(2011/05) May 2011

Came back from my check out. I am so happy today. Finally get to hear my bb's heartbeat. Waiting for 2 long weeks. Currently 7wks1day now. Gg to do the Oscar test one month later. Hope everything goes well.

hi girls,

just to update. I went to see Doc Irene today with hubby. At week 5 , i did a vaginal scan and saw the water bag. Doc gave me some pills for hormones and told go to back to her on 4 Oct. =)

Keeping my fingers cross, and hope that things will go well from that point onwards.

Lynn, you shd make appt to see gynae. Reckon normal panadol should not be a prob during pregnancy, only certain anti-biotics we gotta careful.

2WW.. my MS will come is i smell durian, smoke or fishy smell or when i'n hungry or too full..

have nice weekend k.. so happy to see more MAY2011 MTBs..

let me know if u wan your name to be include in the table k..

morning mtbs

penny and 2ww, the spotting stopped last night before i could make an earlier appt, so i will wait till monday to see my gynae.

for the past weeks, when i'm hungry at night, i will have half a cup of milo and maybe a piece of bread. anything heavier i will vomit.

hello ladies...haven't been logging for a long while..super busy and stress with work..

michelle - sorry to hear about it. muz jia you and take care of yourself! *hugs*

mm...dunno why, suddenly my MS scale down by a lot this week - from vomitting 3 times a day to just feeling nauseous but nth come out. supposed to be my 7th week. and i can survive w/o taking the medicine that my gynae gave to me. the only weird thing...i keep wanting to eat minced pork noodle with extra vinegar...am i still ok? i thot that MS will only go away after 14 weeks?

and, did anyone of u experience pain in ur sitbone? the bone near our buttocks..

hello blurlemon, can add me to the list?

Nickname - evie

SAHM/FTWM - FTWM

EDD: 28 april 2011 (but i'll still be here!!)

Gynae - WK Tan

Hospital - TMC

BB# - 1

many thanks!!

Joyce: hi there. Sorry for the late reply.. Hmm regarding spotting, I think it gotta do with ur body feeling stress/tired. Try to rest more and I think it'll help alot. Cos for my case, if I'm tired n didn't get enough rest I'll have more spotting. The moment I go to slp n have enough rest it'll stop.. So to all mummy to be.. Please get more rest ya?? And have a healthy baby!! Cheers

Michelle sad to hear tat but like others say, do seek 2nd opinion... Hope Everything is ok for u....

Mummies, I've finally decided to see dr adrian since it's so near for me. Meetin him next sat, actually wanna go today but not sure if I can see something so might as well wait fr next week. I hv nausea feeling aft every meal like ingestion like tat but no puke at all, I'm only eating well and sometimes wonder if tat little bb inside is ok... Not much symptoms ....

I've been a silent reader 4 a long time... decided 2 join this thread! Can some1 add me 2 the list pls? Thanks.

felimas

FTWM

01 May 2011

Dr ST Beh

TMC/Mt A

Hi mummies , been following this thread often. Just tested using the clearblue digital and it states that I'm pregnant for 3 weeks +.. If this is true, this will be my no. 2.. My first child has just cross the 1 year mark.

Anyway, I will be seeing dr Paul tseng on 2 oct for scan.. Yipee!

hi moo & penny, no worries.. just my pleasure to share my experience. Do feel free to ask if you girls have further questions.

Hi ladies, am back from gynae visit. Managed to see n hear bb heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will see gynae in a mth time.

Have a good weekends

lately i been having stomach upset and going to toilet frequently... feel like LS...seems like what goes in will comes out... also farting alot and hving low blood pressure... this preg is very different from my 1st... my appt to see doc is 2 weeks later... gynae said too early to see him... any1 same as me on progestrone meds and injection?

Auroa:

I m on tat medication as well. I hate d injection so gynea gave me supp to insert into my vaginal. D effect is same as injection. But cheaper. I have to insert 2 supp in d morning n at nite everyday till baby is in week 12. My #1, I did take d medication everyday n weekly injection. I hate d injection coz it's oil based n d needle is v thick. The pain is worst than giving birth. So tis time round they gave me d supp instead of injection after I plead them.

I tested positive last week, n will be going to 1st checkup next week. All along, i have been taking Blackmore ConceiveWell Pills. Wondering can i continue taking? Any advise?

Penny, will the supp comes out after u inject it in? i din know got this option.. never heard gynae mention abt it... the injection at the buttocks is not painful (it also depends on the skill of the nurse too) but painful when i sit down as i sitting on the spot where i got injected... i had the injection daily when i was expecting my no 1 (that time got twins but 1 din survive past 8 weeks).. this time round the hcg is not that high, so i guess shd be expecting 1 bb so injection is every 3 days...

jmcloh, you might want to take a look at the ingredients that makes up of the pills... if in doubt, can call up the clinic and check with the nurse... they can either advise you or they will check w gynae... remember to take folic acid (very impt) daily now... can buy from pharmacy or fr gynae clinic...

I was tested positive this week and yes i am veyr happy as this is my first one. I still not sure of which gyne to go to and is coming to 6th weeks.....cheers to all

I had seen my gynae for my 2nd appt, seen bb's heartbeat liao, can add me in the table,

Sherry

FTWM

29 Apr 2011 (but i'll stay in this thread, hee hee)

Dr Watt Wing Fong

TBC

yest i seen my gynae and the growth of my bb seems all ok, when she let me see the heartbeat, point to me the head, the spine, etc... the size is @ 1.62cm and is 8 weeks 5 days now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me and my hubby was so happy and relieve. cos i had spotting 2 times last week, which was worrying us, but lucky this week stop le.

But hor, i keep having menses cramps sometimes, like few days once, only last for like less than 5 sec, do u gals have it? though my gynae keep saying is normal, but i still worry, am i worrying too much? doc prescribe progesterone pills to me, but she mention if the cramps is not very bad actually no need to take.

Good morning everyone! Fell sick last weekend with flu and blocked nose.. Am still wondering if I shld go see a normal GP or the gynae.. Any advice?

morning ladies. managed to eat a little better, but still vomitting. very excited today, because seeing the gynae and baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies... how is your weekend? My spotting stop too. Like many say, think we really need lotsa rest! A great excuse to rest and not do sooo much housework!

I started feeling nauseous on Sat and yesterday night, I felt so xin ku till i tossed ard in the bed but couldnt sleep. Normally i will fall asleep like within 5 mins but this time round, think I took like 30 mins.. sigh, this morning still need to work.. so sian! Then having constipation too..

Joyce, let us know how was your visit k?

congrats to all new mummies who just found out they are pregnant! Its going to be a long long route ahead...let's jia you together!

congrats to all MTBs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies, any1 taking TCM to tiao? i seeing my sensei this friday.. i saw her for my 1st preg... last time she prescribe me ginseng and dong chong zao which i took till 7 mths for my 1st preg...

Hi Blurlemon, you cna remove my name from your table, it is confirmed that I lost my baby (diagnosed with blighted ovum). I will be doing the D&C procedure in 2 hours. Thanks....

To all ladies here, take care and keep well through this wonderful journey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle, take care and rest well...

2ww, no need to cook the chinese meds... the medical hall will make it into powder form for me.. i just pour hot water and stir and drink...

Auroa,

normally my thrashold for pain is quite high but d injection makes me v xin ku.

The supp I push inside v, at night it wun come out coz I put before I sleep. But for morning one, it will flow out a bit coz I need to work. I will b doing a blood test again tmr to see if there is improvement.

I tot I very poor thing tat I need injection every week but ur's is once every 3 days. I got to know someone who needs d injection everyday. Now looking at my situation, I think I m better off.

Michelle, take great care. god will bless u n hb again when u r in better health.

To all MTB, do take great care, eat well, sleep well ...

Hi Everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone have very bad neck ache? My neck is really killing me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am around 6 weeks pregnant gonna go for the first check up this sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nicole > nope... you still wearing heels? Maybe should start wearing flats.

2WW: Nope I dont wear heels [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Always in flats. cant walk in them haha

Penny, besides the injection at the bottom, i also need to do hcg test every alternate days... my blood test came back today is 500+.... the nurse said is good.. need to go tomorrow to inject the bottocks and hcg blood test again... both my hands blue black due to the drawing of the bloods.. i wonder how they going to draw the blood for me tomorrow....

Sherry, my TCM is from Jurong... the famous female chinese sensei.. can't remember her name .. got to dig out her card as i have not seen her for 2 yrs liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nicole, you can do some neck exercises... it helps... last time i attended the pre-natal class with Mrs Wong fr TCM... she got taught exercises for the neck... u just need to turn yr neck to left side and stay there for abt 30 secs, turn to yr right side f and stay there for abt 30 secs... slowly turn hor...that reminds me of the notes.. need to go and dig it out .. haven touch it for more than 2 yrs liao... massages at the neck areas i heard is probited due to preg...

just went to surf web on hcg .. sharing here..extracted fr http://www.baby2see.com/preconception/hcg.html

The following table is a guide to what hCG levels can be during pregnancy.

For those of you who are interested, or are having hCG monitoring, here are the suggested reference ranges for a single baby pregnancy. As you can see the range of normal levels is very wide. hCG levels can be 30 to 50% higher than for a single baby pregnancy, in twin and multiple gestations.

can't seem to copy the table... can refer to the website for reference..