(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Tanny, I started Avant 2 holes at start of 3rd week cos baby drinking too slowly and looked irritated. You have same problem?

Hi jonjonbear
Yes, i test hpt at day nine and got slight positive line but tt is because i having twins so detect earlier.. For singleton, sometime hpt can only pickup at day13 so still got chance k.. Never ever giveup unless u see red.. Jiayou n bb dust to u..;)

Hi tromso
Hmm.. There is injection to be done for 2nd mth too.. I think the rotavirus jab.. U not going to jab? Heard tt is compulsory too.. And yes, i do agree with u tt doc Ong really chop chop hor but i understand tt once we start the first injection at first mth, got to stick to same clinic since the timeframe for each injection is different for each clinic?? But we havent start 6 in 1 jab yet so wonder is it still can change clinic??

And yes, i already introduce pacifier to both of them n this can help them to sleep faster.. When they sleep, i pull the pacifier out since i dun let them keep suck when sleep.. I dun mind them suck to sleep as my boy does the samething last time too n it doesnt affect anything.. If they dun suck pacifier, my boy will suck his thumb which i think more diffcult to control them not to eat next time since thumb is always there..;)

Luv, oh 1 thing that gets on my nerves most is, when we visited second time for her rashes, dr actually didn't show any knowledge of her previous rashes consultation haizzz...was only few days apart but bottomline is, why don't read up patient history prior to consultation...??

With this experience, I've decided to keep all her med boxes and date them, in case in the future need to verify prior med taken to assess subsrquent suitability.

Tromso, hopefully u can source for a more detailed pd before heathers jab. Will u be instead using back your sis's pd instead or source for new recommendation?
Haha, seriously weird if u all are standing throughout the consultation. Guess u will have to like ask a lot of questions instead to gather info but can be quite difficult esp for first

Oh as for fei zai shui, it's gripe water right.its ok to recommend it now coz nowadays it doesn't contain alcohol. Not like in the past. They state it on the bottle too so it's safe for babies to consume, just that quantity must be lesser than recommended.

Ah, thanks for the info on delivering, didn't know that need to inform dr Loh about the painkiller part. Was thinking if I check in at midnight to induce, better also to get epi earlier if break waterbag etc, just to have a better rest.

Joanne, oh yah, rotavirus also at 2nd month, dr Ong didn't bring it up at all
He also didn't inform recep of our 2nd mth 6-in-1 jab appointment
Headache man...luckily you brought it up, thanks

I was told diff PD uses different brands for the jabs, so if change PD, need to find 1 with same brand i.e. same dosage. I'm not entirely sure if 5-in-1 falls into this brand issue.

In fact, bringing this up, another point to consider is for Dr Ong, if we choose 6-in-1 he recommends taking 1 more hep B jab (usual is 3 in total but Dr Ong suggests 4) as he feels that the Hep B in 6-in-1 may not be strong enough. Or is it the brand he uses, I wonder...cos this is the first time I've heard of this, didn't happen to those I know whose babies took 6-in-1. Why so much info to digest/ ponder...

Pacifier, we did the same to niece too, only allowing before bedtime. I'm thinking if the wind situation gets very bad *touchwood* then I'll consider pacifier. For now, no extra crying other than hunger/ pee/ poo, pray hard...

i actually requested epi upon induce and for me, the contraction pain came very fast but the epi was abt 1hr later since need to wait for the dr to come and administer.. I read some where that induce will make contraction faster den normal..

also depend on the individual pain threshold..which i think my threshold is low...haha

Tromso, oh my, everything not arranged, maybe he's really so busy and rushed. Perhaps that's maybe why I will go back KK again for the jabs since they are quite organised and everything will be arranged for u, plus the nurses will give the jabs too after pd review. Quick and hassle free.
Why do they need extra jab for hep B?
I thought normally the jabs for 6 in 1 is standard only like u say depending on drug company. It's like an additional dose. Hmm...

Pacifier, i also gave prior to bedtime, once she's asleep, will pull out pacifier. Easier to handle and not let baby sleep with it the whole night, but you said heather is quite easy to calm down except depends on who is the caregiver so think u might not need to use it yet.

Hi tromso
Yes.. I agree with pierce, no more alcohol content in gripe water.. My boy has been drinking it for many yrs last time as he dun like water so put abit of tt, my boy will finish all..;) just tt had forget when start to drink..;( Regarding abt rib water, how is it taken? Is it a medicine?

As for the jab, i oso no make appointment so i call up to asks as u shd hv a pc of card with all injection detail there.. Then i asks them is it compulsory then they say yes.. I oso puzzled why they didnt request us to make appointment after the first mth jab, sigh.. Seems like all depend on ourselves which i dun quite like too.. So coincident tt my sis in law bb oso take all their injecton under him last time so i thot he shd be gd.. U hv the card? There is one more optional jab stated so wonder is it necessary to take tt optional one.. Hmm... Will u take?

Hi, my gal turning 7 wk soon. And her 1st 6in1 jab is coming on the 22/09 @ Thomson. I am thinking whether to go Polyclinic to hv the jab (cos it near my hse) or go Thomson. Can anyone advice me. May I know the price for jab in Thomson & Poly?

Faithfully, is not just the Vacinne. Pd will check bb's development. Polyclinic is quite laxed on that n usu just reviewed by the nurses. That's the main difference b/w polyclinic n pd (pte or KKH)

belle takes gripe water n EYS 八保糁 daily since 3 mths old. Any good effects? I cant tell.. I can only say hub was sick a few times n me once, but belle has nv gotten the flu bug fr us... We all sleep in aircon room together. N i continue to take care of her when i was sick.. But with a mask

As for rip wind drops, give only when needed coz belle's pd said bb may grow dependent on it which is no good.

Some bbs suck thumb for comfort when we dub give pacifier. This habit is easier to get it off for pacifier. Coz we can just take it away... But that's impossible for thumb. Belle sucks pacifier when she is abt to sleep. After she fell asleep she will split it out. She used to prefer thumb over Pacificer when she sleeps. But one day she just stopped sucking her thumb on her own! I hv not seen her sucking thumb for wks already,

Follow up on tromso's comments abt not undressing bb to check, Just to share, I have been to 3 PDs and 1 family GP (as looking for a suitable PD closer to home), all will open diaper to check and do a quick scan of the body. Most will also quickly check hands & feet due to rampant HFMD these days. This was regardless if we went in for jabs or other reason (eg flu).

Hi Hazel
May i know how much gripe Water u put into how much water? U drink once per day? I totally forgot when i start give and how much i give to my son last time.. Btw, what is the purpose of taking eys 八保糁? Thk u..

Re Dr Ong, during my gal's last check up, he did open the diaper to check, undressing baby to check stomach, lift her up to check her neck, her arms. I wrote down a list of questions to ask him n he answered all my Qs one by one. I believe he is rushing bcos there are kids n newborns which can't wait too long unlike adults clinic. I hv not been any other PDs beside Dr Ang and I feel that Dr Ong is much more better. As for next appt, he did give us the date and timing too.

Luv, i also hv some pain last night. Was quite worried. Lucky today feels better but feels v tired n my breasts feel sore too...

J03, we fed gribe water direct with small teaspoon once a day. Now no more wind issue so nv give anymore. EYS ba bao sang is for 压惊, 化痰, improve appetite, etc. EYS staff will tell u more. Was told better than pearl powder. FYI, is not cheap. Belle takes that once daily.

My tummy also tight but i dont find it looks big, in fact i find it looks small for my gestational age.
But Dr Loh say bb not small, so~

BB movements some days active some days not, give me alot of anxiety. But i cannot raise my voice, bb will get startled and jump, haha~ bad mummy me!

heartbeats, so long as babies are growing well, then no need to worry.
Sometimes it's to do with the way we carry the babies in our tummies or the volume of the amniotic fluid. Some ladies appear to have bigger tummies cos more fluid, not necessarily becos their babies are bigger.

Babyjourney, about 1.5kg last checked last monday.

Do you feel like your boy is now lying on your stomach instead of lying on your intestines? I feel like the womb is now reaching higher up and bb lying on top of my stomach. Its a weird feeling and makes me scared to slouch even alittle bit when sit up in bed.

Luv, ya lor, sometimes i console myself maybe i got retroverted womb so the tummy not protruding as much. But still cant help feeling envy when see others big big one, hehe~

heartbeats, i also have retroverted womb. My tummy also not very big with my gal previously too. Maybe really makes a difference.

Hi all, haha yes still waiting but not for long!
Just back from gardens by the bay. Too tired to walk already after visiting all the 3 highlights. Stamina is so low now. Can feel my legs turn into jelly.

Heartbeats, depend on how baby is lying in your tummy but as long baby not small, nothing to worry, not like mine where tummy small and dr Loh was worried the other time and true enough bb was not very big.

I think better than some who really have the tummy protruding out and very low. Think very xin ku for them to walk.

Baby journey, nope, not seeing Dr Loh already. He said no need coz if my gal still don't want to come out, just check into Tmc at midnight tonight for induction. Think he will come by tomorrow morn to check dilation.

Luv, yup she enjoyed herself. Sort of last time accompanying her before Meimei comes to share attention, hee

Luv: yah...still on HL...till next Fri but came back to office today for a meeting..but very sleepy...waiting for hubby to pick me up...

haven't been sleeping well these days...every hour needs to go toilet..sianz..

biggly, aiyoh, on HL why still go back to meeting? Rest mah...
I also keep getting up to pee at night. And keep having dreams too.

Miracle, Baby,
My baby also 6 weeks + now and only drinks 500+ml a day, sometimes 50ml, sometimes 100ml a feed. Your babies drink how much in a day huh?

Tromso,
I don't get engorgement nor blocked ducts liao le. I can even stretch to 6 hours then pump for once a day or in 2 days, when i can sleep longer and someone else looking after baby. Heh. I pump about 130-200ml combined per time. Pumping 5-6 times a day, still too much ss for baby, so either waste (store in a tupperware bottle to do milk spa) or freeze when i see enough in fridge. You le?

My experience with Dr ong also very chop chop altho I was 2nd last customer that day. I dunno how should the norm be so I dunno whether it is ok. I didn't read the health booklet in detail too. Maybe I'd have a look when she goes again 1.5 weeks later.

Pierced, Luv, Tromso,
I didn't even notice seats in the consultation room! Me and hubby were standing throughout. It seemed more like an appt for the 1st month jab than a consultation appt. Really dunno how should a good consultation be like.

Ron,
Thanks for sharing abt PD. I've been a lazy mummy who's not thinking much! Now gotta think if need to change PD. Cos I stay in Tamp & Novena is not convenient

J03,
My girl born 36weeks5days, so not drinking a lot now and cos she only considered 3 weeks old ah? Hmmm... Dunno how to gauge how much should she drink. I think 400-800ml a day is the norm, i read somewhere. And also there're soiled diapers and weight gain. She has gained 1 kg from birth after a month, from 3 to 4 kg. Now she should be 4.2 or 4.3kg.

BBjourney,
3rd trimester already? Feel chuan is normal. Remember me? I super super chuan, lol. Must rest more!

Pierced,
You are next!!! So excited for you!!! Jiayou and share your birth story with us!!!

Sashamama, @waves@, hello.... Yes i m in my 3rd trim now. Coming to 32weeks.
. I did not do much will also chuan n feel v lazy n tired this week... :p

Sashamama, lucky you to have so much BM! Glad to know u're managing motherhood well.

So you're looking forward to your Aaron Kwok concert? Heheh...

Hi Sasha,
I can't really tell how much she is drinking. I feed her BM n fm. For BM, latch on most of the time. I seldom pump unless I'm going out for awhile. Sometimes one week I pump only once or twice. Her feeding is around 8-10x a day. 3-4x fm and the rest bf. Her last feed at night around 11-12pm, then she will sleep thru for 4-5 hours. Once wake up I will feed her 120ml, then she will sleep thru another 4 hours. Daytime, she can sleep only 2-3 hours if given 120ml.
My baby now is around 5kgs, but she is not fat at all. Not like Michelin hehe.
Wow, you have good bm supply. Really envy you. I can only pump 120-150ml from both breast. Sooner or later, might be not enough for her anymore. I don't even have frozen bm at all.