(2011/02) Feb 2011

hello mtbs,

sorry to disturb, i'm from augmtb thread. i've a medela mini electric plus (dual pumps) for sale. its almost brand new with local warranty till july 2011. selling off as unable to express much milk so hopes to let go to others who will put this item to better use.

this is alot less noisy than the medela single pump & very time effective too.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528. thanks!

BPC.. Mayb it due to eating oily food...me also will when eat chkn rice or oily food...dun eat then wont LS

Trinket...i not young le...i m 30 this yr...but dr say cuz 1st child dun hav 2nd one also wont hav...thus i opt out...

So fast we all coming to 3mths le...time flies...soon we will all b delivering le...

Hi BPC dunno due to contact or my constant rubbing. btw i cant see clearyly now cos i cant wear my hard lens for 2 weeks. normal specs will not help me to see cos my cornea has prob.

I am abt week 11-12 now but past few days been puking a lot. think my peak is now!

I am going for my OSCAR test tomorrow. Been a long time since I scaned so looking forward to see the growth of the baby. Hope everything goes smoothly. Any idea how long does the whole process of OSCAR test take?

hi saw my doc, like u all said, he said i might have taken oily or spicy stuff or allergy to somekind of fod during pregnancy which usually i m ok with....

he only gave me charcoal pills + mc.....he said it is safe to take charcoal pills during pregnancy...sigh....now still lots of gas n wind in tummy....feel like no appetite again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

really siens....hopefully things will get better after the 1st tri

per my gynae, papp a test is a blood test done during 11-14 weeks to test for DS also. usually it is done together with NT test for high accuracy. but the papp a test is $300. so damn ex!!! NT test is already $160 itself le. triple test is to be done during 14-20 weeks which cost $125. so now i'm wondering to go for which test lor.

Hi Cltine

For my Oscar apptm next mon, i will be seeing the sonographer at 10.30am, followed by gynae apptm 1 hr later... I have already taken my blood test... Hence will predict the whole apptm to take no more than 2 hrs...

@myproud: I think it's safer to go for the oscar test. Though it's more expensive but the accuracy is 85% as compared to the triple test which is only 65% accuracy. Amount spent is more but at least I think you will be more 放心. That's what I thought. =)

valerie, what is oscar test ar?

doc says NT + triple test will give 80% accuracy. i'm just wondering if i should go for NT + Papp A (95%) at $460 or NT + Triple Test (80%)at $285. shang nao jing.

@myproud: It's a test to test for down syndrome where it's done at week 11-14. Got scanning & blood test. Yours seems quite ex wor... Mine is only $320..

was feeling ok in the morning, now the nausea is worse..... when is it going to stop? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

take care Meshell!

cant wait for oscar test this friday, but so early, 8.30am at TMC!

neongoby: my test is also 8.30am this friday at TMC! lol.. but tell u a secret. my nurse ask me to go at 8.15am to queue up. haha.

Judy, very early leh....so when the nurse said its 8.30am, its not really 8.30am? still need to queue ah? sigh.... i will be happy if i can reach on time ;p

neongoby: i dont knw leh.. my nurse was emphasising that i should try to reach at 8:15am and chop my place.. bt im not taking oscars.. im taking the cheaper one.. so maybe diff..

Hi ladies, for those who have done Oscar test, how long does it usually take ar? Assuming a cooperative vs a uncooperative baby haha!! I just wonder if I need to take half-day leave or can do it over lunch hour.

Morning ladies~

@sweetie: Yeah! And I can't wait for the arrival of Friday.. Hope everything will be fine.. Had an unpleasant dream the other night. =(

Good morning mummies,

Hi Sweetie wong, surprisingly i m not excited nor nervous at this point, donno why, it's like as if it is a routine test to me, hahaha, sorry... maybe i m those last minute anxious sort. However, i do look forward to the NT scan cos i can see my BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have allocated the whole day since i have a day off, i also donno the procedure, and the time interval between the scan and the blood test. after tat shall take the day off and rest lah...anyway it's Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

faithnhope: maybe you can get an MC from your gynae? so wont waste one day leave mah.. my gynae issued me a one day MC.. gonna take the rest of the day to relax at home..

does anyone knws what will happen during the test? i am taking the NT scan..

Hi!!

faithnhope, my oscar took maybe ard 10 mins..?

Dr Ang just do the usual scan, but will be taking more pictures. So scan should be abt 5 mins?

He took 3 measurements.

And it took 1 min for the blood test.

I think baby still very tiny, so even 'uncooperative' doc will still be able to do the scan..

i remember my bb was ard 4+ cm @ 11 wks 4 days.

Now I am ard 13 weeks and I am wearing maternity pants already!

Was feeling so uncomfortable the whole of last week as my work pants and skirts were tight and I felt so constricted.

My belly is very bloated and I think I look like 5 mths preggy comparing to my bump for my number 1..

sigh i could still wear normal clothes till 5 months for my number 1 previously. ah ya..

It's been more than a week since my oscar and dr ang didnt call me...

so i believe my results should be ok?

should i call the clinic?

I have the following to let go. Brand new item. Pse PM me if you are interested.

1. Claina Tonic Body Treatment Oil ($70)

A toning, energising 100% pure plant oil to help prevent loss of firmness in the skin. Perfect to use during pregnancy or to complement a weight loss programme.

2. Avent future mother indulgent body cream ($15)

This luxurious body cream moisturies, firms and tones the skin. Regular use helps minimise the risk of stretch marks.

3. Medala PureLan Nipple Cream, 37g ($15)

Soothes sensitive or dry nipples, dry baby skin and dry skin.

Thank you and have a nice day...

Ah Ching, why don't you call your gynae to find out about your OSCAR result?

Although i m coming 11 wks + towards 12 weeks, but i feel my MS is not getting any better, but worse off, more tendency to vomit? why? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feeling bloated and bleah today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] don't feel like eating lunch.

ah ching,

like you, I'm bursting out of all my clothes. if i wear empire line dress and want to hide it from colleagues, must breathe in deep, or hug a pillow. haiz. took out my old maternity jeans etc to wear already.

faith, i did my oscar last friday. 20mins with the sonographer. She said my baby is very cooperative so it was a fast one. She said some will take as long as 6hrs.

Neongoby, my appt at tmc is 9.30am. I reached at 9.20am but waited till 10.20am before it's my turn. Alot of pple on friday.

mummies.. got one question to ask.. are any of u sneezing everyday? i have been sneezing almost non stop every day from the moment i wake up.. its irritating.. better than MS lah, bt still irritating..

hi judy, i woke up with non-stop sneezing last thursday. Now i still having running nose. put on more clothes to keep urself warm at all time. better take care....

SLim: im actually not feeling cold.. though i have the air conditioning directly above me.. its just non stop sneezing.. think i will have a bowl of hot soup for lunch to expel that stuffy feeling.. ugh..

since last nite, i had been vomitting after meal. Im in wk 11 coming wk 12.. past few wk is onli feeling nausea.

I tout approaching wk 12 shld be beta n beta..

feeling v terrible now..

Thanks Judy, Amazing, Ah Ching and Charmaine. I've scheduled the test over lunch duration next week.

Judy, nope I don't have non-stop sneezing, just occasional two quick sneezes which I attributed to dust... hehe..

Irene, think most pp will get better past 1st trimester but I've got a friend who started vomitting in her 2nd trimester. So it all depends on individual ba...

I'm also running out of work pants I can wear.. I had to resort to wearing them unbutton and sometimes a little unzipped hhaha! but of course, I will wear a blouse/top long enough to cover the unbutton/unzipped portion haha! Bought a few dresses which I can also wear after delivery.. so kill two birds with one stone.. hehe.. you girls can check out the blouses/dresses from Hurs, which are roomy yet elegant and good for everyone, whether preggy or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yum...i just had a big greasy plate of vegetarian noodles...after weeks of eating bland soupy noodles...tasted sooooo good!

Irene, read that MS shd get better by week 14 so hang in there

ah ching: i think cause yr is second one and heard stomach alrdy expand so will look bigger...the oscar test u took measurement? wat measurement is that ar??

my oscar test was jus blood test than the sonographer just snap pictures from the machine..nothing else..i also waiting for dr ang call for the results.

skip your next check up ?? how come leh ?

Neongoby : do u feel injestion or heat burn? or did you realise any food that tigger your vomiting? dont worry...soon it be over le..

Judy: i only sneeze some of the times but i read that block and stuffy nose is also a syptoms for pregnancy..

bigglamingo: woo..that noodles must be shiok..i jus had lasi lemak n it feels good too!

me too! my work pants , skirts and jeans cannot wear le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my fats r surrounding my hips area..big chrunk like that...faints* so now im looking for dressess and cardigian...and find long top to match leggings..

faithnhope: hurs...i like that clothes but since a long time since i go..shall check it out!

irene: maybe it your peak..endure! your baby is doing great inside..soonms will goes off!

manage to get pass my darling's bday over the wkn with all the ms.

Feeling blue like a smurf recently n trying very hard to stay cheerful. Sigh

Judy I dun hv sneezing issue but I do hv bad case of block nose

Went for OSCACR test today at TMC. Went at 9.30 and was out by 10.30am. Took sometime with the scan as my baby was not in the right position so had to turn here and there. At one point the sonographer also shook my tummy to move the baby. After scan had to do blood test. Had to be pierced twice in each hand as they couldn't find my vein. Managed to get MC for the day. That's the best part!

@Amazing: Really?? Block and stuffy nose also symptoms? Cos recently I kept sneezing and my nose is block that I thought I had catch a cold. This adds on to my difficulty in sleeping. =(

Hi all, does sonographer allow hubby to be in the room during Oscar test? If they don't, then I can tell my hubby need not accompany me.. hehe

yeaa valerie : i read it somewhere..but i cant rem where liao le...wan find the article but can't find liao..hee

will higher pillow helps u ?

Faithnhope: the room i went in was quite small..den i went that time got 2 couple the husband wait outside..but im not sure if its cause they choose not to go in or cannot go in..

cltine: so cute hor! my sonographer also got to shake my tummy den say the baby : why must let people turn left and right...

Hi amazing miracle: the measurement is the thickness of the fluid below the neck.

you can see the pictures that dr ang gave you, got some measurements.

i thinking of skipping cos every month go see dr, $$ very shiong lei..

i think next visit gotta sign up for the package liao.. next visit should be nothing much..

20th week then need to do fetal scan, so thot maybe can skip 1 month?

faith, at tmc, when sonographer taking measurements, hubby has to wait outside. After the measurements are ready, she will ask the hubby to come in for few mins and she will scan the bb for hubby to see. 3yrs ago, my hubby was allowed to enter the room thruout the whole session but now sonographer say it's tmc new rule.