(2011/05) May 2011

hihi...wah..good job on the table!

sorry, i was busy this morning at work now then free..keke.

My MS is getting worse recently..but i nvr puke..just keep "yuck yuck" , is this consider MS?

wow christine, you already got the bb's name... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yar lor christine.. i salute to u.. my aim also 4 kids.. but i dun think i can manage to be FTWM... and your bb got very nice name..

i heard b4.. its good to give bb a name when still in tummy.. can have better connection/bonding to them...

My first child I nv have ms but this little bunny make mummy so xin ku.

But at least I know with bad ms equally hormone lvl good. Bb is growing well.

Blurelemon..ask u is ur ms = vomit stuff out? I only get Er xin feeling n want puke but never puke. My 1st child was a breeze to me..but this round it is not the same

Bubble pearl, I sometimes get the er xin feeling but nvr puke. I'm getting sensitive to perfume. I feel giddy if my colleague spray air freshener or perfume after lunch in the ofc.

according to pregnancy website..ms is nausea which may or may not come with vomiting..

so I think everyone is having ms but depends on e severity..

Can someone add for me the following:

Nickname: chocolate_soh

SAHM / FTWM - unsure what this is

08 May 11 (TBC)

Gynae Dr Woo

Mt A/Gleneagles

Child #1

Min21,

We hv the same EDD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But mine is based on the EDD calculator I found online, not based on the gynae's prediction.

In my first visit, I forgot to drink water so the water bag and the sac can hardly be seen.

Anyone here not having MS? I am not experiencing any MS at all. Is this normal?

Hi chocolate soh,

Sahm = stay at home mum

Ftwm = full time working mum

It is believed that having ms is showing that e baby is growing well.. However,it is up to individual..some did not experience and give birth to healthy baby..

Hi cheerful, most 1st time mummies dun prefer dr A as he is a man of few words. But I guess why is not to create unnecessary stress for mummies

bubble pearl.. yes he really man of few words.. i just blur blur everytime go see him.. as long bb okie he won't saw much.. do he did make a deep impression in me the day b4 i deliver my boi.. he ask me " are u free tonite" i was like huh?.. then he say "i meet u at TMC at 11pm okie" lolz.. even when hospital i also blur..

i so blur that i dun even know he ruptured my membrane.. and dunno anything of any painkiller.. so end up using none.. haha.. and best he show up for delivery with bermudas.. keeke..

Hi chocolate_soh, ya same date. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think my gynae just added 280 days to my LMP which is 1st Aug..

My MS also nausea only, bt nvr puke.. started eating small meals 2 wks ago, n good food doesn't entice me at all... which is so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

min21,

Me too. My ms is also nausea only. But I dislike the taste and smell of pork now. Anything with pork, I will reject. Can't even drink soup with the spare ribs smell in it. Luckily, my nausea is milder compared to my 1st pregnancy. If not, really don't know how to take care of my boy.

how bad are ur MS?

My 1st preg was terrible. can't eat or drink. was hospitalised. MC for almost 3weeks.

2nd was a breeze. want japan for holiday at end of 1st trimester.

3rd one wasn't tt bad as the first. bearable.

the current pregnancy. the worst is in the late afternoon and evening. I would prepare a bag for my trip home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, my hb loves kids. when baby was born, he will take the night feeds and let me rest. Have not used any confinement lady before.

To be honest, he is better with children then me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He does the hard work so I dun mind having 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hI jerejoy,

We are in the same boat. Not only pork, i can't stand the smell & taste of fish as well... This is my 2nd pregnancy & in 7 weeks... it's worst than my 1st pregnancy... have no appetite almost everything... cham...

Hello all MTB's out there... wow, this thread is moving so quickly and nice to see more and more mums to be here....

My MS is getting really bad too, no appetite to eat and the nausea feeling is super bad, it just hits anyitme of the day. Am also losing weight but not drastically. I don't literally vomit but have the feeling of wanting to vomit all the time (nothing comes out).

I am 6wks 5days today and am heading for my gynae appt this afternoon, will update more after meeting doctor.

In the meantime, take care Ladies and enjoy this journey together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blurlemon, can you add me to the table:

Nickname: Michelle Lim

SAHM

7 May 2011 (but to be confirmed)

Gynae: Dr Chua Yang

Mt A

Child #1

oope sorry blurlemon, I dream to be a SAHM... I am actually FTWM. Many thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christine, so envy you... yr hubby so sweet to help with night feeds... that's the most xin ku part... my husband is the type that once hit pillow and sleep all the way... hve to shake him hard then can wake up.... i breastfeed my girl till 17 mths and told him that he needs to make milk for my girl from then on (be4 that he dun hve nite duty as my girl is on full breastmilk).. i hve to nag/push him to go to make milk at nite... daytime working, expressing during office hrs and nite feeds at nite.. really tiring.. which puts me off for hving 2nd child...

i dun hve ms for my 1st..but lately i been hving terrible headaches and hardly sleep at nite.. thinking of taking pandaol... sigh..think i will ask gynae when i see him next tue..

dollyqueencess,

We r in the same week. =) Let's hang on together. I take it as a bleessing in disguise so that I will not put on too much weight for the 1st trimester. haha!

Hi all, me new here.

Tested +ve at home n show more than 3 weeks, plan to see GP next week to confirm.

Not sure the procedure abt seeing gynae, pls enlighten me...

Me no MS, can eat, like normal.

tks

Hi dollyqueencess,

I only eat plain cornflakes or bread with milk for breakfast. Unless it's weekends, then I will ask my Hubby to buy bee hoon fishball soup for breakfast. Only crave for plain simple food now..

Hi ladies..wow wow the thread is moving fast!

I was rushing mad this morning..came to ofc attended a meeting, got a call from my girl's sch principle that she is not well. Packed up my stuffs, rushed to pick her up and sent her to PD..

Feeling nausea while waiting at PD clinic..partly bcoz I'm hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now I'm working from home..phew

hi jerejoy,

thanks for sharing... at least you can still drink milk. i'm lactose intolerant and will have gastric attack if i would to drink milk... so really don't know what to eat liao? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

have tried many kind of sandwiches like ham (yucks), kaya spreads (nono), hotdog bun (taste weird)... mcmuffin (nearly puke)... got to try & error.. every morning have to crack my head what to take for breakfast.

Ya, really nice to see so many pple here sharing their experiences!

Jerejoy, but so many food come with pork, so hard to avoid. But you're same as me, only wan plain food now. Coz good food taste the same to me haha so might as well save and eat simple food!

Christine, my hb also wants to have 4! and we are only on the first one.. haha..But I do hope to fulfill his dream one day if I can!

I had a roast beef plain wrap from subway with lots of greens and mayo this morning. Yummy! Seems like this one is working for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Or can try dry cereals. Take like a snack...

I hate to go to foodcourts or hawker centres now.. the food smell is too overwhelming! So now, expensive taste bud.. go restaturants. Not much smell. hehehe.. if not, stay home/in the office with packed lunch/dinner.

Hi Ladies, I have sad news to share, it appears that I cannot join you ladies in this May 2011 thread. Just back from gynae and was told that my pregnancy is "empty". Sounds strange but medically it means that there is the egg and it grew to a waterbag but it is empty (meaning no baby). Doctor did a vaginal scan and can see waterbag but cannot see baby and she is very sure that at 6wks 5days, we should be able to see baby and see heartbeat but not my case. So she took my blood test to test HCG levels and ask me to go back again on Sat for 2nd test but she is quite sure that it is not working so I will need ot go for an evacuation on Monday morning. I feel very 'sour' but got over it after my hubby's encouragement. With God's will, I hope to join other month's thread in future.

Blurlemon, sorry to bother you but can you remove my name from the table.

Mrs Lim, not sure if I am the Michelle you know, maybe you can give me some hints or we can exchange emails in private [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all ladies out there, take care and keep well !

Michelle - sorry to hear that.. Stay strong n positive... Hugs...

Blurlemon- i notice both our Edd is year 2010.. Haha.... Should be 2011, pls amend.. Thank you..

Thanks Jerejoy....

Somehow feels emotionally attached to this thread... like already have bonding with you Ladies here.. oh gosh, I think I am just being emotional...

Hi Michelle, hang in there. I don't know if I am encouraging this but - I did a search online for "empty" sac; and apparently some also have the same thing happen to them and their kid is XX years old now from that same pregnancy. Do the blood test and see how.. if the hormones are doubling, then maybe, you really did calculate wrongly. Take care, rest well and leave it all to God's will, k? Do let us know if there is good news.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle, pls take great care of yourself after the op...sorry to hear about your case. I can truly understand what you are going through. When I lost my baby at 11 weeks last december, I thought my world has collapsed on me. But with my hubby's encouragement, I came out of it. I'm glad to hear tt your hubby is a great pillar of support to you. So hang on strong, yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did your gynae mention how many cycles you hv to wait to try again?

Michelle,

Its not e end yet..continue to pin hope.. Lets pray for miracle to help.. Meanwhile relax urself..dun think so much..

happy mummy= happy baby..

My ms seems a bit better..throw out less often..*keeping my fingers crossed*

i tried to go for plain food..so far my bb seems to like fried chicken n bread like hamburger n Tawainese fried chicken chop..

Do u believe in e chinese calendar on gender prediction?sound interesting..we shall see e outcome..some ppl say its accurate..Haha..

Emily, Xuanmin, Serene - THANK YOU for your kind words, very comforting and it helps to know that I have people out there who is looking out for me.

Emily - indeed your post is giving me some light but then again, my gynae's words are replaying back over and over again that she is pretty sure that this is an abnormal pregnancy but as Serene said, miracle can possibly happen.

You ladies, take good care, share your progress, will keep you all in my prayers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]