(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

heartbeat..my tummy really big big...make my previous stretchmark looks so obvious now..my colleague say lucky i am tall and can still carry the big tummy.. i took pic of my tummy too..

i also get up every night go toilet and some time cannot sleep back...so tired la...yst dreamt that i giv birth liao den suddenly realize i am only 22wks...so super premature den wake up...i hope dream are always the opp..lol.

work getting abit stress recently...really feel like tat mc and rest...

pierced...jiayou

Hi Sashamama,I give ebm in the day & fm at night. His average daily intake is abt 900ml. Ebm is abt 100-125ml every 2-3hrs..usually 2hrs. Fm is much lesser.. Abt 50-70ml every 2hrs.
My boy still can't sleep long stretch like 4hrs.. Maybe once a day only.

Hi all. Me still waiting...admitted last night and inserted pill about 1 am. No contractions yet. No single bed yest so have to use the VIP suite with another c sec mummy who came in the middle of the night. Now will wait for dr.

pierced, jiayou!! Stay relaxed n enjoy the birthing process!

Did u have to pay extra for the suite?

babyjourney, angel and heartbeats,

After Pierced's turn, it's cock cock turn. After that our turn. Wonder who will deliver first.

Btw, I saw my gynae last week. She checked my swollen feet and asked me again to raise my leg when sleeping.. I haven't done that cos I am not comfortable sleeping like that.. I got a detailed scan next week.. yay.. finally gonna get to see bb again..
Hope he is growing well. And I was also given admission form and asked to record bb's movement starting from 32 weeks. How about you all?

Hi all, it's me! Just wanna update that I popped yday! The gal weighs 2.95kg (v gd wt for twin) but the boy only 2.178kg (q small). The gal got some breathing difficulties in the beginning n the boy, due to small size n low sugar count, were all put in special nursery for observation. I didn't get to see or hold them at all yday. Only got to visit them ard 11am plus after they helped me remove tubes from my body.. Luckily both
bbies don't need nicu n are doing fine now. My c-sect wound hurts q a bit.. Hvnt started pumping or breastfeeding. Will try this pm... Hope can learn the ropes quickly. Even carrying the small babies we also don't know how to handle well.. It still seems unreal that we are now parents to two kids!

Btw, hubby can go in to operating threatre

Coolcool, my appt is tomorrow. I have not rcd any admission form yet. As for baby's movement, Dr Loh said to make sure baby moves a least 10times within 12hours. I always prop my legs on a pillow when i sleep thou i do not hv swollen feet. When are you going on leave?

Cock cock!!! Congrats!!!

How many weeks were u when u popped har?
Glad that ur babies dun need to stay in NICU. They're of a good weight. Great job, mummy!
Rest well...

Pierced, it's good you don't feel the contraction pain
Hope baby is out already and both mummy and baby are healthy.

Hazel, that is better than pearl powder? ok, I'll suss it out too, can only take after 3 mths is it? Btw, if baby doesn't have phlegm, can take it too?

Hazel, I heard quite hard to get appointment at kkh PD, is it true?

My girl wants to be carried more now, dr suggesting due to wind. Last night was first time I fed her fm and she really struggled after that, twisting body, swinging arms and legs...making low level noise throughout the night, despite me massaging her and burping, poor thing. I was told most likely wind
Think I'll hv to explore other brand fm or try the other Enfalac for cow milk allergy.

Sashamama, I average 180-200ml each combined pump then, but after confinement last Fri, no more super nutritional food/ soup, bm went down to 100ml once...boooo... After some efforts, it's back up to 140ml but will need more otherwise can't fulfill her daily needs, hv started to defrost my frozen ebm too. Started fenugreek yesterday, ebm has slowly gone up. Wow your supply is ace
Looks like your helper is a keeper, still performing up to your standards right?

Baby Me, your experience with Dr Ong is good
Guess I'm just unlucky, maybe lotsa pple those days or he needs to rush for deliveries etc. The reserved time slot for NBs is 10.30am daily. We may stick with Dr Ong if can't find gd replacement, hubby feels that he is good.

Cockcock, big congrats to you!! So far our second pair of twins this year, I think... Good to hear no need nicu
You rest well meanwhile.

Hazel, I'm not a carrier of Hep B but Dr Ong suggests extra Hep B shot if we take 6-in-1, anyways, I'll clarify again if we decide to stick with him.

Pierced, which PD do you use in kkh? Hv Sat and night clinics? We can't use punggol or sk PD as not near our home, should be moving home quite soon. Waiting for your gd news

Cockcock, CONGRATULATIONS!!! You have done very well for holding your twins till yesterday! Is this your "desired full term"? Really happy for you that your babies are healthy and you can finally start the motherhood chapter of your life. Rest well whenever possible and may you recover fast from the c-sec.

Coolcool, Babyjourney, Angel, we have to pack our hospital bags soon liao, haha~ if count 37 weeks as full term, thats just 5-6 weeks away!

Heartbeats, i hv not started washing my baby's stuff yet n hv not get all the things ready. Have you complete your shopping?

Cock cock, big congrats to you. One stage passed!

Babyjourney, thinking of start taking leave one week before delivery.. but don't know I still can manage to go to office until then or not. Now already very uncomfy sitting through out the day. Feeling heart burn and bloating.. and feel like my tummy is going to explode!

Heartbeats, yeah.. probably.. I am the next one to pop.

Tromso, actually can take ba bao sang fr birth. Is v little dosage. Pour abt on my finger n put into bb mouth. But if on colic drop (western med) then dun give coz dunno if will clash. Thats why we didn't give belle earlier.

Some pds at KKH children pte suite have walk in clinic. Belle's pd has. We can walk in anytime if we wan to n dr Yong will see. But, walk in must queue, can be an hr or more. Got appt then dun need to wait much. An yes, if u call in to get an appointment. Maybe not be immediately can see. If bb is sick then just walk in anytime like any other pd's clinic.

Oh ya, I asked dr Yong for all the genic medicine for flu n diahorea n fever to keep... Bb after 6 months not as bad already.. But still no cough syrup for them yet. Just liquid prition for the nose.

Tromoso, bb so young seldom ha allergy. Wind? Give rip wind drops. V v effective for belle! I gave too late and suffered for many wks unnecessary. Yes, got phelgm can take

cock cock..gong xi gong xi....2.9kg is very gd weight..even some Singleton baby can't meet that...rest well and keep us updated on how u r coping...

Big congrats cock cock.
And i can definately feel the stress has pass on to the next batch of mum to be ..... LOL coolcool and heartbeats, pleaes line up.

Bbjourney & angle, please share your hospital pack list with me... As after you two i will be the next one :p

Nope Babyjourney, i cant believe myself, only bought stroller and carseat and some bb clothes! I better start getting going!

Ya ya, Hope and Cool Angel, you both very close in line too! Have you all completed shopping or 7-7-8-8?

Hazel
I saw there is this 宝婴丹 at eys which they say suit for bbies too.. May i know why u take 八宝散 instead? Thk u..

Congratulation cock cock.. Well done n glad u hv make it.. How many wks r u now? Wah.. Ur gal got very gd weight.. Think she eat up most of ur food than the boy.. So is she jie jie jie or mei mei? Take care n time start to be super busy like me.. Hee.. But is happy busy.. Pls rest well now in hospital got nurse care for ur bbies so is best chance to rest well..;)

J03, didnt EYS tell u ba bao sang is better? And of course more ex. Want to take of course take the better one lah

Hi hazel
No leh.. She say ba bao sang is for elder bb n for 2-3 mth bb, shd take bao ying dang.. She say most effect same except for the 压惊 one, only ba bao sang has... Hmm...

Pierced, hope you have a smooth delivery
waiting to hear you good news on your update....rest well.....

Tromso : i read on your experience with your PD. yeah is very impt to feel comfortable with the PD. i am seeing dr cheng from kinderclinc. yeah think comfort level is impt.

yeah J03, U Coping well with your twins huh? mi understand how you feel about looking forward to hubby's return.

yeah interestingly, these two days, my baby refused on bottle feeding leh..simply jus wanna latch on for breastmilk...hazel, cat,ron, chrisbaby, do you encounter such scenario huh?

yeah recently jus taken up water spa for baby ..happie to see her happily swimming in the water hahaha

jus a note to encourage all whom are here in the motherhood journey....

before giving birth, i tot i cannot wake up several times in the night to feed baby...then the motherly instinct keeps in and a single wail will send you jumping out of bed.

all is worthed it when you see your littie baby's sweet smilez hehheeh everything is jus worthed it .....
soon it will be all your turns

cock cock

Congrats!!!

Sasha,

u staying in tampines can try the PD at blk 828 Tampines. There are 2 female PDs in that clinic. I go to that clinic as nearer for me.
7508965.gif