Hello mummies - I read up one mummy asked me wat my hubby occupation - Hubby is working as a Trailer Driver. No education so got to use the hand and leg to work. He is being paid by trips. Example, he pick up a container to Jurong than sent it to the client at Changi Airport , the company pay him $12per trip. No speeding cause the trailer is big like Transformer...
SO if no trips no MONEY .. We dont spend much. We stay in 3room HDB. We have a car to finance. Our home is paid by CPF. We have bills to pay too. Nothing Free in Singapore.
10K for a csection to me is really Big money. My 1st - 3rd son, i have own gynae at KKH, i choose the 4 bedder, cash i paid around $1.5K-2K include Doctors fees, epidural and other charges the rest Medisave.
I know private hospital is very expensive thus i dont want to waste soo much money on it. I rather used it for my confiment massage, buy GOOD food after birth.
My cousin deliver in KKH no specific gynae, in class B2 (6Bedder) she paid cash $600, the midwife deliver the baby and after she deliver than a doctor came to stitch her.
My mum told me MIDWIFES are more experienced than some gynae. Cause the midwifes assist more deliveries than a gynae can do.
FOr this no 4th i am going to KKH again. My experienced is good with KKH. I not sure the rest.
My advice is Follow your on financial needs, do not follow people. If we got money every thing can do. Start save up from now till delivery you will surprised it can help alot. For me now i start to keep $200 so by the time delivery i wil have around $1.8K, so can pay up for deposit. Incase any Csection needed than after deliver wait for the bills and pay lor..