(2011/02) Feb 2011

Amazing miracle, dr ang havent call me regarding oscar.. didnt call means good news lor.

maybe i'll call clinic later, cos now clinic is very bz..

my number 1 got some congenital prob with his pte part, so need to operate lor.. it's a day surgery but still cost abt $3-$4 k

i know ovulated cos i got the egg white discharge. For my number 1, i was trying for boy so did lotsa research.

my husband and I did the moment I saw the discharge and we got a boy!!

This time round, when i saw the discharge the next morning, i called HB and asked him how would he feel if we got number 2..

then when i confirmed 2-3 weeks later, he asked me why i so zun..??!!

meshell: since you're already in 11 weeks, dr ang will say the fetus is 99.9% safe.

the cramp if not severe could be due to the ligaments/ muscle ard womb expanding as our womb is expanding. so should be normal..

if abnormal, like what dr ang say then maybe got bleeding.

i experienced cramp for number 1...

but how come your cramps is especially at night? is it due to your sleeping position?

or you drink a lot of cold drinks?

Judy: Take care.....and rest more

dear mummies, bb heartbeat is normal (170bpm)

and 2nd gynae put me on oral medicine coz bb looks okie, but he told me to rest more and dun walk so much (so i am on mc again sighhh, luckily my colleagues are very understanding type)...if condition persists, will need jab and bedrest...so now, at home...trying to lie down as much as possible..(i am surfing net thru my mobile so that I can go online even when i am lying down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

hubby left bread n water on a table next to me, need to leave the sofa bed only when i go to pee

valerie: according to my 2nd gynae, if sharp pain is at lower part abdominal, it's related to our pregnancy coz bb is at lower abdominal, however if pain is at upper abdominal, then it's ok. Urs is lower or upper?

@Meshell: Mine is lower. Somewhere where the baby is located. So actually I'm pretty sure it's something to do with my pregnancy. Just wanna know if it's normal. But actually I already know what she'll say. Hahaha.. I think she'll tell me it's normal. Follow by asking do I have bleeding. Hmm...

Ah Ching: U r rite, Dr Ang said my fetus is 90% safe during my last visit last week....

I am not sure as in why the cramps come especially at nite, what sleeping position should I take in order to reduce the cramp?

I usually lie down straight on my back with my face facing upwards when i sleep (no habit of turning to the side)....but I do notice that my breast sore when I wake up every mrng (wondering is it due to my sleeping position)

taka baby fair is coming!!!!!!! 8 aug to 22 aug!!!

shall be buy now?cos it's usually very cheap during the fair.

the next fair is in march 2011.........

dilemma.......

hihi... i took my oscar test on sat...took ard...10-15mins to scan and take measurement...then blood test very fast...

results was given back to me on Tuesday...quite fast...heng everythign ok! yeah! so now can focus on the gender lor! hehee

the total cost for the test include consultation was ard $400+++

@visha: Hmm.. I think can buy newborn stuff first.. Like sterilizers, bottles.. Cot and pram I think a bit too early bah...

valerie: haha cot and the pram are the most discounted items during fair....

anyway they only deliver when u ask them to, so can deliver next year, and the warranty only start when they deliver.

however im scare that i will change my mind when i see something nicer...haha

@visha: Haha.. Cot and pram cannot rush one. Have to keep comparing. But you can see then ask someone to give you as present lor. Hahahahaha! I'm going to ask my sister to sponsor one. I let her choose. Haha!

i am gonna ask my colleagues to buy me takashimaya voucher as gift next yr hahaha

and for this yr burfday, i might ask for takashimaya voucher too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

visha: those big items dun buy first.....cot and pram u need to see what brand u like....like valerie say must compare brand....

heard from my frens that "Combi" is good brand for pram

haha.... you girls so lucky....kaka.... i think i only got to be sponsored old clothing.... haha

ya... i gotta compare first... Maclaren has very good pram too, esp those where you can use from newborn to age 3 or 4.... so i gonna look out for combi n maclaren

meshell, I had sharp pains in my lower abdomen when I was about 11-12 weeks. Then last week (12 weeks), I had a bad flu, and when I cough, i had horrible pains. My gynae said to monitor for bleeding. Now im ok already.

Think if no bleeding, it's a good sign, but if the cramps are continuous, you should go see the gynae.

re:taka fair

can buy pram and steriliser...buy up to certain amt still can ask them do deliver...

pram i m using combi cuz light can easy to manuver..plus affordable...Maclaren is abit more heavy n exp....so depend on wat u wan?

breast pump can loan fr hospital 1st then c which brand u comfy then buy...

cot can buy 2nd hand fr forum or get ppl to giv u 2nd one de...

can also buy some newborn diapers try which brand ur baby is suitable...like tat time my kaiden cant use drypers or pampers will get nappy rash...

as for the rest can slowly c how and ask hb to buy...

Averlyn : welcome in! u are moving towards the wek of getting better..cheer up!

wah got taka baby fair? mus go see! hee..always see but no chance to go..this time can go le..hee...

judy: u can try some starfruit juice with salt if got sore throat..take care n haev a good rest..

valerie: im also curious to know..update me too k..abt the stomach poking feel. i forget to ask my gynae if V are got pking feel is it normal..if u rem can help me ask ?if not its ok..den i will till week 16 den ask..hee...

ah ching: hope your no1 be fine after the surgery..wah 3-4k..no wonder u r pending to shift one month later for check up..u dont stress yrself out too..

egg white discharge? wah..u got mointor ar...aiya i didnt know abt this..too bad didnt notice anything...hee

Averlyn: welcome n congrats! hope u feel better. take small and light meals.

i am going for my OSCAR tom.. hope i wont be late. any idea if they accept credit card?

read from previous posts abt coldness. yeah, 1st 3 months, pregnant ladies tend to be scared of cold. but after 4-5 months, our body temperature goes up cause of growing baby and we will tend to feel "hotter".

Have a good dinner everyone!

@Lynn: yeah, monitoring for bleeding, if there is will need jab n bed rest. Now I dun thk of other thgs but just rest as much as I can. Even my colleagues ask me not to worry abt work as now is pivotal period. Gg onto second trimester by this weekend, so kp my fingers cross.

@faithnhope, perhaps u r right.. Take it as a bless instead as it is a happy thing to b preg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Amazing Miracle, where did u get your long tops to go with those leggings? I'm also looking for long tops to go with my leggings. I used to c them at Metro some time back but I don't c them now. Perhaps it's off tread le so everywhere also don't sell them?

Btw, any mummies bought folic acid from Guardian? I wanna buy & eat throughout my preg but I wonder if those r safe for preg? They're cheap, selling at $3+ for 50 tablets..

Good mrng ladies. Yest didn't get to sleep whole night as I had tummy cramp. Tod got headache n tummy still not comfy, but no bleeding. Gg to see dr ang again at 10am. No prior apptmt, so will hav to queue.

zantarina, you may wish to ask your gynae about continuing folic acid throughout cos the multi-vits (from 2nd trimester onwards) would have folic acid as well. Of course, any excess will be passed out through pee.

When I went for my 12wks scan, I also asked my gynae if I need to continue folic and vit c. He said not necessary if I continue consuming vege/fruits but it's also safe if I want to continue.

If you really like to buy, you can also go Unity NTUC Healthcare. $2.50 for 100tabs (5mg). I was eating that since I TTC.

Meshell, we are also going to see dr ang at 10am. That previous time we have appt at 2pm the staff also ask us to queue with the walk in people, we waited until 3.30pm. I was not happy

@meshell: u got nice colleagues! so now u concertate in getting well kk...yup it depends if got many people there u may need wait but that time i went queue wait less than 30 mins..

littledevil: wat kind of pain u refering u ? poking kind or painful kind?

zanta: i got mine from online like gmarket or from bugis village..it takes some time to find also..

gregda: hmm i paid by nets..and i saw there r many machines there..i suppose credit card is allow.

hmm..seems like felpoo havent been here for a long time...wonder how is she..

@amazing & gregda: Thanks I have been taking light and small meals these days. Hope it will get better soon. =)

I also need to buy new clothing most of my work pants and skirts are quite tight now and feel so uncomfortable wearing them. heee time to go shopping..

P.S: I change my nick from Averlyn to Terrylyn

hi morning ladies,

past few days, my life is basically eat-sleep-puke-eat-sleep-puke + giddy. ytd, my girl came back fr school and saw me juz came out fr toilet with pale looking. she asked me, mommy, are you going to die? *faint*

ytd, manage to get hubby to buy the seasick band. it's work for me so far. this morning, i took it off, the nausea feeling come again. i quickly put on again.

our_first_baby, my next schedule visit is next thursday to do the blood test. Dr Ang's has too many patients, have to queue. no choice!

littledevil, i have experience the poking kind pain for the lower abdomen. i think if no bleeding or spotting shd b normal.

amazing miracle, felpoo have not been here quite some time already. maybe she is busy...

our_first_baby: you remind me of my husband and i during our first appt a couple of months ago.. my hubby was so p*ssed of with the waiting time he almost shouted at the clinic nurses.. now we just wait quietly like sch children. haha.. u can try to ask the nurse if they can give u a call when reaching ur turn and then ur wife and u can go walk walk..

our first baby, yes it's always a long wait at dr ang's clinic with or without an appt. u can leave your card then ask the nurses how many ahead n u can go walk ard or take a bite.

waiting an hour is also quite common for me. only exception is if you're the first appt on weekday morning or weekday afternoon.

i think I've waited for a few hours before. usually when there was an emergency procedure to be done.

there was once when my appt was around 2pm i think, then told to eat dinner first and come back at 630pm! clinic closes at 7pm i think and by then gynae still not back - so i went to see another gynae in that same clinic. maybe multiple deliveries that afternoon.

Greetings!

My name is Kim and I almost had to deliver my boy at 33weeks when nothing was prepared.

Now I help clothe the babies that arrive unexpected early and take away the storage problem when the baby out-grew these clothes.

I.e., I rent these small size clothes at a very low rate as compared to retails.

Find me at http://picasaweb.google.com/101477561525358586890/BabiesBreath20100701#

I also provide lists of useful tips (what goes in your hospital bag, items a newborn will need etc), for parents-to-be in my facebook profile. Look for "Babies Breaths".

I wish all moms-to-be here a healthy and safe full term pregnancy and supernatural painless and speedy delivery.

Sincerely,

Kim

@our first baby: I was at dr ang's clinic this mrng. Waited from 9.45am to abt 11am. Given that o didn't hav apptmt, it's consider fast lioa. Which one was u? I m the one sat at the corner, look darn miserable (cramp was bad). The moment saw dr ang I cried, just dunno y like that, hormonal change maybe. Hubby was not there wif me as he is on overseas assignment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I was wearing a red top, black pants, glasses. Dr ang also took

y blood sample Tod n he say everythg looks fine. He said cn announce to ppl abt my pregnancy di. But tummy still painful lehhhh. He said mightb caused by intestine cramp together, nuthing to worry abt

@amazing miracle: yeah my colleagues r really nice coz most of the are mummies n they understd what I m gg through. One of my seniors have 1+3 kids ( she has an elder daughter + triplets). In addition to that, the rest of the seniors r mummies too, and they giv me lots of advise. Some of them even called me and told me what to eat in this situation n eat not to eat. ;). When I went back to my office on tues (after my diarrhea mc on mon), my colleague even heat up essence of chicken for me to drink. I feel so fortunate to hav such understding n caring colleagues

Hi meshell, we reached at 10.45am see the crowd wanna faint liao. So I think we didn't see you. We left at 12.15pm. Next appt is 30-Aug, Dr Ang say by next appt shd know the gender liao. He took my wife blood test, EDD push down to 23-Feb. LOL. We going down on 10-Aug for the Oscar test at TMC.

I know have to wait long Loh but if put us on queue with the walk in people like abit unfair to us as we have appt. Today is okay, I entertained myself with iPhone while waiting. Time seems to pass faster haha

yeah thanks. i went for OSCAR today. they accept credit card.

wow looks like DR Ang is really popular. lucky nowadays we have iphones and other smartphones to keep occupied.

take care everyone and have a good day

@amazing miracle: usually Hubby will b more impatient coz u all got to stand outside n wait hahaha. My Oscar test is on 11th aug, miss u by one day. Yeah next visit should know gender di. My nxt apptmt is on the 27th aug. Hubby just called to ask hw was my visit, and he td me no matter what he will accompany me to see the bb is a boy/gal. So excited to knw the sex of the bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

meshell: hope u r feeling better.. i also have tummy pains on and off... Got once it was so bad that i was kept awake most of the night, and rushed to see gynae the next day...

SLim: where u buy the seaband? Me coming to 12 weeks but morning sickness still persists leh...

Anyone able to know gender during Oscar test?

hi melody, there was some earlier posts that we can only know gender ard 16th week..

oscar test wont be able to show gender..

@melody23: wat did your gynae say during the visit when u had tummy ache overnight? @ah ching: when did u do ur Oscar test? Coz dr ang said he used to do the test in his clinic previously, but now they came out with new technogy n machine (some sort of upgraded Oscar test), and he is not equiped with the new tech n knowledge, so now his patients will hav to do Oscar in tmc, not perform by him

Hi ah ching, i read in another forum that someone was able to know bb gender during her oscar test in her 13th week... hence, am hoping to know bb gender during oscar test so that can start shopping for cute little clothing once my MS over [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi meshell, that time when I had bad tummy pain overnight was on a Friday night, went to a new private gynae on Sat, as my gynae from RH does not work on weekends. The new gynae (highly recommended in this forum) was really fast, he checked for bb heartbeat and took scan, said everything was fine, asked me to increase my dosage of Duphaston, gave me constipation medicine (said constipation might have caused it) and i was out of the clinic in 5 minutes. He mentioned that if there is bleeding, must see him again. When I saw my own gynae a few days later, she assured me that everything was okay.. So now if I got tummy pain, I would lie down for a while and the pain will subside on its own..

hi meshall, did my oscar on 19th july..

er melody: then i not sure cos dr ang told me only can see gender on my next visit..

hihi all..

ah ching: i think can choose cause dr ang ask me want do in his clinic or tmc..like meshell say dr ang mentioned tmc technology is more advanced...but there is price difference..

ah ching: same same dr ang say maybe can see gender by next visit le..so excited!

melody: i thinking if maybe boi it be better to spot the gender..otherwise i think they will wait till later months to confirm the gender.

Meshall - wah even heat up chicken essense for u ?wah then they r really lovely grps..at least u dont need worry abt work and yet cant rest well

on gender, just to share. a friend recently found out at her 20 week detailed scan that the 'girl' she thought she was having for the past month, had 'become' a boy! it's her second boy so a bit disappointed, esp since from 16 weeks onwards she was told quite sure that it was a girl liao...

so i guess it's only during the 20th week detailed scan that we can be totally sure.

Hi ladies, how have you guys all been? I've been very "busy" exhausting my Medical and Annual Leave. My days are getting much better but will feel like vomiting during the evenings.

For the past 1+ week, I have been online searching for electric breast pumps. New set or 2nd hand and single or double side? Also tabulating the checklist and checking around prices of items which I need to buy for the new baby.

Then busy enrolling my girl in Kumon and preparing her for the course.

Sigh.. the other day was still arguing with my husband on the confinement lady. So frustrating as he said why bother to get confinement lady when back then, nobody engaged CL. I told him that if that's the case, he might as well have me deliver at home, since back then women did not have hospital to go to.

And I told him that when I'm due, he doesn't even need to go hospital with me as I can check myself into the hospital. The last time when I delivered, he didn't even dare to go into the delivery room with me. So no point if he go with me to the hospital. Well, if he insists to tag along, I will have him promise me that he will go into the delivery room with me. At least, he can see how difficult for us women to carry a baby to full term and to give birth. Maybe he will pamper me more in the future?!