to prepare my girl in singapore for P1..!!! haiz..

Mimosa,
scannig during CD11-14 to make sure the follicle is big enough to release the egg. once have the egg, than when the sperm meet the egg, will be fertilise.

to release the egg, the follicle will mature. mature size is 18mm and above. once the LH surge is high enough, follicle will mature and release the egg.. getting near the ovulution, the follicle should getting bigger, can up to 28mm..normally follicle will break and release the egg once reach 18mm

AL,
Congrats..catch your baby dust!

I also need to report here. I am trying my no 2 too. My first is a girl and she is 23 months.

Toystory,
I think i agree with you. After getting no 1 looks like hard to get no 2. Plus i also above 35 probably even harder :p.

hi mummies, i am trying for #2 too. i thought i read that BBT is the only way to confirm if we have ovulated. so maybe for those who aren't sure if you do ovulate, you can start to keep track of ur BBT.

AL, congrats!

Mimosa,
forget to tel you, JIa YOU!!!!!
true story to let you know. i m the youngest among all Daughter in law in my hubby family. 1st is 41, mine is 2nd, i m only 31(when i born no1, i only 26!!!!!), 3rd is Sister in law, already 40, and 4th is 39 this year!!!!
ok, please read carrefully:::
everybody pin hope on me, esp my MIL. cos i m the youngest. while i dont want #2 for past 2-3years, until reccently my daughter request!!
and all daughter in law, 1st already give up, her kids grow up liao. 2nd is me lor, and the youngest 1, married longer than me, almost 8 years..no sound no news no picture OK!!!!!
you know, she got TWINS!! at age 38!!!!!!!

so, if you can have no1, i understand, all of us trying very hard to get no2. so, you see, she can preggie her no1 TWINS and leh...so you can have it also! furthermore is boy, and is 1st boy in our family.

i am very happy for her..for them too. for my MIL too, her dreams come true.

so now not my job, let nature take the course. at least we try.

donkeymami,

Charlotte get the hint from me, so you get the hint from her...

oppps...so my fault liao to raise this 'critical' question!!!!

but is true maybe is 1 of the reason..so make sure go and scan..

i learn all this when i go thru the clomid procedure.

donkeymami, ya like what Airy suggest to me before, maybe we did not O n we dun noe so better go scan n see....to have peace lor, properly will go next mth after my AF reports...

Airy, ya I already get yr 'hint'.....maybe gynae may give me clomid too if I did not O, sigh....so sian of this TTC thing...I want to go enjoy next week at chalet for my mum 60th birthday 1st, then next mth go RWS n UUS to enjoy with my hubby n gal...dun wan to think so much....anyway I waiting for my big O to arrive, dun noe got egg or not, sigh again!

donkeymami,
my cycle also regular..
recently i was told too, +ve OPK not mean O..maybe the follicle is big enough, but didnt rupture to release the egg for O..

for me is the follicle is not growing until 18mm..so mean confirm not O..

have to double confirm with Lynzi.

Charlotte/Airy, i'm in CD6 today i usually get +ve opk ard CD14-16 when shd i go for scan?

Charlotte, u hvnt see Dr Wong right? sekali i will see him 1st haha

Charlotte,
Sorry if make ppl think so exaggerated. The shop at Kembangan Plaza #B1-06, they will provide 1 cup of free trial and after 10 min your blood circulation start absorb the nutrient. Difference ppl got difference reaction, but most ppl will see the ear, face, neck all turn to red. After absorbed, the red colour will gone. This product specially in cell repair, I also don’t know how to explain… u can check out from below wedsite

http://zenith8168.com/
http://www.totalswiss.com/

<font color="0000ff">dropping by to say hi. today feel super tired. dont feel like reading thru the posts. feel super duper tired. cant wait for time to pass by faster so i can go home. heh

jy everyone!!!!!</font>