(2012/02) Feb 2012

Linda lau,
Need to keep reminding yourself to stay positive. I lapse every now and then, but i keep telling myself something my english teacher said. Pig wallow in mud because they love mud. If u wallow in misery, it's because you love it.
My miscarriage, i always feel a deep sense of guilt cos i went hospital visit a relative who just gave birth and lost my baby the same week. I keep telling myself it's a coincidence, but there's always a nagging doubt that i cause it...

Linda: Oh yes, supporting HBs are wonderful too...

princess> theres a huge difference when someone help take care kids cause u dont need exert and force ur body till over the limit so of course ur body will be healthier than others

not really he willing to do la cause i give the excuse the bamboo fall on me i hurt how cause the bamboo they cut too short then easily drop lol

so he lan lan do always complain about me lorh

My friend says that if u didnt take care well enough during the confinement period ... U can do so during the next one.. Cox for her #1, she didn't believe much and got fengshi backache etc.. During her #2, she take care if herself well... surprisingly... All previous symptoms are gone.

Duno how true ...

I won't leave my husband alone overseas ... Not that I don't trust him .. Haha I don't trust those China girls .. My cousin is a good example. So bad experience for me with them.

Jingle, actually I planned for this pregnancy aft I confirmed hubby not going to extend his contract here. I will be back to sgp for this pregnancy, while hubby still flying around the world.

nana> their mind make them believe so.. hahahahha

i dont trust both my husband and china girl if they left together lor, one desperate, the other if got a food dangle infront of u for weeks when u starving u dont want meh

Geyser: so envy of u... can come back soon for good, can always eat the prawn noodles, meesiams, etc as and when u want it....

yes, i don't trust men in this sense + the temptations from the China girls make it worse... Thats why headache now lor. Hubby and bb both equally important eh...

i think if natural birth, easier on ur body to take care of bb alone but if c-sec birth, must really get someone to help at least for first 1-2 weeks..
plus ur own emotional well-being, ie. post natal blues, short-tempered, etc? advise not to do confinement alone.. cuz some times bb cries & we dunno wat's wrong, we'll feel vey frustrated.. somemore during CNY period, weather is gonna be very hot!

Linda.
If can do seek for help fr relative to help. Maybe half a day. It works. Cause if u are c section (Touch wood) the first week really needs ppl to take care. As i hv c section for my 1st bb without any plan.

Jingle: Does HB's coy only have one branch in China? I mean if he can't be transferred back to SG, can he be transferred to other branches, nearer to the city? Or worse scenario, ask HB to visit you more often in SG rather than you travel?

Jingle... Stay there. Ask ur mother to fly instead. She can bring those instant Mee siam mix, laska, whatever over. Never take risks... I'm not a risk taker. Heehee ... U duno how they yearn to come Singapore. Plus a Singaporean Guy alone is China ... They can plot many things de .. Eh, I think I watch too much tv le.. Later u quarrel with hubby than jialat

Jingle, hahaha... I will go back eat whatever u hv mentioned plus those u missed out.... Hahaha... Yum yum...
By the way, how long u been in China? When first reached here, I really cannot tahan... Ppl cut q, talk loudly n spitting etc... But aft awhile, get used to it Liao in order to survive here... Some of the girls here really do whatever they can to "fish" foreigners so to get more luxury life n even out of China.

may i know you all count no of weeks based on your first day of menses or date of conceive?

Difference is 2 weeks. My gynea count based on date of conceive which is 38 weeks. if from first day of menses will be 40 days cycle. Just want to know when the ms will stop.

Am I normal ... I have zero cravings.. Don't understand you will have cravings... No cravings yet hungry at all times. My mom told me she also have cravings last time .. Strong cravings for mee siam.. I will continue to find out what is my cravings.. In other to be on the same page with u girls!

er, for ms, some continue till third tri till give birth.. for me my #1 ms only come at third trimester..

nana> totally normal! for my #2 is like this.

Thanks all... Will just wait another day... Cos that day already went KKH on Friday.. Nothing they can do or confirm also since only see sac..Not feeling any pain... Hopefully by tom can see bb heartbeat...should be 6 weeks plus tom...

Nana> Bo Bian arh,. Cannot manage also must manage..

Linda lau> 12weeks? Then ain't u suppose to be Jan mummy?

Windy> pls go in a and e.. U mite need a "booster jab" few hr make Alot of difference

Hi Windy, usually I dont like to go KKH A&E unless really no choice. If can, go to other hospital A&E now. Like Linda said, few hrs really make a diff leh... pls...

Linda lau> like that also can arh! So envy u lor can pop earlier so much me still long way only 7week plus.. Hais want a 1jan baby even induce also way too early lol

I don't want Jan baby ... Must after cny. Rabbit and me big clash! Hahaha ... Surprisingly I almost can eat a bowl of prawn noodles. Think this is it ... My craving must be this!

I'm hungry again! Haha

eating curry chicken and bread...and 7up! Super sinful!!

And ordering fried wantan!

Hope nausea go away after meal....

Morning all! Remember the prawn noodles yesterday.. I was so uneasy after eating. I felt the food being push up to my chest and was breathing heavily. Felt nausea and tossing ard the whole night. What's wrong? Did I eat too full?

Anyway, recently I felt myself panting easily. U all got same experience?

Gd morning

Hi to all I have not met

Talk abt food now ah.... I like having more craving b4 preggie leh... Haha..

Jocelyn, Maggie mee not very good leh.... I bought 'chu Qian yi ding' b4 preggie, cuz crave for it after so long never eat... Till now haven eat yet...

Hi Pinkz,

yup not good, tat y now i control myself not to eat it...I hunger for ramen n more soupy stuffs recently.

i told hubby, if i cannot eat the stuff, he also cannot eat...

I used to love mushroom. Now I hate it..

RWS what news?

Everything also can eat a bit ba. Maybe cook a packet and eat a few mouth. Than the rest hubby eat lo. At least can curb the urge!

Jocelyn,

Haha.. So yr hubby guai guai dun eat?? My hubby very bad one, went for thai food the other day, he purposely order Thai iced tea... My fav drink...

morning!
last evening went to see gynae, bb now 6 weeks & e size of a kidney bean.. hee.. but need to go back 2 weeks later, to check heartbeat ba..
talking abt food & drinks, gynae says anything also can eat but in moderation, so i drank a bit of MOS ice lemon tea right after e visit! haha.. finally!!

Claramimi, nice to see beanie hor... Me really can't wait to see mine... Hope can hear hb by the time I see gynae...

Jocelyn, haha... Yr hubby my hubby same same....

Hi Jocelyn, I think u still can enjoy ur mee.... just do extra steps... first boiled off the "oil" and yellow substances on the mee first then cook ur mee as per normal but dont drink too much or if can dont drink the soup lor. This is what I do when I having my #1 whereby I dont feel like cooking... but of cos I added meat and veg alot.